131 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

ajul
post Jun 25 2013, 06:39 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
Probably not in the near future, if they do, it will be based on a strict interpretation of the Terms & Condition.

Lenovo Malaysia's salesman running scared already. Promised that they will look into other ways to stop the grey import marketers, or else... No sale for you..  tongue.gif
salesman sure will scared...but warranty still there...unless Lenovo change their warranty term not "International" warranty that they claim...people can send to singapore nearest if Malaysia service center too fussy... rclxm9.gif
ajul
post Jun 25 2013, 06:43 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 25 2013, 03:04 PM)
Currently, looking at Y410P @ US set

Does SC wont help repair even its with warranty from US
dont ask here..better u call Lenovo Hotline...1-800-22-0116

here got many reseller...they will protect their interest.. tongue.gif
arielravenfall
post Jun 25 2013, 06:55 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(awkc @ Jun 25 2013, 05:10 PM)
mines default as well. and i finished it without any lag or problem.
default? 311.27 driver? How can u run it on SLI owh? Mine cannot.. Had to tweak the settings thru Nvidia Control Panel to enable SLI cry.gif
mfitri77
post Jun 25 2013, 07:08 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 25 2013, 03:04 PM)
Currently, looking at Y410P @ US set

Does SC wont help repair even its with warranty from US
Ok, lets put it this way.

Q : Have people got problem claiming warranty for US Lenovo here in Malaysia?

A : Of course got. Even here in Lowyat you got the stories.

Q : What is the price difference between the US Lenovo set and Malaysia Lenovo set?

A : Around RM200. Give and take.

Q : How Long is The Malaysian Lenovo Warranty Compared to Lenovo US Warranty?

A : Malaysia Set 2 Years. Lenovo US set less than one year.

So, let me put it this way. Are you willing, because you wanted to save RM200, be subject to all sorts of uncertainty? Just a cursory read of the terms and condition of Lenovo's international warranty would point out that the international warranty is intended for US guys who bought the laptop in the US and came here on holiday/work or whatever. Moreover if you spend more than RM2.5K for the laptop.

Are you willing to take that chance?

Zepx
post Jun 25 2013, 07:39 PM

1,232 posts

My Y500 had smoke coming out from the vent just now @.@... looks like I will need to send it to a service center tomorrow...
mfitri77
post Jun 25 2013, 08:01 PM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 25 2013, 07:39 PM)
My Y500 had smoke coming out from the vent just now @.@... looks like I will need to send it to a service center tomorrow...
Wah. What on earth did you do?

Zepx
post Jun 25 2013, 08:32 PM

1,232 posts

I didn't do anything... I am not sure why either... the temperature of the GPU is low, and CPU too...
arielravenfall
post Jun 25 2013, 09:20 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 25 2013, 07:39 PM)
Let us all have a moment of silent for our fallen brother ohmy.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 25 2013, 09:38 PM

12,573 posts

Does anyone know whether the Y510p with single GT750M comes with Nvidia Optimus? If there isn't any, is there any way to switch between iGPU and GT750M?
JohnnyBoy92
post Jun 25 2013, 10:01 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 25 2013, 01:18 PM)
Thanks for the info bro! Tried ur steps and the game now runs in SLI!  thumbup.gif

However, there is a slight performance dip at some point of the game.. Guess I really need to have the proper SLI profile for this game. But nvm, I'll just enjoy this game for the moment being  icon_idea.gif

Once again, thanks!  notworthy.gif
I just "got" the game . Gonna try it out soon. I learned from other Sifus here, thank them notworthy.gif
awkc
post Jun 25 2013, 10:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 25 2013, 06:55 PM)
default? 311.27 driver? How can u run it on SLI owh? Mine cannot.. Had to tweak the settings thru Nvidia Control Panel to enable SLI  cry.gif
no idea. but i was able to render them perfectly with no lag. especially the fighting parts, u need absolute good fps to see her movements and execute your combos. i had no problem with any of them xD

so far finished alot of games d thanks to this laptop. crysis 3, metro last light, remember me, starcraft 2 wol & hos , far cry 3, far cry 3 blood dragon.

edit : oh ya and tomb raider.finished.
that one problem abit. cant use sli for that. and a single 750m gt cannot render 50-60fps for tomb raider on ultra with tressfx enabled ( hair movement ), so i had to disable few other options to keep the tressfx on. apparently the beta will allow u to create a profile for the tomb raider game to enable sli but im not willing to risk it until a stable release.

This post has been edited by awkc: Jun 25 2013, 10:41 PM
efariz
post Jun 25 2013, 11:22 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

err..anyone here can make 'userbar picture' for our beloved Y500/Y400?
wanna pun in signature & feel proud about it smile.gif
arielravenfall
post Jun 25 2013, 11:42 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(awkc @ Jun 25 2013, 10:38 PM)
no idea. but i was able to render them perfectly with no lag. especially the fighting parts, u need absolute good fps to see her movements and execute your combos. i had no problem with any of them xD

so far finished alot of games d thanks to this laptop. crysis 3, metro last light, remember me, starcraft 2 wol & hos , far cry 3, far cry 3 blood dragon.

edit : oh ya and tomb raider.finished.
        that one problem abit. cant use sli for that. and a single 750m gt cannot render 50-60fps for tomb raider on ultra with tressfx enabled ( hair movement ), so i had to disable few    other options to keep the tressfx on. apparently the beta will allow u to create a profile for the tomb raider game to enable sli but im not willing to risk it until a stable release.
Haizzz.. I salute u bro.. U can finish so many games without problem.. unlike mine cry.gif

Btw, pls check ur driver version bro.. i REALLY REALLY wanna know.. u can check from Nvidia Control Panel, or just download Geforce Experience.. smile.gif

shadow_calamity
post Jun 26 2013, 01:12 AM

124 posts

anyone tried 320.49 beta yet? i see 750m starting to get supported... rclxms.gif
arielravenfall
post Jun 26 2013, 07:46 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(shadow_calamity @ Jun 26 2013, 01:12 AM)
anyone tried 320.49 beta yet? i see 750m starting to get supported... rclxms.gif
0.0 thanks for the info! Will do some research on that babe~ Finally! New drivers! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mfitri77
post Jun 26 2013, 11:07 AM

1,167 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Jun 25 2013, 08:32 PM)
I didn't do anything... I am not sure why either... the temperature of the GPU is low, and CPU too...
Well, do let us know what the problem is, would be very interesting to know.

awkc
post Jun 26 2013, 02:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 25 2013, 11:42 PM)
Haizzz.. I salute u bro.. U can finish so many games without problem.. unlike mine  cry.gif

Btw, pls check ur driver version bro.. i REALLY REALLY wanna know.. u can check from Nvidia Control Panel, or just download Geforce Experience.. smile.gif
311.27. i always check updates. but so far none.
ajul
post Jun 26 2013, 06:24 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

izzit Lenovo Ideapad Y510p already arrive in Malaysia?
wavezard
post Jun 26 2013, 07:08 PM

394 posts

Someone here bought notepal u2 online? I want to buy it cause afraid my laptop hot..i cant found seller sell notepal u2 under 65
awkc
post Jun 26 2013, 08:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Jun 26 2013, 07:08 PM)
Someone here bought notepal u2 online? I want to buy it cause afraid my laptop hot..i cant found seller sell notepal u2 under 65
y400 u2 juz nice. y500 u3 juz nice.

131 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2067sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:03 PM