QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 6 2014, 02:19 PM)
another german shoes shop? never heard of the brand mrdakgalbikl Setiawalk Puchong V3
Setiawalk Puchong V3
Feb 6 2014, 02:26 PM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 6 2014, 02:19 PM) another german shoes shop? never heard of the brand mrdakgalbikl |
Feb 6 2014, 02:29 PM
821 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Feb 6 2014, 02:33 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 6 2014, 02:40 PM
364 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Feb 6 2014, 03:17 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 6 2014, 02:19 PM) Wow, I like.... but they better have good ventilation system, otherwise, good luck to the customers and also those staying in R3. |
Feb 6 2014, 03:34 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 6 2014, 05:49 PM
37 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
I am currently staying in R1 facing LDP. I have lodged complaints to MPSJ regarding the hacking noise at the construction site in front of the bomba during Sunday morning. Surprisingly they act quickly and effectively. Within 30min they arrive and stop the construction work.
Below is the website of MPSJ and you could call their hotline at 03 - 80247700. http://ocps.mpsj.gov.my/cms/content.jsp?id...3e41f0-25333b2e |
Feb 6 2014, 08:22 PM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 5 2014, 10:56 AM) a123 boss. please look into the wooden decking at commercial area, it definitely needs some repaint/maintenance. Thanks for your observation. Will pass the message to relevant sub-com to followup with management. thanks ! I am just a fellow JMC trying to improve the management of SW. Talking to a few professional parties on how to fix this. JMB willing to talk to any proven/top end management company. If you think you are one of them, contact SW JMB now. It is open to all options to get a top notch management team for the good of SW. Its revenue well exceeds RM10 million per annum. Tackling the single largest expense - electricity costs. Also trying to improve security and reduce the next biggest expense -security guard costs and quality. Paying far too high rates now. At the same time arrears collection got to be fixed too. Top 103 defaulters will receive an appeal letter for their cooperation and a final reminder before legal process cannot be avoided. Lucky SW got a big name developer like SPS. It has in principle agree to deliver all the goodies it had promised in its brochure, promotion materials, etc. JMB busy compiling the undelivered features. Anyone with evidence of any missing features, please let JMB know. |
Feb 6 2014, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 6 2014, 12:02 PM) Reading all these posts on the noise pollution makes me feel really sorry for you guys, considering that we live in the same development, but I don't face any of the problem, simply because I'm facing Taman Wawasan and not the other direction. The new JMB is already in the midst of agreeing with an amicable solution with TBF, I hope, so please give them some time. Court process takes time. Alerted BF not to take too long to consider JMB options. Residents are running out of patience. Should enough residents complain to MPSJ, then MPSJ may act first by taking down its structure in common area. JMB will only take down the structure once the court say so. |
Feb 7 2014, 11:05 AM
175 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(a123 @ Feb 6 2014, 08:31 PM) Court process takes time. Alerted BF not to take too long to consider JMB options. Residents are running out of patience. Should enough residents complain to MPSJ, then MPSJ may act first by taking down its structure in common area. JMB will only take down the structure once the court say so. You seem to be saying that the more complaints by residents to MPSJ, the more likelihood MPSJ will act to demolish the structure. If that's the case, then all lowyat forumers kindly do your part and stop just complaint in forum. Complaint directly to MPSJ and make a difference. One thing i really in doubt, what does the structure got to do with the noise. Demolishing that structure outside can't stop BF to reduce the noise. |
Feb 7 2014, 07:12 PM
Validating
91 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(Givenz @ Feb 5 2014, 11:03 PM) I think the idea of complains is to let other people know whats happening in SW. And what u expect when u buy or rent this place. I am sure Ibbrio already did what he can, and i myself have lodge report to MPSJ. Again if SW owners wants this place to prosper, either in rental or selling the place at much higher price, then get rid of the noise pollution. Asking us to not to complain in this forum does not make SW a better place to live. Is just to hide away facts from other people. Forum allow us to share information, and i definitely will share about the insane noise pollution u get from 1 particular pub below. And This place has no internet service that provide fiber internet. If someone else would have shared this earlier, I will never have moved in. For those who move out a place just because internet, pls be patient. Sure it will a day to come as the matter has been already raised up and some positive sign. Dun just keep moving here and there just lack of this and that. Solve it all together by grouping of forces. |
Feb 7 2014, 07:51 PM
Validating
Feb 8 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Feb 7 2014, 11:05 AM) You seem to be saying that the more complaints by residents to MPSJ, the more likelihood MPSJ will act to demolish the structure. If that's the case, then all lowyat forumers kindly do your part and stop just complaint in forum. Complaint directly to MPSJ and make a difference. Former Jmb had decided to take legal action against bf for occupation of common area. Current Jmb must respect the due process of court. There is a counter suit for a large amount. Unnecessary discussion of this case in a public forum can be sub-judice. So lets leave this case to the courts. However if MPSJ decides to take down any structure it deems illegal due to residents' complaints, it has nothing to do with Jmb & the case. Behind closed doors, Jmb is ever willing to consider all options as long they are considered fair & amicable to most if not all. But this process is now moving very slowly due to lack of pressure groups.One thing i really in doubt, what does the structure got to do with the noise. Demolishing that structure outsideĀ can't stop BF to reduce the noise. Now moving to another topic of noise pollution from any outlets in general. Jmb got to take care of both the commercial & residential interests. Definition of noise pollution for an officially designated commercial area is ambiguous. So it is difficult for Jmb or any authorities to fairly enforce. Volume & content can be changed instantly. Actions can be challenged with counter suits for damages, etc. Perhaps one possible way forward would be to get tenants to agree to terms such as no operating speakers in common/unenclosed spaces after a certain time, say 1am on weekends. And security got the right to remove violating speakers, especially blatant ones. Well if the operators disagree, then Jmb would not licence the common area to them, etc as per DMC. In other words any agreements got to be fair, well defined/objective and enforceable. Sometimes simple cases such as illegal car parking in clamping zones are not enforced for unknown reasons. A sub committee is diligently working on this right now. Jmb' mission is to make SW into a success for all, albeit with some give & take. This post has been edited by a123: Feb 9 2014, 09:30 AM |
Feb 8 2014, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(cwk3191 @ Feb 7 2014, 07:51 PM) Do consider buying the limited I LOVE SW tea-shirt. It would entitle you to enjoy discounts at a few participating outlets in SW. Understand another set of promo events on last night of CNY arrange by SW Mall owner.This post has been edited by a123: Feb 9 2014, 09:40 AM |
Feb 10 2014, 03:15 AM
Validating
Feb 11 2014, 06:22 AM
228 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Chilla has left SW To One City......who will be the next?
Feb 11 2014, 06:53 AM
Feb 11 2014, 08:59 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(linkor @ Feb 11 2014, 06:53 AM) most chillacup outlet making a lost. this singaporean boss doesn't know how to run business, they just want face. I like to have a hearty breakfast at Chillacup, especially that they have 20% discount for Citibank card users... but this branch, management needs to be improved. I went there once for breakfast and they said they ran out of eggs :s |
Feb 11 2014, 03:35 PM
Feb 18 2014, 02:21 PM