132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

leongsem
post Mar 26 2013, 04:34 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Mar 26 2013, 01:52 PM)
personal opinion 10W30 / 10W40 / 5W40 synthetic are the best choice from my point of view.

Well of course others may have their own opinions for oil grades. smile.gif
which one can use for 10k?

only one choice for full syn (15W/50)?
neo1point3
post Mar 26 2013, 04:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2013, 04:34 PM)

I thought all can use for 10k, because our cps and cfe service interval is every 10,000km

zaidi
post Mar 26 2013, 05:36 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 26 2013, 04:40 PM)
I thought all can use for 10k, because our cps and cfe service interval is every 10,000km
no. when you use semi-synth it's 5k interval. 10k interval is only when you use full-synth

akchang
post Mar 26 2013, 06:07 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2013, 04:34 PM)

For some reason, they dun haf any beside 15w50. Else u may gethem at any Petronas station. They sell 5w40 about rm220
TSazlan83
post Mar 26 2013, 06:21 PM

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 26 2013, 03:20 PM)
i think no need to open new thread, just post it here with detail of venue, date, time and attendance list whoever want to join  rclxms.gif
nice first tt...can meet and share experiences...but i from jb can not join...
neo1point3
post Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 26 2013, 05:36 PM)
no. when you use semi-synth it's 5k interval. 10k interval is only when you use full-synth
But im using semi synth on my eb, the sc said 10k km only come back for next service
New Proton now service interval every 10000km, CFE engine and iafm+ engine on saga flx. Even the service book show every 10,000km using their recommend oil which is Syntium 800 (semi oil)

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Mar 26 2013, 06:52 PM
rOnnyJustrOn
post Mar 26 2013, 07:01 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:00 PM)
Went to book my white EB Std yesterday, Proton is offering RM988 rebate for EB Std until 31 Mar 13. Free gift from the agent includes:
- 5 yrs US tinted windows
- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

Good deal? And my loan interest rate @ 2.74
Very good combo you got there. thumbup.gif Make me jealous! whistling.gif I got 2.7 from RHB bank.
calmshot
post Mar 26 2013, 07:54 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM)
But im using semi synth on my eb, the sc said 10k km only come back for next service
New Proton now service interval every 10000km, CFE engine and iafm+ engine on saga flx. Even the service book show every 10,000km using their recommend oil which is Syntium 800 (semi oil)
Actually yes, proton service is every 10Kkm, which u get free labour charge for a year if im not mistaken. Just it is recommended to service every 5Kkm for semi oil, but on interval 5Kkm u need to pay the labour charge.

Eg:

5000km - pay labour charge
10000km - free labour charge
15000km - pay labout charge
20000km - free labour charge
And so on...

Correct me if im wrong, i just based on my assumption.

Anyway, i'd prefer to service every 5000km for semi oil. For full syn oil, can service every 10k without worry.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Mar 26 2013, 08:02 PM
padilopadilan
post Mar 26 2013, 07:57 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:21 PM)
Maybe when u come over to KL can organize one... smile.gif

leongsem
post Mar 26 2013, 09:07 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Mar 26 2013, 07:54 PM)
Actually yes, proton service is every 10Kkm, which u get free labour charge for a year if im not mistaken. Just it is recommended to service every 5Kkm for semi oil, but on interval 5Kkm u need to pay the labour charge.

Eg:

5000km - pay labour charge
10000km - free labour charge
15000km - pay labout charge
20000km - free labour charge
And so on...

Correct me if im wrong, i just based on my assumption.

