Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread V2, Calling all owner and future one...
kelvink78
Mar 26 2013, 12:00 PM
Went to book my white EB Std yesterday, Proton is offering RM988 rebate for EB Std until 31 Mar 13. Free gift from the agent includes: - 5 yrs US tinted windows - Full tank - Spoiler with paint - DVD players - Window visors - Reverse censor
Good deal? And my loan interest rate @ 2.74
kelvink78
Mar 27 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(imin @ Mar 27 2013, 12:59 AM) care to share who's/where's your agent? thinking of buying exora but after election.. who knows if PR wins but nowadays it seems plenty of car agents give discounts/extras/rebates on their vehicles.. made me wonder are there many people out there who hold their car purchase to after election?  I was planning to buy EB after election, but went for a test-drive and found out got RM988 rebate until 31 Mar 2013, not sure there will be another promo like this so I just grab it. I'm from Ipoh and I bought it from Mulia Persona, they have a very good reputation. Other dealers I went only offer tinted and RM50 fuel.
kelvink78
Mar 27 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(dreamKrusher @ Mar 27 2013, 03:11 AM) mine standard eb with 2k discount, without anything else. i needed the green. loan rate 2.55% at KFH. he totally pwned me with that deals lol yes, 2k discount but for year make 2012 and I prefer 2013. nice rate @ 2.55%!!..
kelvink78
Mar 28 2013, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(DSLRlense @ Mar 27 2013, 08:09 PM) is there any different on exora cfe standard on year make 2012 and 2013? I think the car itself is the same, I was hoping maybe the problem found in earlier batches could be rectify in later batches. I think 2012 is the 1st batch but 2k rebate is alot... even when you resell it in the future, you won't get 2k extra for the different of 1 year make so 2k rebate is the best deal! add in the 988 = 2988... that's alot... now I'm a little sad why I don't take 2012 car
kelvink78
Apr 3 2013, 09:40 AM
Any EB owners from Ipoh area? I'm also looking for original used (with good condition) Exora 16" sports rims, anyone looking to sell their original EXora 16" sports rims pls pm me? thanks
This post has been edited by kelvink78: Apr 3 2013, 09:45 AM
kelvink78
Apr 3 2013, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 3 2013, 09:43 AM) y don want to get a new one? Emm.. because it's cheaper and want it to look like original CFE Bold Premium (from the exterior at least). I estimated used 16" Exora rims to be around RM500-RM600. If new 16" rims with nice design, it could cost up to 1k and above.
kelvink78
Apr 3 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 3 2013, 01:00 PM) so cheap only meh? my manual bold is 15inch one Price I saw from mudah.my, check this out... http://www.mudah.my/li?ca=6_s&id=227832&sp=1&th=1yes, CPS is 15"... only new Exora Bold CFE Standard and Premium uses 16"... not sure about Prime. Correct me if I'm wrong This post has been edited by kelvink78: Apr 3 2013, 02:01 PM
kelvink78
Apr 5 2013, 03:56 PM
received my EB std yesterday, noticed there is this burned smell everytime i exited from the car, is there something wrong?
and the sound of the blower when i off the engine, sometimes it hummed for a few minutes, other time it just quiet. am i the only one with this condition?
thx for feedback!
kelvink78
Apr 8 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Apr 8 2013, 04:14 PM) haha ya la, this will be my last time to wash the exo myself huahua. whaha.. i want to wash my EB everyday! in fact i'm enjoying it... i only wipe side, rear and front with dampen cloth but definately not the roof  maybe i'll wash the roof once a week or so, or send to carwash. I'm one proud owner of Exora Bold  ... so far pretty satisfied with its performance vs price ratio! anyone want to sell his original EB 16" sports rim (with good condition) here? I'm looking for one.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(7up @ Apr 10 2013, 05:06 PM) I am looking for window curtain for passenger window. Tinting not enuf. Somehow a lot of car accessory don;t have the curtain size to fit whole window. exora window very big Anyone know where to get curtain to fit the whole window for eb?  I was shopping around for curtain as well, saw this in Mr. DIY @RM35 for 2 pcs. There are afew sizes available, namely M, L and XL if i remember correctly. Do update us with pics after installation.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(sonyx @ Apr 10 2013, 09:30 AM) does anybody use the SAT function? how it will affect the car performance..i never try it before  Anyone can enlighten us on the SAT function? When do we use this SAT function? For me, my SAT function is always ON, not sure what's the difference compared to normal D. Does it save petrol or drink petrol? And since I'm still new to my EB and 1st time MPV owner, I can't seem to find the trigger (at the driver seat) to open the rear door (I'm sure sedan car has it). Does EB comes with one? And is it normal for the rear wiper to wipe by itself during rain coz I encountered this yesterday and I'm sure I checked it is off twice and didn't accidentally on it?
