post Mar 9 2013, 11:15 PM

593 posts

advertising freshgrad should ask for how much? sad.gif
xtylish
post Mar 12 2013, 11:03 PM

593 posts

i am so paranoid about my medical report!!!!
xtylish
post Mar 26 2013, 04:52 PM

593 posts

i feel so not welcomed here sad.gif

even my aunt say things like

"singaporeans hate u all foreigners now, even the government also on the singaporeans side now."

"dun ask for too much, got any job then do already."

"dunno how to walk, want to fly already."

sad.gif
xtylish
post Mar 26 2013, 05:05 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 26 2013, 04:59 PM)
ur aunt Singaporean too?

Hahaha, take their comments lightly. They have their choice to voice their displeasure.
you also have the choice not to care.

it's totally up to you how you manage it.
malaysian but became citizen years ago la.

really feel they very arrogant sad.gif

i turned down a 1.6k job la. now searching for a new one. but i ask for 2k only.

she thinks i asking for too much sad.gif

is malaysian degree lower than sg poly grads?

that's what she makes me feel sad.gif
xtylish
post Mar 26 2013, 05:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 26 2013, 05:25 PM)
Normal ba, old ppl always compare their pay last time with your pay now. 1.6k last time alot already, maybe local degree pay. But they always forgot inflation lo, now 1.6k how to survive. Btw, 1.6k for what job if you don't mind to tell  tongue.gif
media sales sad.gif small company la.

it only requires spm cert, and i just graduated, so i was not so ready.

now i am ready, but this sg vs foreigner topic is booming quite fast now.

i feel singaporeans like to hire pinoys more than malaysian lo sad.gif

xtylish
post Mar 26 2013, 05:38 PM

593 posts

other than that mostly ask me do sales, call centre jobs.

i feel my degree is useless. wan cry liao.

my mum want me to be in sg so much, i personally dislike singapore day by day.

other than the currency, nothing attracts me.

think about future, how do i go higher with a job like customer service?

i feel so absurd now.
xtylish
post Mar 26 2013, 06:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 26 2013, 05:43 PM)
What degree are you holding now? PR?
it all still depend on what degree and what kind of job you looking for?
did you discuss with your mum about working in SG or working in MY? better talk to her, even you get a job in sg but u hate sg even more,u wont stay also.
dont let people influence your decision on finding job, you should know what is best for u.

cheers!! thumbup.gif
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 26 2013, 06:00 PM)
yeah, cos it's relatively cheaper to hire them.
what degree/diploma certificate do you have?
just a Bachelor of Communication (Hons) Advertising sad.gif not enough to make the cut.
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 01:31 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(adieslave @ Mar 26 2013, 11:37 PM)
i just have malaysia polytechnic diploma but i got a job sgd2000,but i think the work is gonna be tough @@
You're very lucky then. .
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 01:35 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 26 2013, 11:34 PM)
go to sungai kadut industrial area... they hv a lot of warehouse sale for mattresses
well, typical singaporeans... no offence.. instead take that as a challenge

where did you grad from?

actually sg poly grads are much better than most msian local uni grads... of course there're some exception
UTAR cry.gif
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 03:55 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 27 2013, 02:51 AM)
wah poly win degree ah... sure or not
UTAR not bad la, no need cry. Just keep finding  thumbup.gif .
poly is diploma izzit?
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 02:10 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 27 2013, 01:08 PM)
Your aunt will never be consider a true blue Singaporean. At best a FT Singaporean like some sport players. Even you aunt win a gold medal, many local will think she is still not Singaporen enough.

PR pay more to the gov for less subsidy and zero benefits when there is any bonus. These Sinagporean should be thankful to PR for not diluting their bonus share. If Sinagporean alone are capable to fill up all the demanding jobs here then there is no reason why the Gov NEED to bring in the FT since long time ago. So don't bother these anti FT talks.

PR don't buy HDB with gov subsidy. They only help Singaporean to be richer by buying their HDB at higher markup price. They should blame their ex minister for linking the new HDB price with resale price which make the new HBD unaffordable to young Sinagporean.
and they always complain and complain and complain.

and they think they sacrifice themselves a lot of by going ns.

got one issue i read that sg government give scholarships to students in constructions field,

and citizen get 4k more than PR out of 30k. they say they serve ns for nothing. they only worth 4k.

!!!
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 02:36 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 27 2013, 02:23 PM)
Uh, be careful with that sort of statement.
They have a degree of rights as citizens, and that the government, which they elected, is supposed to best serve their interests.
This is their home, for us, we are just here to make money. (unless u are a citizen urself).
They don't have a hinterland called Malaysia where, if shit don't work out in SG, we can always go back. For them, they have to make a stand here, because they don't really have any where else to go.
ok lah. let them complain as much as they can.
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 02:45 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 27 2013, 02:42 PM)
like what i said earlier, learn not to care.
there's nothing you can do apart from making urself miserable.
let them rant all they want.
hehehe
other ppl rant nvm.

but own relative also like that, it makes me sad.gif

its like every word she said to me i also feel offended.

maybe this is a part of being a foreigner.
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 06:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 27 2013, 04:47 PM)
Category Current COE Price ($) Quota Bids Received
A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 64,209 337 923
B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 73,900 307 940
C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 54,111 225 312
D MOTORCYCLE 1,909 543 634
E OPEN 73,301 279 635

40%/50% downpayment also COE at $64k, lots of cash rich people with money in Singapore icon_idea.gif
yea morning also got loads of cars. same like kl anyway.
xtylish
post Mar 27 2013, 06:59 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 27 2013, 05:52 PM)
only two type of people in sg, rich people and poor people
rich people can straight buy condo, drive to work, they feel at home everything is within reach
poor people rent and stay in hdb and squeeze in train and complain  cool2.gif

i look at my ang moh colleague on expat package,
u think beign white he is foreginer  cool2.gif
bloody hell he feel more at home than in UK  nod.gif
he is not going back to UK and pay high tax  whistling.gif 

can conclude your aunty is in the P category  rolleyes.gif
yea. buy a longchamp bag only also feel like very grand.
xtylish
post Mar 28 2013, 08:22 PM

593 posts

hey guys, where in sg for free wifi? sad.gif
xtylish
post Mar 28 2013, 08:35 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(azrb.com @ Mar 28 2013, 08:28 PM)
Casino, Changi Airport
is that why my cousin always go to changi airport to 'study'?

can just go there sit and surf whole day? shocking.gif
xtylish
post Apr 2 2013, 03:20 AM

593 posts

i am curious. if buy a car need 50% down-payment,

what about motorcycle? why i don't see much motorcyclist on the street?
xtylish
post Apr 2 2013, 05:27 AM

593 posts

I read page one again just now, I find it hard to keep my transportation fee below 60bucks.

IZzit because I take too much mrt and bus? More than any average singaporean?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:49 PM