V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

AppreciativeMan
post Jun 19 2013, 09:54 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Pebbie @ Jun 19 2013, 09:51 AM)
so... i should buy before gst implement? May i know what resource i can read before buying my 1st house for own stay? what else will affect the price in future?

As my current rent contract emd at year end, should i get sub sale or newly completed unit? Have only 80k cash and aiming for below 400k. wont mind renting for another half year thou.
If u could find place u like and within your budget jus go ahead. flex.gif
blowwater101
post Jun 19 2013, 09:58 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(worgen @ Jun 19 2013, 07:58 AM)
I left out 1 biji? Oh mang, my bad. Its total 15bijis now. notworthy.gif
sorry, its OSK Pangaea in cyber...can check cyber buyer profile as ref
firee818
post Jun 19 2013, 09:59 AM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 19 2013, 09:04 AM)
I think its best regardless the objective (i.e. investment or own stay) that the purchase be considered thoroughly and especially more so for own stay as these purchases are very risk adverse purchases... therefore they should really put thought into their financial planning to take into account aside from housing loan installments, future expenses (e.g. wedding, medical, children, education, maintenance, car, etc...) By doing so, they can live assured that the possibility of them losing their HOME is very low... (Have come across one case where couple had to sell their house due to an unexpected child and expenses just got out of hand)... Just hate to see this happen... So buy what you can afford, and what I mean by afford is to make sure you have proper planning of future (including contingency) lifestyle/ expenses...

For investors, I'm sure you're all risk lovers and have already considered the upside and downside... so if the deals is good and it makes sense in terms of your risk appetite, then why not? By all means... BBB Baby... LMFAO!!!
Smart guy, u have considered very carefully before taking a commitment to buy a house(to some, it is the biggest asset)

I agreed to what u had said. However, looking into a wider aspect, you are losing some opportunities that pass by.
Yes, we need to have proper planning but not detail planning. Who can confirm future going to be?
If u think too much, worry this and that, then u may regret at the end!

1). Who can certain future economy going to be?
2). Who can sure that he has a long life?
3). Who can sure that he has x sons and daughters?
4). Who can sure that he can earn xxxxx at the age of xx?

For me, as long as I can pay the installment comfortably now and with some back up funds in the banks is very good already. If I can't pay the installment later on, I can sell the house as in long-term, the property price do appreciate.

Yes, you had come acorss one case to sell their house...but how many % of the married couple sell their house? How many married couple didn't own a house?

BTW, I m referring to own stay.

This post has been edited by firee818: Jun 19 2013, 10:01 AM
SUStikaram
post Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 19 2013, 10:44 AM)
Tikaram, Do you mind to tell me how a retiree get loan to buy house?
I don't buy many now wo. I bought few before 2012 and sold slowly ma. brows.gif brows.gif

1) I have small jv business..still have income..and some other passive income too like rental, dividen.
2) All loan apply with a bank that understands & accepts mature age borrowers like me. I often go back to the bank that i know.
3) Need to tell your bank the " exit strategy "... the bank officer might buy your stories. brows.gif brows.gif
4) You need to show ability to repay your loan...with some ....FD....amanah....share....fully paid off propety....something like common sence lending la. If you have that much of money. bank will be very comfortable to loan you.
5) shorten the lenght of your loan. - it show u are prudent. most bank like this especially that PBB
6) My wife still working ma. She still have employment income.
7) Can also bought "rental play" property using company ma. using company have many "tax"advantages in long term. brows.gif brows.gif
8) U can recorded "one loan" but buy buying 2 properties at the same launch ma. brows.gif brows.gif
9) I found it very easy to do "FD" trick. in malaysia brows.gif brows.gif
10) my age is below 45 yo ( but i lazy to work.so retiring lo)...some bank still categories me as "not old"

next time when you saw some uncle / auntie buying...can also asked them how they get their loan.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Jun 19 2013, 10:26 AM
ManutdGiggs
post Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 19 2013, 09:53 AM)
Ya lor. Must be under a registered company which has certain revenue, salary to himself etc.
A huge chunk of cash eg 2.5mil can b a pledge to banks. Furthermore petrol kiosk ll bring in income too, if successfully get the bid.
blowwater101
post Jun 19 2013, 10:19 AM

1,224 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM)
I don't buy many now wo. I bought few before 2011 and sold slowly ma.

