QUOTE(zaidi @ Sep 9 2013, 05:35 PM)
i wassap with the "owner" only,he said shop nearby subang airport, jalan lama, belah kiri kedai azauto servicei belom pergi sana lagi to riki.
Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
Sep 12 2013, 09:43 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Sep 12 2013, 11:11 AM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Shah AlaRMM |
QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Sep 11 2013, 06:14 PM) here, i give u more poison.. http://www.mudah.my/Selangor/Cars-Accessor...e?o=1&st=s&th=1 |
Sep 12 2013, 01:13 PM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Mother Nature Earth! |
4 Star ANCAP
Original link http://youtu.be/iNuOusvj5TM Paultan http://paultan.org/2013/09/11/proton-exora...ecomesofficial/ This post has been edited by rOnnyJustrOn: Sep 12 2013, 01:16 PM |
Sep 12 2013, 03:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 12 2013, 11:11 AM) exora has dual front airbags and side airbags? i don't know about this!and thorax and head protection? and i don't know what is this either! |
Sep 12 2013, 04:25 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Sep 12 2013, 04:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Oggy113 @ Sep 11 2013, 12:45 PM) Agreed that built-in fuel/distant calculator in not accurate.. I hv not tried to dried up my tank but my personal estimation for kampung road travelling.. one full tank fuel can cover at least 600km.. with economic driving mode.. about 19.25 sen per KM.. door has to be pushed harder to close it... nothing to do with door rubber... try to close it with other door(s) opened, you will see the difference, i think is because of the interior air pressure.City drive.. not sure yet becoz when taking the car delivery last time I was stucked in a very HEAVY traffic jam.. will be using this car as a weekend car, my Waja will still serve as my main car bcoz it has been equipped with CNG kit So far so good, just that the door have to be pushed slightly harder to close it... (the door rubber is still stiff according to technician).. as for handling, I think my Waja is still have upper hand maybe due to vehicle height.. My question is that... during 1st 1000km service .. I am using Petronas Semi Syn.. next oil change will be next 5000km.. however in service book said that my second service is 10,000km.. if I go for service at 5000km where will they stamp service certification in the book.. since there is no space for 5000km service schedule in the book.. 5k service is because proton is giving away 3 free services for the first 10,000km. 1st free service @ 1,000km, 3rd and last service @ 10,000km. If you don't service @ 5,000km, you only get 2 free services. And they don't record the 5,000km service in the service booklet. |
Sep 12 2013, 05:03 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Sep 12 2013, 03:58 PM) exora has dual front airbags and side airbags? i don't know about this! All the extras is not available for malaysia market yet, but aussie and thorax and head protection? and i don't know what is this either! We might see those extra safety features really soon in EB fl, but then the full specs price will be higher like RM90k and above |
Sep 12 2013, 11:08 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
alhamdulillah, just got my plum red Exora premium today....just 3 weeks from my approved loan
first bwk big car kinda 'takut2' hehehe btw admin, can include me in the owner list? |
Sep 13 2013, 08:05 AM
3,259 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Sep 13 2013, 10:18 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Sep 13 2013, 10:49 AM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(efzet @ Sep 12 2013, 11:08 PM) alhamdulillah, just got my plum red Exora premium today....just 3 weeks from my approved loan Congrats ! Welcome to the club. Same color as mine ! Some advise, if you want to protect your paint, get it wrap with anti stone chip wrapping... Mine already got lottttsss of stone chip on my paint... first bwk big car kinda 'takut2' hehehe btw admin, can include me in the owner list? |
Sep 13 2013, 10:59 AM
326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Sep 12 2013, 11:11 AM) arghhh i "accidently" click that link... adeh.. poison2 |
Sep 13 2013, 03:23 PM
Sep 13 2013, 03:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
I think our exora headlamp lens is made with plastic material... did anyone has done headlamp tint to avoid it becoming yellowish in the long run and how much is the cost ?
Sep 13 2013, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Oggy113 @ Sep 13 2013, 03:35 PM) I think our exora headlamp lens is made with plastic material... did anyone has done headlamp tint to avoid it becoming yellowish in the long run and how much is the cost ? yes its plastic, but it will only start become yellowish after 6 years, or more.. my persona n gen2 light also made of plastic, since 2005.. until now not yet become yellowish.. japan car, lagi cepat jadi kuning.. cannot tahan the heat from malaysia.. kah kah kah.. |
Sep 13 2013, 05:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Yes.. I also has seen Kia Sephia, Nissan Sentra got yellowish headlamp bcoz of Malaysian & bulb heat..
Anyway as a prevention measure did this hv any positive effect.. from what i heard it is quite pricey..RM200/- plus |
Sep 13 2013, 10:00 PM
98 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
looking for a white EB spoiler le..any shop recommendation? or u guys wanna letgo yours? haha
and also looking for good and quality stickers for my EB (not fully wrap, just to do some lining etc) |
Sep 14 2013, 01:22 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(Anubis13 @ Sep 4 2013, 06:48 PM) Hi All Bros, I fitted the Single DRLs as it can be fitted properly (my earlier ones were been plucked out by thieves New owner of eb with first service due soon. So far mileage is 930. In my 2wks with the car I have noticed a few characteristics. Would like to ask for some advice or feedback. Here goes: 1) Understand that cvt whine is a characteristic of the car. This is especially apparent when accelerating at 2k rpm and above. Also apparent when coming to a stop while stepping on the brakes. The sound is like a high pitch whine like when sitting in plane and you hear the jet engines from inside the cabin when the plane take off. Normal? 2) Acceleration in this mpv is quite good. I am seriously considering installing the racechip s to up the power. Will this void the warranty? The manufacturer claims it will not. Any Bros here can share experience with racechip upgrade? 3) Will strut bars, vertical and horizontal undercarriage braces and rear anti roll bars help in the handling or ride quality of the car? 4) Thinking of doing insulflex sound proofing on floor, beneath wheel arches and under arch panels, doors and lower firewall. Anybody tried this before and kindly share the results? 5) What are the best drl lights for this car? Am looking at Philips or osram or other good quality units. Also what position on the bumper is best to install drls? Many Tks to all for your generous feedback to a noobie!!! Cheers. This post has been edited by mandrew: Sep 14 2013, 01:23 PM |
Sep 14 2013, 05:00 PM
8 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sep 14 2013, 05:11 PM