144 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons

msknowit28
post Nov 18 2013, 02:29 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Nov 16 2013, 10:49 PM)
msknowit28 I use similar route like you to my workplace at Taman Megah Mas using a Tern Link D8.  Cheers smile.gif
Hi kiawin,

Do you cycle to your workplace during weekday?
I only dare to do it on Saturdays, when traffic is lesser than usual. This morning I cycled from USJ12 to USJ4 Shell station nearby restaurant to have breakfast, there are still quite some anxious cars on the road.
I thought school holidays things will get better haha smile.gif

ahsam1212
post Nov 18 2013, 06:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 17 2013, 01:00 AM)
An upgraded MU P8.  thumbup.gif  Not bad isn't it? Can't understand why there's another unit still available in Kimbell Jaya but no takers! Selling it cheap too.

Nice. Wonder how much is that unit u mentioned in Kimbell Jaya?
zeliustitan
post Nov 19 2013, 07:19 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(msknowit28 @ Nov 18 2013, 02:29 PM)
Hi kiawin,

Do you cycle to your workplace during weekday?
I only dare to do it on Saturdays, when traffic is lesser than usual. This morning I cycled from USJ12 to USJ4 Shell station nearby restaurant to have breakfast, there are still quite some anxious cars on the road.
I thought school holidays things will get better haha smile.gif
depending on what time you cycle. I start cycling as early as 6am.
sky26
post Nov 19 2013, 03:00 PM

Any suggestion on quick release pedals? Looking forward to get a pair for my bike. Thanks!
budgee
post Nov 19 2013, 08:53 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(sky26 @ Nov 19 2013, 03:00 PM)
Any suggestion on quick release pedals? Looking forward to get a pair for my bike. Thanks!
What is your budget?

you can check some here:
(The Wellgo M079 QRD is quick release....)
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...95716921&type=3

Another good brand is MKS EZY available from vans for about RM290 or you can get it cheaper at RM230 from mybicycleshop, where I bought mine.

The MKS EZY pedals can be removed from the crank, looks like this: http://www.wiggle.co.uk/mks-promanade-ezy-removable-pedals/
etigge
post Nov 20 2013, 07:29 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(sky26 @ Nov 19 2013, 03:00 PM)

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=514...&type=1&theater

Check the fb page I bought 3 pairs, 2 -Xpedos for RM175 per pair and another Wellgo for only RM130. All QRs.

This post has been edited by etigge: Nov 20 2013, 07:30 AM
dannygoh
post Nov 20 2013, 05:08 PM

410 posts

Latest ride,

climbing km by km until to the top.

H2D
post Nov 20 2013, 05:18 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Nov 20 2013, 05:08 PM)
Latest ride,

rclxms.gif nice bike..

sold the trinx already??
dannygoh
post Nov 20 2013, 05:23 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Nov 20 2013, 05:18 PM)
rclxms.gif  nice bike..

sold the trinx already??
SOLD! nod.gif
H2D
post Nov 20 2013, 05:32 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Nov 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
SOLD!  nod.gif
feels better on 24 compared to 20 ?? biggrin.gif
dannygoh
post Nov 20 2013, 05:42 PM

410 posts

it feel great on the 24" compared to 22"
kcwo
post Nov 20 2013, 10:47 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Nov 20 2013, 05:42 PM)
it feel great on the 24" compared to 22"
May I know what brand and model?
zeliustitan
post Nov 20 2013, 11:03 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kcwo @ Nov 20 2013, 10:47 PM)
May I know what brand and model?
Tern Eclipse ninja I think..
angelgemini
post Nov 21 2013, 11:55 AM

1,751 posts

Planning to get a folder-able bike,
Tern Link D8 is good for beginner?
What is the best price for this bike?
or any other better or better value bike intro?

Thank you,.

TSearl-ku
post Nov 21 2013, 12:57 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

Latest ride,

wei this wan like cam whore session only ... hahahaha
littlebeettle
post Nov 22 2013, 05:22 PM

1,099 posts

Latest ride,

Great job danny!!

I failed to climb to the top due to leg cramped cry.gif
budgee
post Nov 22 2013, 08:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Nov 22 2013, 05:22 PM)
Great job danny!!

I failed to climb to the top due to leg cramped  cry.gif
blink.gif

Was your bike very heavy? How many kg, roughly?

I also thinking about making a trip up.... but worried cannot make it... unsure.gif

One big factor in making a successful hill climb is the total weight of the bike and the rider. Of course, the rider has to be fit too.

Rider weight , we can't do too much. But bike weight we can....

This post has been edited by budgee: Nov 22 2013, 08:20 PM
Nkelabu
post Nov 22 2013, 09:24 PM

seem like there is a new arrival of Dahon stocks & models? check GW Cycle FB.
etigge
post Nov 22 2013, 10:53 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(budgee @ Nov 22 2013, 08:13 PM)
blink.gif
Was your bike very heavy?  How many kg, roughly?

I also thinking about making a trip up.... but worried cannot make it...  unsure.gif

One big factor in making a successful hill climb is the total weight of the bike and the rider.  Of course, the rider has to be fit too.

Rider weight , we can't do too much.  But bike weight we can....
Don't get too obsessive with bike's weight or rider's weight. Fitness, I agree though. Yes, true it may be advantageous for lighter bike and rider but I am almost 100kg and my bike is almost 14 kg and I rode up three time already and the route is still my favourite riding venue. Most important is your own pacing. While others' boast about doing it within 4 hours, you don't have to conform, right? Maybe take the whole day, it doesn't matter. I think more importantly, it's your riding kaki. Just join some who are willing to wait or follow your pace.

If you are still doubtful, try from Sungai Chilling first. From Chilling onwards, it's all gradual uphill for 20 km. Good thing is, you can turn back whenever you want and the turn back is all downhill, so no worries about riding back to the car. From there you can try gradually to complete but I am sure most can complete the 20 km to GAP station. After that, if you think you can make the last 8 km, go ahead. After you manage this part, the next time, start from Kuala Kubu Bahru. Happy riding, friend. rclxms.gif
budgee
post Nov 23 2013, 09:46 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 22 2013, 10:53 PM)
Don't get too obsessive with bike's weight or rider's weight. Fitness, I agree though. Yes, true it may be advantageous for lighter bike and rider but I am almost 100kg and my bike is almost 14 kg and I rode up three time already and the route is still my favourite riding venue.  Most important is your own pacing. While others' boast about doing it within 4 hours, you don't have to conform, right? Maybe take the whole day, it doesn't matter. I think more importantly, it's your riding kaki. Just join some who are willing to wait or follow your pace.

If you are still doubtful, try from Sungai Chilling first. From Chilling onwards, it's all gradual uphill for 20 km. Good thing is, you can turn back whenever you want and the turn back is all downhill, so no worries about riding back to the car.  From there you can try gradually to complete but I am sure most can complete the 20 km to GAP station. After that, if you think you can make the last 8 km, go ahead. After you manage this part, the next time, start from Kuala Kubu Bahru. Happy riding, friend.  rclxms.gif
Great Suggestion ! rclxms.gif

Ride on, bro..

144 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0339sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:36 AM