Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

ClarenceT
post Apr 25 2025, 05:10 PM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Apr 25 2025, 05:06 PM)
Hi, hope to get some help on this. Couldnt find info on this so wanted to ask here.
The cashback spending tier for RHB shell starts from RM 800 to RM 1,499.99
What happens if total spending is below RM 800?
Is it all 0.2% cashback?
Zero CB
cybpsych
post Apr 25 2025, 05:47 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Apr 25 2025, 05:06 PM)
Hi, hope to get some help on this. Couldnt find info on this so wanted to ask here.
The cashback spending tier for RHB shell starts from RM 800 to RM 1,499.99
What happens if total spending is below RM 800?
Is it all 0.2% cashback?
thecurious
post Apr 25 2025, 06:19 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 25 2025, 05:10 PM)
Zero CB
Thanks!

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 25 2025, 05:47 PM)
Thanks!
steven_0627
post Apr 28 2025, 11:01 AM

Hi, would someone share how the cashback work for this RHB Shell card? The cashback credit in every month automatically? Or do i need to redeem the accumulated cash back like the standard chartered credit crad? Thanks.
johnchen
post Apr 28 2025, 11:09 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(steven_0627 @ Apr 28 2025, 11:01 AM)
Hi, would someone share how the cashback work for this RHB Shell card? The cashback credit in every month automatically? Or do i need to redeem the accumulated cash back like the standard chartered credit crad? Thanks.
Cashback automatically, in different categories (Cashback Bonus = Groceries/Online/e-Wallet/Utilities, Cashback Petrol = Shell, Cashback Others = Others)

This post has been edited by johnchen: Apr 28 2025, 11:11 AM
ideaplus
post Apr 29 2025, 01:55 PM

927 posts

Does anyone made payment to iherb? The payment is considered as online or overseas?
cybpsych
post Apr 29 2025, 03:04 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Apr 29 2025, 01:55 PM)
Does anyone made payment to iherb? The payment is considered as online or overseas?
both are not mutually exclusive le

online or not online, overseas or not overseas

a merchant txn can be both online (mode of transaction) and overseas (merchant not acquired in MY)
ClarenceT
post Apr 29 2025, 03:13 PM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Apr 29 2025, 01:55 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2025, 03:04 PM)

a merchant txn can be both online (mode of transaction) and overseas (merchant not acquired in MY)
For RHB VS.
Not "MY": 0.5%/1%/2% Overseas CB
"MY" + Online: 1%/2%/6% Online CB
ideaplus
post Apr 29 2025, 06:35 PM

927 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 29 2025, 03:04 PM)

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 29 2025, 03:13 PM)
For RHB VS.
Not "MY": 0.5%/1%/2% Overseas CB
"MY" + Online: 1%/2%/6% Online CB
As my HLB charged me another 1% DCC Fee when I paid iherb, so I think VS is more suitable than Shell if I want to make payment.

The Dynamic Currency Conversion (DCC) fee for Hong Leong Bank is 1% of the transaction amount in Ringgit Malaysia (RM). This fee is applied when you choose DCC to convert your foreign currency transactions to RM when using your HLB card overseas or online. The DCC fee is a separate fee from the exchange rate mark-up that may be applied by the merchant.

ClarenceT
post Apr 29 2025, 07:26 PM

14,962 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Apr 29 2025, 06:35 PM)
As my HLB charged me another 1% DCC Fee when I paid iherb, so I think VS is more suitable than Shell if I want to make payment.
RHB don't charge 1% yet.
thecurious
post May 8 2025, 07:21 PM

1,617 posts

Hi wanted to ask about the RHB new customer 0% BT and CashXcess, anyone can share how to get it?
Need to call customer service?
Check the online options but still seems to show charges.
ahsiong86
post May 9 2025, 01:38 PM

Want to ask top up TnG pin via RHB apps entitled for RHB shell card cash back ?
cybpsych
post May 9 2025, 01:52 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(ahsiong86 @ May 9 2025, 01:38 PM)
Want to ask top up TnG pin via RHB apps entitled for RHB shell card cash back ?
NO for cb

YES for filler spend
xiaoxiaoshen
post May 9 2025, 04:25 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ May 8 2025, 07:21 PM)
Hi wanted to ask about the RHB new customer 0% BT and CashXcess, anyone can share how to get it?
Need to call customer service?
Check the online options but still seems to show charges.
just wait you will receive the call from them or urgent of course you can call them.

This post has been edited by xiaoxiaoshen: May 9 2025, 04:26 PM
Skeuomorphic
post May 13 2025, 05:02 PM

671 posts

i just received my shell visa cc but they also included another blue card cashback visa with shared limit. i checked that the card has annual fee of RM 70 but first year is free, can also be waived if i spend RM10,000 each year on the subsequent years. my question is if i activate that blue card, can i get waiver for the subsequent years if i only use the shell visa as it shares the same limit?
cybpsych
post May 13 2025, 05:18 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ May 13 2025, 05:02 PM)
i just received my shell visa cc but they also included another blue card cashback visa with shared limit. i checked that the card has annual fee of RM 70 but first year is free, can also be waived if i spend RM10,000 each year on the subsequent years. my question is if i activate that blue card, can i get waiver for the subsequent years if i only use the shell visa as it shares the same limit?
treat each card as standalone
tylerchow93 P
post May 20 2025, 07:39 PM

Probation

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 14 2025, 11:12 AM)
My application since 17th Feb 2025 until now still "in review"

Dunno how long gonna take and whether the Ringgitplus promo still ok to proceed or not if approve
Though TNC doesn't mention ineligible after approve from certain date.

Hi may I know have you got approval in the end? If it was approved, how long did you wait to get approval? Thanks in advance!
TongCN
post May 21 2025, 08:19 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,712 posts

QUOTE(tylerchow93 @ May 20 2025, 07:39 PM)
Hi may I know have you got approval in the end? If it was approved, how long did you wait to get approval? Thanks in advance!
No, it was rejected on 28 March 2025 later sad.gif
xiaoxiaoshen
post May 24 2025, 09:31 AM

1,081 posts

Had read earlier, Cashxcess counted as filler,,,,,,,but i verified that is not, or maybe it had fix the loophole.
i using RHB shell CC. lost 1 month CB doh.gif
i took 2.5k cashxcess, it posted on statement date.
LostAndFound
post May 24 2025, 09:53 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ May 24 2025, 09:31 AM)
Had read earlier, Cashxcess counted as filler,,,,,,,but i verified that is not, or maybe it had fix the loophole.
i using RHB shell CC. lost 1 month CB doh.gif
i took 2.5k cashxcess, it posted on statement date.
What other transaction you had?

My most recent statement (yesterday) I had RM50 cash back bonus and RM22.37 petrol bonus. Total spending (excluding balance transfer with 2875 monthly amount) was 1.2k thereabouts only. So unless cashxcess and BT count differently.....

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: May 24 2025, 09:53 AM

523 Pages « < 478 479 480 481 482 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:56 PM