126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

VarioCam
post Mar 1 2007, 03:16 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 1 2007, 03:08 PM)
Chassis of the Savvy is "stronger than you think".  tongue.gif
haha.. tongue.gif

ahh c'mon man. there's supposed to be a specific amount of power a chassis is engineered to take, any chassis!

strong, a savy chassis can be, but with a 1.3? sounds like too much engine in there.
but JPJ probably endorse lah! still less than 25% increase!

tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2007, 03:16 PM

9,309 posts

You have a point, the engine bay is rather small, and without the Renault engine, we won't have the AMT.
But a good thing to think about though. brows.gif
VarioCam
post Mar 1 2007, 03:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 1 2007, 03:16 PM)
You have a point, the engine bay is rather small, and without the Renault engine, we won't have the AMT.
But a good thing to think about though.  brows.gif
exactly!
hey that wuz a pretty clean argument!
you didn't call me names, i didn't call you names back!

must be a first in proton-related discussion!.. haha..
tunertoobe
post Mar 1 2007, 03:22 PM

9,309 posts

OMG, we made Lowyat history! laugh.gif
m|ng
post Mar 1 2007, 03:29 PM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

WTH! laugh.gif laugh.gif
Is this becoming a Peace-making topic? laugh.gif
kcng
post Mar 1 2007, 04:14 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

my god.... you guys are turning ghey
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 1 2007, 06:06 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 1 2007, 03:12 PM)
Well i quite doubt the 1.3 campro can be fitted into the savvy. It was the original idea proton wanted to put the 1.3 campro engine into the savvy but the engine compartment was too small, that is why they sourcing out renault engines, which is actually good consider this gaves us the oppurtunity to have economical european engine and AMT transmission here.

On the other note, the new iswara replacement model will based from the sedan version of the savvy platform and will use campro 1.3 instead.
from where u get the source of the new iswara replacement model based on the savvy ? is it from the email ?

Added on March 1, 2007, 6:09 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Mar 1 2007, 02:40 PM)
One question. Can we fit the CamPRo 1.3 into the Savvy?
This thought came to me a few minutes ago. With 20 extra hp and considerably more torque at lower revs, why didn't they put the CamPro in the first place?
Not to flame, just a curiosity of mine.
my friend worked in proton before. she told me that savvy orignally is to make 1.1 nor 1.3 campro engine .
ya , 1.3 campro engine is powerful . but initially it is mean to fit in the small car segment , that is why they use the renault engine . hatches are porpular car segment in european and australia company , by using renault engine as the technology , it can actually gives advantage to the market . but not malaysia .

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Mar 1 2007, 06:09 PM
Ripp87
post Mar 1 2007, 06:28 PM

Zombie
726 posts

ghey thread haha..
homestly, it's a good car. for the price that is. though a lil bit ugly the back side. i love my savvy.
travis_ckf
post Mar 1 2007, 08:44 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Mar 1 2007, 06:06 PM)
from where u get the source of the new iswara replacement model based on the savvy ? is it from the email ?
No. It is actually reported in the edge. Also those rumors were also shared around this forum and paultan blogs as well.
khsj
post Mar 2 2007, 09:50 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Thanks for the ups. Might order my savvy AMT pretty soon. Getting the 07 version but without the add-ons like the airbags, rims, ABS.

Can't wait to own it.

brows.gif
-storm-
post Mar 3 2007, 12:53 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

My sisters Savvy AMT is leaking on the roof when raining, and the AMT is not smooth, feels very jerky when on stop and go traffic eg. traffic jam. Balik kampung traffic jam, car jerk back and forth when step on pedal, so pening @.@
Nway my sister got the R3 bodykit free from proton. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -storm-: Mar 3 2007, 12:55 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 3 2007, 01:07 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

amt is not fully auto that is why it jerks .
it is like manual , u cant press the gas pedal when u press the clutch .

Added on March 3, 2007, 1:27 pmamt is not fully auto that is why it jerks .

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Mar 3 2007, 01:27 PM
kickurs
post Mar 3 2007, 08:46 PM

Validating
174 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Mar 3 2007, 01:07 PM)
amt is not fully auto that is why it jerks .
i have no problem with jerk now with my amt. the car has to get use to a certain driving pattern. you cant simply change your driving habit from smooth driving to full throttle to achieve high acceleration out of sudden. then it will jerk like riding a mad cow when you try to drive slow again especially at gear 1 and 2.

evoHahn
post Mar 5 2007, 03:44 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Got my savvy fixed with body kit last Sat smile.gif now my car got more downforce...tongue.gif
-=Axis=-
post Mar 5 2007, 04:01 PM

- SS -
2,453 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 1 2007, 03:12 PM)
Well i quite doubt the 1.3 campro can be fitted into the savvy. It was the original idea proton wanted to put the 1.3 campro engine into the savvy but the engine compartment was too small, that is why they sourcing out renault engines, which is actually good consider this gaves us the oppurtunity to have economical european engine and AMT transmission here.

On the other note, the new iswara replacement model will based from the sedan version of the savvy platform and will use campro 1.3 instead.
Savvy is designed to equip with Renault's D-Type engine from the very first day. This traced back to Proton-Renault deal in 2002 when Waja was fitted with the 1.8 motor from Laguna II. That was a major failure and it was dropped in about a year with both parties agreed to continue working on another project in order to finalize the deal. Which project are we talking about? Savvy.
khsj
post Mar 18 2007, 08:47 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Hi

Where can i find an accessory shop in penang that can do something like the R3 kit on the savvy?

Anybody can recommend?
How much does it cost?
TShypermount
post Mar 20 2007, 03:05 AM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

See quite a lot of Savvy owners here in LYN. raise ur hand guys/

1.Hypermount
2.Ripp87
3.evoHahn
4.khsj

QUOTE(khsj @ Mar 18 2007, 08:47 PM)
Hi

Where can i find an accessory shop in penang  that can do something like the R3 kit on the savvy?

Anybody can recommend?
How much does it cost?

R3 replica at RABK shop behind Megamall Penang, RM1000 with paint and of PU material...

More on this thread

http://www.savoc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=255

I wanta cold hard fact to back your argument.

Savvy is designed to equip with Renault's D-Type engine from the very first day. This traced back to Proton-Renault deal in 2002 when Waja was fitted with the 1.8 motor from Laguna II. That was a major failure and it was dropped in about a year with both parties agreed to continue working on another project in order to finalize the deal. Which project are we talking about? Savvy.

Added on March 20, 2007, 3:08 amSavvy A1GP Limited Edition

This post has been edited by hypermount: Mar 20 2007, 03:08 AM
m|ng
post Mar 20 2007, 10:59 AM

U want a piece of me?!
1,863 posts

That is in Pisa rite?

Saw it the other day..i must say..it looks nice
dstl1128
post Mar 20 2007, 11:03 AM

4,464 posts

The best Savvy color is still the silver metallic. tongue.gif Cheers.

See quite a lot of Savvy owners here in LYN. raise ur hand guys

mystvearn, and mictang_suingau.
rockstar teddy
post Mar 20 2007, 11:03 AM

796 posts

savvy rocks!!!!

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled