News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

ajul
post Jun 24 2013, 11:46 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(themarksman @ Jun 23 2013, 01:01 PM)
i bought my y400 (freedos, installed win 7) around a month ago and i seem to be having a problem. whenver i turn on the laptop in the morning (after its been off for hours at night), the touchpad works for the first 5 minutes or so and then it doesnt respond. even the LMB and RMB buttons do not work. tried turning it off and on through the Fn keys, but it still doesnt work. and when i turn off or restart after that, it gets stuck at the shutting down screen. i have to hold down the power button to force it off, which i dont think is a good idea to do every single day. after that when i turn on the laptop, everything works fine. any suggestions?
izzit u update to latest version of driver?
ajul
post Jun 25 2013, 06:39 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
Probably not in the near future, if they do, it will be based on a strict interpretation of the Terms & Condition.

Lenovo Malaysia's salesman running scared already. Promised that they will look into other ways to stop the grey import marketers, or else... No sale for you..  tongue.gif
salesman sure will scared...but warranty still there...unless Lenovo change their warranty term not "International" warranty that they claim...people can send to singapore nearest if Malaysia service center too fussy... rclxm9.gif
ajul
post Jun 25 2013, 06:43 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 25 2013, 03:04 PM)
Currently, looking at Y410P @ US set

Does SC wont help repair even its with warranty from US
dont ask here..better u call Lenovo Hotline...1-800-22-0116

here got many reseller...they will protect their interest.. tongue.gif
ajul
post Jun 26 2013, 06:24 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

izzit Lenovo Ideapad Y510p already arrive in Malaysia?
ajul
post Jun 26 2013, 09:32 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Jun 26 2013, 09:14 PM)
ok2.. checking your siggy right now...
oh.. already arrived...  rclxms.gif
Just landed..most seller dunt have it..:-D
ajul
post Jun 27 2013, 11:17 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Jun 26 2013, 11:02 PM)
oh.. i already own y500.. just want to know the upgrade people get for y510 (besides haswell of course..)
and i heard the ultrabay of y510 & y500 is interchangeable? anyone can confirm? if it is true than good news for non-sli (yet) owner..  smile.gif
Yes, u can change Ultrabay with Optical drive, hardisk or Graphic card...Y500 and Y510p part is same...
ajul
post Jun 27 2013, 11:20 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jun 26 2013, 10:30 PM)
That's oversea set (AP set) Y510p.
Suggest to wait for ori local set  Y510p with 2 years warranty support.  smile.gif
ya try wait local set and pay more expensive(Overprice) for low spec item like other thing in Malaysia...people in Malaysia like pay more to support crony... tongue.gif
ajul
post Jun 30 2013, 01:43 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Jun 29 2013, 03:16 PM)
Y410P

very expensive after conversion  tongue.gif
U can get much more cheaper at malaysia..:-D
ajul
post Jun 30 2013, 01:52 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:06 PM)
Yes, I was also told the same thing. Unless you are a legit US born, travelling buyer, they will not honour any grey import market Lenovo anymore.

Even then, some of the grey import prices do not make any sense. Take the Y410P Blu Ray edition. Listed price in the US is $1399 (Which is almost RM4440). Even if the summer discount code of $450 is applied, that still meant $949 which is still around Rm2850! But it is being sold below RM2500!

Assuming that the importers still make money from selling it below RM2500, you have to wonder what is the cost? RM2000? Lets just say RM2000, because I don't see the hassle of doing grey market imports if you are not going to make money off it. What then is the cost of the unit in the US? Lets say around $700.

Now, where can you get the Y series at that price. Maybe here?

http://outlet.lenovo.com/SEUILibrary/contr...8&page-size=100

I don't know. Does it make sense?
1st time i see people will got catch n go to jail if selling original item much more cheap..if u go to ebay and other famous online website, most seller compete price n sell cheaper than retail price..
A few authorized seller already clearing their stock with much more cheaper than retail price..
For me, who more closed with distributor n their crony will get better price..
So just make good relationship with them..:-)
ajul
post Jul 3 2013, 08:12 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 3 2013, 07:36 PM)
well, cpu performance is same i think.. coz both y500 and y510 has same processor (if I'm not mistaken)

GPU performance also same... but still up to the driver used... if using default driver, y510p i think going to have a bit better performance since it uses 311.49 driver (not sure whether 311.47/49/48 sorry xD) whereas y500 has 311.27...

