131 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

Zepx
post Jun 28 2013, 02:40 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jun 28 2013, 10:10 AM)
When not talking about Lenovo, most laptop/mobile gadget is selling much cheaper ONLY in US. E dot G, try look at Google Nexus in US compare to the price around the world.

Now talking about Lenovo, almost All Lenovo products in Malaysia is way cheaper compare to other brands, plus most model has TWO YEARS INTERNATIONAL WARRANTY.  (Sorry to say Lenovo already confirm won't honor grey import sets like yours and was told will make official update about international warranty term within Q3 2013)

imo, i feel that you don't have the much sense in market info at all. No offence but just my very own 2cents cool2.gif
Gotta agree with that.. the first thing when I sent my y500 to the service centre, they asked "Is this Malaysia set?"
cosmiqeddie
post Jun 28 2013, 02:56 PM

96 posts

Hi everyone, Local lenovo has freedos y410 already?
wavezard
post Jun 28 2013, 02:57 PM

394 posts

hey guys, does the new nvidia 320.49 driver problematic? should i revert my driver?
liverpool2020
post Jun 28 2013, 10:41 PM

90 posts

Hi guys, I just saw this laptop, Y410P in SG for 1499SGD

I thinking to purchase this laptop

but I dont like the Nvidia Optimus due to previous experience

Because last time many games cannot detect the Nvida card and used intel card

Has this problem been solved ?

This post has been edited by liverpool2020: Jun 29 2013, 03:14 PM
neozeroash
post Jun 28 2013, 11:09 PM

131 posts

guys..anyone know where to buy GN37 sli? the external 750m..
arielravenfall
post Jun 28 2013, 11:40 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jun 28 2013, 02:57 PM)
hey guys, does the new nvidia 320.49 driver problematic? should i revert my driver?
I'm not sure if the driver is problematic for gt750m as it's the 1st ever driver for this graphic card...
So far, 90% of the desktop graphic card owners complained the drivers were causing more problem than 320.18 did. BSOD, pc wont start-up, firefox crash, games CTD, games got artifacts/texture problems, graphic card temp suddenly rise to high temps (75C ~ 80C) when idle! sweat.gif

So far (I've read the driver's official feedback page until page 26/26) there's no one using gt750m reporting in.. only the asus g user with gtx680m sli have reported that the driver's bad..

All in all, it is advisable not to use the driver as of yet... most 320.xx series driver are causing problem.. hopefully on the next batch of drivers (there's already 325.xx series and a planned 326.xx driver.. the 325.xx are available to download thru windows update but ONLY FOR WINDOWS 8.1 USER ) that the drivers are better than the 320.xx series.. the 325.xx series is reported to be working fine.. haven't read if there's a problem related to the driver as of now... smile.gif
mfitri77
post Jun 29 2013, 08:42 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Jun 28 2013, 10:41 PM)
Hi guys, I just saw this laptop in SG for 1499SGD

Which model is this?

storm88
post Jun 29 2013, 10:04 AM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(cosmiqeddie @ Jun 28 2013, 03:56 PM)
Hi everyone, Local lenovo has freedos y410 already?
No, it doesnt avail yet
Baconateer
post Jun 29 2013, 11:12 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Anyone overclock their GT750M???
awkc
post Jun 29 2013, 11:27 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 28 2013, 11:40 PM)
I'm not sure if the driver is problematic for gt750m as it's the 1st ever driver for this graphic card...
So far, 90% of the desktop graphic card owners complained the drivers were causing more problem than 320.18 did. BSOD, pc wont start-up, firefox crash, games CTD, games got artifacts/texture problems, graphic card temp suddenly rise to high temps (75C ~ 80C) when idle!  sweat.gif

So far (I've read the driver's official feedback page until page 26/26) there's no one using gt750m reporting in.. only the asus g user with gtx680m sli have reported that the driver's bad..

