131 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

vNirvana
post Jun 30 2013, 09:10 PM

257 posts

Hi all sifu, I got a question here. MY y500 single variant sometime got noise from the left side of the keyboard. I believe it from the fan. is the because of the dust or something wrong with the hardware ?
wavezard
post Jun 30 2013, 09:54 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Jun 30 2013, 09:10 PM)
Hi all sifu, I got a question here. MY y500 single variant sometime got noise from the left side of the keyboard. I believe it from the fan. is the because of the dust or something wrong with the hardware ?
That usually happen when play game or running heavy app right? because the gpubuse it full power to runbthe app tongue.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 12:43 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

a question.
how to know if the 2-years warranty is activated?
if not, how to?
mind giving me an example of serial no. to submit?
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 01:39 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(issuzark @ Jun 30 2013, 06:44 PM)
Just got mine yesterday, trying to install Ace Combat, and it's crashing. Yikes. There's no stable driver updates for Y410P yet is there?
By driver, are u referring to the graphics driver? If yes, then here's the answer.. Up to now, there are still no stable graphic card driver for geforce gt750m as currently there's only 1 driver that had been released for this graphic card: 320.49 beta version, but this driver is really unstable.... if use, will cause BSOD, stuttering, low fps, low gpu usage, and ultimately might spoil the graphic card... sweat.gif

However, using the default driver that has been installed when u first purchase ur lappy is actually ok.. the driver (311.27) is stable and good for gaming... I've tested it with ACIII, Skyrim, Remember Me, Tomb Raider, Neverwinter Online, Champions Online, Sleeping Dogs, Batman Arkham City, Sniper Elite V2, The Amazing Spider Man, Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning, NFS: Undercover, NFS: The Run...

Be noted however that some of the game I've listed can't be played at max settings and there are bound to be some performance issues, e.g.: Amazing Spider Man has bad coding, therefore causes stuttering and lag when swinging around the city, Batman Arkham City has some lag (known issue for pirated version like mine >.<) and also NFS: The Run and Remember Me can't fully utilise the SLI function of lenovo y400/410/500/510 default driver as SLI profile for these games are only available on the new drivers (version 320.xx)... Tomb Raider also problematic as this game and Nvidia had an issue ever since it's release (the game was better coded for AMD graphic card, but not for Nvidia cards... sad.gif )

Personally I never played Ace Combat, so u might want to check ur driver version 1st.. if u had updated right after purchasing ur lappy, then simply re-roll back to the default driver that ur lappy had when u bought it... If still crashing, try googling for some miracle smile.gif

btw, welcome to the club! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 01:52 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(vNirvana @ Jun 30 2013, 09:10 PM)
By "sometimes" u mean the sound come during gaming? Because mine (y500 SLI) never face such problems... The loud fan sound only occur when I turn on Dust Removal app... Try using that same app (Dust Removal) to blow dust from ur lappy and after that, see whether the loud sound will appear again.... if no more sound occur, means ur laptop caught too much dust, which means u should change the place u usually play ur laptop (the ones u use before might have less ventilation and very dusty, thus ur laptop took in those dust)..

All in all, if after u run the Dust Removal app but ur laptop still make the same sound, means something is wrong and i'm not sure what... u can always send to official lenovo reseller shop to service ur laptop for free smile.gif
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 02:07 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 12:43 AM)
a question.
how to know if the 2-years warranty is activated?
if not, how to?
mind giving me an example of serial no. to submit?
How to know:
1. Go this link: http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/product-se...us/default.page?
2. Fill in the necessary information
3. Click submit
4. See the status

Usually when you purchase ur laptop, the laptop's warranty is still 1 year... To upgrade to 2 years, u can go to this link:

http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/detail.page?DocID=HF003342

and read the instruction provided at the page..

P/s: never ask for serial number from other people. Serial number is a private info and leaking these info is harmful (people can claim ur laptop.. yeah, sounds irrational, but that's what a guy in another forum say... )

SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 08:03 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 1 2013, 02:07 AM)
How to know:
1. Go this link: http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/product-se...us/default.page?
2. Fill in the necessary information
3. Click submit
4. See the status

Usually when you purchase ur laptop, the laptop's warranty is still 1 year... To upgrade to 2 years, u can go to this link:

http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/detail.page?DocID=HF003342

and read the instruction provided at the page..