1) I have  small jv business..still have income..and some other passive income too like rental, dividen.
2) All loan apply with a bank that understands & accepts mature age borrowers like me. I often go back to the bank that i know.
3) Need to tell your bank the " exit strategy "... the bank offer will buy your story.
4) You need to show ability to repay the loan...with some ....FD....amanah....share....fully paid off propety....something like common sence lending la. If you have that much of money. But will be very comfortable with it.
5) shorten the lenght of your loan. - it show u are prudent. most bank like this.
7) Can also bought "rental play" property using company ma. using company have many "tax"advantages...
8) U can recorded "one loan" but  buy buying 2 same developer properties.

my age is below 45 yo ( but i lazy to work.so retiring lo)...some bank still categories me as "not old"

next time when you saw some uncle / auntie buying...can also asked them how they get their loan.
good sharing... smile.gif
Rooney1985
post Jun 19 2013, 10:48 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(stanicmail @ Jun 19 2013, 09:44 AM)
Tikaram, Do you mind to tell me how a retiree get loan to buy house?
You'll be surprised that some retirees have passive five figure passive incomes! (and we're not talking about entry level five figure incomes) Now that's where you wanna head towards during your working life.... LMFAO!!!! As for Tika... I dunno him... biggrin.gif Anyway, banks give loans on passive income as well as long as you can prove sustainable generation.
SUSworgen
post Jun 19 2013, 10:55 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Jun 19 2013, 10:07 AM)
I don't buy many now wo. I bought few before 2012 and sold slowly ma. brows.gif  brows.gif

1) I have small jv business..still have income..and some other passive income too like rental, dividen.
3) Need to tell your bank the " exit strategy "... the bank officer might buy your stories. brows.gif  brows.gif
4) You need to show ability to repay your loan...with some ....FD....amanah....share....fully paid off propety....something like common sence lending la. If you have that much of money. bank will be very comfortable to loan you.
5) shorten the lenght of your loan. - it show u are prudent. most bank like this especially that PBB
7) Can also bought "rental play" property using company ma. using company have many "tax"advantages in long term. brows.gif  brows.gif
8) U can recorded "one loan" but  buy buying 2 properties at the same launch ma. brows.gif  brows.gif
9) I found it very easy to do "FD" trick. in malaysia brows.gif  brows.gif
10) my age is below 45 yo ( but i lazy to work.so retiring lo)...some bank still categories me as "not old"

Bbb tic tac! No wonder you like 2bijis in every purchase. Kepong sentral jz bought this year also 2bijis. Total 15bijis. U DDD camp finished all of us fr UUU camp. Respect fr UUU camp with 2hands up. Some with even 2legs up. Bravo tic tac.
Rooney1985
post Jun 19 2013, 10:56 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jun 19 2013, 09:59 AM)
Smart guy, u have considered very carefully before taking a commitment to buy a house(to some, it is the biggest asset)

I agreed to what u had said. However, looking  into a wider aspect, you are losing some opportunities that pass by. 
Yes, we need to have proper planning but not detail planning. Who can confirm future going to be?
If u think too much, worry this and that, then u may regret at the end!

1). Who can certain future economy going to be?
2). Who can sure that he has a long life?
3). Who can sure that he has x sons and daughters?
4). Who can sure that he can earn xxxxx at the age of xx?

For me, as long as I can pay the installment comfortably now and with some back up funds in the banks is very good already. If I can't pay the installment later on, I can sell the house as in long-term, the property price do appreciate.

Yes, you had come acorss one case to sell their house...but how many % of the married couple sell their house? How many married couple didn't own a house?

BTW, I m referring to own stay.
Again depends on the buyer's objective... like your example, you're willing to buy as long as you can COMFORTABLY afford (by comfortably you already subconsciously accounted for your future without detailing it out as much... some may not be as mentally capable as you and need to write it down... always the best policy)... and you're also open to selling it in the future when price appreciates (this shows you're more investor.. than for own stay)... I highly doubt a father of two would consider selling his children's home if prices go up!?!?!? biggrin.gif

True % of married couples selling houses are not significant.. now... but with the new herd of freshies entering the market??? who's to say what this percentage will be??? I'm just here to share and help... end of the day, if you think you can afford (whether you really can or can't) its your decision to buy. I've done my part... so that I won't feel so bad later on... smile.gif
TSkochin
post Jun 19 2013, 11:51 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 19 2013, 10:48 AM)
You'll be surprised that some retirees have passive five figure passive incomes! (and we're not talking about entry level five figure incomes) Now that's where you wanna head towards during your working life.... LMFAO!!!! As for Tika... I dunno him... biggrin.gif Anyway, banks give loans on passive income as well as long as you can prove sustainable generation.
let's assume i target RM20k/mth for passive income retirement.
assume 3% FD to generate this amount.
RM240k/annum @ 3% FD rate = RM8mil? blink.gif

ok. must start buying big sweep more often.

mroys@lyn
post Jun 19 2013, 11:57 AM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jun 19 2013, 09:36 AM)
Yes, u are very smart. The residential properties are exempted supply( not sure about agriculture land).

