7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

bennedict82
post Sep 21 2013, 08:48 PM

2,122 posts

The HTC will release android 4.3 very soon (probably end of Sept). They claimed will fix the purple tint problem.

Those install custom Rom with 4.3, maybe you have purple tint issue fixed. Please shared with us.

bennedict82
post Sep 22 2013, 01:38 PM

2,122 posts

With purple tint issue, can I ask them to provide new one to replace my defect device?
bennedict82
post Sep 22 2013, 09:47 PM

2,122 posts

Ok. I will wait for 4.3 update. I doubt it will fix the purple tint problem with software update. If problem still the same. I will got to SIS center ask for the replacement.

Has anyone sent to SIS center and fix the purple tint permanently with replacing the camera module?
bennedict82
post Sep 28 2013, 12:52 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 28 2013, 11:43 AM)
Just updated to 4.3.

Camera problem fixed.
Purple tint problem fixed?
bennedict82
post Sep 28 2013, 02:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 28 2013, 01:take photoM)
some snapshots
[attachmentid=3650137]
[attachmentid=3650138]
[attachmentid=3650140]
[attachmentid=3650152]
Do you mind to cover your camera lens and take photo? Take in very dark.
bennedict82
post Sep 28 2013, 02:46 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 28 2013, 02:16 PM)
Its daytime here.
Anyway.. taken with lens covered on brown pants.
Even when left covered for long time also wont turn purple
Thank you very much for your sharing!!!! It really fix your purple tint problem.

I really it will fix mine when the update available in Malaysia. Because my problem is the worst.
bennedict82
post Sep 28 2013, 02:54 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 28 2013, 02:46 PM)
Thank you very much for your sharing!!!!  It really fix your purple tint problem.

I really it will fix mine when the update available in Malaysia. Because my problem is the worst.

bennedict82
post Sep 29 2013, 10:17 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(yusiongng @ Sep 29 2013, 09:58 PM)
I sent my unit for repair .. when my device is back, the camera works perfectly so far . as for the cosmetic damage , i didn't notice any damage done on my phone. but i can't guarantee that ur unit will remain same as mine.
Where you send to? Which state?
How long they took to fix your problem? What has been replaced?

bennedict82
post Oct 6 2013, 08:12 AM

2,122 posts

For those who has replace with good camera module, can you tell me if you have perform stress test Five to ten minutes on your camera? That is common, because sometimes we will take video up to ten mins in the dark. I wondering if problem will come back, then no point to replace the camera module.
bennedict82
post Oct 6 2013, 11:08 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Oct 6 2013, 09:03 AM)
yes i did the stess test after around 2 weeks i received my from SIS. now its all purple again vmad.gif . i will send my phone to SIS on next Monday to get it fix doh.gif
My god! That is scary! shocking.gif

How can we fix permanently on this then?

HTC One really a good phone, stylish, elegant. But they really have to give permanent solution to camera problem.

I am wondering if I should wait for 4.3 update or just send to SIS penang to fix it.

Anyone know if SIS Penang can fix it properly?
bennedict82
post Oct 8 2013, 06:18 PM

2,122 posts

Hi, I called HTC about purple tint problem. They said will send courier guy pick it up from penang and send to kl for repair. They advice me to wait 4.3 update too. Shall I wait for update and let them take it? And then will they scratch my phone with repairing? Will the purple tint problem comes back? Anyone did the stress test after replaced the camera?
bennedict82
post Oct 9 2013, 03:37 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Oct 9 2013, 12:02 PM)
First, lets wait for update as it wont harm u further since u have purple tint...if doesnt fix then send to repair
it will be better u pick up the phone in kl urself.....coz u can QC before release...

so far after replace, it test it...around 2 min...is ok
Thanks for your advice.
Why not you test it 10 - 15 mins? If you playing games and take HD Video, it is not only 2 mins. You should test it longer time and ask them to repair again if not working. Or you will holding the defect camera again but cannot run stress use your phone. That is not RM2299 phone,

I read thru some forums and they advice to replace the Camera module.

