Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
jemmi
Mar 22 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(akuladee @ Mar 22 2013, 09:23 AM) try do this: before you start your car.... when you insert the key, turn it but don't start the engine yet. wait a few second untill the air bag warning light on dashboard is turned off, only then you start the engine  I'm normally done that every time before start just put key on, blower on & open windows to blow air out from cabin. After a while may be 15 to 30 second then start the engine, with EB even from reverse gear to front move(or opposite) need give free gear a while before change otherwise engine will shut off. The CVT gear very 'manja/malas' & start slowly(need some patient with it). Totally very different behaviour compare with my manual Myvi & Wira. I already try installed many kind of suggestion for fuel saver but only with Cerratec get real affect, meter reading reduced from 10.4L to 9.7L. Only not yet try with gas & egas. Anybody had experienced with egas or hidrogen gas equipment.
jemmi
Apr 3 2013, 08:53 AM
All SC in my area not accept outside oil.
jemmi
Apr 5 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 4 2013, 09:23 AM) im using 17inch with 8.5jj 25 offset, i want to make the car look wide, now im looking for 9jj with 25-20 offset. but if you are looking for just perfect wheel without the rim/tyre outside of the wheelarch, you can try 17inch with 7.5jj and offset around 38. Wow 8.5jj, you can use 245/45/17 at rear & 225/50/17 at front, look very wide already & surely very good/confident for cornering.
jemmi
Apr 5 2013, 12:10 PM
My 215/50/17 rim offset 35 not touching fender at rear & planning upgrade to 225/50/17 for new tyre.
17inch with 8.5jj 25 offset may be can fit with 245/ 45 /17 at rear ot at least 235/45/17
jemmi
Apr 18 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(kelvink78 @ Apr 18 2013, 09:43 AM) Just filled up my petrol for the 2nd time. Does my calculation below correct? This is my conservative way to calculate FC..  Amt ODO Distance RM/liter 1st refill RM91.75 274km - - 2nd refill RM95.00 600km 326km 0.28 (RM91.75/326km) RM0.28/liter does it consider high FC? How accurate is the l/100km FC from the ODO? My 15k km Exora CFE now show 10.1L/100km, during 10k km put Cerratec & the FC drop to 9.7L/100km. Normally can get 400-480km for full tank. This post has been edited by jemmi: Apr 18 2013, 04:25 PM
jemmi
Jun 11 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Jun 11 2013, 11:05 AM) Okay la tu 10.4, saya punya EB 11.4 Lepas SC pakai engine oil 10-40, rasa mcm berat and fc naik.  I add x1r after 1st service SC down to 10.1, 2nd service add liqui moly cerratec SC down to 9.7. After 4th service SC climb back to 10.1
jemmi
Jun 11 2013, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(mandrew @ Jun 11 2013, 12:19 PM) To me it is quite a good deal as they are using the Accumat. In term of price it is cheap, hopefully workmanship good
jemmi
Jun 12 2013, 08:44 AM
WTA anybody had experienced renew insurance & road tax on-line via Maybank Etiqa Takaful. Read it give extra 10% discount on top of NCB & roadtax send via poslaju/postage with extra RM8 for delivery charge. Feel it simple & fast option coz no need to go to our credit company & can pay with Maybank acct. or CC.
Link: www.motortakaful.com/?tpl=tn_qq_popup.php&agent=V0003927
jemmi
Jun 13 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jun 12 2013, 10:06 AM) try liqui moly semi syn 10-30 . dont use 10-40 , factory pour pun is 10-30 . buku service/owners manual pun suruh letak 10-30 . I put 10-30 to my myvi & 10-40 liqui moly to my EB. EB feel smooth ride like 10-40 petronas with X1R. FC reduce from 10.2 to 10.1 with BHP Ron95. My best experienced until now when top-up 10-40 with liqui moly Cerratec. Very smooth & FC down to 9.7 but cerratec too expensive la!
jemmi
Jun 13 2013, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(2die4 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:58 AM) been doing it for the last 3 years with Motor Takaful... yup it 10% discount on top of ur NCB... 10% discount will be calculated from total premium not added to ur NCB... let say ur NCB is 55%... Total premium - NCB = RM1000... Total payment to be made is RM1000 - 10% = RM900.00 + stamp duty.... Road tax will be using MyEG service... so far so good... few time i get road tax on the same day by using the normal method (RM8 / 10 forgot), made payment before 11.00am and able to get the road tax by 4.00pm - 5.00pm on the same days...  TQ for feedback, feel it simple & fast solution.
