QUOTE(kochin @ May 31 2013, 09:17 AM)
Quote of the last day of May 2013V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls
V11 - Property Prices Discussion, Intelligent debates only pls
May 31 2013, 09:19 AM
13,759 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jun 2 2013, 03:29 PM
Jun 2 2013, 04:11 PM
Jun 2 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(worgen @ Jun 2 2013, 09:58 PM) Magna Prima graduating to billion-ringgit projects Magna is definitely not a gd dev. Hav been to most of their projects and the finish products r s*cks.http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/prope...nggit-projects/ More interesting project coming in Bukit Jalil and Jalan Ampang. Property Price up up up again. |
Jun 5 2013, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jun 5 2013, 12:13 AM) well i am.not denying bro. Dunno why all my props keep increasing in price while DDD camp keep saying price went down. Dunno if i am just lucky or really price hasnt dropped. Just tat some r not so lucky. Well done bro. If u think u can, u can. And u hav done it. Too bad for some believers in ddd. |
Jun 7 2013, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Denis @ Jun 7 2013, 08:26 AM) This logic is true if the property price is going up with little correction (if any). Props cycle is lil similar to stocks. There r times when it ll go down the drain. Early buyers with rental and own stayers ll not suffer much. Flippers ll suffer. Who knows one day property market is undergoing major or drastic correction, like in Year 1998. Who knows the timing of major correction? Who knows there might be mercedes benz waiting for your turn to board in? Buy, wait or sell, win or lose, some luck needs to be there... Back in 97 98 99, no doubt price drop drastically but cant really get superbly gd deals due to lotsa major big players who hav stronger financial and network grabbing it b4 retail buyers. Oso banks ll b reluctant to approve loan + many retail buyers like us ll prefer to stay side line to watch for greater down turn rather than entering market due to unforeseen lowest point. Buying correct props at comfort pricing is important but how true??? Its all depend on individual financial and preference. That y the debate goes on without a full stop. I remember bot a factory back in 2007 which every1 told me its over valued. But turn out its a bargain today. A 3 fold in purchase price but at least 10 fold in cocr if I were to sell at the recent offered price. Genuine buyers r sril out there. But greed in us ll nvr let go easily unless needed the $$$. Rental is more than sufficient to cover the bank. In my case its loan at mof 80% for 20 yrs with instalment 14k but rental 20k. After deduction of income tax, I still hav spare $$$ for quit rent and assessment + reserve for refurbishment in future. Yet the rental ll improve overtime. Again no doubt, if players enter today at the offered price, the rental is not sufficient for my unit unless own use. But reason behind me not selling is bcos stil hav plenty of genuine offer tabled to me. And if I dun need to worry bout installments and value stil there, no point disposing it. Clearing the loan in another 13 yrs with tenants paying it, the future rental ll b my retirement fund. Cheer |
Jun 7 2013, 10:51 AM
Jun 7 2013, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Jun 7 2013, 02:31 PM) Well, u expect me buy in every month?? Or must buy in every month?? Of course if i spot a good and right one, will buy. Boss rooney is eaening GBP 250k a wk. Not GBP 200k. And if he is staying at MU, most likely an image rite payout ll improve. Hence could b the highest pay british player since beckham retired liao.U still don't get me, you still keep waiting? While u guys keep waiting but some people keep making money, still don't learn it? You thought you're real Rooney who earning 200k pound per week meh? So my question to u again, since you predict price will drop years ago, did u spot a cheap one?? Did your friends, colleagues, relative get a cheap one??? |
Jun 8 2013, 10:05 PM
Sori off topic a lil. Came across some1 having prob carrying out funeral in condo. Any sifu know is it allowed to do it in any high end condo???
Jun 8 2013, 11:17 PM
Jun 9 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 8 2013, 09:52 PM) Choices available to foreigners before they invest in Malaysia. Boss invest prop in Britain with lower GBP ll not double the gain even thou I'm not sure bout wats the time frame u set for ur claim. Incidentally, as GBP is cheaper than in the last few years, for Malaysian buying in Britain could have double gain. I almost bot a unit in zone 2 when GBP was 4.77 against RM. If I really hav bot it, I find no reason to double the gain today as the GBP is around the same as for today. Worst performance for GBP against RM for the past few mths was around 4.5+ and best at 5.0+. Correct me if I'm wrong. Lets assume GBP has its lowest value against RM for the past 5 yrs, the value of the apartment I targeted actually appreciated about 10% fr the day I took note of it till today. Kindly explain the double gain part as I'm not very gd in tis kinda calculation. Thanks |
Jun 9 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 9 2013, 11:06 AM) Gain in property value and GBP/MYR exchange rate. Icic. Thanks. Can share which part of British props double the value in 5 yrs with the GBP : RM xe within tis 5 yrs? I think I missed the boat for not buying the London apartment.GBP was hovering about 5 in the last 2 years and 4.5 recently. Pls do share. Thanks |
Jun 9 2013, 11:29 AM
Jun 9 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(EddyLB @ Jun 9 2013, 09:45 PM) No worries. U n I r bizman. If no tax reduction means higher cost of running biz. Do u think u n I ll b kind enuf to subsidise the expenses or hike the price??? Of cos many ll claim biz ll slow down but wat other option do v hav??? Blame the 47% and do our part, thou it sounds a very lame excuse. Just get ready for inflation and usually during inflation there r opportunities. Just spare the whining and complains and move on with opportunities. |
Jun 10 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Rooney1985 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:01 AM) pinch of salt... pinch of salt... you know, I know and a whole load of business men and professionals out there also know... but low profile better else kena virtual attack by property agents here trying to earn a living... lol!!! I agree with biz not very gd but may I add its certain industries. I'm surprise to know tat many sub con r loaded with jobs but mpre surprise to learn tat there r indons with ic walking into my factory to ask for job. Fyi I'm in food fmcg. Not much affected even in 97. Yup bad debts but settle with props as compensation. So not so worry bout tat. Cash flow in our industry is the crucial part as all raw mats r supposed to b paid b4 deliveries. Some may face prob as usual if they dun manage it well. According to 2 of my architects, 1 is running the firm himself where he is not getting many gd projects. Hav spare time to yum cha with me. Another is running the firm in corporate style. Non stop projects. But hav even more time to kacau me. I oso dunno if econ is really booming due to mrt onot. Juat sharing. |
Jun 12 2013, 08:59 PM
Jun 12 2013, 11:48 PM
Jun 13 2013, 09:50 AM
We are all finished. Onli 1 winner here. U know who he is.
Jun 16 2013, 03:05 PM
Jun 18 2013, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 17 2013, 11:49 PM) Only if extended housing loan is the only liability but people who stretched on housing loan is likely to have 9 years car loan. People who have 9 years car loan is likely to max up their credit cards. Bro not all la. My fren who is previously the very high management c*o of a bank bot houses and cars with max loan tenure reason being the value of RM ll b peanut in future as he claimed. So try to explain his hypothesis??? A very high ranking person in banking industry saying tis n dun mind paying interest due to his pov of RM. is he not able to repay loan or oledi max the cc???People who have extended car loan e.g. 7+ years are more likely to be behind in installment even not in recession. I blif there are many rich guys max the loan to keep liquidity in hand to invest in sthg which he is capable of generating beta return against the interest charged. |
| Change to: | 0.0829sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:17 PM |