Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

sonyx
post Mar 18 2013, 10:34 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Mar 17 2013, 01:51 AM)
add me in >> silver standard CFE.

rm69k is worth the value. great power, spacious. although the rubbery material is of bad workmanship - the rough edge on my sterling wheel, and certain areas in the car. great air cond. dark window and screen (non tinted) but it is in dark color, so u feel a bit "cooler". hey, it comes with 4 disc brake...same as the 80k cfe.

oh the rim, is not sporty at all, it's just a cover. maybe trade in for a better one in future.

now i need to get some modding done...
who can recommend me place to:
1. install spoiler n rear mirror.
2. body lining and design body sticker.
3. install dvd ...what u call that, mini tv in the car?
4. tint window.
preferably with quote pricing.

stay in kl, so moving in kl or selangor will be fine with me. i want good quality. since it a new car.

i think i will skip the fog lamp, since i wont be using it frequently...
but erm, i still curious on the pricing. hehe if still within budget, and worth it...can la.

now already running 200+km...so far no biggie problem, just noise of wind on driver side when cruising above 90kmph.
add me in also...white EB CFE standard

..and my millage was around 200++ also..hehe...was thinking of some mod just like what you mention above
sonyx
post Mar 26 2013, 01:07 PM

98 posts

if got TT i wanna join also...hehe

just come back from my trip to kelantan with my white EB. after about 1k++ km, i think i made a good choice of buying EB...i give it a rest today after a long journey last weekend
sonyx
post Mar 27 2013, 01:38 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:00 PM)
Went to book my white EB Std yesterday, Proton is offering RM988 rebate for EB Std until 31 Mar 13. Free gift from the agent includes:
- 5 yrs US tinted windows
- Full tank
- Spoiler with paint
- DVD players
- Window visors
- Reverse censor

Good deal? And my loan interest rate @ 2.74
good deal bro..mine only got full tank fuel, smart tag, tinted voucher by raytech (which i use it already and really satisfied), shirt and umbrella...plus i also get the Rm988 rebate. now i'm looking for rear spoiler

just wanna ask some question..if i do install reverse sensor, will it involve something on the wiring and may void the warranty?
sonyx
post Apr 9 2013, 10:30 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(intrexpo @ Apr 8 2013, 03:45 PM)
Dear Every Owner.

EXORA CFE STILL WORTH to BUY ? Since read many defect from this thread.
                Hope Can sharing...
are you going to buy an mpv or you just asking?

sonyx
post Apr 9 2013, 01:17 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(joefbi @ Apr 9 2013, 11:20 AM)
so ur buying EB? smart choice. welkam to the most malaysian hater's club biggrin.gif
most hater's club laugh.gif

for below 80k, i cant ask more...EB is the one..(for me lah!)
sonyx
post Apr 10 2013, 09:21 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(waswas @ Apr 9 2013, 09:18 PM)
im also looking for tinted. got voucher coolworld (rhine pro xd series). anyone here used this brand ? is it good? any suggestion for other brand? budget only rm900. apprecite the answer.
i got raytech voucher when i bought my EB and later went to raytech cheras for tinting..nice quality & workmanship i think..my original package was around 1.9k but after discount and some 'sweet talk', i end up paying less than that rclxms.gif
sonyx
post Apr 10 2013, 09:30 AM

98 posts

does anybody use the SAT function? how it will affect the car performance..i never try it before biggrin.gif
sonyx
post Apr 15 2013, 11:23 AM

98 posts

just come back from alor star and now my odo read at 3.1++K..my FC was 9.0..is it ok?

sonyx
post May 10 2013, 07:27 PM

98 posts

what is the latest version of ecu now? is there any way we can check what version currently installed in our car..i bought my car in march.

sonyx
post May 29 2013, 12:57 PM

98 posts

hehe..portable navi pun boleh jd deciding factor ke? my EB Standard dont have any navi at all..just using my instinct only..wink.gif

just wanna ask. i already tinted all my windows with Raytech film but now i'm thinking of tinting it again with darker film (in short, nak buat 2 layer lah). do my warranty for the Raytech film void?

sonyx
post May 30 2013, 10:32 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(abu.raiyan @ May 29 2013, 04:34 PM)
which color? mine is white. If interested to my spoiler.. PM me hehe
err..your spoiler is white rite? how much will u plan to letgo? brows.gif
sonyx
post Jun 8 2013, 08:47 PM

98 posts

guys..anybody have an experience with proton sc sungai besi? any good?
sonyx
post Jun 12 2013, 06:30 PM

98 posts

thinking of changing engine oil for my EB after 5400km done. did you guys do the 5k service at proton sc or other shop? from what i know they only cover for 10k
sonyx
post Jun 28 2013, 08:31 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 27 2013, 11:15 AM)
http://imageshack.us/a/img22/567/x58c.jpg
this is mainly the price for exora service.. some of them no need to do la.. can be requested.
thanks a lot bro..this is what i'm looking for rclxms.gif
sonyx
post Jul 8 2013, 09:19 AM

98 posts

mine was 9.4-9.5/L..not a pedal-to-metal type of driver lah for sure..
sonyx
post Jul 9 2013, 09:03 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jul 8 2013, 10:39 PM)
Would like to ask does the Standard CFE Exora

1) Comes with front and rear seat arm rest?
2) The player with usb and bluetooth support/mp3?
3) Now come with other selection of color instead of just silver and white?
4) Reverse sensor fitted?
Thanks..
1. no
2. no usb i guess
3. yes..instead of silver & white, now it has other color selection
4. no. but i heard the new one come with reverse sensor but i guess no reverse camera lah
sonyx
post Jul 9 2013, 03:41 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jul 9 2013, 01:27 PM)
change 17" rims,add Ultra racing, change fully adjustable absorber.. feel the difference during cornering.. the BIG bOLD sticks on the road.. hehe
talking ultraracing, can recommend any shop ka bro? plan to install it in my EB
sonyx
post Jul 24 2013, 09:18 AM

98 posts

mine was 9.7L/100km..that was after regularly drive around town this month. i always try to make the rpm 2k or more couse it seems the fuel will be consume more if i drive slower or in a jam. i believe it was normal
sonyx
post Sep 3 2013, 09:04 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 3 2013, 03:03 AM)
use handbrake.. the basic thing learned during taking your driving license
handbrake not made just to make up space..use it rclxms.gif
sonyx
post Sep 13 2013, 10:00 PM

98 posts

looking for a white EB spoiler le..any shop recommendation? or u guys wanna letgo yours? haha

and also looking for good and quality stickers for my EB (not fully wrap, just to do some lining etc)

0.0533sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:26 AM