148 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

SUStlts
post Aug 1 2015, 07:32 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

how to change to this power plan...i am exsisting umobile prepaid for 3 years....

btw wanna ask...which plan i should use...here is my summary

very seldom call and sms...use internet dailly for waze and surfing currentlly use below 500mb a month...can recormand pls ty

This post has been edited by tlts: Aug 1 2015, 07:50 AM
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2015, 07:55 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 31 2015, 01:33 PM)
Huge different bro:-

Power Prepaid + UMI30
Voice = 10cents per minute
Data = 2.5GB
Free voice all network = 30 minutes
Free voice to uMobile = 450 minutes
No billshock
Total = RM30

Power Prepaid only
Voice = 10cents per minute
Data = 1GB
Free voice all network = 300minutes (from RM30 credit)
Free voice to uMobile = 450 minutes
No billshock
Total = RM30

U28 Postpaid
Voice = 20cents per minute  doh.gif
Data = 3GB
Free voice = 50minutes
Free voice to uMobile = 0 minutes  doh.gif
Billshock is possible
Cannot carry forward free minutes  doh.gif
Total = RM30

Conclusion
U28 is a con plan after Power Prepaid is out.
All that analysis and you ignore SMS? And you put U28 as RM30? rclxub.gif

For my intended usage (some calls and SMS, not a lot), U28 means I ONLY spend RM28+GST every month. That's it. Power Prepaid means I would spend RM30 every 30 days (not month). So it costs me at least 6% more than U28, indefinitely! For less data, more U to U minutes (as I said, I don't call alot), and don't even start talking about SMS....

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 1 2015, 07:32 AM)
how to change to this power plan...i am exsisting umobile prepaid for 3 years....

very seldom call and sms...use internet dailly for waze and surfing currentlly use below 500mb a month...can recormand pls ty
If your usage that low, stay on the old Umobile prepaid plan with 2x validity and just use Umi20. Comes out to 20 ringgit spending every 30 days.
SUStlts
post Aug 1 2015, 08:04 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 1 2015, 07:55 AM)
All that analysis and you ignore SMS? And you put U28 as RM30?  rclxub.gif

For my intended usage (some calls and SMS, not a lot), U28 means I ONLY spend RM28+GST every month. That's it. Power Prepaid means I would spend RM30 every 30 days (not month). So it costs me at least 6% more than U28, indefinitely! For less data, more U to U minutes (as I said, I don't call alot), and don't even start talking about SMS....
If your usage that low, stay on the old Umobile prepaid plan with 2x validity and just use Umi20. Comes out to 20 ringgit spending every 30 days.
oh ok thx..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 1 2015, 09:48 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

I think prepaid no GST after Oct 2015

yes, thats comparison short of sms.........

for the prepaid 450min U to U free call, only suitable for those got Umobile friend................its totally useless to me
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2015, 10:38 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 1 2015, 09:48 AM)
I think prepaid no GST after Oct 2015

Source? Betul ke....
dgboy
post Aug 1 2015, 11:27 AM

5,074 posts

I thought GST gonna be charged tax-as-we-use instead of time of topup?
batman1172
post Aug 1 2015, 01:01 PM

1,362 posts

It's either consumer pay gst or telco increase price or telco reduce benefit over time.

TSwcypierre
post Aug 1 2015, 02:50 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 1 2015, 07:32 AM)

I would suggest you to go for Power Prepaid instead and reload 30 to keep your line active and get the 1gb high speed data. You would just spend the 30 ringgit reload on your seldom made calls and sms. Keeping the old plan(and even the new power prepaid plan) and going for UMI20 would give you less savings instead.

Basic Overview
1. Old Plan with UMI20:
Data: 500mb + 64kbps slow speed afterwards
Call: Free 30min, 5cent/30sec to all networks afterwards
SMS: Free 0 SMS. 3 cent to U Mobile, 8 cent to others
Monthly cost: RM20
Reload Amount: min RM20

2. Power Prepaid with RM30 reload for 1gb high speed internet:
Data: 1gb high speed + 64kbps slow speed afterwards
Call: Free 0 minute. 5 cent/30sec to all networks
SMS: Free 0 SMS. 8 cent to all networks
Monthly cost: 0
Reload Amount: min RM30

Balancing the Equation
So comparatively, for the second plan to match with the first one in terms of minutes of calls, we'll charge 30 minutes of calls into it.

