148 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

ckuanglim
post Aug 5 2015, 09:24 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Aug 4 2015, 10:14 PM)
This is my first bill for U28.

Down there stated "NA Prepaid Credit Transfer". Does that mean that my remaining prepaid credit before I convert was brought over? I thought as I knew previously, remaining credit will be gone...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
what is Access Fee?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 5 2015, 09:35 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(zangief @ Aug 5 2015, 07:18 AM)
Hi All,

I ported to umobile postpaid, U28 from Maxis on July 28th.

Bill came at 1st August, RM 46.80.

How come so expensive? I thought RM 28 + GST should not be more than RM 30 right?
Umobile website stated clearly

During Registration : RM28 + GST = first month (full cycle month) subscription fees

Your first bill : The pro-rated month fees + 1 month advance access fees (deposit) + RM10 Stamp duty

example,

you activate on 15th July, this month will be pro-rated, will be charges (RM28+GST)/30*15days = pro-rated month usage fees

The RM28+GST during registration is advance month fees of your August.
It similar to Astro, unifi, telekom bill, on 1st Aug, you have to pay for August full month fees already.

In chinese we said, 一个月上期一个月按金(1 month advance fees and 1 month deposit)

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Aug 5 2015, 09:36 AM
zangief
post Aug 5 2015, 10:01 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 5 2015, 09:09 AM)
Read back a few pages and you will understand.

Also this is called billshock.
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 5 2015, 09:35 AM)
Umobile website stated clearly

During Registration : RM28 + GST = first month (full cycle month) subscription fees

Your first bill : The pro-rated month fees + 1 month advance access fees (deposit) + RM10 Stamp duty

example,

you activate on 15th July, this month will be pro-rated, will be charges (RM28+GST)/30*15days = pro-rated month usage fees

The RM28+GST during registration is advance month fees of your August.
It similar to Astro, unifi, telekom bill, on 1st Aug, you have to pay for August full month fees already.

In chinese we said, 一个月上期一个月按金(1 month advance fees and 1 month deposit)
I see, thanks for the explanation.

I remember I opt for e-billing too but I got charged RM 3.

I check thru the phone app and their webpage account setting but there is no way to verify this option nor letting me to cancel itemized billing...
CnY Garage
post Aug 5 2015, 10:10 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 5 2015, 09:09 AM)
Read back a few pages and you will understand.

Also this is called billshock.
hmm, i wouldn't call that a bill shock because the RM 10 stamp duty is very common for all postpaid subscribers including digi maxis celcom, and also lots other transactions like motor insurance, of course 6% gst wouldn't be surprise.

and umobile do charge 1 month advance during registration, so that's clearly explained as well, so the first month charge is the PRO rated access fee, if anything wrong with that, u may attach it and email to customer.service@u.com.my to complain and high possibility to waive it.

what i do call bill shock like suddenly Rm 100 charge for unknown SMS (RM 4 per sms , any 1 here kena before should understand me well) tongue.gif
unknown data usage charge
unknown charge without explanation even calling their customer service.
QUOTE(zangief @ Aug 5 2015, 10:01 AM)
I see, thanks for the explanation.

I remember I opt for e-billing too but I got charged RM 3.

I check thru the phone app and their webpage account setting but there is no way to verify this option nor letting me to cancel itemized billing...
just attach ur IC copy , and request them to cancel the itemized bill and provide them a valid email address for E billing
send to
customer.service@u.com.my

at this moment, dealer /customer no longer available to modify the itemized bill like before cry.gif
SUSgogo2
post Aug 5 2015, 10:49 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Aug 5 2015, 10:10 AM)
hmm, i wouldn't call that a bill shock because the RM 10 stamp duty is very common for all postpaid subscribers including digi maxis celcom, and also lots other transactions like motor insurance, of course 6% gst wouldn't be surprise.

and umobile do charge 1 month advance during registration, so that's clearly explained as well, so the first month charge is the PRO rated access fee, if anything wrong with that, u may attach it and email to customer.service@u.com.my to complain and high possibility to waive it.

what i do call bill shock like suddenly Rm 100 charge for unknown SMS (RM 4 per sms , any 1 here kena before should understand me well) tongue.gif
unknown data usage charge
unknown charge without explanation even calling their customer service.

just attach ur IC copy , and request them to cancel the itemized bill and provide them a valid email address for E billing
send to
customer.service@u.com.my

at this moment, dealer /customer no longer available to modify the itemized bill like before cry.gif
Haha....yeah that is real billshock.

But to our forumer, he also shocked with the bill. Thus, you can call it billshock too. As for prepaid, you know ler..
XCloudz
post Aug 5 2015, 11:34 AM

323 posts

Just bought a sim pack from News.com shop.
Just wondering are we able to activate the prepaid ourself?
And how do we know if the sim pack is tied to which plan (Old Plan or Power Prepaid Plan)?
CnY Garage
post Aug 5 2015, 01:02 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:49 AM)
Haha....yeah that is real billshock.

