6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

neo1point3
post Mar 16 2013, 03:21 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Mar 16 2013, 02:46 PM)
1st.. hehe.. tq bro neo1.. managed to set the freq and getting it done.. smile.gif
No problem, we eb owner must help each other smile.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 20 2013, 02:58 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Mar 20 2013, 01:38 AM)
my eb swerves to the left - slowly - if i let the sterling wheels freely.

and today i check the air pressure in four tyres. it was at 45-50psi (400 mark), and i set it down back to 30psi. more comfy.
All exora since the first gen swerve to the left...mine too. Steering rack problem...solution is to change to aftermarket steering rack but that will void warranty.
neo1point3
post Mar 20 2013, 06:13 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 20 2013, 02:00 PM)
Any EB owners are met "one way valve" problem ?
The very first batch is the unlucky ones wink.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 21 2013, 08:29 AM

174 posts

My Eb will be 1 year old end of this month smile.gif
Mileage to date is 21400km.

neo1point3
post Mar 21 2013, 02:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Mar 21 2013, 09:55 AM)
Well, since day one (mine is 2012 June release) I was having a intermittent jerking problem.
Slight jerking only in slow speed... forward as well as reverse.
SC re-set the ECU during 1k service but the problem still persists...
During 10k service, again they reset the ECU(came to know they didn't update but only reset) but new problem araised together with jerking. Sometimes when i start the car in the morning or after a very short trip like 1 to 2km, if I stop and start, I could hear car accelarating itself few times and then die off. After that if I restart no issues....

SC informed me that my CFE is having the latest Software and there is no Software update for ECU and TCU after Jun2012 which I'm unable to digest... because in some forums I've seen Owners claiming that the jerking is gone after the recent update...
Get your oil control valve changed at proton sc

neo1point3
post Mar 22 2013, 07:17 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:00 PM)
mine, EB cocoa grey.. went to penang today..odo after come back 930km.. preparing for 1st service.. so far no problem.. smooth cruise, great pickup power and quiet with little wind sound even when cruising at 140..
preparing for soundproofing next month..
btw, i heard proton service centre use semi-synt oil.. anyone had tried fully-synt oil for EB?
Proton dont recommend cfe engine to use fully synthetic engine oil. Mat79 already explained why in V1 topic. I cant rmb whats the reason
neo1point3
post Mar 23 2013, 09:04 AM

174 posts

I think nothing will happen, im unsure why proton sc dont recommend full synthetic. Maybe because its hard to find 10w30 full synthetic
neo1point3
post Mar 23 2013, 08:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Mar 23 2013, 06:30 PM)
Exora Driff.  brows.gif  If alza already flip over.  rclxms.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XFTGSuyMc6w
Can Exora drift? brows.gif

neo1point3
post Mar 24 2013, 09:29 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Mar 24 2013, 09:01 PM)
add me in.

Bought Jan 2013, Elegant Brown.

Guys just wondering why after the first round of service my fuel consumption seems to get worse compare to before that. Now my full tank most of the time RM95 and above and can only last me around 420-450. But my drive are all in city. Staying in KL, travelling within Klang Valley most of the time. Any advise from sifus here?
Bro...400km and above for city drive is damn good already. Mine max is 350km in city drive now
neo1point3
post Mar 25 2013, 11:19 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(brainpower @ Mar 24 2013, 09:52 PM)
Oh really ka? I thought mine was quite bad because i see the meter the L/100KM is at about 11 or 10.9, not able to get it lower... When in jam will definitely increase then try to make it lower but really tough to down...go up very easy lol
Last time shown 10.3 - 10.5 range. Now after my son got his driving license, it shoot up to 11.2 range sweat.gif
I should secretly install in car camera and see if he merempet or what with my EB laugh.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 26 2013, 02:56 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:00 PM)
Went to book my white EB Std yesterday, Proton is offering RM988 rebate for EB Std until 31 Mar 13. Free gift from the agent includes:
- 5 yrs US tinted windows
- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