P/s: never ask for serial number from other people. Serial number is a private info and leaking these info is harmful (people can claim ur laptop.. yeah, sounds irrational, but that's what a guy in another forum say... )
I thought s/n only used to check warranty. blush.gif blush.gif sorry blush.gif blush.gif
****, the shop haven't activate my 2 years warranty yet.
over a week already. sigh.
dunno if they forgotten me or just dunno how to register lenovo warranty ( they sell ASUS product, mainly).
oh ****, imma register it myself.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jul 1 2013, 09:03 AM
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 08:52 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 08:03 AM)
I thought s/n only used to check warranty. blush.gif  blush.gif  sorry blush.gif  blush.gif
shit, the shop haven't activate my 2 years warranty yet.
over a week already. sigh.
dunno if they forgotten me or just dunno how to register lenovo warranty ( they sell ASUS product, mainly).
oh hell, imma register it myself.
pls refrain from using bad words.. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, good luck on upgrading ur warranty~ and welcome to the Lenovo Y club! biggrin.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 09:05 AM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 1 2013, 08:52 AM)
pls refrain from using bad words..  icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, good luck on upgrading ur warranty~ and welcome to the Lenovo Y club! biggrin.gif
mind fix my quote ?
thanks for the warm welcome.
btw, what is ETA of warranty replies?

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jul 1 2013, 11:22 AM
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 04:50 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 09:05 AM)
mind fix my quote ?
thanks for the warm welcome.
btw, what is ETA of warranty replies?
warranty replies? meaning how long before ur warranty extension is updated? well, after u apply for warranty extension, wait for a week.... check back at the website thru the link i provided, and u should see that ur warranty is now 2 years instead of 1 smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 05:37 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 1 2013, 04:50 PM)
warranty replies? meaning how long before ur warranty extension is updated? well, after u apply for warranty extension, wait for a week.... check back at the website thru the link i provided, and u should see that ur warranty is now 2 years instead of 1 smile.gif
got the reply within the same day. shocking.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
However need to resend snapshot due to missing serial number on invoice.
I did send the serial number, in email.
oh well, I guest they need picture prove. yawn.gif
Wondering the hand written s/n on the printed invoice will be accepted. hmm.gif

arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 06:08 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 05:37 PM)
got the reply within the same day. shocking.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
However need to resend snapshot due to missing serial number on invoice.
I did send the serial number, in email.
oh well, I guest they need picture prove. yawn.gif
Wondering the hand written s/n on the printed invoice will be accepted. hmm.gif
well, lenovo's customer service is actually much2 better than other brands, except dell... dell's customer service very2 good one! rclxms.gif

well, i'm not sure about the "hand-written" thing since my lappy's warranty was extended by my reseller himself... biggrin.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 06:36 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 1 2013, 06:08 PM)
well, lenovo's customer service is actually much2 better than other brands, except dell... dell's customer service very2 good one!  rclxms.gif

well, i'm not sure about the "hand-written" thing since my lappy's warranty was extended by my reseller himself... biggrin.gif
got replied tongue.gif , damn fast. They updated 1 year warranty. So, now I have 1 year warranty from purchase date. smile.gif
2 years extand warranty is in progress. sad.gif
efariz
post Jul 1 2013, 06:53 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 06:36 PM)
got replied tongue.gif , damn fast. They updated 1 year warranty. So, now I have 1 year warranty from purchase date.  smile.gif
2 years extand warranty is in progress. sad.gif
congrats..don't worry, your machine will got 2 years warranty soon..let them do their job slowly..no need to rush thumbup.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 07:06 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Jul 1 2013, 06:53 PM)
congrats..don't worry, your machine will got 2 years warranty soon..let them do their job slowly..no need to rush  thumbup.gif
K.
BTW, do u know which bluetooth driver to install? me confused which 1 is for win8 pro 64 bits?
mine is currently unusable.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jul 1 2013, 07:11 PM
wavezard
post Jul 1 2013, 07:31 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 07:06 PM)
K.
BTW, do u know which bluetooth driver to install? me confused which 1 is for win8 pro 64 bits?
mine is currently unusable.
install from the lenovo website...u use dos version? actually bluetooth is the most problematic driver..very hard..
SUSErgoProxi
post Jul 1 2013, 07:35 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jul 1 2013, 07:31 PM)
install from the lenovo website...u use dos version? actually bluetooth is the most problematic driver..very hard..
I know. I bought DOS version coz I want replace the slow HDD with my own SSD.
mind telling which driver or better gimme linky.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jul 1 2013, 07:36 PM
wavezard
post Jul 1 2013, 07:37 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jul 1 2013, 07:35 PM)
I know. I bought DOS version coz I want replace the slow HDD with my own SSD.
mind telling which driver or better gimme linky.
http://support.lenovo.com/en_MY/downloads/default.page? , select your notebook
Xu3r
post Jul 1 2013, 09:51 PM

134 posts

MAy i know why is y510p not in malaysia yet ?

My friend in US already enjoying it =(
arielravenfall
post Jul 1 2013, 10:33 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 1 2013, 09:51 PM)
MAy i know why is y510p not in malaysia yet ?

My friend in US already enjoying it =(
There's only one thing I can tell u: PATIENCE.

FYI, Lenovo y500 with GT750M graphic card came after more than a month after it was released in the US...

Well, u can always get imported set, but bear in mind that u will face warranty problems..

Be patient.. it's worth the wait laugh.gif

131 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:49 PM