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(7up @ Apr 11 2013, 09:53 AM) Thanks, but do you have the size for XL? Scared still not big enough. All the car accessories say exora window too big. You have to check it out yourself I'm afraid but there are measurements on the packing for each sizes. I can only go and check during the weekend.
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(waswas @ Apr 9 2013, 03:47 PM) EB Std Solid White owner here. reg end March 2013. nice to meet you all. Tq Same like mine, solid white and reg end of March.  What other free gift u got other than the RM988 rebate, tinted and petrol?
kelvink78
Apr 11 2013, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 11 2013, 10:51 AM) how to add image?......  In the post message screen, from where you type the messages, scroll down a little bit, you will see post icons, scroll further down and you will see File Attachments, click Browse to browse to the file, then Add This Attachment. Done
kelvink78
Apr 15 2013, 10:20 AM
i'm wondering if all these modifications made to the bold will void the warrenty or not... u guys seem to do alot of modifications.
kelvink78
Apr 15 2013, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(zakinawi @ Apr 15 2013, 12:30 PM) air filter - not void if u change to drop in.. btw, cut wire for radio - void service outside (non proton SC) change lightbulb outside void.. u can read it on the manual.. all void void void.. but when you go to sertain SC, they will help one..haha  I never read the manual, in fact i don't have time for it. my odo meter showing 400+ km, plan to travel outstation, and by the time i get back to my hometown it should exceed the 1k service. will proton void my free 1k service? pls advice.
kelvink78
Apr 18 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(waswas @ Apr 11 2013, 09:21 PM) my FC getting better .... ODO 220km now. at 10km : 15.5l/100km at 220km : 13.8l/100km hiway 100 km urban 120km thats all info FC from me. Just filled up my petrol for the 2nd time. Does my calculation below correct? This is my conservative way to calculate FC..  Amt ODO Distance RM/liter 1st refill RM91.75 274km - - 2nd refill RM95.00 600km 326km 0.28 (RM91.75/326km) RM0.28/liter does it consider high FC? How accurate is the l/100km FC from the ODO?
kelvink78
Apr 18 2013, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(leongsem @ Apr 18 2013, 10:25 AM) full tank only can go for 326? u can reset the distance (got A & B) that can reset one unfortunately yes! 99% urban driving so far. what is the normal RM/liter for EB? why do i need to reset the ODO?
kelvink78
Apr 18 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(jemmi @ Apr 18 2013, 04:24 PM) My 15k km Exora CFE now show 10.1L/100km, during 10k km put Cerratec & the FC drop to 9.7L/100km. Normally can get 400-480km for full tank. Then I must get more input from new EB owners on the fuel consumption. What is the L/100KM? If I remember correctly I think mine is about 14.4L/100KM. High??... my convervative way of calculating FC = RM/KM = RM0.28/liter.
kelvink78
Apr 22 2013, 01:12 PM
Anyone read The Star newspaper today? Elegant Brown Exora to be used as budget taxi, first batch to be launched by June with rate starting from RM3 (so cheap!). Damn, counting down, we will all be taxi drivers by June. My only positive note is my EB is Solid White and not Elegant Brown!!... Hopefully, nobody wave down my EB and think I'm a taxi driver! Why is Proton never give us owners a proper thought before deciding on using Exora as a taxi! http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...3557&sec=nationThis post has been edited by kelvink78: Apr 22 2013, 01:53 PM