Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...

Oggy113
post Sep 10 2013, 11:09 PM

Hi.. after few months monitoring this forum (V1 & V2) finally on 30/08/20I3,  take a deliver of my White CFE Premium EB after 2 weeks placing my deposit. (financed by KFH @ 2.68%)

After 177km of city drive (LDP)... take it for long journey to Kelantan.. so far so good, current milage is is 1150km.. 1000km service was done at 1050km.. fuel usage 9.3L/
Oggy113
post Sep 11 2013, 12:18 PM

The car was carrying 2 adults (combine weights about 120kg) + 2 kids (combine weights about 43kg) + luggages about 60kg.

Aircond was turned on 80% of traveling distance (920km +/-) average speed 95km/hrs.. top speed 110km/hrs
Oggy113
post Sep 11 2013, 12:45 PM

Agreed that built-in fuel/distant calculator in not accurate.. I hv not tried to dried up my tank but my personal estimation for kampung road travelling.. one full tank fuel can cover at least 600km.. with economic driving mode.. about 19.25 sen per KM..

City drive.. not sure yet becoz when taking the car delivery last time I was stucked in a very HEAVY traffic jam.. will be using this car as a weekend car, my Waja will still serve as my main car bcoz it has been equipped with CNG kit

So far so good, just that the door have to be pushed slightly harder to close it... (the door rubber is still stiff according to technician).. as for handling, I think my Waja is still have upper hand maybe due to vehicle height..

My question is that... during 1st 1000km service .. I am using Petronas Semi Syn.. next oil change will be next 5000km.. however in service book said that my second service is 10,000km.. if I go for service at 5000km where will they stamp service certification in the book.. since there is no space for 5000km service schedule in the book..

This post has been edited by Oggy113: Sep 11 2013, 12:49 PM
Oggy113
post Sep 11 2013, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(ir5 @ Sep 11 2013, 02:11 PM)
Bro,
U can just service every 10K even using the semi-synt oil...follow the manuals/service book. If you have more budget or still within budget, go ahead with 5K interval. Previously i service every 5K but recently; opt for 10K interval after checked with several guys and proton we care...

Just to share..my FC according to my mobile phone apps (aCar) is ~11 L/100 or ~ 21cents per km...Urban city usage with different mode of driving types ;p (sometimes pecut like crazy..rarely drive like easy cosy ;p)...it will be more economic with long travel distance (e.g. balik kampung) provided no heavy traffic jem.. ;p
Thks Bro.. will do some more research b4 try your recomendation..also will try tht apps.. is it android or iOS..
Oggy113
post Sep 13 2013, 03:35 PM

I think our exora headlamp lens is made with plastic material... did anyone has done headlamp tint to avoid it becoming yellowish in the long run and how much is the cost ?
Oggy113
post Sep 13 2013, 05:06 PM

Yes.. I also has seen Kia Sephia, Nissan Sentra got yellowish headlamp bcoz of Malaysian & bulb heat..

Anyway as a prevention measure did this hv any positive effect.. from what i heard it is quite pricey..RM200/- plus
Oggy113
post Sep 26 2013, 09:44 AM

Just wondering, for EB Premium version, does spare tire come with steel rim or alloy. Mine is steel, but in User Manual Book it also two version of explanation on this .. English version stated that Standard & Premium version is steel rim and EB Prime is alloy rim. Whereas Bahasa Melayu version stated that EB Standard is steel rim and EB Premium & Prime is alloy rim.

Can anybody verify which one is correct.

This post has been edited by Oggy113: Sep 26 2013, 10:12 AM
Oggy113
post Sep 26 2013, 06:54 PM

Thks guys... i think tht will shed some light on the issue.. agreed tht normally english version will be used as a primary reference.. mine EB is not first batch.. got on 30/08/2013...
Oggy113
post Oct 18 2013, 05:23 PM

Latest report on my Premium EB fuel comsumption.. last raya blk kg..

from KL to P.Mas, kel.. AFC is 7.8L/100km (70% aircond ON.. light traffic)
from P.Mas to KL.. AFC is 8.8L/100km (80% aircond ON.. heavy traffic)

Total passenger weight = 180kg (2 adults 2 kids)
Luggage weight = 30kg
Fuel = Shell RON 95

Can anybody shed some light on the accuracy of fuel meter in our EB.. as base on the above reading it really good fuel consumption... ohh average speed is 100km/h only... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Oggy113: Oct 18 2013, 05:28 PM
Oggy113
post Oct 22 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:17 AM)
I assumed 7.8 and 8.8L/100km both are your AFC on highways? did you reset the L/100km during your normal drive?
My AFC is 13.3L/100km in city drive, I've reset it. Going for my 10k and last free proton service soon.
There is no highway to kelantan if using gua musang route... i did reset my AFC meter..

City drive another story ... AFC is 12.4L/100km... travelling route is from puchong vide LDP to PJ..
Oggy113
post Oct 30 2013, 01:28 PM

If i want to change my ICE systems to after market system (chg HU + add amp + chg speakers + add subwoofer) it will void my warranty... my question is what kind of warranty does it void here.. ? engine warranty and warranty for other parts of the vehicle except for proton ICE, is it still intact?.. any idea??

Cannot tahan the OEM sound of standard proton ICE.. too flat for me.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Oggy113: Oct 30 2013, 01:30 PM
Oggy113
post Oct 30 2013, 01:39 PM

Something to share.. since my EB is for weekend use and travel in the city (KL, PJ, S.Alam, Puchong) only, in order to reduce the weight, I have take-out it spare tyre and it bracket (combine weight is 20kg). As a precaution, I have make ready in my my car the following :

1. Electric pump;
2. Complete kit to repair punctured tyre
Both weight less than 3kg.

Anybody have a good advise AGAINST this practice.. I hv seen lot of taxi using Exora & Toyota Innova NGV use the same practice
Oggy113
post Oct 30 2013, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(zaidi @ Oct 30 2013, 04:29 PM)
clarify with SC is better, but you might get different answer from different SE. For me as long as no wires cut, should be fine. so,just maintain the standard cabling as it.

I read before here, upgrading the HU already a huge different.
maybe good idea, what is your plan for long distance?
I just bought a lightweight steel rim to replace the standard CFE spare rims, and sold all the rim for new set tongue.gif
pull all the way intil it clicks
For a long journey .. i wil install back that spare tyre.. (it take only 10 minutes to re-install)... now in the process of surveying the lightest rim that I can get within my budget.. but will change it when change my current Champiro stock tyre..
Oggy113
post Oct 30 2013, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Oct 30 2013, 05:20 PM)
Its a proton, it will patah one day tongue.gif
WAJA also using the same concept.. being using it for the last 10 years till now ..and WAJA is a Proton car.. and it is still not broken..
Oggy113
post Jan 18 2014, 06:55 PM

Hi guys.. How much is the price to change windscreen (no insurance coverage).. mine crack about 6inch (single line).... is there any chance to claim proton warranty

0.0517sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:02 PM