But to our forumer, he also shocked with the bill. Thus, you can call it billshock too. As for prepaid, you know ler..
haha, that depends how we understand / dealer explain lo, but i think most of us can accept it because not too over la, at least less complain compare to celcom basic 38 smile.gif

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Aug 5 2015, 11:34 AM)
Just bought a sim pack from News.com shop.
Just wondering are we able to activate the prepaid ourself?
And how do we know if the sim pack is tied to which plan (Old Plan or Power Prepaid Plan)?
u need to request 6 digits code from them
and dial *118# follow steps to register it, start from end of july, all newly registered prepaid MUST BE power prepaid cool2.gif
XCloudz
post Aug 5 2015, 01:09 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Aug 5 2015, 01:02 PM)
u need to request 6 digits code from them
and dial *118# follow steps to register it, start from end of july, all newly registered prepaid MUST BE power prepaid  cool2.gif
Ok noted, will drop by the shop and get the code.
Great to know that all prepaid no longer old or new packaging, once activated it is Power Prepaid plan.

Thank for the info.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

XCloudz
post Aug 5 2015, 02:26 PM

323 posts

No hope, tried reaching the News.com store but they refuse to share the Attendant Code.
As I plan to start using it somewhere mid of August, so i don't want to activate it not.
Anyway possible to activate it directly at UMobile Store?
CnY Garage
post Aug 5 2015, 04:02 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Aug 5 2015, 02:26 PM)
No hope, tried reaching the News.com store but they refuse to share the Attendant Code.
As I plan to start using it somewhere mid of August, so i don't want to activate it not.
Anyway possible to activate it directly at UMobile Store?
yup u can activate at any umobile center
thats strange that they refuse the provide the code, u may call 0183881318 to tell them which location u bought from and ask them assist u to register
sheahann
post Aug 5 2015, 04:32 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

ytd called CS...
jusst bought UMI30 2 days ago...
CS said if i convert to powerpack now. all the UMI unutilized freebie will forfeit
guess have to wait till 1.5GB used up then only convert to power pack
Tctf
post Aug 5 2015, 04:45 PM

248 posts

wa, i today just join umobile from digi...
why the line suddenly 4g.. then 2g.. then 3g back..
seem unstable.
i work at front office of Times square, city centre
also facing unstable line...
how come... phone issue?
CnY Garage
post Aug 5 2015, 04:49 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Aug 5 2015, 04:32 PM)
ytd called CS...
jusst bought UMI30 2 days ago...
CS said if i convert to powerpack now. all the UMI unutilized freebie will forfeit
guess have to wait till 1.5GB used up then only convert to power pack
tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tctf @ Aug 5 2015, 04:45 PM)
seem unstable.
how come... phone issue?
don put auto network in this case if ur phone is too sensitive for this
XCloudz
post Aug 5 2015, 06:06 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Aug 5 2015, 04:02 PM)
yup u can activate at any umobile center
thats strange that they refuse the provide the code, u may call 0183881318 to tell them which location u bought from and ask them assist u to register
Noted. Yes it wierd where they refuse to provide the code, accordingly to them it is confidential...
Anyway i will contact Umobile for activation.
Thank.
sheahann
post Aug 5 2015, 07:56 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

Today received SMs from Umobile.
Maybank2u reload is back in action.
3-4months ago frustrated when may bank removed their top up for umobile.
Almost change to postpaid coz susah need go out buy top up.
Glad it's back in maybank2u
TSwcypierre
post Aug 5 2015, 08:57 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(Tctf @ Aug 5 2015, 04:45 PM)
seem unstable.
how come... phone issue?
set to 3g, because 4g not available everywhere, so when you get out of range for 4g, it will fallback to 2g/3g which wastes a lot of battery
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Aug 5 2015, 11:28 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

I registered U28 few days ago, pay RM28+GST during registration

Today I received a sms showing topup with RM28 to my account. its this normal?
JayChouYEE
post Aug 6 2015, 12:43 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Aug 5 2015, 11:28 PM)
I registered U28 few days ago, pay RM28+GST during registration

Today I received a sms showing topup with RM28 to my account. its this normal?
normal

annoymous1234
post Aug 6 2015, 12:59 AM

7,614 posts

does the U28 3GB offer has contract? and is it if i ask for e-billing they will deduct rm3? means rm25 only?
annoymous1234
post Aug 6 2015, 01:19 AM

7,614 posts

let me get this straight, If I reload RM30, i can get free internet right? means if i keep reloading rm30 just to stay active, eventually I will accumulate up the credit into rm100++ in my account (since the money is not being use to deduct internet fees), am i correct?

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Aug 6 2015, 01:20 AM

148 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:56 AM