In theory, they are not affected since they are exempted supply, however, in practice, i  doubt  the housing developers will absorb this GST input cost. Since the price of the residential properties are not price controllable items, the developers just pass this hidden cost to the buyers.
as our gov haven't implemented the GST yet, no one know the exact taxation system. but from their website and explanations residential properties, agriculture lands and essential food items are exempted. developers do not need to absorb any input cost due to GST. Pls study the GST before putting your comments.

This post has been edited by mroys@lyn: Jun 19 2013, 11:57 AM
firee818
post Jun 19 2013, 12:06 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 19 2013, 11:57 AM)
as our gov haven't implemented the GST yet, no one know the exact taxation system. but from their website and explanations residential properties, agriculture lands and essential food items are exempted. developers do not need to absorb any input cost due to GST. Pls study the GST before putting your comments.
Smart guy, kindly explain red highlighted above?

What is standard supply?
What is exempt supply?
What is Zero-rated supply?

This post has been edited by firee818: Jun 19 2013, 01:39 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2013, 01:07 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 19 2013, 11:51 AM)
let's assume i target RM20k/mth for passive income retirement.
assume 3% FD to generate this amount.
RM240k/annum @ 3% FD rate = RM8mil?  blink.gif

ok. must start buying big sweep more often.
20k pm passive is not for everybody. tat wud have taken a lot work, inheritance.

more likely 10k pm, fd n reits can give >5pc, so 4mil wil do.
a good no. at age 40-45 have that net worth if they had worked hard, saved and invested properly over 20 yrs.
but shooting blindly or have cepat kaya mentality, cannot la!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 19 2013, 01:08 PM
Rooney1985
post Jun 19 2013, 01:37 PM

986 posts

From what I've read, it sounds like Tika is pretty financially sound... with plenty of backup and passive income to sustain himself if the market tanks.... However, would depend on how highly geared his business is, sounds conservative... from his old school approach... I'd think he's bargain kindof guy... i.e. doesn't lead a bling bling lifestyle... further adds to his financial strength... I dunno... just my take...

Others who highly geared, financially stretched and living a bling lifestyle on cheap credit should really worry.

This post has been edited by Rooney1985: Jun 19 2013, 01:38 PM
firee818
post Jun 19 2013, 01:44 PM

1,205 posts

New motto:-

you know what you know;
you know what you don't know;
you don't know but you act like you know;
you don't know but you don't dare to ask.
EddyLB
post Jun 19 2013, 01:44 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jun 19 2013, 11:57 AM)
No offence, I think you are the one who should study more about GST before putting your comments tongue.gif

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jun 19 2013, 12:06 PM)
Smart guy, kindly explain red highlighted above?

What is standard supply?
What is exempt supply?
What is Zero-rated supply?
thumbup.gif

mroysd@lyn does not know what he is talking about.....yet. Until he study more about GST laugh.gif
firee818
post Jun 19 2013, 01:47 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
No offence, I think you are the one who should study more about GST before putting your comments  tongue.gif
thumbup.gif

mroysd@lyn does not know what he is talking about.....yet. Until he study more about GST  laugh.gif
That is why I change my signature! sad.gif
TSkochin
post Jun 19 2013, 01:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
New motto:-

you know what you know;
you know what you don't know;
you don't know but you act like you know;
you don't know but you don't dare to ask.
luckily you did not infringe on copyright. kekeke.
i like yours too. can i borrow?
EddyLB
post Jun 19 2013, 01:52 PM

1,864 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:47 PM)
That is why I change my signature! sad.gif
Haha, in addition to icemanfx, now I can see another person who make himself look like a fool when it comes to GST laugh.gif
firee818
post Jun 19 2013, 01:56 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 19 2013, 01:48 PM)
luckily you did not infringe on copyright. kekeke.
i like yours too. can i borrow?
Yes.
Sorry! i take yours and amend it. sweat.gif

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:30 AM