148 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

brutus
post Aug 3 2015, 11:17 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(Zoxoque @ Aug 3 2015, 09:25 PM)
is it? how to confirm?
The bill clears show the RM 3 per line for itemized billing.
EroS
post Aug 3 2015, 11:19 PM

2,902 posts

QUOTE(Isaac599 @ Aug 3 2015, 12:00 PM)
So plan U28 does come with 4g network? hmm.gif
According to U mobile website, only U58 above has 4g.

http://www.u.com.my/4g
LostAndFound
post Aug 4 2015, 04:26 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Aug 3 2015, 10:57 PM)
my first bill is rm47.90, is this normal for u28?
i was told rm28+rm10 and gst only...
btw i paid using the app(reload rm50 there)
Yes, 'deposit' RM28 against your last month of plan.
feralee
post Aug 4 2015, 11:22 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

My test 4g at my place cheras after changing to power prepaid

XCloudz
post Aug 4 2015, 11:30 AM

323 posts

Was planning to get a power prepaid sim pack, but nowadays U Mobile prepaid number all start with 011? 018 no longer available or reserve for postpaid customer?

Umobile official store will have better choices of prepaid number?
Zoxoque
post Aug 4 2015, 12:52 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Aug 3 2015, 11:17 PM)
The bill clears show the RM 3 per line for itemized billing.
i think its because they sent bill to your house?

mine dont have itemize

Registration Charges 0.00
Monthly Charges 50.00
Usage Charges 5.20
Other Charges 0.00
Discounts & Rebates 0.00
Current Charges Before Tax 55.20
GST 3.31
Total Current Charges 58.51
Rounding Adjustment -0.01
shizuko87
post Aug 4 2015, 02:04 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Aug 3 2015, 08:09 PM)
Guys, U Mobile does not waive the RM 3 itemized bill for e-billing?
during ported or register 018 did you register for e-billing?

i forgot to ask them so my first bill of Jun came on July , RM3 charged and i was sent them email on July mid, they told me that my e-billing will started on September mad.gif . Ytd just received my July bill and RM3 charged. ZZZ vmad.gif .. before you port or register, do remember register for e-billing.

brutus
post Aug 4 2015, 02:30 PM

1,743 posts

Yes, I specifically applied for e-billing. Before this i also on e-billing and not being charged for it.
Will call them to reaffirm the e-billing application.

This post has been edited by brutus: Aug 4 2015, 02:39 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 4 2015, 03:50 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 31 2015, 03:01 PM)
1. hassle free to topup every month. If forget tupup and phone cant call...........then die
2. Got 40% discount now, dont know when this campaign end..............so pay earlier to lock the discount
Can you share how does this work? Thanks.
idoblu
post Aug 4 2015, 05:32 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anyone here still using UMI28? The one with free 100 mins of calls to all network and 1GB of data?

question is once you switch to the new Power Prepaid to get the free 1gb, can you still maintain using UMI28 with all the same benefits as above?

Choongster
post Aug 4 2015, 06:00 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Anyone got any news about when UMobile launching their XioaMi Note deal ?

dgboy
post Aug 4 2015, 07:15 PM

5,074 posts

@idoblu and others

For anyone switching from existing U Mobile Prepaid to Power plan, please take note of the following:

1 your credit validity will be reset to 10 days from switching date

2 all freebies will be cancelled

3 any existing UMI or MB subscription will be cancelled and you will need to resubscribe, and that's not possible for items like UMI28 that are no longer offered.

Think carefully, use up stuff and plan the timing of your upgrade. Cheers.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 4 2015, 07:17 PM
fisherman10
post Aug 4 2015, 10:14 PM

1,372 posts

This is my first bill for U28.

Down there stated "NA Prepaid Credit Transfer". Does that mean that my remaining prepaid credit before I convert was brought over? I thought as I knew previously, remaining credit will be gone... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
waimin94
post Aug 4 2015, 11:14 PM

185 posts

I am experiencing mass drop in the quality of the consistency of data transfer when gaming... ping constantly jumping to 1000ms and make the game almost unplayable.. I am in Ampang.... anyone facing this issue?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 4 2015, 11:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 4 2015, 05:32 PM)
anyone here still using UMI28? The one with free 100 mins of calls to all network and 1GB of data?

question is once you switch to the new Power Prepaid to get the free 1gb, can you still maintain using UMI28 with all the same benefits as above?

Weird question. Since u using umi28, means u only need 1gb data. Means u dun need umi28.
dgboy
post Aug 4 2015, 11:29 PM

5,074 posts

As mentioned, apart from the 1GB data, UMI28 has 100 mins of bundled calls. There's also the off-peak YouTube that comes with all UMI subscriptions.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 4 2015, 11:32 PM
JayChouYEE
post Aug 5 2015, 12:26 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Aug 4 2015, 10:14 PM)
This is my first bill for U28.

Down there stated "NA Prepaid Credit Transfer". Does that mean that my remaining prepaid credit before I convert was brought over? I thought as I knew previously, remaining credit will be gone...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I think yes.
As I said in previous post, the u mobile answer this in their facebook.
zangief
post Aug 5 2015, 07:18 AM

115 posts

Hi All,

I ported to umobile postpaid, U28 from Maxis on July 28th.

Bill came at 1st August, RM 46.80.

How come so expensive? I thought RM 28 + GST should not be more than RM 30 right?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 5 2015, 09:08 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Aug 4 2015, 11:29 PM)
As mentioned, apart from the 1GB data, UMI28 has 100 mins of bundled calls. There's also the off-peak YouTube that comes with all UMI subscriptions.
What is 100minutes of UMI compared to 300minutes of bundle call with power prepaid?
SUSgogo2
post Aug 5 2015, 09:09 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(zangief @ Aug 5 2015, 07:18 AM)
Hi All,

I ported to umobile postpaid, U28 from Maxis on July 28th.

Bill came at 1st August, RM 46.80.

How come so expensive? I thought RM 28 + GST should not be more than RM 30 right?
Read back a few pages and you will understand.

Also this is called billshock.

148 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0235sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:21 PM