EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence
tengster
Sep 23 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:16 PM) Just think bro. Everything increase by 8%, shall have big impact in short term period. However, it will takes some times for ppl to swallow. I bet that prop price will definitely drop by certain percentage. Typical Malaysian, times count and people will use to it and prop market will become as active as previous after a transition time It may affect props from ES to EkoCheras till Cyberjaya....
The Jedi
Sep 23 2013, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:03 PM) Yup seems that all the launchings to be pushed ahead of the budget. Hefty announcement soon? Heard GST to be at 8%? GST should have impact on property Residential property - GST exempted but developer will not able to claim GST credits for all the business input costs Commercial property - the property price will subject to GST standard rate If GST is introduced, technically RPGT shld be reduced but i doubt the gomen will do that due to the fiscal deficit This post has been edited by The Jedi: Sep 23 2013, 10:23 PM
The Jedi
Sep 23 2013, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(tangent88 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:21 PM) From engineering point of view it was designed accordingly and assessment/calculation definitely it is safe. No worry. Unless construction fault or the layer of the bottom liner pecah or the leachate collection system malfunction lo, but normally it selfdom happen. The bottom liner separates and prevents the buried waste from coming in contact with underlying natural soils or groundwater, and it shall be a type of material durable, puncture-resistant synthetic plastic. Leachate collection system is to collect leachate for treatment and discharge to stream. So the surrounded area will be monitoring especially the ground water and soil to ensure there is not lackage. Therefore, the nearby area is not recommended for depth excavation work and normally it will transform become a recreation area. The entire process it is quite complicated if u got any friend in environment engineering or civil engineering u may refer to them. If u try to look from google map u will see the treatment plan just beside the sanitary landfill.  thanks bro for your detailed explanation. I am enlightened. It appears to me the run and maintain of such facility is crucial to prevent any leaks into the soils or groundwater. Who manages this facility? Outsourced to professional engineering co or in sourced within local authorities?
yltoh
Sep 23 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(laststory @ Sep 23 2013, 11:07 PM) wont be 8%.. maybe half of it.. or less.. 8% gonna kill many ppl Rumors saying it's going to be 6%
SUStikaram
Sep 23 2013, 11:45 PM
Ekoworld project in kl and johor from bbb upgrade to www bcs of marketing power.
issac0myfly
Sep 23 2013, 11:59 PM
Just saw a chinese article regarding to this project http://news.sinchew.com.my/node/324718?tid=1
yeap99
Sep 24 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 23 2013, 10:21 PM) It may affect props from ES to EkoCheras till Cyberjaya.... Whole malaysia shall be affected
yeap99
Sep 24 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 23 2013, 10:22 PM) GST should have impact on property Residential property - GST exempted but developer will not able to claim GST credits for all the business input costs Commercial property - the property price will subject to GST standard rate If GST is introduced, technically RPGT shld be reduced but i doubt the gomen will do that due to the fiscal deficit Oh GST won't affect residential? Alright I don't know that. Thanks for informing. However, costs incurred from other channels can't be avoided. Hence, prop price will still increase. I doubt if RPGT will be reduced. Deficit are way too high This post has been edited by yeap99: Sep 24 2013, 12:26 AM
wilsonhow
Sep 24 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 23 2013, 01:41 PM) One of the sisters operate the TaiChao in Jalan Ipoh Batu 3 near HSBC. Exact location I am not sure. Their tailok-mee is superb....  super delicious....i took before...
Best property review
Sep 24 2013, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 23 2013, 11:22 PM) GST should have impact on property Residential property - GST exempted but developer will not able to claim GST credits for all the business input costs Commercial property - the property price will subject to GST standard rate If GST is introduced, technically RPGT shld be reduced but i doubt the gomen will do that due to the fiscal deficit Although GST is exempted to purchaser, the developer will include the GST they paid into selling price. This is eventually paid by the purchaser too. Hearsay, the standard rate is 4%, any news on this?
xsaintx
Sep 24 2013, 11:24 AM

Tower c ranging 925sqf to 1400sqf. Only 1 type of 2br the rest 3br with dual key, lofts, 3baths..
Annsyinn
Sep 24 2013, 11:27 AM
Anyone has any idea of how may % will the appreciation is? New bird here >.<
kochin
Sep 24 2013, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Sep 24 2013, 11:24 AM) Tower c ranging 925sqf to 1400sqf. Only 1 type of 2br the rest 3br with dual key, lofts, 3baths.. wow. i'm guessing marginal increase in selling prices due to bigger units and with slightly extra freebies?
StefanieHo
Sep 24 2013, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Sep 24 2013, 11:24 AM) Tower c ranging 925sqf to 1400sqf. Only 1 type of 2br the rest 3br with dual key, lofts, 3baths.. how u know the features? start to sell Tower C?
KLsooner
Sep 24 2013, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Maxiii @ Sep 23 2013, 09:34 PM) Check out my reply to giggs  Many thanks Maxii, you are the best. Cha Pek Kuih I am coming
exploration_geo
Sep 24 2013, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(Best property review @ Sep 24 2013, 09:19 AM) Although GST is exempted to purchaser, the developer will include the GST they paid into selling price. This is eventually paid by the purchaser too. Hearsay, the standard rate is 4%, any news on this? Can you elaborate more on how GST might affect a commercial titled property, e.g. serviced apartments?
laststory
Sep 24 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(exploration_geo @ Sep 24 2013, 11:49 AM) Can you elaborate more on how GST might affect a commercial titled property, e.g. serviced apartments? Developer have to + GST on the selling price.. lets say 10% GST.. previously sell at 700psf now have to sell 770psf.. then maybe the subsales market is hot.. cause individual don need to include this 10% on the selling price
yeap99
Sep 24 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(xsaintx @ Sep 24 2013, 11:24 AM) Tower c ranging 925sqf to 1400sqf. Only 1 type of 2br the rest 3br with dual key, lofts, 3baths.. Any indicative price?
Annsyinn
Sep 24 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(yeap99 @ Sep 24 2013, 12:21 PM) i heard tower c will be 20% higher...