131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

jloi
post Sep 21 2013, 07:47 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Seem like all switching :/ I am tempted with Xiaomi Mi3 now
Bugeca
post Sep 21 2013, 08:22 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Wow! Read from all the previous comments on the SC competencies and quality of work made me rethink to purchase One. Desire and Wildfire were my last HTC phones before abandoning the brand and jumped ship. All because of the SC.

I thought One may bring me back to this brand but heard so many "not so great stories" about the after sales service.... so shall I buy it from AP company then since authorised SC is on par or a bit lower than AP company in term of service quality provided?
Xcaliber
post Sep 21 2013, 08:44 PM

630 posts

i'm planning to buy HTC One on sunday... now.. i dunno ..
xperia Z ?
nuttyking91
post Sep 21 2013, 08:47 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Sep 21 2013, 08:44 PM)
xperia Z ?
z1>one>z
bennedict82
post Sep 21 2013, 08:48 PM

2,122 posts

The HTC will release android 4.3 very soon (probably end of Sept). They claimed will fix the purple tint problem.

Those install custom Rom with 4.3, maybe you have purple tint issue fixed. Please shared with us.

nuttyking91
post Sep 21 2013, 09:39 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 21 2013, 08:48 PM)
The HTC will release android 4.3 very soon (probably end of Sept). They claimed will fix the purple tint problem.

Those install custom Rom with 4.3, maybe you have purple tint issue fixed. Please shared with us.
Maybe that version still doesn't have the camera fix yet hmm.gif
mansooriqbal
post Sep 21 2013, 09:56 PM

2,044 posts

QUOTE(Xcaliber @ Sep 21 2013, 08:44 PM)
xperia Z ?
To be honest the phone itself is one of the best phones i've used! it won the best android phone of 2013 award at many places. It's just that if you're unlucky like me and get a phone with cosmetic defect or some or the other defect. No company is 100% in making thr items. It's just the customer service who makes it so hard for you to deal with them. In plain words. They are STUPID and should probably take workshops from DELL to teach them how to deal with customers after sales.

You can give it a shot.. smile.gif I think a lot of people with a red HTC one don't have problems. Only I did.
khaiandrew
post Sep 21 2013, 10:31 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Sold off my HTC one, no more purple tint smile.gif Now waiting for wednesday... NOTE 3 <3
IceFlame21
post Sep 21 2013, 10:33 PM

529 posts

Sad, perhaps my next phone would be a samsung too. tongue.gif
taint8
post Sep 21 2013, 10:45 PM

226 posts

im going to the sis kelana jaya on monday to get them to fix my mic on the top of the phone. will see how "good" is the service. what the criteria for 1 on 1 exchange on the phone ?
mansooriqbal
post Sep 21 2013, 11:23 PM

2,044 posts

first 14 days only
adriancs
post Sep 21 2013, 11:35 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 21 2013, 07:16 PM)
All your family using HTC?  hmm.gif
We have had HTC phones off and on. No brand loyalty in my family. We have Apples and Nokias and Samsungs too. But moving forward HTC will be off the table together with Sony phones.
ohde
post Sep 21 2013, 11:36 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 21 2013, 09:56 PM)
To be honest the phone itself is one of the best phones i've used! it won the best android phone of 2013 award at many places. It's just that if you're unlucky like me and get a phone with cosmetic defect or some or the other defect. No company is 100% in making thr items. It's just the customer service who makes it so hard for you to deal with them. In plain words. They are STUPID and should probably take workshops from DELL to teach them how to deal with customers after sales.

You can give it a shot.. smile.gif I think a lot of people with a red HTC one don't have problems. Only I did.
what color do u own now ?
Is that Red color release later and that don't have camera issue? hmm...
hoontat5377
post Sep 21 2013, 11:55 PM

may i know whats purple tinted problem?? my htc one is working fine like new phone???
mansooriqbal
post Sep 22 2013, 12:09 AM

2,044 posts

BBM for android is out smile.gif
cshen94
post Sep 22 2013, 01:17 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(hoontat5377 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:55 PM)
may i know whats purple tinted problem?? my htc one is working fine like new phone???
open your camera and place your phone on the desk, see what colour you get, if it is black then normal, if purple, then......

you can take picture in low light or dark condition to test it too
cshen94
post Sep 22 2013, 01:19 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:33 PM)
Sad, perhaps my next phone would be a samsung too. tongue.gif
my next phone, hmmmm below RM700 phone maybe. first time bought phone above 2k then kena problem, really takut ad
busbos
post Sep 22 2013, 01:26 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(hoontat5377 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:55 PM)
try google 'htc one camera purple tint' n will get the issue

also i think the newer batch of HTC one rarely got this problem

tested 3 of my friend's n their phone is ok
ndom
post Sep 22 2013, 03:00 AM

58 posts

1550 Htc One for sale loll :3cheapest so far?
EliteHunter
post Sep 22 2013, 04:38 AM

44 posts

Hi guys, i am an x-hox user.
switched to the One at the HTC event

I got the red One, it comes with 4.2.2 in the box, build quality is very good.
Checked the camera, no purplish tint!
I think HTC already fix the camera issue on the red One.

So far so good, blazing fast, am lovin it!
The red colour is gorgeous!

I also check with a few other person at the event, their phone is great too!
No camera issue, build quality very nice.
But i checked only with the red One, silver or black no idea.

Very impressed with the red One. Hopefully HTC fixed all soon to be sold phones from all the problems u guys mentioned.
They should do like this from the beginning, better quality control.
This is how HTC products should be from the beginning!

I will continue to monitor my phone and will update if anything came up

Cheers

131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:09 AM