Call: 30 * 0.1 (30 second = 5 cent, 1 minute = 10 cent, 10 cent = 0.1 ringgit) = 3 ringgit

After the addition, it will turn out to be like this:

After balancing the equation
1. Old Plan with UMI20:
Data: 500mb
Call: 30min inclusive
SMS: None
Monthly cost: RM20
Reload Amount: min RM20 (20 because old plan has 2x validity)

Data: 1gb high speed
Call: 30 min not inclusive (optional depending on the number of minutes that you've called)
SMS: None
Monthly cost: RM 3 (considering that we called for 30 minutes)
Reload Amount: min RM30

So with the extra 17 ringgit by comparing the monthly cost between the two plans (20 - 3), you can choose to put it into use in any area that you like(data, call, sms) while if you use UMI20 and need to make sms or calls more than 30 min then you need to pay more than 20 ringgit per month whistling.gif Not to mention that Power prepaid has more data than UMI20 in the first place (1gb vs 500mb)

Annual Balance leftover
1. Old Plan with UMI20:
Reload RM20: RM 0(you reload 20 guna 20 of course 0 la laugh.gif )
Reload RM30: RM 10 x 12 = RM 120

2. Power Prepaid with RM30 reload for 1gb high speed internet (assuming we used 30 mins for call):
(30 - 3) x 12 = ??? (I'll leave it for you to do the calculation whistling.gif whistling.gif)
TSwcypierre
post Aug 1 2015, 03:03 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

28 * 1.06 = 29.68 which is somewhat pretty near to 30 if you round it up laugh.gif I wouldn't say that U28 is a con plan, because what U28 as a postpaid plans provides you more but at the expense of flexibility, while power prepaid provides you the flexibility to adapt depending on your needs to make more savings at the expense of what you get(less data/calls/sms).

If you need 3gb monthly then U28 la laugh.gif , but what if you need 2gb monthly only? or usually 1.5gb sometimes peak at 2gb for certain months(balik kampung or whatsoever?) Power Prepaid + UMI20 + the leftover 10 ringgit for sms could offer more savings for you than U28 (if you kuat sms then confirm U28 win la laugh.gif , but if you don't typically the combination that I've mentioned will bring more savings).

It all lies on your usage.

This post has been edited by wcypierre: Aug 1 2015, 03:09 PM
SUStlts
post Aug 1 2015, 03:10 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

how to changw my plan? i dial *118* under plan it say no plan to change o need to wait till 5th august?
vostro78
post Aug 1 2015, 03:17 PM

6,804 posts

yes power prepaid is obviously worth the u28 as we can utilize the prepaid amount we top up for call or sms up uintil we like, no shock bill also, i would say is good for ppl that makes a lot of call.

anyway since power plan i can change to anytime but u28 only until end of august. i will new few months and see how.
dgboy
post Aug 1 2015, 03:39 PM

5,074 posts

@tlts

have to wait till 05 August

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 1 2015, 03:40 PM
feralee
post Aug 1 2015, 04:11 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 31 2015, 11:14 PM)
I think UMI die with validity
I port to U28 last week. yesterday port back to Power Prepaid.

I didn't try 4g. H+ is plenty fast.
How long it take to port?

Any charges?

In order to get free call to umobile-umobile, we must finish the 30 min call first (to all network)? That is the way for postpaid.

This post has been edited by feralee: Aug 1 2015, 04:14 PM
tonyckt
post Aug 1 2015, 04:53 PM

53 posts

Just bought a new umobile SIM card. Try to activate the card online using umobile card activation feature. Wonder how long it take compare to activate at shop?

