131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

simmy94
post Sep 22 2013, 10:11 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 22 2013, 10:03 PM)
If got means got don't have then won't have.  Test before buying and paying,  anyways by law if it is doa they you have a right to ask for replacement on the spot.
If I am not mistaken,
Previous case,someone exchanged (or got repaired),tested on the spot no problem,
went home and problem occured blink.gif

Kimmiey
post Sep 22 2013, 10:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 22 2013, 10:03 PM)
If got means got don't have then won't have.  Test before buying and paying,  anyways by law if it is doa they you have a right to ask for replacement on the spot.
ok tq
owentan328
post Sep 22 2013, 10:41 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Sep 22 2013, 08:17 PM)
I saw HTC got new ad campaign in US featuring Robert Downey Jr. they try to use alphabet HTC to make a sentence or word such as : Hold The Cat . Here's To Change . Here is one for them:
Horrible
Terrible
Customerservice.
is not HTC's fault for bad customer service...

is malaysian punya attitude bad la...

HTC is a company... not a customer service representative..

owentan328
post Sep 22 2013, 10:42 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Sep 22 2013, 08:30 PM)
Customer Service does NOT exist in Malaysia both Government nor public sector.
I dont see this happening in the States at all.
They take complaints seriously and if you dont like it - return it no bloody questions asked.
Here make face like fark if you complain or try to exchange item.
malaysian problem...

see other countries ... where got this kind of problem?

owentan328
post Sep 22 2013, 10:44 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(sunny93 @ Sep 22 2013, 09:00 PM)
I just joined HTC One group at facebook, did ask them about the purple tint issue and I found that most of them said it was hardware faulty.. if it was software faulty, i guess every ONE should be affected as well.
did you read the news?

HTC announced that the camera issue is due to software bug issues...THAT AFFECT SOME HTC ONE USERS... (NOT ALL)!!!!
owentan328
post Sep 22 2013, 10:45 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 22 2013, 09:52 PM)
I was one of the lucky ones who didn't get any problem with the camera.  Although it's specs is overtaken by many new phones now,  it is still the sexiest phone for 2013 and buttery smooth performance.
yup... perfect HTC one here..

eventhough the specs is not as good as others... the smoothness... is miles ahead than others especially samsung
owentan328
post Sep 22 2013, 10:46 PM

Tomas Tan
509 posts

QUOTE(Kimmiey @ Sep 22 2013, 09:54 PM)
what is happen if test it while still in a shop, if it got a purple tint, can it be replace? if it dont hav a purple tint, is it will get purple tint soon?
what you talking about ?

we dont understand your english!!
DannyOP
post Sep 22 2013, 10:54 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(simmy94 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:11 PM)
If I am not mistaken,
Previous case,someone exchanged (or got repaired),tested on the spot no problem,
went home and problem occured  blink.gif
If got repaired means he did not test before buying, that's why it had to be repaired.
DannyOP
post Sep 22 2013, 10:57 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:45 PM)
yup... perfect HTC one here..

eventhough the specs is not as good as others... the smoothness... is miles ahead than others especially samsung
True, I'm now using Sony xperia ultra, the screen is great but still not as smooth as HTC one. My ideal phone will be HTC one body, iOS OS and Sony zi lens smile.gif
Xirality
post Sep 22 2013, 11:27 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(GameBoy8 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:34 PM)
so anyone it is true? any red user please get in
QUOTE(EliteHunter @ Sep 22 2013, 08:50 PM)
Red user here.

My unit, no camera issues. Dark part is perfectly black. No tint.
No build quality issues. Everything is seamless.
No wifi issues.
No speaker issues eg. popping crackling sound.
No problem with sensors eg. proximity gps etc

No problem whatsoever.. so far
^
he answered your question
khenglc
post Sep 23 2013, 01:16 AM

104 posts

Hi, TS pls add me to the silver list. thx
Kimmiey
post Sep 23 2013, 06:56 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:46 PM)
what you talking about ? 

we dont understand your english!!
cos im a * , what da ya dun undastand chukle?

Taesica
post Sep 23 2013, 07:20 AM

45 posts

just bought a htc one silver set... ^^
korbin
post Sep 23 2013, 10:09 AM

441 posts

i received my ONE from SIS after 3 weeks with them....they explained they changed the camera module, but now the purple thingy back again wtf !!!!!! i believe this is more on hardware side as my friend unit is perfect until now
SUSnatzakaria
post Sep 23 2013, 10:12 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Sep 23 2013, 10:09 AM)
i received my ONE from SIS after 3 weeks with them....they explained they changed the camera module, but now the purple thingy back again wtf !!!!!! i believe this is more on hardware side as my friend unit is perfect until now
HTC Malaysia gone case already
Cavino
post Sep 23 2013, 10:31 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:41 PM)
is not HTC's fault for bad customer service...

is malaysian punya attitude bad la...

HTC is a company... not a customer service representative..
Cannot help but reply on this.

It IS HTC fault for bad customer service. They're the PRINCIPLE company that APPOINT the customer service provider.

The same as main contractor that employ sub-contractor to do their job. Legally, all dealing will be between the main con with customer. Sub-con is a REPRESENTATIVE of the main con, so whatever fault appear, main con will be legally responsible.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 23 2013, 10:32 AM
Jason
post Sep 23 2013, 10:37 AM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:31 PM)
Will update you
Sending document tomorrow
Hi man, my Tribunal filing already confirmed for hearing, it is 14 working days from receiving the filing.

They categorize my claim under:
"B01 - Perlakuan mengelirukan berhubung dengan barang yang dibekalkan iaitu mengenai sifat, proses pengilangan ciri-ciri kesesuaian bagi maksud atau kuantiti barang itu."

QUOTE(owentan328 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:44 PM)
did you read the news?

HTC announced that the camera issue is due to software bug issues...THAT AFFECT SOME HTC ONE USERS... (NOT ALL)!!!!
Please share the SOURCE of your news. Link please smile.gif . I did not see HTC announce anything other than keeping quiet.

QUOTE(korbin @ Sep 23 2013, 10:09 AM)
Dear korbin, you can file for tribunal at https://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my
I have done the same.

Please take note when filing tribunal, you file it against the company you bought it from. I think 3 weeks is unacceptable smile.gif
jeffreyp
post Sep 23 2013, 11:29 AM

1,073 posts

Customer Services Satisfaction Survey

You recently contacted HTC Customer Service and now, to help us understand how to make our customer service the best it can be, please answer a few quick questions about your recent experience. (The survey should only take you a few minutes.)

1. Based on the experience you had during this most recent contact with HTC Customer Service, how likely are you to recommend HTC to your family and friends? (On a scale of 0-10, where 0 = You will definitely not recommend HTC and 10 = You will definitely recommend HTC)(*Required)

10 (You will definitely recommend HTC)
0 (You will definitely not recommend HTC)

2. Is this the first time that you have contacted HTC Customer Service, about this particular problem?(*Required)

Yes
No, I have contacted HTC once before about this problem
No, I have contacted HTC twice before about this problem
No, I have contacted HTC 3 or more times about this problem

3. Has the problem you contacted HTC Customer Service about THIS TIME been resolved?(*Required)

Yes
No

4. Overall, on a scale of 1 to 5 how satisfied were you with THIS, your most recent experience of HTC Customer Service?(*Required)

5 = Very Satisfied
4 = Satisfied
3 = Neutral
2 = Dissatisfied
1 = Very Dissatisfied

5. What was the purpose of contacting HTC Customer Service on THIS occasion?(*Required)

I was not able to use my phone at all because it had completely stopped functioning
I was still able to use my phone but with some problems or difficulties
I needed help to use the features or settings on my phone
I needed technical advice on how to improve the performance of my phone
I wanted information about HTC products and services including software updates
Other purpose. Please specify

6. Please use this box to tell us what you would most like improved based on this experience with HTC Customer Service.

7. Would you be willing to receive an email invitation asking you a few further questions about your experience with HTC?(*Required)

Yes
No

Thank you for taking part in this survey.
Your participation is much appreciated and we will use this feedback to make improvements to our service.

jeffreyp
post Sep 23 2013, 11:30 AM

1,073 posts

I just receive a HTC survey form!!!

I will write like crazy on this:
6. Please use this box to tell us what you would most like improved based on this experience with HTC Customer Service.

1) Please improve the Customer Service and the technician skills. I have waited too long(3 weeks) for my phone fix and it wasn't satisfactory and I have to sent it in again. The quality control wasn't there. When i get my phone after repair of purple tint, the power button sunk and volume control loose. Even the customer service people also advise sent in. You can see how user lack of the confident on HTC. The skills of the technician need to be upgraded because when they repair it , it doesn't do a professional job.

2) The customer service and technician system need to be sync so they can know what is going on. Every time I ask, they don't know what is going on with my phone. I don't blame the customer service people but the system and process flow. It need to be changed.

3)If the stock or parts are not enough, please indicate the purchase earlier so that the user don't need to wait. I waited 3 weeks for parts only....but the customer service told me less than 1 week when I sent in. If I know the service center lack of parts, I won't sent in first till the parts arrive. The service center should advise me earlier because my phone are working fine but the camera have purple tint. I bought the phone for 4 months and 1 month of it was in service center. I still haven't get my phone till today.

4) Lack of feedback. There should be a system/webpage indicate the phone progress status. This will reduce the customer service job because users can check online on the progress. You need to have a system like DHL/POS system where it indicate the status. It will really help the user satisfaction.

This post has been edited by jeffreyp: Sep 23 2013, 11:47 AM
nodeffect
post Sep 23 2013, 11:58 AM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

Anyone knows when will HTC Mini come out in Malaysia? I prefer the smaller size screen...

131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0881sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:10 AM