125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

cless^alvein
post Mar 5 2013, 05:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 5 2013, 12:01 AM)
are you racist? those people are innocent... because msian gov allow them to enter and they enter to have a better life doesnt mean they are causing trouble.. the ones that are causing trouble are the followers of sulu sultan

just like us... singaporeans are angry bout foreigners, is it our fault? we are just trying to make a living.. just because some east msians chop ppl up doesnt mean all the malaysians are bad.. just ban the east malaysians... just take action againts the illegal militant terrorist

please think twice before you post!  vmad.gif  mad.gif
alaskanbunny, I am from East Malaysia! and I am proud to be one. Please don't be so narrow-minded. Your words are just so tasteless.

This post has been edited by cless^alvein: Mar 5 2013, 05:39 PM
joetze
post Mar 5 2013, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(iWoz @ Mar 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
totally agreed. Those East Malaysians brings nothing but trouble. Spoilt all the good rappo that have been build up by West Malaysia overnight. Think they are still in the forest ? can simply stabbed ppl as they wish ? Anyway the SG government have slowly declining the renewal of permits for them.
it's pretty obvious, ain't it ?
doh.gif another idxxt doh.gif
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 5 2013, 06:24 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(iWoz @ Mar 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
totally agreed. Those East Malaysians brings nothing but trouble. Spoilt all the good rappo that have been build up by West Malaysia overnight. Think they are still in the forest ? can simply stabbed ppl as they wish ? Anyway the SG government have slowly declining the renewal of permits for them.
it's pretty obvious, ain't it ?
There are bad apples from everywhere. Not fair to generalise the East malaysians...
7 For All Mankind
post Mar 5 2013, 06:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(iWoz @ Mar 5 2013, 09:32 AM)
Anyway the SG government have slowly declining the renewal of permits for them.
QUOTE(joetze @ Mar 5 2013, 09:56 AM)
doh.gif another idxxt  doh.gif
actually there is some truth in that. MOM is slowly cutting down permits for East Malaysians, even those who are renewing theirs. Exact reason(s) unknown, only speculations here and there.
Mackiddo
post Mar 5 2013, 06:27 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 5 2013, 06:24 PM)
There are bad apples from everywhere. Not fair to generalise the East malaysians...
yeah. just too bad that the recent group involved in the merciless fatal attack of a local is all from East Malaysian.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Mar 5 2013, 06:27 PM
tyj82
post Mar 5 2013, 08:18 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

Hey guys lets forget about EAST/WEST Malaysian, we are all malaysian and we all works in Singapore(thats the title of the thread right) as foreigner.

BTW, just bought hdb flat, any suggestion where to get best value furniture and electronics ?

Need those item
Refrigerator
46" LED Tv(Currently looking at Samsung 5500 model
Washing machine
Dining table
Sofa

The rest of not so critical item buy later. I am down to $0 now.

Mackiddo
post Mar 5 2013, 09:09 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:18 PM)
Hey guys lets forget about EAST/WEST Malaysian, we are all malaysian and we all works in Singapore(thats the title of the thread right) as foreigner.

BTW, just bought hdb flat, any suggestion where to get best value furniture and electronics ?

Need those item
Refrigerator
Washing machine
Dining table
Sofa

actually furniture you can buy from JB. Just pay them to deliver in. if not you can go Sg Kaduk, lots of furniture shops there.

JohnJon82
post Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM

716 posts

Need those item
Refrigerator
Washing machine
Dining table
Sofa

Can look at the coming IT show for LED TV, see worth the trouble to go there or not. HDB mean married right? I can help you to take care of the show girls promoting the LED TV to you if you don't mind.
megadisc
post Mar 5 2013, 09:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM)
Can look at the coming IT show for LED TV, see worth the trouble to go there or not. HDB mean married right? I can help you to take care of the show girls promoting the LED TV to you if you don't mind.
very funnny take to care
Lester1987
post Mar 5 2013, 09:51 PM

2,017 posts

Need those item
Refrigerator
Washing machine
Dining table
Sofa

buy from JB, you just need to pay RM300 transportation fees + 7% GST, thats it. The furniture price in SG and JB is a dollar to dollar thing. So you still save a lot.