jemmi
Jun 13 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jun 13 2013, 12:52 PM) ceratec eh ? best tak ? ceratec supposed to last you for a few oil service cycles. as long as you dont flush... Memang best but expensive. After next service without cerratec FC climb back to 10.1/2 & not super smooth. May be worth if service for every 10k km.
jemmi
Jun 14 2013, 04:08 PM
Most of the times I'm driving 90-100kmh manage to get 500+ km for full tank. Sometimes when outstation at highway during night or early morning drive at 150+kmh only manage get 450+ km for full tank with air-cond off.
jemmi
Jun 18 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 18 2013, 11:57 AM) mana da potong.. boleh cabot lah.. benda ni plug n play je.. heatshield je kene custom.. kalau boring boleh pasang semula OEM air filter.. but for now, i think will never go back to OEM.. kah kah kah..  Wow plug & play, we could removed it before go to SC. Fix it back after that, warranty still on.
jemmi
Jun 19 2013, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 18 2013, 02:14 PM) if dont want to change open pod, try change the drop in type.. already got for exora cfe.. can still feel the difference.. brand works/simota.. K&n not yet produce drop in type for cfe.. so far, so good.. no problem at all.. been using open pod since january.. hehe..sc people also surprised i have change to open pod with heat shield.. if can find other shop than speedworks, can custom the heatshield.. heat shield need to custom, around 1-2 days.. so i use the open pod without filter, still the filter can get cold air.. I already put Redline drop-in can feel little bit extra pick-up but feel FC increase too. may be you could recommend the place to order custom heat shield. Or may be we can order thru you.
jemmi
Jun 19 2013, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 19 2013, 11:45 AM) before this is use works/simota drop in filter.. after change to openpod, my FC is now 11.5l.. coz always drive fast fast fast.. but when i reset it, drive normaly around 80-100..the fc become 10.3l..it always change.. depends on how we drive.. the heatshield, can go direct to speedworks, PJ.. they can custom it.. around 300..got another place at sungai buloh, GME racing, but super duper expensive.. a custom heatshield using thick aluminium around 700-800..huUhUuuu.. Before this original filter. If I drive fast maintain 150-170kmh my FC climb to 10.2/3 but if drive normal below 110kmh FC only 10. May be I could DIY the heatshield coz had extra stainless steel(2/3mm) from my home salur repair. If I had the design send to shop for cutting & welding. This post has been edited by jemmi: Jun 19 2013, 02:50 PM
jemmi
Jun 20 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jun 19 2013, 03:06 PM) u use drop in filter, why need heatshield?.. its already been sheild.. haha I plan upgrade with open version later that time only I will need that heatshield. I still keep my previous K&N air filter from my mod Wira 1.8T(Wira already sold).
jemmi
Jun 20 2013, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 20 2013, 02:23 PM) what's the best offer/discount for the EB CFE ? Thanks. Best discount now for EB Premium RM4.5k & Kuwait Finance 2.55%. You plan for EB Premium or CFE Standard. http://proton-edar.com.my/Experience/Model...s-(4).aspx#info
jemmi
Jun 20 2013, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Jun 20 2013, 02:49 PM) Thanks, Bro. Is it through out all the PE outlets for this discounting ? The discount not from PE but from SA. Refer post page 35 & 42 This post has been edited by jemmi: Jun 20 2013, 03:53 PM
jemmi
Jun 27 2013, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(zaidi @ Jun 26 2013, 11:26 PM) I just did my 25k service yesterday for RM270. I added bottle of screen wash and nano smoke for additional RM25. this is with full synthetic petronas engine oil. Is it mean we could go to 10k km service interval if using fully synthetic oil? Coz if service every 5k km I must go SC every 2-3 months. May be with 10k km I need service every 5-6 months.
jemmi
Jul 10 2013, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(JollyRogers @ Jul 9 2013, 06:35 PM) Im a fan of the Sports Rim for the new Subaru SUV Anyone knows if it can be used for EB and also the cost ? If not mistaken Subaru rim can fit into EB. Last time I try put Lexus 17" with 8" wide but the rim to heavy for my EB. Now change it with Enkei light rim, feel no affect in performance but feel better grip especially during cornering & wet condition.