Investment 28 BLVD @ PANDAN PERDANA [OWNERS' THREAD], The tallest in Pandan Ampang
butthead76
Jul 3 2014, 07:57 AM
Sure seems unethical.....I suggest all buyers wait, no point rushing in, you will shoot yourself on the foot only......
But knowing all 1st timer for sure worry cannot secure so will rush in, mostly like SOHO package will be bad cause everyone will be booking it due to prices as last month Queensville SOVO everyone rush to BBB.
Service apartment package will be better cause higher price and unlikely to be BBB scene.
stickymat
Jul 3 2014, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(butthead76 @ Jul 3 2014, 07:57 AM) Sure seems unethical.....I suggest all buyers wait, no point rushing in, you will shoot yourself on the foot only...... But knowing all 1st timer for sure worry cannot secure so will rush in, mostly like SOHO package will be bad cause everyone will be booking it due to prices as last month Queensville SOVO everyone rush to BBB. Service apartment package will be better cause higher price and unlikely to be BBB scene. hi, bro, just ask, if the bank reject loan, the booking fee will giving back to us? thanks BBB is what mean? i am newbie, thanks This post has been edited by stickymat: Jul 3 2014, 08:20 AM
natman
Jul 3 2014, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(stickymat @ Jul 3 2014, 08:19 AM) hi, bro, just ask, if the bank reject loan, the booking fee will giving back to us? thanks BBB is what mean? i am newbie, thanks BBB = BUY BUY BUY
butthead76
Jul 3 2014, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(stickymat @ Jul 3 2014, 08:19 AM) hi, bro, just ask, if the bank reject loan, the booking fee will giving back to us? thanks BBB is what mean? i am newbie, thanks BBB = Buy Buy Buy If bank loan reject, they have mentioned will refund, but there might be admin fee chargeable. They have yet to finalise how much is the admin fee. Remember to clarify this before placing booking fee. Also ask can you drop the unit after booking and any fee chargeable. Ask clearly before booking. Read the conditions in booking letter or form before signing. Developer is using Hartamas as their marketing agent, so make sure they give you the correct info. check with several agents there to ensure consistency in information before signing. I have come across some other agents during a launch giving inconsistent info. That is why I'm not keen on buying from agents, prefer to buy directly from developer staff.
seanooi880327
Jul 3 2014, 09:06 AM
From what i know from agent,
They wont bank in the cheque until the soft launch and confirm your unit only will bank in the cheque
They will hold the cheque and return back to you if you decide to pull out..
Like Butthead76 said, this seem abit unethical as no price and package to be confirm but already start receive the cheque from buyer...
butthead76
Jul 3 2014, 09:40 AM
For a developer to behave this way, financially it doesn't gives me the confidence. This behaviour is like a small timer developer.
feiyoung
Jul 3 2014, 10:01 AM

Sounds greedy dev
butthead76
Jul 3 2014, 10:35 AM
Also, take note DBKL now inforcing building name to be in Malay. So this 28 Boulevard might end up to be something else....hahahaha....
mybenz
Jul 3 2014, 10:46 AM
Then what's the point of going? IIt make us look so silly to go just to place a cheque for something that don't even know the price, package and worst can't even confirm can get the unit or not.
Sound so silly...
Waste time, petrol, parking and cheque
IIf they say your unit already taken worst still we don't even know whether is truth or not or behind the scene some hanky panky deal done..
What a blunt blind preview
Just to gauge the market only.. If hot 🔥 then ma increase price lor.. If no show... They will start to think to bring down the price. I think this place is overpriced at 650psf without anything great around this place...
What are we looking here? 1.5k rental for the 450sf? Without mall without lrt without mrt?
