Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
den
Jun 11 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:08 PM) Possible...there are some neighbourhood mall already brought in H&M, like the one in Mont Kiara, if im not mistaken it is plaza mont kiara... hope dpulze offer good rental package to those quality tenant.... and fast food like McD... how come until now no McD yet in CBJ?
den
Jun 11 2014, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Jun 11 2014, 04:17 PM) why osk pangaea so expensive huh? got gold? exquisite design. it's from OSK, not small-small developer. can be a landmark in CBJ.
blowwater101
Jun 11 2014, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Jun 11 2014, 04:17 PM) why osk pangaea so expensive huh? got gold? They emhasize on lifestyle and target different market segment.... Apple products so exp but still got many ppl buy, and Apple wont lower down their price to compete with the hot selling Xiaomi
hockster
Jun 11 2014, 09:09 PM
How much is roppinga? Somebody possible pm? All the details.... There are so many developement in cyber... And have no idea which property is good and worth it... Guru-guru here pls gimme some advise...
This post has been edited by hockster: Jun 11 2014, 09:12 PM
blowwater101
Jun 11 2014, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(hockster @ Jun 11 2014, 09:09 PM) How much is roppinga? Somebody possible pm? All the details.... There are so many developement in cyber... And have no idea which property is good and worth it... Guru-guru here pls gimme some advise... Hi bro why u think of invest in cyber ? or why u like cyberjaya ? for ur question, hard to answer....nobody know your profile and what kind of investment suit u the most... mayb u should start with your affordability 1st...landed ? condo ? soho ? u need to know which category u wan to invest, then find out the best choice within the category, then u can think of what kind of ppl u can target, to buy or rent ur unit....then think again, your targetting group can match your investment prop ? condo got affordable range to high range...same as soho/studio... (so call the best choice within the cateogory also depends on your investment strategy  ) my 2cent opinion This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 11 2014, 10:57 PM
xyyap
Jun 11 2014, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(pai3355 @ Jun 9 2014, 11:09 AM) i still waiting for bank loan to get verdi at symphony hills hehehe BTW, i really know about cyberjaya as i was there since year 2000. If u guys say cyberjaya is a ghost town, then dunno wat to say if u are there in year 2000 like me lol U vs twincharger. Love it @ hate it.
ManutdGiggs
Jun 11 2014, 10:50 PM
Dun hate cj. Learn to luv the roi. Investment is bout roi. As long as roi is gd with long term potential, even outskirts can b gd.
xyyap
Jun 11 2014, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 9 2014, 12:59 PM) This thread is good actually, this thread is disctrict focus rather than project focus...it is vr normal that ppl like or dont like cyber... same like i read a Mont Kiara thread, some also say MK are not a good place to stay...if we have puchong, cheras & etc etc district focus thread, we will see alot of different opinion also  Doing that, true Own Stayers like u will come in...
blowwater101
Jun 11 2014, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 11 2014, 10:50 PM) Dun hate cj. Learn to luv the roi. Investment is bout roi. As long as roi is gd with long term potential, even outskirts can b gd. Veteran prop investor, rational > sentimental
hasec
Jun 12 2014, 12:15 AM

[SatNews] Newtec and MEASAT Satellite Systems Sdn. Bhd. (“MEASAT”) are to deliver a world premier at the CommunicAsia show (June 17 to 20, 2014) with satellite transmission of 4K UHDTV video distributed using the new DVB-S2X transmission standard. The extensions to the DVB-S2 standard, a new specification developed by DVB including Newtec called DVB-S2X, will be instrumental for the satellite industry to keep pace with demands for new features and increased efficiency. Published in February of 2014, DVB-S2X reaches efficiency gains over DVB-S2 of up to 51 percent for professional applications and up to 20 percent for DTH. This new standard is much needed as the growing consumption of video and data continues to squeeze bandwidth. The demonstration will be displayed in 4K UHDTV at CommunicAsia in Singapore at MEASAT’s booth (Level 1 T3-01). The feed will be uplinked via MEASAT’s teleport in Cyberjaya, Kuala Lumpur, and delivered live via MEASAT-3 satellite in C-band, using Newtec’s new DVB-S2X modulation equipment.
“Last year, MEASAT demonstrated its capability to deliver 4K UHDTV over satellite. This year we continue our efforts to pioneer the early adoption of cutting edge technologies with a live demonstration of UHDTV over satellite using the new DVB-S2X standard,” said Raj Malik, SVP, Sales and Marketing, MEASAT. “With DVB-S2X, MEASAT can support our broadcast customers with a more efficient and cost-effective use of our satellite capacity.” The new standard implemented on Newtec’s product range, or as a software upgrade to existing products, brings multiple new capabilities on top of DVB-S2. These include lower Roll-Offs (RO), increased granularity in MODCOD choices, higher efficient modulation optimized for use in linear and non-linear operations, and a standard mechanism to bond carriers together, creating one big transmission pipe for multiple 4K programs over existing transponders. “This demonstrates not only that satellite networks are ready for 4K UHDTV, but also that DVB-S2X is ready to help satellite operators and broadcasters cut costs or deliver more content within the same capacity. It is no longer a question of whether the new DVB-S2X standard will be used in broadcast contribution and distribution networks, but rather a question of when,” said Steven Soenens, VP Product and Market Management at Newtec.
twincharger07
Jun 12 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 11 2014, 04:35 PM) They emhasize on lifestyle and target different market segment.... Apple products so exp but still got many ppl buy, and Apple wont lower down their price to compete with the hot selling Xiaomi and apple is losing market share to koreans n chinese.. even bmw, merc n audi have to break the tradition, making B & C segment, sub 200k cars to compete.. just wait n see apple will produce budget phones or not..
twincharger07
Jun 12 2014, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 11 2014, 10:46 PM) U vs twincharger. Love it @ hate it. in forum, we agree to disagree.. nothing personal..
cybermaster98
Jun 12 2014, 08:48 AM
Are there any new landed properties in Cyberjaya? Developer launches
Soros007
Jun 12 2014, 08:55 AM
Areca contempo, ceria residences, nadayu 99... All landed with premium price. QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 12 2014, 08:48 AM) Are there any new landed properties in Cyberjaya? Developer launches
cybermaster98
Jun 12 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Jun 12 2014, 08:55 AM) Areca contempo, ceria residences, nadayu 99... All landed with premium price. How many below <800K and still available?
Soros007
Jun 12 2014, 09:02 AM
None is below 800K bro. Cyber landed, all above Rm1mil. QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 12 2014, 08:58 AM) How many below <800K and still available?
MiLKTea
Jun 12 2014, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 12 2014, 08:58 AM) How many below <800K and still available? urm....dont think there is landed below 800k?? unless you want the prima house i think...??
pai3355
Jun 12 2014, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(xyyap @ Jun 11 2014, 10:46 PM) U vs twincharger. Love it @ hate it. i vote to love it working in putrajaya now and cyberjaya still a good place for my family
blowwater101
Jun 12 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 12 2014, 12:48 AM) and apple is losing market share to koreans n chinese.. even bmw, merc n audi have to break the tradition, making B & C segment, sub 200k cars to compete.. just wait n see apple will produce budget phones or not.. haha, u are right in this matter Apple already have iphone 5c....but it is not budget phone... anyhow BMW Merc & Audi wont left out their high end segment also
pai3355
Jun 12 2014, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Jun 12 2014, 09:03 AM) urm....dont think there is landed below 800k?? unless you want the prima house i think...?? yeah got, terrace house under Gadang Holdings near pr1ma project. I went to that area last week and clearing area has begun.