[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 28 2013, 05:06 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

I bought from directd and the free gifts are a stylus and a sim reader I think.

Btw joining the family with a white 1020 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Sep 28 2013, 05:06 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 29 2013, 06:28 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Anyone knows where we can get SP in Klang Valley?
Zephyr_Mage
post Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Sep 28 2013, 05:06 PM)
I bought from directd and the free gifts are a stylus and a sim reader I think.

Btw joining the family with a white 1020 thumbup.gif
Mana nama saya? sad.gif

Let me balance things a bit. Too many yellows around.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 3 2013, 11:02 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Just got a 1mm hairline scratch right under my search button. f***!!
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 4 2013, 08:06 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(adam ultimo @ Oct 4 2013, 01:53 AM)
u didnt apply any screen protector?
Nope.

1. I couldn't find any from the stores.
2. The guy at the nokia store suggested that I didn't need one.

Fortunately it's barely noticeable but I'm pretty upset and pissed off. I didn't put it together with keys or anything. The only time it could come into contact with anything is when I get out of the car and I'm holding the phone and the keys together for a few seconds.

Gorilla glass 3 my ass.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 4 2013, 08:42 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Oct 4 2013, 08:14 AM)
i read somewhere..tht the glass is scratch resistant but the coating layer above the glass did not.
I read that too, but I also read that they tested a screen that had half of it coated with the oleophobic coating and the other half naked, and the half with the coating was more scratch resistant.

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 4 2013, 08:42 AM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 4 2013, 05:28 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Still no idea how to upload the full res photo to flickr easily. Any tips?
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 5 2013, 10:20 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Oct 5 2013, 10:14 PM)
I used the liquid one before on my 920, still skeptical though, my 920 only has some minor superficial scratches.
Did you try peeling off or reapplying to see if the scratches are still there?

Yes I'm also still sceptical about it.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 6 2013, 07:48 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Yup, kesian the Nokia booth they look like they are only swatting flies. But gotta say, Samsung hires better eye candy biggrin.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:32 PM)
remember ..if happen weird weird stuff on windows phone

soft reset can solve most of the problem liao  laugh.gif

just need to readjust time and date
I was going to ask about this. What's the point of "Set automatically" if it won't set the right time?
Is there a giant bug somewhere or did I get a lemon? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 10 2013, 05:18 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 10 2013, 05:41 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 10 2013, 05:19 PM)
time zone? region?
You mean it will set according to what I set in Language/Region if I chose automatic?
Even when I set the region to Malaysia and then I set it to automatic, it didn't seem to update the time at all.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 12 2013, 01:07 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Managed to brick my phone by just changing the phone language and downloading the language files.

Good job Windows thumbup.gif
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 12 2013, 01:16 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 12 2013, 01:11 PM)
Wow.. Put it in the recover mode and flash amber then sad.gif
Seriously though? Glad it never happened to me.
Update: It looks OK now.

It restarted a couple of times after I changed the language/region and then I got into the "gears of death" screen.
I tried the 3-button resets and stuff for a 100 times and gave up.

Now it suddenly shows a screen that says it's downloading data for the language.

Almost had a heart attack reading comments on the net about bricking their phone just by hard resetting and having to send the phone back to Nokia. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 12 2013, 01:17 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

For the second/third time I suddenly receive an sms saying that my CC was charged for RM3/4. What? I had just been sitting in my office working.

How do we check our billing history? The purchase history doesn't help because it's just a list of apps I installed.

I've heard of stories where people are charged for updating paid apps. But I need to confirm what I am charged for. This is some scary shit mang.

This post has been edited by Zephyr_Mage: Oct 16 2013, 07:19 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 23 2013, 09:18 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

What I want in my Nokia Camera:
1. Save camera settings (presets please).
2. Option to disable post processing (annoying yellow tint)
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 23 2013, 05:12 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Kinda makes me depressed that we have an AMOLED screen. ;_;
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 23 2013, 08:01 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(de-facto-idiot @ Oct 23 2013, 02:33 PM)
GDR3 + Lumia Black aka Bittersweet will bring brand new image processing algorithm to 1020. More natural colour is promised.

I wish they add more scene option to the auto mode though.
Better algo is always welcome, but I'd prefer if we had the choice to turn it off.
Always pisses me off how I get nice shots, and then I get the stupid yellow tint.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 24 2013, 05:47 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Oct 24 2013, 04:32 PM)
anyone here with 1020 didnt apply sp? if yes, so far got any scratches on the screen? thinking of removing the Nillkin sp and use without sp...really poke-eyes-poke-nose with the dust collected at the edges
Yes, I have hairline scratches here and there. But I really have to shine a light and look at an angle to see them.
The screen quality is totally unaffected though.

I'm very OCD when it comes to scratches, but then again I don't want to lose the clarity and the smoothness of the screen.
A part of me wishes I had a SP on from the get go, but that feeling is diminishing as time goes by.

So if you don't think you can handle it, keep that plastic on.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 27 2013, 07:32 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Oct 26 2013, 10:05 PM)
Why my 1020 unable to do close focus, the photo became blurry? Whereas I use my 720, it can focus perfectly.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but Lumia 1020's minimum focus distance is pretty big (15cm).
It's bigger than Lumia 720's (10cm).

So if you try to focus objects that are closer than 15cm, the camera will not be able to focus.

It's a pity but, thanks to our awesome digital zoom, you can try backing up a bit and zooming in a little.
Zephyr_Mage
post Oct 28 2013, 11:43 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

Anyone facing issues where Nokia Music freezes? I have had to restart my phone a few times because I can't shut the app down either.

0.0395sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:49 PM