This post has been edited by Lester1987: Mar 5 2013, 09:51 PM
tyj82
post Mar 5 2013, 10:07 PM

LYN Freak
1,047 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 5 2013, 09:09 PM)
actually furniture you can buy from JB. Just pay them to deliver in. if not you can go Sg Kaduk, lots of furniture shops there.
Thanks with only Sofa/Bed/Dining table. not sure worth the efford. Also many complaining the item got damage due to transportation.
JB shop refuse to warranty on that

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM)
Where is the like button.....haha.. Too bad i going to be outstation during this PC show period. the LED TV usually very good price

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:51 PM)
buy from JB, you just need to pay RM300 transportation fees + 7% GST, thats it. The furniture price in SG and JB is a dollar to dollar thing. So you still save a lot.
Mackiddo
post Mar 5 2013, 10:19 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Mar 5 2013, 10:07 PM)
Thanks with only Sofa/Bed/Dining table. not sure worth the efford. Also many complaining the item got damage due to transportation.
JB shop refuse to warranty on that
then go Sg Kaduk. Near cck. Lots of furniture shops. Bought my marble table set there. smile.gif . Can page alaskanbunny, he stays near there.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 5 2013, 08:35 AM)
Are you stupid? All I did was post a demographic and say that Singapore's number of FTs pales in comparison to Sabah's. Why do you have your panties in knot?

Besides, do you know nothing of the blue IC issues, population "rebalancing" activities that is going on? Are you so foolish to believe that these people are totally innocent and oblivious of their "voting" and demographic responsibilities? Do you not think >1 million of them will have some sort of leadership and organisation that orchestrates their activities?

Have you heard nothing of the reasons why a mere 100 pirates have been able to hold off the ATM? Who is supporting, hiding, feeding them? Reinforcing their numbers even?

Please.., use your brain, even if it's just a little bit before you try to be a hero. Your outburst is childish, foolish and ignorant. .!..
QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 4 2013, 06:49 PM)
And Singapore thinks it has a problem with Foreign Talent... sheeesh... Drive the Sulus into the sea!
ohh, you have a short term memory.. let me refresh it... drive sulus into the sea? hey, what if singaporeans saw this and say, we can also drive msians into the sea and sea around singapore is a super bz shipping lane do you know how many msian lives will be lost? easily 500k-800k!!!! are you going to be responsible for that? imagine the sea turning red from the blood of msians just become some guy thought he's so smart... i dont know about knots, but u better have panties in your mouth..

whatever happens should be discuss at RWI, you're wrong thread mister.. isnt msians also given blue cards?

whoever is supporting them surely have nothing to do with us working in msia...

well, if you're wrong just admit it.. no need for name calling... reminds me of kindergarten kid and i am the childish one?

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
His post no racism inside leh just some stats, yours have. What just ban the east Malaysians... this is not racist is what, some more racist against own country. Other part of Malaysia never commit crime or murder in SG? East Malaysia all savages that wield knife instead of keyboard and mouse for living?
well, if i am racist... so are the singaporean government...

According to a report from Malaysia’s Star newspaper, the Manpower Ministry of Singapore (MOM) has started to restrict male natives from Sarawak and Sabah to work in Singapore.

For the male natives of these 2 states of Malaysia, the age limit to work in Singapore has been raised to 35 and above. For Malaysians from the other states, the age limit remains as 18 and above.

The new ruling was said to be imposed as an “administrative punishment” after a series of crimes and fights involving rowdy native Sabahans and Sarawakians in Singapore. These include several high profile murder cases involving natives of these 2 states in Ang Mo Kio, Kallang and Geylang in recent years.

In 2010, 7 foreign workers from Sarawak, armed with parangs, committed a series of gang robbery and murder. 4 persons were viciously attacked in separate incidents around the Kallang area. One of them died with his head, arms and body slashed. Another person, a teenage boy, lost several fingers. The other 2 were similarly slashed. The victims were all attacked by the gang during the robbery. The 4 incidents were reported separately in a spate of 7 hours.....