Anyway, i'd prefer to service every 5000km for semi oil. For full syn oil, can service every 10k without worry.
i think only have free servis for 3 times only
imin
post Mar 27 2013, 12:59 AM

818 posts

Went to book my white EB Std yesterday, Proton is offering RM988 rebate for EB Std until 31 Mar 13. Free gift from the agent includes:
- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

care to share who's/where's your agent? thinking of buying exora but after election.. who knows if PR wins whistling.gif biggrin.gif
but nowadays it seems plenty of car agents give discounts/extras/rebates on their vehicles.. made me wonder are there many people out there who hold their car purchase to after election? hmm.gif
sonyx
post Mar 27 2013, 01:38 AM

98 posts

- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

good deal bro..mine only got full tank fuel, smart tag, tinted voucher by raytech (which i use it already and really satisfied), shirt and umbrella...plus i also get the Rm988 rebate. now i'm looking for rear spoiler

just wanna ask some question..if i do install reverse sensor, will it involve something on the wiring and may void the warranty?
dreamKrusher
post Mar 27 2013, 03:11 AM

217 posts

- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

mine standard eb with 2k discount, without anything else. i needed the green. loan rate 2.55% at KFH.

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 26 2013, 02:56 PM)
Good deal! Standard but comes with wing, dvd player and reverse sensor

You can be one gang with dream krusher smile.gif
he totally pwned me with that deals lol

This post has been edited by dreamKrusher: Mar 27 2013, 03:11 AM
WinXP
post Mar 27 2013, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2013, 09:07 PM)
i think only have free servis for 3 times only
me too..the free labour is for first 3 times service ..i am using 10w-30 Petronas syntium,change every 5k km

b4 this using shell helix 10w-40 feel lil bit heavy
akchang
post Mar 27 2013, 08:12 AM

1,441 posts

Got this from => http://www.turbodriven.com/en/turbofacts/r...mendations.aspx

Recommendations for Servicing and Care
What is good for a turbocharger?
The turbocharger is designed such that it will usually last as long as the engine. It does not require any special maintenance; and inspection is limited to a few periodic checks.

To ensure that the turbocharger's lifetime corresponds to that of the engine, the following engine manufacturer's service instructions must be strictly observed:

Oil change intervals
Oil filter system maintenance
Oil pressure control
Air filter system maintenance

What is bad for a turbocharger?
90 % of all turbocharger failures are due to the following causes:

Penetration of foreign bodies into the turbine or the compressor
Dirt in the oil
Inadequate oil supply (oil pressure/filter system)
High exhaust gas temperatures (ignition system/injection system)
These failures can be avoided by regular maintenance. When maintaining the air filter system, for example, care should be taken that no tramp material gets into the turbocharger.

Failure diagnosis
If the engine does not operate properly, one should not assume that the turbocharger is the cause of failure. It often happens that fully functioning turbochargers are replaced even though the failure does not lie here, but with the engine.

Only after all these points have been checked should one check the turbocharger for faults. Since the turbocharger components are manufactured on high-precision machines to close tolerances and the wheels rotate up to 300,000 rpm, turbochargers should be inspected by qualified specialists only.

This post has been edited by akchang: Mar 27 2013, 08:16 AM
leongsem
post Mar 27 2013, 08:50 AM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(WinXP @ Mar 27 2013, 07:53 AM)
me too..the free labour is for first  3 times service ..i am using 10w-30 Petronas syntium,change every 5k km

b4 this using shell helix 10w-40 feel lil bit heavy
how about fuel consumption compare from 10W-40?
is it much more better?

now I using 15W-50, more heavy
nacier5
post Mar 27 2013, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(azlan83 @ Mar 26 2013, 06:21 PM)
bro,

which part of jb
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 27 2013, 11:49 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

i just noticed that my friend's exora bold left brake light really dim compare to the right ones... why ah?

TSazlan83
post Mar 27 2013, 12:44 PM

QUOTE(nacier5 @ Mar 27 2013, 09:02 AM)
bro,

which part of jb
skudai bro....mutiara rini...near petronas area if you familiar on the area...hehe where are your location

This post has been edited by azlan83: Mar 27 2013, 12:45 PM
leongsem
post Mar 27 2013, 12:46 PM

3,259 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 27 2013, 11:49 AM)
i just noticed that my friend's exora bold left brake light really dim compare to the right ones... why ah?
claim warranty

132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 AM