alesi616
Jul 3 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Jul 3 2014, 10:46 AM) Then what's the point of going? IIt make us look so silly to go just to place a cheque for something that don't even know the price, package and worst can't even confirm can get the unit or not. Sound so silly... Waste time, petrol, parking and cheque IIf they say your unit already taken worst still we don't even know whether is truth or not or behind the scene some hanky panky deal done.. What a blunt blind preview Just to gauge the market only.. If hot 🔥 then ma increase price lor.. If no show... They will start to think to bring down the price. I think this place is overpriced at 650psf without anything great around this place... What are we looking here? 1.5k rental for the 450sf? Without mall without lrt without mrt? well said, 1200+ units of soho, and 600+ of service apartment… want to sell or rent also stiff competition…
cheahcw2003
Jul 3 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jul 3 2014, 10:57 AM) well said, 1200+ units of soho, and 600+ of service apartment… want to sell or rent also stiff competition… The developer really think they are the only developer in the country, Mickey Mouse size soho, leasehold, in the low cost housing area. 5 years to complete, no dibs thus progressive interest will be painful for 5 years, bank loan capacity locked in for 5 years. Too many units vp at the same time, over crowded. Hmmm... This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jul 3 2014, 01:16 PM
Landmaster
Jul 3 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Jul 3 2014, 09:06 AM) From what i know from agent, They wont bank in the cheque until the soft launch and confirm your unit only will bank in the cheque They will hold the cheque and return back to you if you decide to pull out.. Like Butthead76 said, this seem abit unethical as no price and package to be confirm but already start receive the cheque from buyer... FYI cheques collection are just to get priority queue during the preview day, doesn't mean developer trying to be funny and bank in your cheque. Typically, developers do this if they foresee very good response to avoid people from queueing overnight like pasar malam before the launch day.
Jagalat
Jul 3 2014, 02:26 PM
Has any boss/taikor come across this type of experience? - Submit cheque to queue for a unit. - Do not know the price and package. - Also do not when they bank-in the cheque. - Just waiting...
Mind to share?
This post has been edited by Jagalat: Jul 3 2014, 02:27 PM
butthead76
Jul 3 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 3 2014, 02:26 PM) Has any boss/taikor come across this type of experience? - Submit cheque to queue for a unit. - Do not know the price and package. - Also do not when they bank-in the cheque. - Just waiting... Mind to share? Maybe this developer super high class....only target rich buyer......those budget concern no need to come...hahahaha
Landmaster
Jul 3 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 3 2014, 02:26 PM) Has any boss/taikor come across this type of experience? - Submit cheque to queue for a unit. - Do not know the price and package. - Also do not when they bank-in the cheque. - Just waiting... Mind to share? This is super common practice in Singapore la bro...Singaporean developer confirm follow Singapore style la hahaha RM280K for high class buyer? LOL.
propinsight
Jul 3 2014, 03:32 PM

wow.. developer of Marc Residence.. other than Hartamas, i think we could also register at http://www.propertyplus.com.my/28_boulevar...290000-p-52.phpfor any future updates perhaps ? is it possible for approx <RM300k at around KL? o.o especially the good known previous project by this developer, should be quite high class tho
tengster
Jul 3 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(mybenz @ Jul 3 2014, 10:46 AM) Then what's the point of going? IIt make us look so silly to go just to place a cheque for something that don't even know the price, package and worst can't even confirm can get the unit or not. Sound so silly... Waste time, petrol, parking and cheque IIf they say your unit already taken worst still we don't even know whether is truth or not or behind the scene some hanky panky deal done.. What a blunt blind preview Just to gauge the market only.. If hot 🔥 then ma increase price lor.. If no show... They will start to think to bring down the price. I think this place is overpriced at 650psf without anything great around this place... What are we looking here? 1.5k rental for the 450sf? Without mall without lrt without mrt? +1 Go preview to place cheque....dont khaukhaucharn lah.... Maybe put more cheque, they can up the price more.........remember TMS era.... seriously, thanks but no thanks..
tengster
Jul 3 2014, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jul 3 2014, 11:18 AM) The developer really think they are the only developer in the country, Mickey Mouse size soho, leasehold, in the low cost housing area. 5 years to complete, no dibs thus progressive interest will be painful for 5 years, bank loan capacity locked in for 5 years. Too many units vp at the same time, over crowded. Hmmm... Good point..... What are the USPs?
cheahcw2003
Jul 3 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(propinsight @ Jul 3 2014, 03:32 PM) wow.. developer of Marc Residence.. other than Hartamas, i think we could also register at http://www.propertyplus.com.my/28_boulevar...290000-p-52.phpfor any future updates perhaps ? is it possible for approx <RM300k at around KL? o.o especially the good known previous project by this developer, should be quite high class tho R u the authorized seller of the developer? U r right not many 300k soho in cheras, because not many Mickey Mouse residential at 400++ sqft too. Home buyer will consider usable space when buying their home, absolute pricing is not the only reason to buy This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Jul 3 2014, 04:06 PM
tengster
Jul 3 2014, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(propinsight @ Jul 3 2014, 03:32 PM) is it possible for approx <RM300k at around KL? o.o especially the good known previous project by this developer, should be quite high class tho Anyone got lobang to get the units with RM300K or less, please PM me....