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/10/spore...5-to-work-here/
http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.s...ngapore-to.html
http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/15/talks...ast-malaysians/
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...east-malaysians

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 5 2013, 06:24 PM)
QUOTE(iastate @ Mar 5 2013, 02:28 PM)
What is that "just ban the east malaysians?" Please think twice before you post!  vmad.gif  mad.gif especially what you want to criticize others. You just made a fool out of yourself.
a fool that's conveying what the singaporean gov thinks... not happy you can complain to Tan Chuan Jin... you can even call him a fool, a fool that's protecting his citizens from barbarians.. just like how our brave police and army is protecting our citizens from the sulu sultan horde which already murder 10 people!!! you want to support these terrorist that mudered msians? you want to support gangs from east msia killing innocent people?

tanchuanjin@mom.gov.sg

http://app.sgdi.gov.sg/listing.asp?agency_...y_id=0000000011

QUOTE(yiivei @ Mar 5 2013, 03:05 PM)
You have offended quite a number of people.
well, if they think they are being offended, so be it... if they are not the ones doing crime... they wont

lee kuan yew offended a lot of people when he put the communist into jail without trial... dont forget the chinese education chauvinist aswell... people hate him, but he sacrifice himself for the good of the nation

lincoln had to offend a lot of people when he abolish slavery, but a leader and great man got to do what he got to do... for the greater good and for humanity

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Mar 6 2013, 12:35 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(cless^alvein @ Mar 5 2013, 05:38 PM)
alaskanbunny, I am from East Malaysia! and I am proud to be one. Please don't be so narrow-minded. Your words are just so tasteless.
good for you if you're a law biding foreign worker.. and you deserve to be proud

if you break the law, shame on you and your ancestors will be sad.. deserve to be deported

QUOTE(blueworm @ Mar 5 2013, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys,

I have a common room for share at Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 Blk 505.

Looking for a male professional to share a common room with another Chinese male, below are the details:

> 10 mins walk to Ang Mo Kio MRT stn
> Downstair have hawker centres, 7-eleven, clinic, convenience stores
> Fully furnised
> Got aircond + wifi
> Can cook, do laundry
> All chinese tenants currently
> Available from 1 April 2013
> No owner + no agent fees required
> Price: $365 (excl PUB) + 1 month deposit

If interested, please PM me, sms/call 90695152(Paul) or 90488493(Danny) for more info and schedule viewing.

looks like a good deal... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
then go Sg Kaduk. Near cck. Lots of furniture shops. Bought my marble table set there. smile.gif  . Can page  [email=alaskanbunny]alaskanbunny[/email], he stays near there.
ya, i stay at the hostel there... if you need help carrying also no prob, a lot of bangla willing to help... but you got to ask yeah4.1" first, cause he's their leader
seantang
post Mar 6 2013, 01:59 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM)
ohh, you have a short term memory.. let me refresh it... drive sulus into the sea? hey, what if singaporeans saw this and say, we can also drive msians into the sea and sea around singapore is a super bz shipping lane do you know how many msian lives will be lost? easily 500k-800k!!!! are you going to be responsible for that? imagine the sea turning red from the blood of msians just become some guy thought he's so smart... i dont know about knots, but u better have panties in your mouth..
If case you haven't noticed, the Sulu newcomers in Sabah... they have just invaded your country... literally. FT in Sg are at most guilty of cramming up the trains, not armed invasion in the name of conquering a part of your country. To equate my statement against the Filipino Sulu newcomers and their militia - with - the comparatively mild & tepid situation in Sg, is just ridiculous.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
whatever happens should be discuss at RWI, you're wrong thread mister..
Madam, who died and made you the anal retentive thread monitor?