Good deal? And my loan interest rate @ 2.74
Good deal! Standard but comes with wing, dvd player and reverse sensor

You can be one gang with dream krusher smile.gif
neo1point3
post Mar 26 2013, 04:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2013, 04:34 PM)
which one can use for 10k?

only one choice for full syn (15W/50)?
I thought all can use for 10k, because our cps and cfe service interval is every 10,000km

neo1point3
post Mar 26 2013, 06:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Mar 26 2013, 05:36 PM)
no. when you use semi-synth it's 5k interval. 10k interval is only when you use full-synth
But im using semi synth on my eb, the sc said 10k km only come back for next service
New Proton now service interval every 10000km, CFE engine and iafm+ engine on saga flx. Even the service book show every 10,000km using their recommend oil which is Syntium 800 (semi oil)

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Mar 26 2013, 06:52 PM
neo1point3
post Mar 31 2013, 11:45 PM

174 posts

Just back from tioman guys smile.gif

Seri Kembangan to Tg. Gemok jetty I speed like around 150+-km/h all the way. It was full tank at the beginning and the low fuel indicator blinking when i reached. Distance traveled 350km. Was in hurry to catch the ferry laugh.gif The rpm meter never below 3500rpm

Today from tg. Gemok jetty to seri kembangan, I maintain speed max at 120km/h. Same distance and same route, my EB only drink 4 bars of fuel.

So my conclusion i think eb drink fuel a lot when cruising at 3000rpm or more
neo1point3
post Apr 1 2013, 02:06 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 1 2013, 01:34 PM)
one good way to save fuel is to frequently use the auto-cruise where available. To me this is the biggest advantage for the standard vs premium CFE. I can hit 7-8l/100km for long distance travelling.
But i travel on one lane road, the other lane for opposite. Need to overtake those big lorry, slow car and take sharp corners, so not advisable.
Uphill overtaking is so easy cool2.gif
In my 1 year of ownership, only use the auto cruise 3 times.
neo1point3
post Apr 3 2013, 02:31 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Apr 3 2013, 01:34 PM)
Wanted to but im not ready to throw my warranty tongue.gif
Now looking the same thing to put in my satria neo, but until now i cant find one, anyone knows where to find for s.neo?

neo1point3
post Apr 3 2013, 04:10 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(wqv_joe @ Apr 3 2013, 02:37 PM)
anyone know how to direct the aircond flow to the front windscreen, through the aircond vent near the windscreen? i've been looking for quite sometime but cant quite find it. the aircond adjustment knob only have 3 option which is head only, head and leg and leg only. another knob is for blower and temperature.

my previous persona can do that. but cant find it on my exora
Thats why la, i dont know why they put the vent there when there's no option for it..lol Proton doh.gif

QUOTE(flex3x @ Apr 3 2013, 03:26 PM)
i thought it won't void the warranty..isn't it ?
electrical warranty i guess sad.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 3 2013, 05:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Apr 3 2013, 05:23 PM)
from what i read, installation will tap the power supply from the dome light. which they might just loop the wire. so wont void warranty. If they loop lah... if they cut the wire than its different thing...  hmm.gif
Hmm hmm.gif You try do first, if no void warranty you tell me tongue.gif
I will just let my EB as stock as possible for another 4 oncoming years
neo1point3
post Apr 3 2013, 07:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Apr 3 2013, 06:43 PM)
all CFE comes with CVT la, no manual trans.

btw, do u guy have problem with P > R ?
each time parked, i have to MOVE it hard, feel like a bit stubborn stuck, and i have to force it down to R.

it not smooth gliding like R - N - D
R returns to P is smooth.

just P to R is tough hard.
how u guy move the gear? all the way to the end left? then down then right to R?
I just slide to the left an it will go down to R easily without too much force needed smile.gif Ask your sc check

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 3 2013, 07:56 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 4 2013, 01:09 PM

174 posts

But so far, my EB windscreen never get foggy inside even when its cold outside. Unlike my neo, the front windscreen very easy to get foggy when its raining

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:50 PM