126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

PROTON SAVVY LYN club, D4F, JB1 repair manual inside

n305er
post Oct 4 2007, 11:44 AM

Please Save the trees!
4,427 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 4 2007, 11:39 AM)
yeah....proton savvy FTW biggrin.gif

guys....look at paultan latest update
savvy on 5th gear biggrin.gif
Not bad... Can get from A to B quite nicely... biggrin.gif
On flat roads though, I'd take the 2 seater car.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 4 2007, 02:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Say, anyone seen any Savyy Lite on the road?? I have not seen even ONE. I think nobody wants a Savvy Lite....the STD version just another 3K.

Azuma-kun
post Oct 4 2007, 02:22 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Me me. At 1st i thought normal savvy but then see the rims, aiyo fugly steel rim doh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 4 2007, 02:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 4 2007, 02:22 PM)
Me me. At 1st i thought normal savvy but then see the rims, aiyo fugly steel rim doh.gif
You should take photo! LOL.

Yeah..for another 3K STD, you get Alloy rims, alarm, power windows, spoiler and other minor stuff...no wonder most people will rather pay a little more.

I think the biggest cosmetic problem with Savvy Lite is the Steel Rim, the no paint handle, and it comes in either black or white only.

Proton should have at least give people some plastic to cap their steel rim ler!!! doh.gif Cheap stuff only.

Still, exteriorly, i think it looks better than VIVA 660....looks like a dog's black mouth and arse....so kedekut and don't even wanna give some paint!!! doh.gif

haze
post Oct 4 2007, 02:33 PM

383 posts

hehe i saw 1 in bangi too. First i thought its a normal savvy but as azuma said the ugly steel rims really caugt my attention and only did i realize its a savvy lite

If not for those rims i dont think ppl could differentiate the normal savvy and the lite savvy. its a black lite savvy btw

Azuma-kun
post Oct 4 2007, 03:02 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

Yeah me also black. But i think if see from behind we can tell it's a Lite. All new version of savvy have spoiler. Lite dont have.
jVIPERs2
post Oct 4 2007, 03:08 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 4 2007, 03:02 PM)
Yeah me also black. But i think if see from behind we can tell it's a Lite. All new version of savvy have spoiler. Lite dont have.
No spoiler and no wiper..
I wonder what can the driver see out the rear window when it's raining.. sweat.gif
Benjamin1213
post Oct 4 2007, 03:13 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

I've only seen Savvy Lite once OTR. Btw i dint know that the growth of Savvy in my college is getting better =P more Savvy coming up. But Myvi still unbeatable
caviars
post Oct 4 2007, 04:25 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 4 2007, 02:15 PM)
Say, anyone seen any Savyy Lite on the road?? I have not seen even ONE. I think nobody wants a Savvy Lite....the STD version just another 3K.
I saw one with black color few days ago. It is the only one I have seen so far.

soulfly
post Oct 4 2007, 05:19 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 4 2007, 03:08 PM)
I wonder what can the driver see out the rear window when it's raining.. sweat.gif
i also never see thru rear windscreen, my civic rear wiper is worn out and never been replaced. even defogger also not working laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 5 2007, 12:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 4 2007, 03:08 PM)
Actually, the rear wiper is quite useless, because Savvy rear window, like Myvi is already very steep, gravity will take care of the water most of the time. Just remember to apply Rain-X wil do.

Added on October 5, 2007, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 4 2007, 03:02 PM)
Yep, if no spoiler and new face lift, most likely a Savvy Lite. If it's the white version, you'll easily spot it coz the handle tadak cat..hitam punya...very stand out....wah lau...how much does it cost to paint the 4 handles??? doh.gif Damn kedekut....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 5 2007, 12:45 PM
caviars
post Oct 5 2007, 02:20 PM

1,144 posts

That is because they want it to be really cheap. However it is not selling really well (based on my observation only). Maybe people who bought Savvy prefer to spend extra to get the additional accessories.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 5 2007, 04:54 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Oct 5 2007, 02:20 PM)
That is because they want it to be really cheap. However it is not selling really well (based on my observation only). Maybe people  who bought Savvy prefer to spend extra to get the additional accessories.
Exactly...i chose the STD over the Lite when i bought mine for the same reason...furthermore, if u install ur own stuff, Savvy is not a common car...afraid those outside shops screw up some wiring etc etc and cause some problem here and there then no warranty....if it's common car like Wira/Saga/Kancil/Myvi then ok ler....coz everyone is familiar with it.....but this car better play it safe...
yhuii
post Oct 6 2007, 12:36 PM

141 posts

anyone kow the weight of savvy???and wat the top speed??
Benjamin1213
post Oct 6 2007, 12:56 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

Top speed currently can be reached by most of the savvy owner is around 164 Km/H
SUSMatrix
post Oct 10 2007, 10:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Wanna ask, is the battery for the new Savvy MF Battery?? I tried to check battery water level but cannot even see anything to open on the top. Can't find any wordings to indicate it is MF Battery either.

Any ideas? Benjamin, how about yours?
soulfly
post Oct 10 2007, 10:33 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

For such a low end model, they should've stick with one trim only. I don't see anything useless on my sis' standard Savvy AMT.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Oct 10 2007, 10:41 AM
Benjamin1213
post Oct 10 2007, 02:51 PM

Junkiez©
827 posts

@Matrix
Yeah it is MF battery. My SA told me before. So no need add water or anything =P.
nerd
post Oct 10 2007, 04:13 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

aiyah mercedes also never bothered painting the door handles on their c180k.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 10 2007, 11:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Oct 10 2007, 04:13 PM)
aiyah mercedes also never bothered painting the door handles on their c180k.
CHEAP PLAK. tongue.gif

Added on October 10, 2007, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(Benjamin1213 @ Oct 10 2007, 02:51 PM)
@Matrix
Yeah it is MF battery. My SA told me before. So no need add water or anything =P.
Thanks...ha..ha..and i was looking where to unscrew..LOL

Added on October 18, 2007, 11:51 amYesterday rev my Savvy until 5k+ rpm...suddenly got "wheee" high pitch sound....scary ler...is it normal? So far, under normal driving circumstances, i've hit about 4krpm at 120km+ (can't remember exactly)... i think this car the rpm is a bit high when u go higher speed.

People who hit 165km/h+....i wonder what's the rpm like?? 6k+??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 18 2007, 11:51 AM

126 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:52 AM