11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Subtitles, Software & Guides

avengers88
post May 17 2008, 03:22 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

is there any software hat i can manually fast forward the subs ?
because i have a show .. the subs at the first part of the show is ok . then after maybe 20 minutes it got delayed 5 second i guess ..
any help ?
wayne322
post May 17 2008, 12:47 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 17 2008, 03:22 AM)
is there any software hat i can manually fast forward the subs ?
because i have a show .. the subs at the first part of the show is ok . then after maybe 20 minutes it got delayed 5 second i guess ..
any help ?
See wheter this can help?
jimi7
post Jun 11 2008, 07:48 AM

204 posts

i need to insert subtitle to my rmvb files...
how is this possible?

I'm using WMP with real alternatives.

Thanks in advance
jeff_v2
post Jun 19 2008, 04:11 AM

965 posts

BSP or VLC can paly .srt file???
subs cannot appear in K-lite...
thanksss
jimi7
post Jun 20 2008, 05:55 PM

204 posts

I just found that you just have to rename the srt file same as the video file.
With vobsub installed,you just play the video using WMC or VLC and the subtitle will be played by the VobSub.

Hope this help
jeff_v2
post Jun 20 2008, 08:55 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(jimi7 @ Jun 20 2008, 05:55 PM)
I just found that you just have to rename the srt file same as the video file.
With vobsub installed,you just play the video using WMC or VLC and the subtitle will be played by the VobSub.

Hope this help
i play using WMC but subs not appear lor...
the file is same name as the movie but its .srt
that why i want to try VLC or BSP...
or my WMC version is old one... hmm.gif
jimi7
post Jun 21 2008, 10:27 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jun 20 2008, 08:55 PM)
i play using WMC but subs not appear lor...
the file is same name as the movie but its .srt
that why i want to try VLC or BSP...
or my WMC version is old one...  hmm.gif
have you installed vobsub?
JuNz-V
post Jun 24 2008, 05:42 AM

Talk to the Stars!!
2,085 posts

i need some help,
what software do i need to burn a series of drama with subtitles in it?
or what can i do in order to burn it with subtitles?

my movies are chapters by chapters but without subtitles (for eg. Prison break, House, etc. ), i want to burn into a dvd with subtitle, and subtitle options so that i can watch it using TV..

pls guide me, your help will be very much appreciated..
Skylinestar
post Jul 1 2008, 12:29 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

i found out that subtitle displayed using DirectVobSub is jagged and not as sharp as the one shown using the default Media Player Classic. why? i'm using the same font.
punkyswat
post Jul 11 2008, 07:03 PM

1,519 posts

i hav rmvb format drama and subtitle too.i dun noe how to open it?
1024kbps
post Jul 11 2008, 07:25 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

install directvobsub,
but u will get jagged font problem like Skylinestar,
just resize the video by using ffdshow or directvobsub.
punkyswat
post Jul 12 2008, 12:50 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jul 11 2008, 07:25 PM)
install directvobsub,
but u will get jagged font problem like Skylinestar,
just resize the video by using ffdshow or directvobsub.
thanks got it.
mmohdnor
post Oct 27 2008, 01:08 PM

1,021 posts

does dvd players read *.sub or *.idx subs?

i tried to convert this *.sub with subtitle wrokshop and aegisub but both says cannot read the sub.
how to fix this?

thinking of converting these *.sub to *.srt
SingTime
post Dec 16 2008, 11:29 AM

110 posts

i need a software that allow me to watch video and then type subtitles. Currently there's Titlevision that allow you to do that but with the freeware version, you can't do the time code (ie insert time for subtitle to match with dialogue)
twilight_fever
post Dec 29 2008, 11:38 PM

660 posts

for some video,v can't remove the subtitle
its like embedded into the movie liao
evilhomura89
post Jan 3 2009, 05:12 PM

5,886 posts

how to batch convert .ssa to .srt??
sheenho
post Jan 9 2009, 07:06 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

may i know is there any programme to 'take out' the embedded sub?
i wan to 'take' it out and change it..
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 12 2009, 09:17 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 9 2009, 07:06 PM)
may i know is there any programme to 'take out' the embedded sub?
i wan to 'take' it out and change it..
You can use Media Player Classic's DSM converter to demux the subtitle file.
sheenho
post Jan 12 2009, 02:07 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Jan 12 2009, 09:17 AM)
You can use Media Player Classic's DSM converter to demux the subtitle file.
may i know where can i download the converter?
ive tried look for it yet still cant find it...
btw, wat does demux mean? tongue.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Jan 12 2009, 08:30 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 12 2009, 02:07 PM)
may i know where can i download the converter?
ive tried look for it yet still cant find it...
btw, wat does demux mean? tongue.gif
If you have Media Player Classic installed, the option is available through File > Utils > DSM Converter. Just add the video file, right click on the subtitle stream and choose demux. There're other more speciallized muxers out there so you can reinsert the subtitles back, but I afraid I'm not an expert on that department. You can get MPC-HC in the link below:

http://mpc-hc.sourceforge.net/

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:17 PM