Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

WinXP
post Mar 19 2013, 04:42 PM

add me in after several posts hahaha

EB CFE elegant brown
WinXP
post Mar 25 2013, 04:06 PM

try shut the AC and drive 90-100 kmh in hiway

wow it was a massive different FC over there...try it
WinXP
post Mar 26 2013, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(brainpower @ Mar 25 2013, 08:32 PM)
hm.. then will be very hot leh... but if open window will cause the wind to go into the car and create force to slow down the car isn't it?
JUST TRY IT... SINCE IT WAS NIGHT TRAVELLING SO NO ISSUE OF HOT OR HOTTER

PUT THE GAP FOR FRONT WINDOWS FOR JUST A LITTLE INCHES.ITS TRUE THERE WAS A DRAG BUT THE FC THAT CAN SAVES IS QUITE AWESOME

KEEP IT UP EXORA BOLD GROUP FOR SHARING INFOS rclxms.gif
WinXP
post Mar 27 2013, 07:53 AM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 26 2013, 09:07 PM)
i think only have free servis for 3 times only
me too..the free labour is for first 3 times service ..i am using 10w-30 Petronas syntium,change every 5k km

b4 this using shell helix 10w-40 feel lil bit heavy
WinXP
post Mar 28 2013, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Mar 27 2013, 08:50 AM)
how about fuel consumption compare from 10W-40?
is it much more better?

now I using 15W-50, more heavy
15w-50,off course heavy since the viscosity grade is higher than standard.FC is the same but feel lighter engine

my humble opinion
WinXP
post Mar 29 2013, 09:20 AM

QUOTE(brainpower @ Mar 28 2013, 10:31 PM)
Guys, one thing I notice after my first service (after CNY) at 1K, after service the response of the car seems not so responsive or not so powerful as compare to the initial before service. Is it because of the engine oil? I chose Helix for this round of service. Just wondering what is the original engine oil when the car comes? Also what type of petrol you guys pump? I am using Shell 95.

Also, wondering will it cause any problem for the next service if I change the engine oil from initial Helix to Petronas because I want to see if there's any different. Any input sifus here?
same situations as me.using helix before and fell heavier when reaches 5k.change back to Petro Syntium and feel lighter.no problems of changing the manufacturer of Engine oil,but better stick with same viscosity.mine shell helix 10w-40 to Petronas Syntium 10w-30

1.i had a problem when my car is long time parking, after 3-4 days when initial start the Revving of engine goes to 3k rpm. but the scary things is yesterday when the engine revving nearly to 4k rpm...seldom happen but scary

what is going on.this is occur after reset the ECU 2 months ago

please help
WinXP
post Apr 4 2013, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(wqv_joe @ Apr 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
so memang tak ada la...sigh.

sometimes during raining day my windscreen become foggy, very hard to see. that why we need the aircond + vent there near the windscreen.
stupid proton.
I've mention about this in my early post..no one can find it since no reply to the post.but in manual said switch the controller either clockwise or anti CW and push the button to let outside air circulation into a cabin.

I almost had an accident while searching the dehumidifying function while driving ...cant see clearly plus I am driving in very early morning.

do you notice when its raining the side mirror also wont help much aghhh

This post has been edited by WinXP: Apr 4 2013, 07:49 AM
WinXP
post May 3 2013, 09:00 AM

Is it Proton SC in mutiara dsara have the software to reflash/upgrade the ECU?

'cause the small SC that licensed by Proton doesn't have the sfwr actually,its just checking tool

anyone?
WinXP
post May 14 2013, 04:20 PM

wondering if AFC NEO installed in my EXo CFE

is it possible or not?

hmm.gif
WinXP
post May 15 2013, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(zakinawi @ May 15 2013, 06:22 AM)
what is afc neo? not KFC?
AFC Neo is piggyback controller...controlling fuel in certain RPM (cheating ECU in terms of air capacity calculations)

saves fuel in low RPM at the meantime give power(more fuel actually) for Higher RPM....but need to rewiring the ECU and Air/OXy Sensor

from my thought Exo CFE using MAP sensor since the absence of MAF sensor.... correct me if i'm wrong. blush.gif

This post has been edited by WinXP: May 15 2013, 09:13 AM
WinXP
post May 16 2013, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ May 15 2013, 10:08 PM)
MAF sensor? Thats mean exora can install BOV. Currently using CBV.
searching for blow in but its not there.

weird, because it must be along the inter cooler outlet piping.

just in case to throw in BOV so no need to change the whole piping.

WinXP
post May 16 2013, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ May 16 2013, 08:14 AM)
Currently exora using Compressor bypass valve CBV, where air is circulate back to cleaner box to reuse, not to atmosphere.
i see.

thanks for info,so its located near our Throttle Body?
WinXP
post Jun 12 2013, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:05 AM)
Okay la tu 10.4, saya punya EB 11.4
Lepas SC pakai engine oil 10-40, rasa mcm berat and fc naik. sad.gif
same as mine, using 10w-40 castrol magnatec, feel heavy but influance by the protections its offered(is it for real?)

the best for EB is petronas 10w-30...sedang berkira2 to change it back hmm.gif
WinXP
post Jun 12 2013, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jun 12 2013, 10:06 AM)
try liqui moly semi syn 10-30 .

dont use 10-40 , factory pour pun is 10-30 . buku service/owners manual pun suruh letak 10-30 .
care to share the difference sir?

mostly feedback for LM Mos2 is very good
WinXP
post Jun 13 2013, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jun 13 2013, 12:52 PM)
ceratec eh ? best tak ? ceratec supposed to last you for a few oil service cycles. as long as you dont flush...
this is what i talk about.. difference in terms on driving and FC hehehe..tq
WinXP
post Jun 21 2013, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jun 21 2013, 08:26 AM)
what is the average speed u want?

60km/h not a problem
yeah thats right
WinXP
post Jul 6 2013, 04:54 PM

yesterday going to Platinum SHow Room.the problems:

a) High RPM kicking while cold start,reached 3k rpm and
b) jerking after N gear and accelerate

reflash the ECu ,and they also doing clutch adaptation adjust,

like a magic the jerking was gone,same goes to problem a)

WinXP
post Feb 7 2014, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 7 2014, 01:30 PM)
It will give you an extra torque when pickup.
i've an info that TCU is set to give a delay before it engage the gear.
the EOCM members has offer me to do the ECU reset to give extra pickup for exora whether its CPS of CFE.
CPS pickup will be like CFE and for CFE maybe more... smile.gif
i just curious it is the TCU or ECU resetting to eliminate the gear engaging delay

0.0492sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:50 PM