Working in Singapore V14

megadisc
post Jul 31 2013, 10:41 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Jul 31 2013, 03:47 PM)
hey guys, im currently filling up the employment pass application form. As i just finished my degree last month and my convo will be in October, how can i provide the certificate for my education?
welcome to sg my friend

akioen
post Aug 1 2013, 12:06 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 31 2013, 10:41 PM)
welcome to sg my friend
which area u stay in singapore?
still a bit struggle to come down frm KL...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 1 2013, 01:11 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(gepochai @ Jul 31 2013, 10:44 AM)
i'm not sure how much it will cost for me to drive to work from JB. the office seems to be in raffles place. kinda down south.
anyway, i haven't got offer yet pun. see how la. if got offer only worry. now worry also no use.

thanks for info!!!
raffles place is a no go to stay in johor... dont worry, once you got the job you can join our vvip kit yee fan club... we would provide all the info u need

QUOTE(immrcoke @ Jul 31 2013, 09:59 PM)
Dear all,

I would like to seek for your kind advice on a few questions.
I will complete my degree in dec/2013.
May I know when can I start applying for a job in SG?
Can I apply before the result of the final semester is released?
Thank you for the help.
Have a good day (:
anytime, as long as the employer is willing to wait... ideally 2 months before, yes you can, no law say you cant

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 1 2013, 12:06 AM)
which area u stay in singapore?
still a bit struggle to come down frm KL...
dont be a baby, struggles are good... better after you overcome it
akioen
post Aug 1 2013, 02:30 AM

106 posts

is tat possible to find the one bed room apartment under SGD$1000 in singapore?

deodorant
post Aug 1 2013, 02:32 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(akioen @ Aug 1 2013, 02:30 AM)
is tat possible to find the one bed room apartment under SGD$1000 in singapore?
One bedroom apartment = not possible
One room = possible
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 1 2013, 08:03 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 1 2013, 02:32 AM)
One bedroom apartment = not possible
One room = possible
1br hdb unit cannot?
Dark NT
post Aug 1 2013, 09:19 AM

1,006 posts

finally received the national population and talent survey EZ Link card yesterday.. after so many months.
tailtwist
post Aug 1 2013, 10:11 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 1 2013, 08:03 AM)
1br hdb unit cannot?
Owner's are NOT ALLOWED rent out their 1bedroom HDB.
crazy25kid
post Aug 1 2013, 10:23 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 1 2013, 10:11 AM)
Owner's are NOT ALLOWED rent out their 1bedroom HDB.

says who?

doogiedog
post Aug 1 2013, 12:15 PM

20 posts

Hello everyone..
yhoong12
post Aug 1 2013, 12:49 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Aug 1 2013, 09:19 AM)
finally received the national population and talent survey EZ Link card yesterday.. after so many months.
Which survey is this? the one for EP holder?
megadisc
post Aug 1 2013, 01:34 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(hamliomusica @ Jul 28 2013, 11:46 PM)
she havent go to SG yet. Soon...very soon she will go.. =p
Any update on when she arriving ?
So we can wish her the good news
tailtwist
post Aug 1 2013, 02:05 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Aug 1 2013, 10:23 AM)
says who?
Read these guidelines?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/...nMktRentOutRoom

Eligibility Conditions: Flat Owners

1. You are allowed to sublet your bedrooms if you own a 3-room or bigger flat.
No prior approval from HDB is required for subletting of the bedrooms. However, flat owners who sublet bedrooms in their HDB flats will have to register with HDB within 7 days of doing so. They are also required to notify HDB when they renew or terminate the subletting of bedrooms, and when there are changes to their subtenants' particulars.
Flat owners must comply with HDB’s subletting rules and regulations.

2. Owners of 1 and 2-room flats are not allowed to sublet their bedrooms.

reijikageyama
post Aug 1 2013, 02:13 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

anyone thinks MYR will drop further? dunno if wanna change now or wait. also, any money changer to rekomen around Bugis/Chinatown/Simei?
crazy25kid
post Aug 1 2013, 02:18 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 1 2013, 02:05 PM)
Read these guidelines?

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/...nMktRentOutRoom

Eligibility Conditions: Flat Owners

1. You are allowed to sublet your bedrooms if you own a 3-room or bigger flat.
No prior approval from HDB is required for subletting of the bedrooms. However, flat owners who sublet bedrooms in their HDB flats will have to register with HDB within 7 days of doing so. They are also required to notify HDB when they renew or terminate the subletting of bedrooms, and when there are changes to their subtenants' particulars.
Flat owners must comply with HDB’s subletting rules and regulations.

2. Owners of 1 and 2-room flats are not allowed to sublet their bedrooms.

Did you read the title?
It clearly states subletting of ROOMS.
If it is a 1 bedroom unit (1 and 2 room flats in SG basically means 1 bedroom)...what room will you be subletting with you still staying inside?
For this case, it is under subletting the whole flat.
Read properly...there is a link for whole flat sublet on the left.

tailtwist
post Aug 1 2013, 02:29 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Aug 1 2013, 02:18 PM)
Did you read the title?
It clearly states subletting of ROOMS.
If it is a 1 bedroom unit (1 and 2 room flats in SG basically means 1 bedroom)...what room will you be subletting with you still staying inside?
For this case, it is under subletting the whole flat.
Read properly...there is a link for whole flat sublet on the left.
Oh yes sorry...saw wrongly, my faulty...but from what I know these 1 or 2 bedroom HDB are for the elderly people, and the surrounding environment isn't that good/conducive.
crazy25kid
post Aug 1 2013, 02:37 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 1 2013, 02:29 PM)
Oh yes sorry...saw wrongly, my faulty...but from what I know these 1 or 2 bedroom HDB are for the elderly people, and the surrounding environment isn't that good/conducive.

i thought it was more towards singles while elderly usually dual key unit. laugh.gif laugh.gif
cause now single singaporeans can bto those type (i read demand > supply) laugh.gif laugh.gif
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Aug 1 2013, 02:40 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Given that the newer generations these days are smaller family units, I actually think smaller, more affordable units are a good place to stay.
r1v3r
post Aug 1 2013, 03:29 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Aug 1 2013, 02:13 PM)
anyone thinks MYR will drop further? dunno if wanna change now or wait. also, any money changer to rekomen around Bugis/Chinatown/Simei?
Internet 2.549 while Chinatown stall offer 2.485. I think they are stuck with old stock. I think when the rate change too fast it is better to check out the bank remittance rate first before changing at counter.
deodorant
post Aug 1 2013, 03:47 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Aug 1 2013, 08:03 AM)
1br hdb unit cannot?

1br hdb entire unit under $1000 ... can find? Even common room in some areas already more than that.

126 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:03 PM