In any case, what I posted was on-topic. I basically said the FT issue in SG pales in comparison to Sabah. You however went ballistically off tangent by taking exception to my single sentence about the Sulu military invasion of Sabah. That is your problem, not mine.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
isnt msians also given blue cards?
We are. And THAT is exactly the problem, genius. The "FTs" in Sabah are also getting blue ICs.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
whoever is supporting them surely have nothing to do with us working in msia...
I cannot understand what this drivel is about.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
if you're wrong just admit it.. no need for name calling... reminds me of kindergarten kid and i am the childish one?
Hello? You started the name calling, angry smileys and huge chip on your shoulder. It's not my fault you have no manners. I however, was merely stating the facts about who and what you are.

This post has been edited by seantang: Mar 6 2013, 11:09 AM
JohnJon82
post Mar 6 2013, 02:34 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM)
According to a report from Malaysia’s Star newspaper, the Manpower Ministry of Singapore (MOM) has started to restrict male natives from Sarawak and Sabah to work in Singapore.

For the male natives of these 2 states of Malaysia, the age limit to work in Singapore has been raised to 35 and above. For Malaysians from the other states, the age limit remains as 18 and above.

The new ruling was said to be imposed as an “administrative punishment” after a series of crimes and fights involving rowdy native Sabahans and Sarawakians in Singapore. These include several high profile murder cases involving natives of these 2 states in Ang Mo Kio, Kallang and Geylang in recent years.

In 2010, 7 foreign workers from Sarawak, armed with parangs, committed a series of gang robbery and murder. 4 persons were viciously attacked in separate incidents around the Kallang area. One of them died with his head, arms and body slashed. Another person, a teenage boy, lost several fingers. The other 2 were similarly slashed. The victims were all attacked by the gang during the robbery. The 4 incidents were reported separately in a spate of 7 hours.....

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/10/spore...5-to-work-here/
http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.s...ngapore-to.html
http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/15/talks...ast-malaysians/
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...east-malaysians
True or not, any official statements from MOM? Or just speculation and blame this blame that for those who can't get the pass... The 4 websites you show are blogs, and their source is the Star... I satisfy all the criteria for the ban list, but after 3 years from 2010 I still here leh. I also know few young east malaysians come here and work after 2010, no problem for their passes.

When you imagine East Malaysia, all natives? Malays, Chinese, Indians don't exist? Even if exist also uncivilised and more brutal than the West side? Very curious where you got the mindset from. But you not the only one, I was asked similar questions by the locals, even the educated one. I blame it to the tourism ad.

My moyang came to Borneo, started a simple life, enough to feed the family, was given Malaysia's IC, and here I am, holding same passport with you working in SG earning a simple life too. Any difference between you and me?

Some Sulu don't agree with what their Sultan is doing, they came to Sabah to escape from the war at the South, make a living enough to feed their family. If one of the Sultan up North now want to reclaim SG, you will fight or assist the invasion? Can assume what your leader is doing or thinking mean the same for you too?
xtylish
post Mar 6 2013, 02:54 AM

593 posts

where should i do my medical report?
RabbitS
post Mar 6 2013, 07:27 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 6 2013, 02:34 AM)
True or not, any official statements from MOM? Or just speculation and blame this blame that for those who can't get the pass... The 4 websites you show are blogs, and their source is the Star... I satisfy all the criteria for the ban list, but after 3 years from 2010 I still here leh. I also know few young east malaysians come here and work after 2010, no problem for their passes.
my friend tried to renew his wp and got rejected cause he's from borneo.. poor guy

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 6 2013, 02:54 AM)
any authorized health provider... usually medical centre.. SATA is good but not worth the wait.. super long... 4 hours!!
yhoong12
post Mar 6 2013, 08:42 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 6 2013, 02:54 AM)
for employment purpose?? company should tell you which to go. if your company got panel doc is even better. thumbup.gif
jitshiong
post Mar 6 2013, 08:50 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 6 2013, 08:42 AM)
for employment purpose?? company should tell you which to go. if your company got panel doc is even better. thumbup.gif
Shouldn't the company provide the medical check-up? No?
For my case, there's a panel clinic. I just go to the clinic for check-up. But this is for my company. Not for MOM as MOM only require me to declare i'm healthy. No need medical report.
Maybe you can check with your company? They should be able to advise you better.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:30 AM