Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

guy3288
post Jan 8 2014, 06:38 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 8 2014, 01:15 AM)
Which Insurance Provider allows online payment in advanced ? You really "geng" to maximise their 5%
Hong leong Assurance, pay by uob pay online

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jan 8 2014, 03:22 AM)
Whoa...that means you got RM1,750 cash back??

Yeah almost that, except a small amount at Old town kopitiam with free meals and free coffee and rebate only 0.5%

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 8 2014, 05:35 AM)
You still can do 0% BT to ease the 'pain'. BT to AEON CC earns you points=extra rebates.
Wow, you are my saviour! Any idea about the fees for doing the BT? But got to pay fixed installment every month right?
Unlike the RHB VS that i enjoyed to the fullest paying only the minimal 5% month after month at 0% interest.........

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 8 2014, 10:16 AM)
aiks, should have used up my credit limit like guy3288. haha

anyway, i shall cancel this card soon  smile.gif
Yeah, especially when you have 6 months zero interest you should have used up all the credit paying all your bills in advance........
MGM
post Jan 8 2014, 06:42 PM

18,399 posts

guy3288,

Zero fees for 0% BT to AEON CC. Go thru the BT thread to see better BT offers.
stuffx
post Jan 8 2014, 09:28 PM

719 posts

anyone can confirm if purchasing movie ticket online will get 20% rebate by using rhb evo card? or over the counter only?
jwyong001
post Jan 8 2014, 09:56 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Jan 8 2014, 09:28 PM)
anyone can confirm if purchasing movie ticket online will get 20% rebate by using rhb evo card? or over the counter only?
Both counter and online entitle rebate.
hkboey
post Jan 10 2014, 02:47 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Jan 8 2014, 10:16 AM)
aiks, should have used up my credit limit like guy3288. haha

anyway, i shall cancel this card soon  smile.gif
Yup... used up all the credit limit. thumbup.gif In fact, more than my CL as I repaid some before even the statement came to free up more credit limit rclxms.gif

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 8 2014, 06:38 PM)
Yeah, especially when you have 6 months zero interest you should have used up all the credit paying all your bills in advance........
Ouch... I didnt know bout the 6 months free interest thingy... is it this one?

http://www.rhb.com.my/whats_new/cards/6-mo...t/#.Us7uXbR36mQ
playboy88
post Jan 10 2014, 10:06 AM

225 posts

what are the shop entital for RHB evo card 20% discount promotion. do they have a list on it? any one have please share it. thanks
cfa28
post Jan 10 2014, 10:19 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:06 AM)
what are the shop entital for RHB evo card 20% discount promotion. do they have a list on it? any one have please share it. thanks
Best I have is this link

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/evo/terms.pdf

it states the MCC Code entitled to the 20% cach back

List of MCC Merchants from RHB Website:

http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...cc_category.pdf

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 10 2014, 10:20 AM
MGM
post Jan 13 2014, 11:37 AM

18,399 posts

For RHB platinum CC applied thru their Instant Card Issuance CardCentre , annual fees is waived for first year. Anyone manage to get cash rebate to offset the rm50 gst? Thanks.
cfa28
post Jan 13 2014, 11:43 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 13 2014, 11:37 AM)
For RHB platinum CC applied thru their Instant Card Issuance CardCentre , annual fees is waived for first year. Anyone manage to get cash rebate to offset the rm50 gst? Thanks.
I believe u have to make 1 swipe within 45-days from issuance and the RM50 will appear in the following month's statement. Best you call CS to reconfirm.

TSronnie
post Jan 13 2014, 12:55 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 13 2014, 11:37 AM)
I'm still waiting for the RM50 GST offset....first statement has not been generated.
MGM
post Jan 13 2014, 01:05 PM

18,399 posts

Thanks cfa28 & Ronnie, what about the sup's gst, able to offset too?
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2014, 08:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I made payment to Astro via Astro's portal and was considered under Online Spends to enjoy the final unlimited 5% rebate smile.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 16 2014, 08:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 13 2014, 12:55 PM)
I'm still waiting for the RM50 GST offset....first statement has not been generated.
The RM50 offset is not in the first statement....
BUT worse is my 15% Dining Spend was not included AS WELL.... Possibly because I moved the Statement Date.
hkboey
post Jan 16 2014, 08:40 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 16 2014, 08:28 AM)
The RM50 offset is not in the first statement....
BUT worse is my 15% Dining Spend was not included AS WELL.... Possibly because I moved the Statement Date.
When did you get your card? 1st yr GST or 2nd yr? I am new RHB cc holder, received my vs card on 11 oct.

I got a cash back of RM50 "Cash Back Promo - Spend" on 20 Dec which Im not sure what's that for, but believe its a cash back for GST.

However, my 1st supp card didnt receive any cash back as didnt spend more than RM50 withint the first 45/60 days. Will see if my 2nd supp card receive the cash back next month as this card spent quite some amount within first 45/60days.

I apply those cards all from walk-in at branch so I thought I am not eligible for gst cash back. So my principal cash back do come in as a surprised bonus. thumbup.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 17 2014, 12:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

From 15 January 2014 to 15 February 2014, RHB Platinum cardholders get to enjoy
· 15% dining cash back* DAILY at over 300 participating dining outlets.
· 30% dining cash back* during your birthday month at over 300 participating dining outlets

*Cash back capped at RM50 per month (accumulated for both Principal & Supplementary Card member’s)

mIssfROGY
post Jan 18 2014, 09:26 AM

2,155 posts

ronnie....call CS up to get the cashback for dining and gst. They seemed to be doing it manually @@......
I got my dining cashback after calling them but I am still waiting for gst after 4 statements oredi...they told me within 10weeks but still havent. gonna make a call again after 5th statement soon ...hieez.....
TSronnie
post Jan 18 2014, 11:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 18 2014, 09:26 AM)
ronnie....call CS up to get the cashback for dining and gst. They seemed to be doing it manually @@......
I got my dining cashback after calling them but I am still waiting for gst after 4 statements oredi...they told me within 10weeks but still havent. gonna make a call again after 5th statement soon ...hieez.....
You mean I have to call them EVERY MONTH to get my 15% Dining CashBack Rebates ????!!!!
mIssfROGY
post Jan 18 2014, 02:46 PM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2014, 11:58 AM)
You mean I have to call them EVERY MONTH to get my 15% Dining CashBack Rebates ????!!!!
lol......i have no idea....didnt dare to do another dining txn yet....sien to keep callin them...thats y gst i m giving them "time" sweat.gif
the BT however they r very efficient tho rclxms.gif
TSronnie
post Jan 28 2014, 08:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I've just received my 15% Dining Rebate under RHB Islamic Visa Platinum.

Each rebate is itemized based on the transaction made... VERY NICE !!! It was credited approximately 1 month after the Transaction Date. I'll monitor further to understand "when" it's credited.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 29 2014, 10:26 PM
hanif nurrifky
post Jan 28 2014, 02:46 PM

I am foreigner from Indonesia, working in DHL since 2010
Can i apply RHB credit card?

Annual income: RM100,000

thanks,

523 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top