Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

cfa28
post Nov 1 2013, 02:08 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(XorrowXtricken @ Nov 1 2013, 04:23 AM)
Hi, I have few questions for applying 10 minutes RHB credit card, I hope TS or other sifu can help me on this:

1- My salary only RM199x include fixed allowance (before EPF deduction), so im not eligible to apply for the credit card bcoz their min annual income requirement is 24k? (even my total amount almost reach it)  cry.gif

2- Can I apply by only submitting my latest EPF statement, without my payslip or bank statement? If yes, what is the minimum requirement? My monthly "Syer Majikan" @ RM260 and "Syer Pekerja" @ RM220, total amount RM480, will this amount passed the minimum requirement?

3- Do RHB have FD pledging for applying credit card? If yes what is the minimum amount I need to put in FD?
Thanks in advance  blush.gif
Min Salary to apply for CC is not RM2,000 per month but RM24,000 per annum. I suppose if you can prove an annual salary of RM24K, your application should be approved.

http://rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc_travelmoney_main.html

How to prove is Tax Return, total 12-mths Pay Slip
cfa28
post Dec 18 2013, 04:20 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2013, 03:49 PM)
I have tried again and RHB VS is not eligible. Please request RHB to issue a statement on this, if it is indeed eligible.
Our Daniel needs some details so he can report to Visa.

Just giving your ending 4-digit number or some screen shots will be helpful cos he needs details for Visa to investigate.
cfa28
post Dec 18 2013, 04:49 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2013, 04:43 PM)
I just checked and i still have the record of my phone calls made to RHB and Visa. Like I mentioned, if you have the will to investigate, it can be done easily from your side  wink.gif
Can u at least give the date and time of your phone call to RHB / Visa so that Daniel can retrieve
cfa28
post Dec 18 2013, 04:54 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 18 2013, 04:51 PM)
13-Nov-2013
Visa 12:24 AM
RHB 9.33 AM
Over to you DanielCullen
cfa28
post Dec 26 2013, 03:45 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Dec 26 2013, 03:23 PM)
i called to cancel my card on tuesday. today i received call from CS mentioned that I can't cancel my card due to they have paid me rm150 and i need to keep it until May 2014..

WTF? If i insist to cancel then they will charge be back the rm150...
just keep in your drawer. Normally it std clause for new CC, cannot cancel for 6-mths or so.
cfa28
post Jan 10 2014, 10:19 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:06 AM)
what are the shop entital for RHB evo card 20% discount promotion. do they have a list on it? any one have please share it. thanks
Best I have is this link

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/evo/terms.pdf

it states the MCC Code entitled to the 20% cach back

List of MCC Merchants from RHB Website:

http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/pd...cc_category.pdf

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 10 2014, 10:20 AM
cfa28
post Jan 13 2014, 11:43 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 13 2014, 11:37 AM)
For RHB platinum CC applied thru their Instant Card Issuance CardCentre , annual fees is waived for first year. Anyone manage to get cash rebate to offset the rm50 gst? Thanks.
I believe u have to make 1 swipe within 45-days from issuance and the RM50 will appear in the following month's statement. Best you call CS to reconfirm.

cfa28
post Jan 30 2014, 08:38 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(hanif nurrifky @ Jan 28 2014, 02:46 PM)

I am foreigner from Indonesia, working in DHL since 2010
Can i apply RHB credit card?

Annual income: RM100,000

thanks,
DanielCullen can you assist our forumer friend on this matter.

cfa28
post Oct 24 2014, 02:57 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(phanisher14 @ Oct 24 2014, 02:48 PM)
i receive my TESCO RHB and TRAVEL MONEY, which should i keep. I have too many card now. i rarely use ...wont worth if i activate then pay the GST n ANNUAL FEES.
Do u have any other CC for petrol rebate?

Travel Money offers CB for Petrol but has T&C that u must have Retail Spemt elsewhere

RHB TESCO is good if u spend in TESCO

Which card to keep depends on where u spend but the Sifus here will say that you're better off with Maybannk 2 Cards which offers 5% CB on weekends and 5x TP
cfa28
post Oct 25 2014, 08:19 PM

4,829 posts

You must have RM5 retail spent for every RM1 petrol spent to be entitled to their petrol rebate. Replying from my HP, too troublesome to post the link

Go to RHB website, all the terms are there
cfa28
post Nov 11 2014, 01:43 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Nov 8 2014, 11:52 AM)
Wanna ask about this RHB Platinum Business Card.

It is mentioned in the website that

- Cash rebate of 1% for retail charges (except for Petrol, Government, Cash Advance & Charity transactions).
Question No.1 - So this is unlimited cash back? Earn 1% cash back for every single RM spent through the card?

Question No.2 - What does it means by Government? Does TNB bills, TM bills, phone bills falls under government category?
Government should only be like for

Quit Rent
Assessment
Summons
Business License

TNB, TM, is already a BHD and cannot be considered as Govt

0.0281sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:27 PM