23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Amps/Pedals Vox Amplification Official Thread, everything related to our amp!

led_zep_freak
post Nov 22 2006, 09:11 PM

5,231 posts

Hmmm... you're staying in Australia, is it???

I say you ask for a refund for your deposit. Since they didn't get you the amp at the said time, you have the rights to claim the deposit. Perhaps you should get the amp from other shop?
winkybear
post Nov 22 2006, 09:22 PM

489 posts

Australia? O.o ...No, malaysia.

I was on the phone with him just now, from the looks of it I dont think he's willing to return my deposit if I demand it back.

Should I go to his shop this weekend or something?
led_zep_freak
post Nov 22 2006, 10:08 PM

5,231 posts

Ah, I thought you were. Anyway... where did you order it from? Definitely not CK Music eh?

Yeah, go visit his shop and bring Blacktrix there. His "Black Label image" would scare the hell out of the fella. tongue.gif Well, try asking a refund from him. 2 months is an awful long time and if he can't deliver the goods, there is no point for him to hold on to your deposit.
winkybear
post Nov 22 2006, 10:10 PM

489 posts

Serene. Some dude who posted here got it from there, so I decided to buy it from there also, since its nearby.

Yeah, Im going there this weekend.
nick_drake
post Nov 23 2006, 11:19 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Nov 17 2006, 01:10 AM)
lol i know... u also la haha. did u end up making anything?
but i decided to go a different direction. so maybe pedals will come later if i still need additional tone shaping.
aww man! dont haunt me! laugh.gif

all the components sitting there doing ntg...aiyoh..so much things to do i cant even think abt diy pedals... sweat.gif

btw, great FX loop mod!

i heard over at the advt forums u can add a speaker out to the 30, or make the 30 a head all together... unsure.gif
Banzai_san
post Dec 6 2006, 12:27 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Just ordered my AD30VT. Cant wait for it to arrive via air parcel from CK. Hopefully will arrive in excellent order.. user posted image

wooohoooo... Im excited user posted image
antonio
post Dec 6 2006, 03:25 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Dec 6 2006, 12:27 PM)
Just ordered my AD30VT. Cant wait for it to arrive via air parcel from CK. Hopefully will arrive in excellent order.. user posted image

wooohoooo... Im excited user posted image
Wow!!..air parcel....damn you've got alot of greens man... laugh.gif
Banzai_san
post Dec 6 2006, 07:24 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 6 2006, 03:25 PM)
Wow!!..air parcel....damn you've got alot of greens man... laugh.gif

I wish... unsure.gif
Actually I just had to take advantage of CK Music's end of year sales. Could not resist their price blush.gif
Air parcel is much cheaper than pos laju or courier ( about half the rate ) but take twice longer to arrive.
antonio
post Dec 7 2006, 03:05 AM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Dec 6 2006, 07:24 PM)
I wish... unsure.gif
Actually I just had to take advantage of CK Music's end of year sales. Could not resist their price blush.gif
Air parcel is much cheaper than pos laju or courier ( about half the rate ) but take twice longer to arrive.

Time will come, just make sure all items are properly sealed and also insured...thats the most important thing when it comes to delivery IMHO, but the most people prefer speedy postage... cool.gif

soulfly
post Dec 7 2006, 11:26 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Dec 6 2006, 07:24 PM)
I wish... unsure.gif
Believe me, most of the time... the normal Pos Malaysia air parcel will take less than 5 days.

My last postage only took about 2 days, that is from KL to Miri.
Banzai_san
post Dec 7 2006, 06:09 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 7 2006, 11:26 AM)
Believe me, most of the time... the normal Pos Malaysia air parcel will take less than 5 days.

My last postage only took about 2 days, that is from KL to Miri.

2 DAYS ?!!! WOOAAH !!! that's mighty fast.
I have to start checking my PO Box for parcel notification slip from tomorrow (Friday), and everyday la.

argghh...!!! I do not like waiting cry.gif
Ryo
post Dec 9 2006, 07:25 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

Joining the VOX owner group hehe. just got my AD15VT, spent the whole day playing around with it. this amp is sweet, more than enough for me to practice in my small room thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Dec 9 2006, 09:28 PM
Banzai_san
post Dec 9 2006, 08:11 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Dec 9 2006, 07:25 PM)
Joining the VOX owner group hehe. just got my AD15VT, spent the whole day playing around with it. this amp is sweet, more than enough for me to practice in my small room:thumbs:
waah.. so jealous la me reading your post.
Im still waiting for my amp cry.gif

From where did you get you AD15VT from, and how much?