Well, the UPS guy came 3 hours and took my phone. I see the address, it will send to Kelana Jaya Selangor. Is that good service center? I hope they will not scratch anything. I think I will need to wait for 2 - 4 weeks in order to get back the phone. rclxub.gif

And no way for me to travel from Penang to KL to pick up the phone, it will cost a lot of money. If I know the SIS Penang was closed, I will not buy HTC One. Now the process to claim warranty is really tedious.

Surprising me, the UPS guy told me that he need to pick up average 40 HTC One and send to KL for repair every day. He said no problem with iPhone and never claim warranty. Believe it or not. doh.gif

bennedict82
post Oct 9 2013, 04:09 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Oct 9 2013, 03:47 PM)
Though i like to test it, i just replace the camera, i dont want to spoil it so fast and wait another 2-3 weeks.., i actually charge the phone n the phone is hot when i got the phone fix...then i see a bit of red dots when i stress test it, (i tested 2-3 min 3 times...only third time got a bit red dot).....so i dont care lar coz no purple...it is painful without the phone for tat long......
mostly yes,forum say replace camera module, but if u worry this n tat , u wait for upgrade firmware first...i think should be end of the month..then if it fix...ok lor...no need worry scratch or any issue....n u no need sent the phone..no harm waiting for new firmware mah

BUT since you have done whatever u can(upgrade firmware), n purple tint still there, then change camera module lor.....and also pray it come back good ..noone knows how it come out except the technician itself and their QC ppl......
THIS IS my RECOMMENDATION lar

UPS just bluff u lar, so many ppl buy meh? 40 a day, one month 800 phones..wah..so many meh??????/
if u see the market not much ppl use also
Right. BTW, do you know the cinesensor date of your camera module now?

If you use ES FIle Explorer to open your directory,

device > sys > Advanced_Camera > Sensor

Open sensor file with text editor, you will see the date? Can you help to check?
bennedict82
post Oct 9 2013, 04:24 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Oct 9 2013, 04:15 PM)
is actually at  /sys/android_camera\sensor

Mine is 2013-08-13

mine is new coz just replace a few weeks ago...so relatively the new should be fine....

Oh right. Looks great. I think Aug and Sep version are good.

I hope they will not give me May version shakehead.gif ... I will immediately switch to Samsung although I love HTC One very much.
bennedict82
post Oct 9 2013, 04:27 PM

2,122 posts

Change to Alcatel One Touch Idol X - RM999. bigger screen and can earn back some money after sell the HTC One biggrin.gif

bennedict82
post Oct 9 2013, 06:42 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Oct 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
mine is may 14 but no issues
Open the camera and stay for 5-10 mins. And if really still black. Then you are good luck enough!

Mine is cinesensor 2013-04-11. On the way to Kelana Jaya now
bennedict82
post Oct 10 2013, 09:19 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Oct 10 2013, 06:43 PM)
i confirmed they indeed changed the new housing for me, the cs mentioned it's s.o.p when replace the camera module will change to new hosing as well, before sent in my phone was slightly dent at the back and the beat logo faded, it was also highlight on the service report camera module and battery cover replaced sweat.gif
The techinician thought they dent your back cover during the repair, that's why they change free for you. rclxms.gif
bennedict82
post Oct 10 2013, 09:21 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 10 2013, 04:33 PM)
Last month. I stress test it just now until it got hot, then tada.. its back.
Bad news doh.gif

What is the date of your cinesensor?

Ok, if your let your phone cool down, and take photo in low light, will the purple tint damage still there?

bennedict82
post Oct 10 2013, 10:16 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 10 2013, 09:56 PM)
st vd6869(1.0) cinesensor 0000-00-00

doh.gif
So, the purple tint still there when you open camera from cool down?
bennedict82
post Oct 11 2013, 08:01 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 11 2013, 12:04 AM)
yup... maybe old camera module
Sad.. Means once the purple problem is back, it will stay forever. Get them to replace new camera module for you. If still cannot be resolved, then have to sell it off.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2121sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:14 PM