5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

LostAndFound
post Apr 16 2018, 03:42 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(WinterDays @ Apr 10 2018, 04:56 PM)

just saw this on shopee, valid till 30 April 2018

Thanks, this is better than the RinggitPlus RM100 TnG promo currently. Going to try luck to apply.
LostAndFound
post May 4 2018, 04:57 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ May 4 2018, 11:28 AM)
did you get it?
The fella call me up, say this promo is FCFS even though online doesn't say so. But say still can get, but must faster spend the minimum amount (RM1k).

Then promised to send email. Never did. Didn't pursue. Incompetent.
LostAndFound
post Jul 30 2018, 09:39 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 30 2018, 08:40 AM)
Spending on online category such as lazada, shopee for RM300 in one shot is quite challenging.
Too bad bigpay disqualified.
Reload wallet? Buy PGC?
LostAndFound
post Aug 4 2018, 11:16 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Aug 4 2018, 11:07 PM)
Can you elaborate more on why use BP to pump ?
The money you put inside BP is already discounted because you earn quite a bit of cashback putting it in in the first place.

Of course relative value is that you could just withdraw it and use another card (like M2kard) to pump.... Since whether or not you spend with the BigPay you've already gained that cashback value.
LostAndFound
post Nov 14 2018, 03:31 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 14 2018, 03:08 PM)
OK. I'll try my luck applying directly to the bank. Am really not comfortable sharing my main bank statement (3 months!) with a third-party like RP.
Quite easy to just blank out everything that is not your salary including numbers.

For me I have no issue, as my salary account is not my main account, so the only transactions are receive salary and transfer salary out.
LostAndFound
post Nov 22 2018, 10:39 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Nov 22 2018, 02:29 AM)
Looks like it is still possible to reinstate a canceled RHB card within 12 months.

Card Reinstatement (cancellation that was completed less than 12 months)

Source : https://www.rhbgroup.com/s/AETNC
Better to reapply and get new customer benefits?
LostAndFound
post Sep 4 2021, 07:45 AM

6,266 posts

Just now finding out about the RHB Shell Visa card as am looking at RHB high interest saving account. Any promo for sign up besides RHB own promo?
LostAndFound
post Sep 23 2021, 04:22 PM

6,266 posts

Wth this RHB, 21st century already still got all these funny procedures.

I got my Shell Visa approved, yesterday got SMS to pick it up at the branch. So today I drop by, pick up, no problem. Can call their online IVR and reset the PIN.

Then I come home and try to set up the rhb online account. Can... but when try to login they say I don't have any phone number set up for OTP.

Call customer service she say I need to drop by to branch. And bring my prepaid sim cards pack (dunno can find anot) or bill (for postpaid, mine is prepaid). Physical one. Nvm I told her hotlink prepaid can generate statement. She still say must print it out...

Then I also ask her about RHB Smart account, and she said to apply for that need to download QMS app and make appointment at a branch. And need to bring documentation (EPF statement and bank statement from other bank). And then ask if I'm employed, in which case I must bring my offer letter (from 10 years ago!). All hardcopy of course.

Is this really the way ah, at RHB? Why so lapuk one?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Sep 23 2021, 04:25 PM
LostAndFound
post Sep 23 2021, 04:26 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 23 2021, 04:25 PM)
yes i think mentioned here before. credit card otp number is not the same as online banking otp. weird i know. can only be set up over the counter, cannot do via ATM as well. as for account opening, i'm not sure about that. for i opened a BSA with my employment letter. then i opened smart account online.
Ah basic savings account no charges right? Any advantage doing it that way instead of straight smart account?

LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2021, 05:22 PM

6,266 posts

Hi, just got this card, where can I find out about campaigns?
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2021, 05:25 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 27 2021, 05:24 PM)
Thanks! Time to read T&C....
LostAndFound
post Sep 27 2021, 05:53 PM

6,266 posts

Both the campaigns ewallets are not accepted? Also, any success in asking for SST rebate for new-to-bank?

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Sep 27 2021, 05:57 PM
LostAndFound
post Sep 28 2021, 05:30 PM

6,266 posts

For the RHB Smart Account-i is there any minimum spend on the 'Pay' component? From reading their (very very long) T&C I don't see any mentioned.

Also if multiple payment to the same billing organisation (my house TNB bill and my aunt's house) is counted as 2?
LostAndFound
post Oct 5 2021, 03:06 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Oct 5 2021, 02:43 PM)
Anyone receiving offer from RHB relating to the 12 months 0% cash from credit card? I am not sure if this is legit or
Yeah I got that a few days after collecting my card. Max 15k. Since is 0% I just grab.
LostAndFound
post Oct 18 2021, 03:14 AM

6,266 posts

Just got to know that unlike OCBC/SCB high-interest savings account, RHB's smart account-i doesn't follow calendar month. Credited on the 15th is based on average daily balance from the previous 16th.
LostAndFound
post Oct 18 2021, 09:52 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Oct 18 2021, 09:17 AM)
Oh noes, i thought it follow calendar month since it mentioned the MAB thingy. How u discover this? The % interest not tally?
I think the qualification is follow calendar month. Just the calculated interest isn't.

I only opened my account towards end of September, straight away fulfil all the conditions before end of the month. On the 1st of October the status of the conditions reset in the website, so I fulfil again.

When I see the interest amount it is definitely MUCH more than possible for 2.85% p.a on a few days in September. Makes more sense to be counting the first half of October as well.

For reference I put in roughly 30k on 28th Sep, and been adding up to 50+k total between 4th to 8th October. Amount received on 15th Oct was RM58++ total.
LostAndFound
post Dec 1 2021, 03:44 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 1 2021, 12:20 PM)
how funny is that BNM and authorities keep educating consumers NOT to click on any link send by dubious SMS.

yet some bank are sending SMS containing a link to click with the same reason as scam: to re-register account.

I believe the SMS is genuine from RHB.
For me, i receive the same SMS but without a link.

RM0 RHB: We've missed you! Log in today at your RHB Mobile Banking App to perform any banking transaction to prevent your online banking access being disabled.
I have been reliably informed that MBB at least has stopped sending any links in SMS. I complained about it to them, that no T&C for the promos they send out, but they said this is the policy now.
LostAndFound
post Mar 25 2022, 11:32 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 25 2022, 10:51 AM)
How come like that one? Why should we as customer have to chase them for their shortcoming? I'm really at my wits end sometimes lah dealing with our local FIs.
Of course is shouldn't, ideally. But if they don't know they can't fix it right?
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2022, 02:20 PM

6,266 posts

Just got call from RHB, offering 0% BT up to 15k. I applied for 5 different cards for the total amount. They said can apply again next month (promo until June). Anyone else gotten this offer? I hold RHB Shell Visa.

Slightly wonder whether is a scam call, but they had at least some of my info up front already, and the info I gave them was IC number and the CC numbers and bank of the 5 cards I wanted to BT to. Also number showed correctly as RHB office number (but I know this can be faked).
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2022, 04:04 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 28 2022, 02:31 PM)
yes it's real. got the offer earlier in the month. They didnt tell me got limit. Only once a month
Thanks, did you take it up?

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 28 2022, 03:12 PM)
It is only for selected users only? Like new or existing card holder something like that?
Not sure as I was not informed the criteria. First time I'm offered this (my card was from September last year, so I guess not brand new holder). Previously when first got the card I was offered CashExcess for 0% (took that immediately of course). The lady who called me actually said something along the lines of "sama procedure dengan yang sebelum ni, CashExcess masa tu" so it may even be the same agent?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1949sec    1.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:09 AM