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Dec 9 2006, 08:12 PM
Ryo
post Dec 9 2006, 09:29 PM

871 posts

Got it from CK Music for RM 640 man.
blacktrix
post Dec 10 2006, 12:54 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Congrats on your purchase man.......
I'm a half-breed of the club......

Only use their Multi-FX and not their wonderful amps......
antonio
post Dec 12 2006, 01:59 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Ryo @ Dec 9 2006, 07:25 PM)
Joining the VOX owner group hehe. just got my AD15VT, spent the whole day playing around with it. this amp is sweet, more than enough for me to practice in my small room thumbup.gif
So which is your fav modeling sound???

Mine is obviously the tweeeeddd....ehhehehe smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Dec 12 2006, 04:57 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

YEAYYYY!!! Just received my AD30VT. Jeez, the box is quite big for a small 30W amp, and my goodness, its quite heavy. Luckily I manage to find a parking space close to the Post Office. If not, I would've sweat dragging the packed item.

Gonna have a busy evening trying out the Vox AD30VT. Hopefully is in excellent working order.

But I have to commend on CK Music's service. I have to say that looks like they pack the item very nicely. Professionally packed. Not 'cincai' macam pack using those 'tali rafia'. No... my amp didnot come with 'tali rafia', but they use the (I dont know what's the name) macam plastic bands to securely tie the box. Looks like it came out from Vox factory, untouched.

Ok, time to mess around with my new amp. I feel like a "real MAN", although still a newbie learning to play guitar.

At last, officially join Vox AD owner group. I hope I will like my new amp (bought it without even prior hands on testing it. Purchased it purely from reading high recommendations from Vox AD owners.)
Ryo
post Dec 13 2006, 02:20 AM

871 posts

So which is your fav modeling sound???

Mine is obviously the tweeeeddd....ehhehehe

definitely the tweed man! nothing beats the bassman for clean sound IMO. For the distortion, i don't quite like the numetal tho, doesn't sound like the recto at all IMO.

YEAYYYY!!! Just received my AD30VT. Jeez, the box is quite big for a small 30W amp, and my goodness, its quite heavy. Luckily I manage to find a parking space close to the Post Office. If not, I would've sweat dragging the packed item.

Gonna have a busy evening trying out the Vox AD30VT. Hopefully is in excellent working order.

But I have to commend on CK Music's service. I have to say that looks like they pack the item very nicely. Professionally packed. Not 'cincai' macam pack using those 'tali rafia'. No... my amp didnot come with 'tali rafia', but they use the (I dont know what's the name) macam plastic bands to securely tie the box. Looks like it came out from Vox factory, untouched.

Ok, time to mess around with my new amp. I feel like a "real MAN", although still a newbie learning to play guitar.

At last, officially join Vox AD owner group. I hope I will like my new amp (bought it without even prior hands on testing it. Purchased it purely from reading high recommendations from Vox AD owners.)

wow AD30VT, was considering to get that too but later thinking that the 15 would be more than enough for me. The downside of staying in a small apartment, neighbors will complaint nonstop no doubt if i get the 30 sad.gif might as well save for an all tube to buy later when i go back to my home country hehe. even with the 15 a lot of ppl are b****in already (including my sis and girlfriend lol).
so yea, gratz on your purchase man, and have fun with your new amp thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ryo: Dec 13 2006, 02:21 AM
chanti-sama
post Dec 22 2006, 09:02 PM

710 posts

yooo..... has anybody thinking of changing the ad30vt stock speakers? to eminence /celestion/ jensen?

the FX loop mod looks awesome. just downloaded the pdf. looks pretty simple enough. no huge mod... definitely worth looking into it. biggrin.gif
winkybear
post Dec 22 2006, 10:34 PM

489 posts

^ But doing that voids your warranty...

Btw just got the ad50 last monday smile.gif

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:40 AM