123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

moon yuen
post Jun 20 2013, 08:53 AM

2,293 posts

I also hope price drop a bit.... But, new property is getting MORE expensive...

Subsale market price is slowing down, but the discount is like 2%, at most 5% compared to last year CRAZY simply scream price.. rclxub.gif
blowwater101
post Jun 20 2013, 10:00 AM

1,224 posts

I fall in 25-30age group, still got many frens around me still look see look see...havent bought their 1st house yet...

I happily to hear from one of my fren said that the property price will depreciate and he havent bought any yet...I guess 1 or 2 year later he will buy if there is no huge drop. sometimes I think we need DDD ppl to support the market. if everyone in crazy bbb mode then i think i will worry...

combine income to buy prop is a trend for young generation, i assume in age 25-30, average net income is 4K, so a young couple have 8k net monthly income and they eligible to buy a 800K property (monthly installment about 3.5K) I would like to conclude that the current prop price is still afforadable for young gen 1st prop buyer....not sure if I am too shallow to conclude this ?
stanicmail
post Jun 20 2013, 10:15 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:00 AM)
I fall in 25-30age group, still got many frens around me still look see look see...havent bought their 1st house yet...

I happily to hear from one of my fren said that the property price will depreciate and he havent bought any yet...I guess 1 or 2 year later he will buy if there is no huge drop. sometimes I think we need DDD ppl to support the market. if everyone in crazy bbb mode then i think i will worry...

combine income to buy prop is a trend for young generation, i assume in age 25-30, average net income is 4K, so a young couple have 8k net monthly income and they eligible to buy a 800K property (monthly installment about 3.5K) I would like to conclude that the current prop price is still afforadable for young gen 1st prop buyer....not sure if I am too shallow to conclude this ?
Bro, 8K monthly income to buy 800K property still said affordable? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

How about maintenance fee?
How about car installment?
How about insurance?
How about food?

and etc....

TSkochin
post Jun 20 2013, 10:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 20 2013, 10:15 AM)
Bro, 8K monthly income to buy 800K property still said affordable?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

How about insurance?
How about food?

and etc....
think what bw boss trying to say is a young couple can still opt to buy a 800k prop if they wish to.
and besides, one needs to manage their own finances and expenditures.
maintenance fees usually <rm500 or <rm300 per month. treat it as part of the house installment lor.
else get a landed prop.
car installment, you may opt for cheaper cars or second hand cars. or car pool or public transport.
insurance is not mandatory but good to have.
say RM200 per individual per month for starters?
food is up to individual. realistically, per individual can be <rm500 per person per month
puchongite
post Jun 20 2013, 10:22 AM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2013, 09:17 PM)
Mod/admin act based on report being made, moderating team always act in good faith that do not want to interfere any topic (even sometimes OT) if any discussion is done in good faith.
Forumers can argue on the issue, disagree on the issue, nothing wrong with it.
But bottom line is not on personal attack.

Sometimes, suspend the topic is for cooling down intention, and clean up the thread.

If forumer keep on persisting on personal attack issue, then the only choice is holiday given by staff/admin.

The topic belongs to all, it is not fair for the topic needs to be thrown out all together/suspend forever just because a few forumers especially to some whom posted constructive posts/comment/view, and contributing a lot to the topic.
The problem I have with mod/admin is that their definition of "personal attack" is not strict enough. It's too lenient.

And often, they are not punishing the very first person who started personal attack. The mod/admin did not even sense there was personal attack.

If one person starts personal attack, he will likely get a personal attack coming back, or even a double or triple dose of that. And then the punishment goes the person who reacted to it, is that the right way to moderate ?

blowwater101
post Jun 20 2013, 10:26 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 20 2013, 10:15 AM)
Bro, 8K monthly income to buy 800K property still said affordable?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

How about insurance?
How about food?

and etc....
How about maintenance fee? maint fees normally is rm200-300

How about car installment? right, have to sacrify on car...many youngster choose car over prop, so many of them havent purchased house until their salary got increase...so the demand is still there...

How about insurance? many youngster dunno how important of insurance...they dont buy or buy the basic and cheap one.

How about food? most of my fren stay with parent...

For youngster who determine to buy house...they will find way to finance they 1st house one (eg. drive cheap car instead), as property can use for own occupation + investment.

I mean they can stretch until 800k la...600k for a 8k net income couple not a problem lo. I wan to emphasize the point that they can stretch until 800k, bcos many ppl said the price now is not sustainable, young gen not afford for it.

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 20 2013, 10:30 AM
cherroy
post Jun 20 2013, 10:37 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 20 2013, 10:22 AM)
The problem I have with mod/admin is that their definition of "personal attack" is not strict enough. It's too lenient.

And often, they are not punishing the very first person who started personal attack. The mod/admin did not even sense there was personal attack.

If one person starts personal attack, he will likely get a personal attack coming back, or even a double or triple dose of that. And then the punishment goes the person who reacted to it, is that the right way to moderate ?
As said, moderating team always act in good faith and believe forumers can behave themselves.
So there is always some leniency approach adopted first.
Generally more stricter action is taken if situation become out of control.

The first one may be the culprit of starting confrontation, but the one react stronger with foul word, cursing other will always being punished.
It is same in real world.
A say bad thing about B, B went to hit A. Who receive punishment? B

There is nothing wrong if merely talk about A, B, C bought property or sold property, <--- this is not deemed personal attack.
But saying foul word on other, cursing on personal front then it is considered personal attack already.
stanicmail
post Jun 20 2013, 10:43 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:26 AM)
How about maintenance fee? maint fees normally is rm200-300

How about car installment? right, have to sacrify on car...many youngster choose car over prop, so many of them havent purchased house until their salary got increase...so the demand is still there...

How about insurance? many youngster dunno how important of insurance...they dont buy or buy the basic and cheap one.

How about food? most of my fren stay with parent...

For youngster who determine to buy house...they will find way to finance they 1st house one (eg. drive cheap car instead), as property can use for own occupation + investment.

I mean they can stretch until 800k la...600k for a 8k net income couple not a problem lo. I wan to emphasize the point that they can stretch until 800k, bcos many ppl said the price now is not sustainable, young gen not afford for it.
If the 800K property is for investment and staying with parents then is ok because of rental. But if 800K property is for own stay i think is not affordable lo....
blowwater101
post Jun 20 2013, 10:53 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 20 2013, 10:43 AM)
If the 800K property is for investment and staying with parents then is ok because of rental. But if 800K property is for own stay i think is not affordable lo....
affordability is vr subjective one...some manager earn 8k but they think they only afford to buy a Vios, some youngster 3K only still stretch themself to get a VIOS...if youngster can stretch themself to get expensive car...they can stretch themself to buy a house too...car & prop is diff products but what i mean here is the mentality of youngster.

what im trying to say is for youngster that choose property over car, they can go for 800k prop if they wish too...and many of them havent bought any house yet, so the demand is still there...

as i said affordability is vr subjective, depends on personal life style also , no way we can argue here rclxms.gif just share what happen around me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blowwater101: Jun 20 2013, 10:57 AM
EddyLB
post Jun 20 2013, 10:57 AM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 20 2013, 10:43 AM)
If 800k property loan 720k, tenure 40 years, monthly installment is RM3k. 3k out of 8k is 37.5%, so bank will still approve

Depends on the couple want to buy or not. The bank says they can afford laugh.gif
teohkpin
post Jun 20 2013, 10:58 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Jun 20 2013, 10:00 AM)

I commented in version 10 that everything is looking too rosy with bond yield all time low, equity all time high and property prices all time high, all dirven by liquidty. With the unwinding of liquidty now, MGS yield has steppened, USD to RM today 3.197......next should be equity, which we will see a huge reversal of foreign fund...... Property? if market panic......i think we will see people locking in profits, more selling than buying and price will drop.....coincide witht the oversupply of high rise coming 2014. If i am thinking of buying, i will hold on first.....i think we should see some correction (>10% drop in MV) in 2Q14. Just my thought.....
blowwater101
post Jun 20 2013, 11:08 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Jun 20 2013, 10:58 AM)
I commented in version 10 that everything is looking too rosy with bond yield all time low, equity all time high and property prices all time high, all dirven by liquidty. With the unwinding of liquidty now, MGS yield has steppened, USD to RM today 3.197......next should be equity, which we will see a huge reversal of foreign fund...... Property? if market panic......i think we will see people locking in profits, more selling than buying and price will drop.....coincide witht the oversupply of high rise coming 2014. If i am thinking of buying, i will hold on first.....i think we should see some correction (>10% drop in MV) in 2Q14. Just my thought.....
Yes, what u said is right and makes sense...