All in all, it is advisable not to use the driver as of yet... most 320.xx series driver are causing problem.. hopefully on the next batch of drivers (there's already 325.xx series and a planned 326.xx driver.. the 325.xx are available to download thru windows update but ONLY FOR WINDOWS 8.1 USER ) that the drivers are better than the 320.xx series.. the 325.xx series is reported to be working fine.. haven't read if there's a problem related to the driver as of now... smile.gif
windows 8.1. I can't wait for it.. the preview is available but I'm waiting for the full release due July I hope . :/
shadow_calamity
post Jun 29 2013, 02:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(awkc @ Jun 29 2013, 11:27 AM)
windows 8.1. I can't wait for it.. the preview is available but I'm waiting for the full release due July I hope . :/
i thought the final 8.1 would be released "late 2013"? hmm.gif
liverpool2020
post Jun 29 2013, 03:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jun 29 2013, 08:42 AM)
Which model is this?
Y410P

very expensive after conversion tongue.gif
eugene88
post Jun 29 2013, 10:04 PM

2,176 posts

How to solve mic and webcam not working?
I tried reinstalling drivers but it doesn't even detect the webcam itself..
arielravenfall
post Jun 29 2013, 11:43 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(awkc @ Jun 29 2013, 11:27 AM)
Oh yeah. I heard there was already a new window, but damn! I've just got this laptop with windows 8, and just when i'm getting used to this, a new version came out? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Btw, what's the difference between win8 and win8.1? is there any difference in terms of gaming performance, boot-up, security, etc? If it only differs by some apps, then sorry... win 8 all the way smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jun 30 2013, 04:27 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

win 8.1 ?
I just formatted my y400 to win8 yesterday.

nexus2238
post Jun 30 2013, 08:20 AM

4,194 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 29 2013, 11:43 PM)
Oh yeah. I heard there was already a new window, but damn! I've just got this laptop with windows 8, and just when i'm getting used to this, a new version came out?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Btw, what's the difference between win8 and win8.1? is there any difference in terms of gaming performance, boot-up, security, etc? If it only differs by some apps, then sorry... win 8 all the way smile.gif
QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 30 2013, 04:27 AM)
win 8.1 ?
I just formatted my y400 to win8 yesterday.
Just a minor upgrade from W8.
Most of the tweak is on the UI. And for those who hate Modern UI, great news smile.gif brows.gif
ajul
post Jun 30 2013, 01:43 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Jun 29 2013, 03:16 PM)
Y410P

very expensive after conversion  tongue.gif
U can get much more cheaper at malaysia..:-D
liverpool2020
post Jun 30 2013, 01:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jun 30 2013, 01:43 PM)
U can get much more cheaper at malaysia..:-D
Hahaha.. thanks to the power of SGD

mind to answer my previous question ? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Hi guys, I just saw this laptop, Y410P in SG for 1499SGD

This post has been edited by liverpool2020: Jun 30 2013, 01:44 PM
ajul
post Jun 30 2013, 01:52 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:06 PM)
Yes, I was also told the same thing. Unless you are a legit US born, travelling buyer, they will not honour any grey import market Lenovo anymore.

Even then, some of the grey import prices do not make any sense. Take the Y410P Blu Ray edition. Listed price in the US is $1399 (Which is almost RM4440). Even if the summer discount code of $450 is applied, that still meant $949 which is still around Rm2850! But it is being sold below RM2500!

Assuming that the importers still make money from selling it below RM2500, you have to wonder what is the cost? RM2000? Lets just say RM2000, because I don't see the hassle of doing grey market imports if you are not going to make money off it. What then is the cost of the unit in the US? Lets say around $700.

Now, where can you get the Y series at that price. Maybe here?

http://outlet.lenovo.com/SEUILibrary/contr...8&page-size=100

I don't know. Does it make sense?
1st time i see people will got catch n go to jail if selling original item much more cheap..if u go to ebay and other famous online website, most seller compete price n sell cheaper than retail price..
A few authorized seller already clearing their stock with much more cheaper than retail price..
For me, who more closed with distributor n their crony will get better price..
So just make good relationship with them..:-)
issuzark
post Jun 30 2013, 06:44 PM

Just got mine yesterday, trying to install Ace Combat, and it's crashing. Yikes. There's no stable driver updates for Y410P yet is there?

131 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:37 PM