V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls

AVFAN
post May 31 2013, 10:21 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ May 31 2013, 09:41 AM)
I noticed 2 out of the 5 I'm tracking dropped their asking by 10% early this month. Something is brewing in the background... I can feel the fear... LOL!!!!
i can see that the re negotiators i know now having a lot of free time, much more than few months ago.

good for them, more time for self and family!
AVFAN
post May 31 2013, 07:25 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ May 31 2013, 07:17 PM)
Please invest in me. zuiko407 I heard you are from this type.
u or z is young and poor... or with lots of cash? which ones? tongue.gif biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 6 2013, 04:48 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 6 2013, 03:42 PM)
some flippers do think they are invincible.

but having said so, it's even more puzzling to note some DDD actually bought something in recent months.

the former is typically those who borrow to the hilt, not that cash good.

the latter are the smart ones, wait and wait for the one(s) to buy. not necessarily declaring to the world.
AVFAN
post Jun 9 2013, 01:51 PM

24,453 posts

think it's better we stay away from dwelling into foreign props as this is a diff animal altogether.

anyway, my gathering is subsale is slow and slower, prices holding - not falling, not rising. (developer prices going up is a given, no brainer, whether they can sell or not is another thing).

can anyone shed some light on some latest transacted info: bought in 2010 (highrise) or 2011 (landed), and just sold? what is appreciation - 10%, 20%, 30%?

those bought in 2008-2009 enjoyed 30-100% appr, we know.
AVFAN
post Jun 9 2013, 08:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 9 2013, 06:51 PM)
And forgot to mention the implementation of GST is usually followed by a reduction of personal income tax and corporate tax as seen in many countries which implemented GST. In malaysia, only 10-20% of the population who are rich enough to pay income tax will enjoy the reduction of income tax. And only the bosses who own companies' will enjoy the reduction of corporate tax.

So, the rich may be even better off with GST compare to the poor !
this, we hv yet to see. pm mentioned "tsunami", dpm says "will help onli those who support us". and we know who they r implying and who pay the most income taxes. so, u can figure out the rest.

my expectation is they will implement gst with no tax reduction but with increasingly higher br1m, selectively. we'll b around to witness all of it.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 9 2013, 08:59 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 10 2013, 11:09 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(pobox @ Jun 10 2013, 10:31 AM)
It's worying to be honest.

Najib's TRX is KIV-ing. KLIA2, shamelessly, put on hold until further notice. RAPID is also delaying. Tomorrow, LRT, then KVMRT. And then we are F***ed.
these are the only engines driving any growth, with the usual leakages, of course. if they tank, it'll get darker.

commodity prices stay low, probably get weaker as china stalls. usd is weak, yet rm is weaker.

what else is there to feel good? lots of new buildings coming up?!!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 10 2013, 11:10 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 11 2013, 07:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(sayo @ Jun 11 2013, 06:41 PM)
If I may add,(as another outsider to this forum tongue.gif ) buyers are waiting but actually more like priced out..very frustrating but what to do...I ve been looking to buy a place for own stay for some time now..almost a year...but cannot afford..last few years people still can say half a million condo is luxury high end..but within today, its "normal"..but then again i (like many harworking office dwellers  sad.gif dont see my income matching it...look at those price and the condition/quality of the condo..really feel there is a disconnect.

I think certain condos can go up like on monthly basis..recently i remembered g residence..within few months already 100k increase for 1168sq ft. From my hunts i realise now a lot of joint husband and wives buying...even at such high prices 600-700 k above ...but after this group buyer capability truly depleted?
can never tell if u r really a noob, but read on, read the past v threads. u'll b thrilled, entertained or offended.

if u can't afford, there are numerous who will tell u r only lazy and whinning.

even charkoayteowers/hawkers and tuition teachers can buy, why not u?

if u dun buy, foreigners and mysians earning usd outside will buy them all up.

prices will go up non stop, so just borrow and buy.

make the speculators rich!

p/s... just trying to give u a heads up in this thread. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 11 2013, 07:40 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2013, 01:07 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 19 2013, 11:51 AM)
let's assume i target RM20k/mth for passive income retirement.
assume 3% FD to generate this amount.
RM240k/annum @ 3% FD rate = RM8mil?  blink.gif

ok. must start buying big sweep more often.
20k pm passive is not for everybody. tat wud have taken a lot work, inheritance.

more likely 10k pm, fd n reits can give >5pc, so 4mil wil do.
a good no. at age 40-45 have that net worth if they had worked hard, saved and invested properly over 20 yrs.
but shooting blindly or have cepat kaya mentality, cannot la!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 19 2013, 01:08 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2013, 07:43 PM

24,453 posts

maybe nobody dare ask, but i like to ask mod and/or admin here this question:

why suspend the thread only to find the same fellas harping on same nonsense, useless to anyone? i thought i read "will get it in time"??

tikaram may have made a mistake in being too honest with his ways (the more he share in an honest fashion, the more he gets f'ed from behind again and again by we know who. that shouldn't be the reason for non-stop bashing - i tot we are more mature than that, past that?

just trying to keep the value and usefulness of this thread.

guys n gurls, pls speak up. if not, we have thread suspended for a few days, then again comes the shit that nobody wants.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 19 2013, 07:46 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2013, 09:24 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2013, 09:17 PM)
Mod/admin act based on report being made, moderating team always act in good faith that do not want to interfere any topic (even sometimes OT) if any discussion is done in good faith.
Forumers can argue on the issue, disagree on the issue, nothing wrong with it.
But bottom line is not on personal attack.

Sometimes, suspend the topic is for cooling down intention, and clean up the thread.

If forumer keep on persisting on personal attack issue, then the only choice is holiday given by staff/admin.

The topic belongs to all, it is not fair for the topic needs to be thrown out all together/suspend forever just because a few forumers especially to some whom posted constructive posts/comment/view, and contributing a lot to the topic.
tq for response.

what u described is precisely why some of us are baffled.

at least 1 fella is relentless attacking 1 other, time and again, before suspension, right after suspension of thread.

but we see inaction.

how does it work?

tq in advance for response, think many are anxious to know.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 19 2013, 09:25 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 19 2013, 09:52 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2013, 09:27 PM)
Please hit the report button.

Moderating team sometimes cannot follow the topic precisely and may not "knew" who is who in the topic discussion.

Moderating team look at post content being made (that being reported), instead of whom, or whole length of the discussion.
tq for response. we all understand how it works now.

which means there can be a very high tolerance for personal attacks and nonsense if nobody report. hmm...
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2013, 11:08 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 20 2013, 10:57 AM)
If 800k property loan 720k, tenure 40 years, monthly installment is RM3k. 3k out of 8k is 37.5%, so bank will still approve

Depends on the couple want to buy or not. The bank says they can afford  laugh.gif
i think that is the case now - for 1st prop. possibly banks are running out of "great" borrowers, so tis category wil get loan approved.

the trouble is after 3k, the balance... will need very disciplined and thrifty ways to live. everything much costlier now.

add in kids and parent's support, kind of a "living hell". i will not like to live that way.

8k income, 500k home will be max for me.
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2013, 11:13 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(teohkpin @ Jun 20 2013, 10:58 AM)
I commented in version 10 that everything is looking too rosy with bond yield all time low, equity all time high and property prices all time high, all dirven by liquidty. With the unwinding of liquidty now, MGS yield has steppened, USD to RM today 3.197......next should be equity, which we will see a huge reversal of foreign fund...... Property? if market panic......i think we will see people locking in profits, more selling than buying and price will drop.....coincide witht the oversupply of high rise coming 2014. If i am thinking of buying, i will hold on first.....i think we should see some correction (>10% drop in MV) in 2Q14. Just my thought.....
usd = rm3.20 already.

yep, the signs are here - rising bond yields will pressure int rates to go up.

what bnm does then will impact prop market, esp the investors/speculators.
AVFAN
post Jun 20 2013, 03:33 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 20 2013, 02:04 PM)
I think it was a gimmick all along to sell properties because of MRT/LRT.... no offense to those who truely believe in it... I just don't think boleh-land culture, wage class, and mindset is ready for this MRT/ LRT... Most likely, after two years of launch these stations would become crime hot spots... ill maintained and run-down...

then, landlords will rent to anyone - illegals, foreign workers, students, ph... not that this isn't already happening now.

i think those props will get a decent price, but value is mainly driven by a unique clientele.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 20 2013, 03:34 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2013, 05:20 PM

24,453 posts

iceman,

u r now officially the dr gloom of lyn, in all threads.

everything's going down, u moved your money to mars or not? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 27 2013, 05:21 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2013, 06:07 PM

24,453 posts

rich foreigners busy buying my props, foreign direct investments v gud, others are lying? tell that in yr blog to tony pua, maybe bn will give u a free pr1ma apt. tongue.gif

'No faith in gov't promises led to fall in FDI confidence'

A lack of confidence in the government's transformation programmes is ‘strongly correlated' to a drastic drop in foreign direct investment (FDI) confidence, said Petaling Jaya Utara MP Tony Pua.

He was referring to a report in The Edge Financial Daily today, quoting the AT Kearney's 2013 FDI Confidence Index report saying that Malaysia's ranking has dropped from 10th last year, to the last position of 25th this year.

This is despite the international consultancy firm saying that emerging markets are still an attractive FDI destination.

"The drastic fall in Malaysia's FDI confidence has to be strongly corelated with a fall in confidence with the government's ability to deliver its transformation promises, which have been in essence, more form than substance," Pua said in a statement today.

Malaysia was previously ranked 21st in the 2010 AT Kearney FDI Confidence Index, before moving up to the 10th ranking last year, and plummeting to the current 25th position.

It fell just behind Indonesia (24th) and Argentina (23rd), while the United States takes the lead, followed by China (2nd) and Brazil (3rd).

According to The Edge, the report ranks countries based on how political, economic and regulatory changes affect FDI, based on a survey of 300 senior executives in major corporations.

It quoted the report saying that the Malaysian economy has boomed due to government infrastructure spending, “solid” lending, and rising consumer demand fuelled by civil servant pay rises and cash handouts.
http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/234141

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 27 2013, 06:09 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2013, 12:06 PM

24,453 posts

guys n girls, pls listen to cherroy and show him we r capable of courtesy and social etiquette.

if u relentless pick on people, do person attacks while having nothing useful on prop to say, better cherroy lock this thread for good.
AVFAN
post Jun 30 2013, 06:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Jun 30 2013, 06:25 PM)
It is the other round. If Build-Then-Sell concept is implemented, all additional costs like interest and construction risk will be passed on to purchasers by factoring it into selling price.

i agree with the interest part but why is the construction risk passed to buyers? doesn't a buyer buy only when it is completed and cf'ed under bts?

AVFAN
post Jun 30 2013, 06:59 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Jun 30 2013, 06:50 PM)
What I mean is the construction cost fluctuation risk/cost overrun. All these will be factored into initial selling price definitely.
what is "initial selling price"?

you mean under bts, buyers still need to lock into an initial price only to be legally bound by a new price if dev f'up and run into massive cost overruns?
AVFAN
post Jul 1 2013, 06:26 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(agentdiary @ Jul 1 2013, 11:32 AM)
Recent bonds fleets around the world has already squeezed banking sectors inc. Malaysia (lesser extend relatively to country like US, China, Latin America, etc). Thus, you get those side effects like lower loan margin, lower valuation and etc. One house card they (BNM) still holding hard is the interests rate which seen a sharp spike in MGS past 10 days. But for how long?

i do not wish to let this impt message to just pass by.

if anything, this, this one will be the spark to kick off and ugly mess for the banking sector and the rest that depend on it.

related to this, some people have been warning the higher powers to deal with the shadowy financing entities - this will be boland's achilles heel, imo.

if you come across any new development on this matter, pls share here. tq!

0.0207sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:08 PM