Then will port my existing phone number to this umobile new number. Look like need to wait longer for that also.
LostAndFound
post Aug 2 2015, 12:09 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Aug 1 2015, 03:03 PM)
28 * 1.06 = 29.68 which is somewhat pretty near to 30 if you round it up  laugh.gif  I wouldn't say that U28 is a con plan, because what U28 as a postpaid plans provides you more but at the expense of flexibility, while power prepaid provides you the flexibility to adapt depending on your needs to make more savings at the expense of what you get(less data/calls/sms).

If you need 3gb monthly then U28 la  laugh.gif , but what if you need 2gb monthly only? or usually 1.5gb sometimes peak at 2gb for certain months(balik kampung or whatsoever?) Power Prepaid + UMI20 + the leftover 10 ringgit for sms could offer more savings for you than U28 (if you kuat sms then confirm U28 win la  laugh.gif , but if you don't typically the combination that I've mentioned will bring more savings).

It all lies on your usage.
Prepaid reload RM30 costs RM30*1.06 also, so what's the difference? Unless really no more cost on GST starting Oct, but I don't think so...

You really do not get any savings from Power Prepaid compared to U28, no matter what! You may get more of certain things, but you will not save anything.

U28 = RM28 each month (which can be 30 or 31 days, or even 28 days).

Power prepaid = RM30 every 30 days.

In one year, your U28 is 28x12 = RM336, no matter what year.

In one year, power prepaid averages out to RM365. Every four years will be RM366.

Of course, if you start playing games such as using power prepaid for 30 days and then buying UMI on the last day, then you may save. But then the benefits you get are much less than U28 (and you don't get to call/SMS for some time before reloading again). If you want full connectivity all the time, U28 will always be cheapest. Whether its the most suitable depends on usage pattern of course. In particular, if you call a lot and hardly SMS, it will be more worth it as U28 is hard limit 50 minutes call per month, while Power Prepaid you can choose to have less data and much more call value.
JustForFun
post Aug 2 2015, 12:30 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Why I can't check my bill on U Mobile website yet? I thought all postpaid plans' billing cycle is 1st of every month?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 2 2015, 07:04 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 2 2015, 12:09 AM)
Prepaid reload RM30 costs RM30*1.06 also, so what's the difference? Unless really no more cost on GST starting Oct, but I don't think so...

You really do not get any savings from Power Prepaid compared to U28, no matter what! You may get more of certain things, but you will not save anything.

U28 = RM28 each month (which can be 30 or 31 days, or even 28 days).

Power prepaid = RM30 every 30 days.

In one year, your U28 is 28x12 = RM336, no matter what year.

In one year, power prepaid averages out to RM365. Every four years will be RM366.

Of course, if you start playing games such as using power prepaid for 30 days and then buying UMI on the last day, then you may save. But then the benefits you get are much less than U28 (and you don't get to call/SMS for some time before reloading again). If you want full connectivity all the time, U28 will always be cheapest. Whether its the most suitable depends on usage pattern of course. In particular, if you call a lot and hardly SMS, it will be more worth it as U28 is hard limit 50 minutes call per month, while Power Prepaid you can choose to have less data and much more call value.
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...-in-six-months/

Latest status of the prepaid GST, government giving 6 monthd to telco to adjust the system, afterward RM10 reload has to sell RM10
SUSgogo2
post Aug 2 2015, 08:22 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Aug 1 2015, 04:11 PM)
How long it take to port?

Any charges?

In order to get free call to umobile-umobile, we must finish the 30 min call first (to all network)? That is the way for postpaid.
I go to umobile centre. Take a few minutes to port. But the real porting take around 24 hours.
After that you get 50cents value + 10 day validity + 200mb.

We dun have free calls if U dun subscribe to UMI. Call to Other network use rm30 credit which translate to 300minutes.
SUSgogo2
post Aug 2 2015, 08:23 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Aug 1 2015, 12:21 AM)
brilliant deduction! well put and documented and easy to understand. Good job!
Thanks rclxm9.gif
stephantsen
post Aug 2 2015, 11:40 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 2 2015, 07:04 AM)
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...-in-six-months/

Latest status of the prepaid GST, government giving 6 monthd to telco to adjust the system, afterward RM10 reload has to sell RM10
they say only , after 6months still remain the same, like our unifi vip 10, inilah malaysia

148 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM