55 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Dell Vostro 5460, Ultrabook

suadrif
post Sep 26 2013, 10:13 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Sep 26 2013, 12:06 AM)
yes, if you could wait, definitely wait a bit longer, at least till Nov, should see more Haswell spec ultrabook roll out with W8.1.
hopefully my 1st aim, HP Envy will come out in nearest time.
Or else, just gonna stick with Vostro
helo
post Sep 26 2013, 01:50 PM

354 posts

is touch features important since windows 8.1 coming? the i5 version doesn't have touch screen..... =(
nexus2238
post Sep 26 2013, 04:41 PM

4,196 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Sep 26 2013, 01:50 PM)
is touch features important since windows 8.1 coming? the i5 version doesn't have touch screen..... =(
with W8.1, it become easier to ignore touch tongue.gif (can boot direct to desktop, ... )
Btw, unless the laptop is a hybrid, poke poke on screen is testing the durability of the hinges biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 26 2013, 05:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Sep 26 2013, 04:41 PM)
with W8.1, it become easier to ignore touch  tongue.gif (can boot direct to desktop, ... )
Btw, unless the laptop is a hybrid, poke poke on screen is testing the durability of the hinges biggrin.gif
Can't wait for 8.1 laugh.gif laugh.gif
helo
post Sep 27 2013, 01:46 AM

354 posts

any1 own a 5470 i5 version here? need ur review on it... how's the wifi? how's the heat emission? does the lappy lag easily and slow processing? cuz i saw a comment in dell fb page has complains on 5460...
lambethwalk
post Sep 27 2013, 09:17 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Sep 27 2013, 01:46 AM)
any1 own a 5470 i5 version here? need ur review on it... how's the wifi? how's the heat emission? does the lappy lag easily and slow processing? cuz i saw a comment in dell fb page has complains on 5460...
yeah, anyone? i'm keen to know too. especially on its wifi capability .... since 5460's wifi sucks
[PF] T.J.
post Sep 27 2013, 09:48 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Sep 27 2013, 01:46 AM)
QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Sep 27 2013, 09:17 AM)
yeah, anyone? i'm keen to know too. especially on its wifi capability .... since 5460's wifi sucks
Not yet kua haha, even if someone ordered one on the 1st day it was released, it will still take some time before it arrives.
And yes, the WiFi range on the previous 5460 is pretty bad laugh.gif
The new one should be better, otherwise they wouldn't bother to change the card in the 1st place haha laugh.gif
KyriosxX
post Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM

120 posts

even review on 5460 also limited.
is this model reliable sad.gif
suadrif
post Sep 27 2013, 10:23 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(KyriosxX @ Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM)
maybe reliable but not so popular due to simple design
the advantage of it is only slim and light but the design is plain and look empty.
perhaps most reviewer attracted to other model such as Hp envy, sony vaio pro, lenovo ideapad and asus vivobook
KyriosxX
post Sep 27 2013, 10:28 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
maybe reliable but not so popular due to simple design
the advantage of it is only slim and light but the design is plain and look empty.
perhaps most reviewer attracted to other model such as Hp envy, sony vaio pro, lenovo ideapad and asus vivobook
Sometimes simple design is better than those complicated one - especially in my case if i am getting one for work (tak kan you want "outstanding design" like msi ge40 - the dragon eyes staring at colleagues during meeting hahaha).

anyway really look forward for the review on 5470, too bad it doesnt come with m-sata like the previous one or ssd option. any sifu know if the interior built of 5470 is similar with 5460? if yes then we can do the same upgrade like 5460 rclxm9.gif
lambethwalk
post Sep 27 2013, 11:17 AM

2,635 posts

i went to feel test the samsung activ 9 lite demo unit yesterday at the shop. i really like the touch screen but its much heavier than the non-touch version. i think at rm1999 the non touch is much cheaper than the 5460/5470. it felt responsive with the 128gb ssd and the screen colour quite nice too.
devour
post Sep 27 2013, 12:34 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(KyriosxX @ Sep 27 2013, 10:11 AM)
http://vernonchan.com/2013/08/review-dell-vostro-5460/

hope this help laugh.gif
lambethwalk
post Sep 27 2013, 02:17 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 27 2013, 12:34 PM)
hi devour, would you have a better deal to offer buyers than the current online deals for dell 5470? smile.gif
KyriosxX
post Sep 27 2013, 02:51 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Sep 27 2013, 12:34 PM)
Arigato drool.gif
Khalid21
post Sep 27 2013, 10:37 PM

1,138 posts

new user here...
i like to install msata to my laptop
any software setting need to be done or just plug and play
my spec i3 win 7 64bit

thank in advance..
suadrif
post Sep 30 2013, 09:12 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Sep 23 2013, 04:26 PM)
You from dell for real?

If so, any word on when is Inspiron 7000 series coming to Malaysia?
WhatMan, your awaits finally over rclxms.gif
presenting.... your dream laptop...

Inspiron 7000!!!

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
KyriosxX
post Sep 30 2013, 09:53 PM

120 posts

intel 4400? how good is that?
suadrif
post Oct 1 2013, 08:19 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(KyriosxX @ Sep 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
intel 4400? how good is that?
"how good" is too subjective to explain sweat.gif
but can refer notebookcheck.net to see the performance ranking
if i m not mistaken, its slightly below nvidia 630m

but this Inspiron 7000, its slimmer compared to vostro 5460 but heavier
15.3mm with 2kg, compared to 18mm with 1.3kg.
KyriosxX
post Oct 1 2013, 09:25 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Oct 1 2013, 08:19 AM)
"how good" is too subjective to explain  sweat.gif
but can refer notebookcheck.net to see the performance ranking
if i m not mistaken, its slightly below nvidia 630m

but this Inspiron 7000, its slimmer compared to vostro 5460 but heavier
15.3mm with 2kg, compared to 18mm with 1.3kg.
here's the link i found biggrin.gif

http://www.game-debate.com/gpu/index.php?g...geforce-gt-630m
WhatMan
post Oct 1 2013, 04:53 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 30 2013, 09:12 PM)
WhatMan, your awaits finally over  rclxms.gif
presenting.... your dream laptop...

Inspiron 7000!!!

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
The price so far from Vostro...

Now I'm hoping Inspiron 11 3000 series..

55 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:20 PM