anti-glare screen? same oso... my y500 no screen protector, i play with the monitor facing my house's window, still no glare one... still can see things in my desktop clearly..  thumbup.gif
if everything same why changing model? Y510p use latest 4th gen Haswell processor...
Y500 use 3rd Gen Sandy Bridge Processor..
ajul
post Jul 3 2013, 08:13 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jul 3 2013, 05:47 PM)
I cahtted lenovo malaysia , and they told that there no any indication of Y510p availability in malaysia ..
Lenovo Malaysia too slow update their product...just buy oversea set...latest, cheap and got a few config...
ajul
post Jul 3 2013, 08:20 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jul 2 2013, 01:27 PM)
A US set will always now and will be a US set, subject to international warranty condition, which most people cannot hope to fulfil (well, unless you did buy it in the US). So extending your warranty means you will still face problems.
dont misleading people bro..even buy US set..for sure that item buy at US...thats why US set...then import to Malaysia...thats called parralel import for some statement...but it still have 1 year Internantional warranty...what if i export my Malaysia set to US and selling there? izzit my item cant claim warranty there? if cant why they call it Internantional Warranty? just put there Local warranty...like previous 4-5year ago..tongue.gif
ajul
post Jul 3 2013, 09:20 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 3 2013, 08:39 PM)
well, as i said, i didn't know about cpu performance... I only knw that y510p have nvidia optimus function for better battery life and have quicksync function (even i dunnoe what's that lmao)

but still, the only obvious difference between y500 and y510p is the battery life.. the ivy bridge/haswell thingy i'm not sure what changes it would make.. any sifu can chip in this conversation anytime now  sweat.gif
for me..if u gaming..battery life izzit u need to care about?
ajul
post Jul 4 2013, 11:31 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jul 4 2013, 10:47 AM)
What misleading? It has been stated several times already that if you have a US set and you want to Claim Warranty In Malaysia, You Have to :-

ASEAN (Indonesia, Malaysia, Phillippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)

Customers requiring International Warranty Service in any of the ASEAN countries may be asked to provide one of the following in order to obtain IWS warranty repair service; proof of company identification (company letter, email, business card, company badge with photo ID), proof of purchase (purchase receipt, official order, delivery note, sales memo, or invoice), and/or proof of travel (passport with valid Visa to or from country where product was purchased, or other travel documents).

Can Read Or Not? If Still Cannot read here :- http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/detail.pag...ocID=MIGR-58926

The same applies for Malaysian set claiming warranty in the US. Instead of providing US proof, you provide Malaysian proof to the US.

For your information also, before March 1 2007 most of Asean region dont have International Warranty Service.

There. I put my document straight from Lenovo already. So if Lenovo Malaysia ask you all those documentations, get it ready la. What? Don't have? Lenovo T&C very clear already.
u already call lenovo and ask? tongue.gif
ajul
post Jul 7 2013, 09:13 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(iUnique @ Jul 7 2013, 04:17 AM)
any news on when the GT750M SLI version of Y400 will be arriving?
imposibble they will bring Y400 Sli...will spoil market price with Y500 Sli...Lenovo Malaysia marketing strategy very easy to understand... tongue.gif
ajul
post Jul 12 2013, 04:03 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM)
i'm thinking of using avast! as well but is it any good? I did some research on it, and about 2/10 people said that their pc was infected with viruses that avast! couldn't detect..  ohmy.gif
how bout kaspersky?
ajul
post Jul 19 2013, 05:41 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Leon Wun @ Jul 19 2013, 11:46 AM)
Even melaka has y410p already. So I'm very sure lowyat would have~
Long time already in market...Low spec and higher price than any oversea set... tongue.gif
ajul
post Jul 23 2013, 12:14 AM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 22 2013, 09:38 PM)
Good news for those waited for Y510p as its around the corner.  rclxms.gif
Wish Y510p will come with below specs...  drool.gif
Y510P i7-4700MQ, GT755m(GDDR5)/Intel HD4600, 1920x1080 anti glare, 8GB, 1TB, red backlit, swappable ODD
Good news also for Oversea set...can get Y410p as low as rm2250...Y510p as low as rm2500 can get already...check it out at ur nearest seller here...:-)
for those tht believe in Lenovo reliable..
ajul
post Jul 25 2013, 11:55 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

estimate when local set y510p start selling in msia? hehehe...
ajul
post Jul 28 2013, 02:04 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jul 28 2013, 11:55 AM)
The current model is glossy screen.  sad.gif

Wish they will refresh it with spec below...    drool.gif
Y410p, i7-4700MQ, GT755m(GDDR5), HD+ screen (1600x900).

Y510p still no sign of it after Y410p/GT750m launched 2 months ago.  shakehead.gif
Let us spam Lenovo facebook to show them the demand and make it come soonest with our desire specs.  laugh.gif
https://www.facebook.com/LenovoMY?fref=ts
Lenovo Msia slow like snail.... sweat.gif

0.0306sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:52 PM