7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

U Mobile Fan Club v2 - New UMI Plan!, Questions? Problems? Deals? Come here!

dgboy
post Sep 7 2013, 03:27 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Sep 7 2013, 03:23 PM)
How about my credit validity?
Your credit balance will be maintained.
dgboy
post Sep 8 2013, 11:06 AM

5,074 posts

[deleted]

This post has been edited by dgboy: Sep 8 2013, 02:47 PM
dgboy
post Sep 13 2013, 08:46 PM

5,074 posts

U Mobile system always lag. I expect the expiry date will be updated later.

For example, today I got SMS about free calls, based on a top up I made over a week ago. The good news is the free calls start today.
dgboy
post Sep 13 2013, 09:33 PM

5,074 posts

I reloaded just as U started that recent big upgrade (during which I could not subscribe a new data sub for about 30 hours).

And I still get monthly sms about auto-renewal of a sub that I cancelled last May.
dgboy
post Sep 28 2013, 11:31 PM

5,074 posts

The different rates are nothing to do with service tax, and everything to do with business.

dgboy
post Oct 12 2013, 09:46 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Oct 12 2013, 08:45 PM)
If i want to make call to indonesia, just dial 00 or + follow by 62xxxxxxxx?
Either should work. I recommend using +62 when saving to phonebook.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Oct 12 2013, 09:49 PM
dgboy
post Nov 1 2013, 09:42 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Nov 1 2013, 02:41 PM)
Mathematical Form: 6 + 20 - 18 = RM 6
Is this telco maths?

= RM8 balance
dgboy
post Nov 8 2013, 09:30 PM

5,074 posts

Since you are hardly make calls, you may like to consider MB40 with U prepaid.

That will give you 2GB data for 30 days for RM40 and no freebies (except the U-U free calls from topping up).

Compared with UMI48, it leaves you RM8 to spend on calls and sms, for example 100 sms to non-U lines.

dgboy
post Nov 8 2013, 09:32 PM

5,074 posts

Hope you guys will stop complaining how U mobile deducts the free UMI calls. U Mobile are running a business and they are entitled to set the rules. If you don't like the plan or rules, you can always switch to another telco. However, as far as I know, there is no other major telco with prepaid option giving free minutes to all networks.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Nov 8 2013, 10:22 PM
dgboy
post Nov 9 2013, 07:26 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Nov 9 2013, 06:19 PM)
Anyone facing roaming issues? My SIM can't seem to work overseas sad.gif
prepaid no roaming, except in Singapore

postpaid needs activation and deposit
dgboy
post Jan 1 2014, 11:04 AM

5,074 posts

@fixgd - I suggest you wait a while for your free mins balance to be updated

just realized U re-vamped their website, it's easier to find stuff now

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 1 2014, 11:15 AM
dgboy
post Jan 8 2014, 09:22 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(cha.968 @ Jan 8 2014, 04:23 PM)
Anyone noticed that the call rate increase from 9sen/30sec to 10sen/30sec?
The new call rate and 2x validity only applies to new activations and those who migrate to the new plan.

However, based on past experience, ultimately UM is likely to move everyone onto the new version of the plan.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 9 2014, 08:42 AM
dgboy
post Jan 9 2014, 08:41 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 9 2014, 09:32 AM)
Anyone gonna reload soon who's on the new plan? Wonder if in the updating the IDD call topup bonus still there.
I top up last weekend and the IDD call bonus is still on, but dunno now since the new plan effective yesterday.
dgboy
post Jan 9 2014, 09:22 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(fcukcompany @ Jan 9 2014, 11:23 AM)
The old plan has been also changed to 2x validity
walao, you're right, it's 2x for all now

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 10 2014, 11:40 AM
dgboy
post Jan 10 2014, 11:37 AM

5,074 posts

I was told the reason U Mobile reduced their prepaid validity is a shortage of phone numbers, due to no new allocation by SKMM.
dgboy
post Jan 10 2014, 12:34 PM

5,074 posts

@vostro78 - yes, it's a way to recycle the numbers more quickly.

And I hope at least one telco can offer 365 days validity for RM100 top up, as I feel that's a fair compromise for lighter users.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 10 2014, 12:36 PM
dgboy
post Jan 11 2014, 09:46 PM

5,074 posts

From the FAQ for the new prepaid plan

What is the lifecycle validity of the new U Prepaid Pack?

The new U Prepaid comes with a 30 days active and 60 days inactive period.

Grace period reduced from 90 days to 60 days for the new plan.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 13 2014, 04:50 PM
dgboy
post Jan 14 2014, 10:06 PM

5,074 posts

switched to the new prepaid plan

topped up RM10, received the free 10MB

made an IDD call, get RM1 ang pao tomorrow

so far so good

update: got the RM1 ang pao [bonus credit] this morning rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 15 2014, 02:33 PM
dgboy
post Jan 15 2014, 02:36 PM

5,074 posts

free 10MB is valid 10 days

all higher amount of free MB is valid 30 days

Source

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 15 2014, 02:40 PM
dgboy
post Jan 15 2014, 02:39 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 15 2014, 02:37 PM)
HAHA my information is wrong,

and not HIGHER AMOUNT IS VALID 30 days, is  >= RM 30 only valid 30 days, RM 29 only 10mb and 10days  tongue.gif
sorry, what I mean is higher amount of free MB

have edited my post upstairs

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jan 15 2014, 02:40 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:05 PM