Hardware MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread, For all your MB/MBP Needs
vandetta
Feb 21 2007, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(one_osdc @ Feb 16 2007, 01:26 PM) Guys, im using boot camp, any idea how to repartition? Now mac os=40 gb , win xp=40 gb. I want to reduce win xp to 20gb only. Tq I think you have to restore partition and re-create and reinstall WinXP back  QUOTE(furryfeline @ Feb 19 2007, 10:00 PM) hi ppl noob here. i can't get my MB connected to streamyx at my home. so how? i tried to googled it up. found da website that simply showed me that it could be done but i still couldn't get it connected. I suspect that only one LED lights up (the power LED) whenever i connect da modem to my MB. So how? any suggestions? I think you should make your problem more details like did it happen before you buy the MB, you using dial method or router method, and also check your bills
one_osdc
Feb 21 2007, 10:07 AM
QUOTE I think you have to restore partition and re-create and reinstall WinXP back No other option huh! Btw thanks!
civic98
Feb 21 2007, 11:07 AM
Anyone here have their Firewall enabled in OSX all the time? Or anyone disable it totally? Any pros and cons? Any effect on internet speed?
vandetta
Feb 22 2007, 12:51 AM
I never enable firewall  I encountered a problem tonight, my charger suddenly stop charging, and the light is off. It happen suddenly when I was update the Java program. No smell of burning, no blackout. Just happen like that. Any idea? If send to Apple, they will give me new charger, right?
squeek
Feb 23 2007, 03:05 PM
Question ... When downloading software updates for macbook, if my connection gets interrupted mid-way, can i resume the download from where it stopped or it has to start all the way from 0B again ?
lokgotz
Feb 23 2007, 04:44 PM
it will resume.......it's built into safari.........assuming u are using safari....
goldfries
Feb 23 2007, 04:46 PM
40K Club
ed0, lokgotz - i have no problem with airport connecting to WiFi signals.  never had a problem.
squeek
Feb 23 2007, 05:04 PM
Err ... i'm downloading it via mac's "Software Update" software ... doesn't seem to be resuming
tinkerbel
Feb 23 2007, 05:10 PM
Fanaddict!
squeek, It should resume automatically  ---Edit--- OopSs.. friend of mine just tried it on her MB. Apparently she asked me the same question so I guess it doesn't auto resume? *scratch head*... Let me check once more ... SoweeZzzz.... This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Feb 23 2007, 05:15 PM
civic98
Feb 23 2007, 06:53 PM
Dont use software update to download, just check what is there to update and go to Apple/Support/Downloads and download from there, even better if u use a download manager. This was u have no worries about download being interrupted.
iTunes has the same stupid problem, downloads interrupted has to start over *sigh
This post has been edited by civic98: Feb 23 2007, 07:02 PM
vandetta
Feb 24 2007, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(vandetta @ Feb 22 2007, 12:51 AM) I never enable firewall  I encountered a problem tonight, my charger suddenly stop charging, and the light is off. It happen suddenly when I was update the Java program. No smell of burning, no blackout. Just happen like that. Any idea? If send to Apple, they will give me new charger, right? COme on la, no one have faced this?
supafreak
Feb 24 2007, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(vandetta @ Feb 24 2007, 12:13 AM) COme on la, no one have faced this? dude... u r special ma... so got special problems... heheh... but seriously, macam tak penah dengar ur predicament... hv u tried callin apple malaysia n chk? Added on February 24, 2007, 4:14 pmQUOTE(vandetta @ Feb 24 2007, 12:13 AM) COme on la, no one have faced this? dude... u r special ma... so got special problems... heheh... but seriously, macam tak penah dengar ur predicament... hv u tried callin apple malaysia n chk? This post has been edited by supafreak: Feb 24 2007, 04:14 PM
vandetta
Feb 25 2007, 01:29 PM
How dare you said like that to me BTW, I will try to call Apple first then inform here. Haih.. so many problem
supafreak
Feb 25 2007, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(vandetta @ Feb 25 2007, 01:29 PM) How dare you said like that to me BTW, I will try to call Apple first then inform here. Haih.. so many problem  hahaha... but do update folks here what's the problem when u do get a response frm apple... cheers man.. heheh...
vandetta
Feb 28 2007, 02:03 AM
Update: Send the adaptor to Axis Computer in PJ, they said Apple will change it with new one. Need time 2 or 3 days. Since I faced many problem with this MB, I think I better go for AppleCare. But RM950 quite high liao..
tinkerbel
Feb 28 2007, 02:04 AM
Fanaddict!
vandetta, It's worth paying the RM950! Just calculate how much money you'll have to spend if u had to pay for all the 'whatever problems u faced earlier'
lokgotz
Feb 28 2007, 12:38 PM
yeah.....rm950 is not cheap......but it's worth it.....
tinkerbel
Feb 28 2007, 12:50 PM
Fanaddict!
Any upcoming sales for ACPP?  I need to get 1 for MB and 1 for MBP leh
siaukia
Feb 28 2007, 10:08 PM
walau got back my mb and uess what
actually they say my hinge got problem so thats the reason they sent it for rma
now theres no sound already but the main problem of my isight cracked/line still not fixed
somemore i got free bonus prize, know what is it? my whole fu cking top cover (behind lcd) of my macbook scratched liek f u ck ! GOING TO CALL THEM AGAIN TOMORROW
tinkerbel
Mar 1 2007, 12:52 AM
Fanaddict!
siaukia, SorrEe to hear that - I think they'll replace u with a brand new cover - if they don't, just demand for it.