I have some high educated frens (doct, lawyer, engineer even accountant), what i observed is they dont have the basic knowledge to analyse the prop market, or digest the knowledge from fin article or what u mentioned above...u ask them to be cautious and wait...they will expect a huge drop of at least 30% and wait for 2-3years...

property price will increase in long term...end up they will still see the property price is increased and decided to buy...
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2013, 11:08 AM

24,463 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 20 2013, 10:57 AM)
If 800k property loan 720k, tenure 40 years, monthly installment is RM3k. 3k out of 8k is 37.5%, so bank will still approve

Depends on the couple want to buy or not. The bank says they can afford  laugh.gif
i think that is the case now - for 1st prop. possibly banks are running out of "great" borrowers, so tis category wil get loan approved.

the trouble is after 3k, the balance... will need very disciplined and thrifty ways to live. everything much costlier now.

add in kids and parent's support, kind of a "living hell". i will not like to live that way.

8k income, 500k home will be max for me.
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2013, 11:13 AM

24,463 posts

usd = rm3.20 already.

yep, the signs are here - rising bond yields will pressure int rates to go up.

what bnm does then will impact prop market, esp the investors/speculators.
plumberly
post Jun 20 2013, 11:15 AM

4,761 posts

Went to see some houses last week and in a dire strait ,hanging there with no decision whether to buy or not.

I also forsee (rather hope) of a property down turn considering the supports our economy is sitting on, all time high supported by US QE. The crisis in Europe and the slow down in China are not good news either.

My 2 cents. Cheerio.
blowwater101
post Jun 20 2013, 11:18 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 20 2013, 11:08 AM)
i think that is the case now - for 1st prop. possibly banks are running out of "great" borrowers, so tis category wil get loan approved.

the trouble is after 3k, the balance... will need very disciplined and thrifty ways to live. everything much costlier now.

add in kids and parent's support, kind of a "living hell". i will not like to live that way.

8K net income, 2.5K pay loan, 5.5k left...i am sure both of them will get a jpn entry level saloon car biggrin.gif

those who can sacrify on car can buy 600-700k house lo...

I will advise my fren buy now with what they can afford, with good holding power & exit strategy.
teohkpin
post Jun 20 2013, 11:19 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 20 2013, 11:15 AM)
Went to see some houses last week and in a dire strait ,hanging there with no decision whether to buy or not.

I also forsee (rather hope) of a property down turn considering the supports our economy is sitting on, all time high supported by US QE. The crisis in Europe and the slow down in China are not good news either.

My 2 cents. Cheerio.
may be good new for those sitting on cash.....Cash is king....correction and fear is the best time to Invest.....so get the bullets ready.....smile.gif

cherroy
post Jun 20 2013, 11:19 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 19 2013, 09:52 PM)
tq for response. we all understand how it works now.
which means there can be a very high tolerance for personal attacks and nonsense if nobody report. hmm...
Moderating teams is not working 24x7,
and do not go through every topic, and may not go through the topic at all, so if nobody report, moderating team may not aware what had happened on the topic.

Ty.
Rooney1985
post Jun 20 2013, 11:29 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 20 2013, 11:08 AM)

Yes... very very discipline...

I came across a young man, earning 3.5K per mth... managed to save some money, but car started giving problems, had to decide whether to repair (which would cost him a few K) or sell it off and get a new car... He decided to buy a new car... and upgraded from a 80K car to a 120K car... monthly would only cost him 1K (after trading-in his problematic older car)... I asked him, are you sure that's wise? He said "yes, I can afford 1K from my 3.5K nett every month and I'll take the longest loan tenure - 7 yrs... I'll be disciplined" ... two months after he got his car, his tyre got punctured... (first blow to his budget)... then he needed to tint his car (second blow to budget)... because he was driving a nicer car, he started going out more often (third blow to budget)... then he found a girlfriend (4th blow to budget)... His new circle of friends had new gadgets (5th blow to budget)... etc, etc... After 6 months of so called self-discipline, his parents ended up footing his car installments until today and even the new set of tyres... moral of the story?

Everyone can chip in as long as its logical... lmfao!!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jun 20 2013, 11:36 AM
Rooney1985
post Jun 20 2013, 11:35 AM

986 posts

RM is down against most major currencies (US, AUD, NZD, SGD, HKD)... Hmmmm... wonder whats going on... LMFAO!!!!

123 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:03 PM