Ello... any recommended coach from singapore to seremban? Reliable and safety coach... a bit paranoid taking bus for such distance journey...
Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029
Mar 6 2013, 09:15 AM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Ello... any recommended coach from singapore to seremban? Reliable and safety coach... a bit paranoid taking bus for such distance journey...
Mar 6 2013, 09:27 AM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(ameil @ Mar 6 2013, 09:15 AM) Ello... any recommended coach from singapore to seremban? Reliable and safety coach... a bit paranoid taking bus for such distance journey... There are not many coaches to Seremban, I can only think of Grassland and Eltabina (not sure if they are still operating on this route Singapore->Seremban since we didn't take them for years). No one can guarantee you a "safety coach". Can try taking a flight to KLIA/LCCT and have someone to pick you up. |
Mar 6 2013, 09:54 AM
599 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM) ohh, you have a short term memory.. let me refresh it... drive sulus into the sea? hey, what if singaporeans saw this and say, we can also drive msians into the sea and sea around singapore is a super bz shipping lane do you know how many msian lives will be lost? easily 500k-800k!!!! are you going to be responsible for that? imagine the sea turning red from the blood of msians just become some guy thought he's so smart... i dont know about knots, but u better have panties in your mouth.. Well, I bet you love Singaporean government so much that you don't even want to do your own thinking. Good for you.whatever happens should be discuss at RWI, you're wrong thread mister.. isnt msians also given blue cards? whoever is supporting them surely have nothing to do with us working in msia... well, if you're wrong just admit it.. no need for name calling... reminds me of kindergarten kid and i am the childish one? well, if i am racist... so are the singaporean government... According to a report from Malaysia’s Star newspaper, the Manpower Ministry of Singapore (MOM) has started to restrict male natives from Sarawak and Sabah to work in Singapore. For the male natives of these 2 states of Malaysia, the age limit to work in Singapore has been raised to 35 and above. For Malaysians from the other states, the age limit remains as 18 and above. The new ruling was said to be imposed as an “administrative punishment” after a series of crimes and fights involving rowdy native Sabahans and Sarawakians in Singapore. These include several high profile murder cases involving natives of these 2 states in Ang Mo Kio, Kallang and Geylang in recent years. In 2010, 7 foreign workers from Sarawak, armed with parangs, committed a series of gang robbery and murder. 4 persons were viciously attacked in separate incidents around the Kallang area. One of them died with his head, arms and body slashed. Another person, a teenage boy, lost several fingers. The other 2 were similarly slashed. The victims were all attacked by the gang during the robbery. The 4 incidents were reported separately in a spate of 7 hours..... http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/10/spore...5-to-work-here/ http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.s...ngapore-to.html http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/15/talks...ast-malaysians/ http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...east-malaysians a fool that's conveying what the singaporean gov thinks... not happy you can complain to Tan Chuan Jin... you can even call him a fool, a fool that's protecting his citizens from barbarians.. just like how our brave police and army is protecting our citizens from the sulu sultan horde which already murder 10 people!!! you want to support these terrorist that mudered msians? you want to support gangs from east msia killing innocent people? tanchuanjin@mom.gov.sg 63171603 http://app.sgdi.gov.sg/listing.asp?agency_...y_id=0000000011 well, if they think they are being offended, so be it... if they are not the ones doing crime... they wont lee kuan yew offended a lot of people when he put the communist into jail without trial... dont forget the chinese education chauvinist aswell... people hate him, but he sacrifice himself for the good of the nation lincoln had to offend a lot of people when he abolish slavery, but a leader and great man got to do what he got to do... for the greater good and for humanity |
Mar 6 2013, 10:11 AM
827 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuantan@Malacca |
hi, im new and planning to search for career in sg. currently working in investment bank for a year since graduation.
Any advices? i did try to apply for any jobs in jobstreet but unfortunately no response. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:45 AM
1,868 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang, USJ, Seremban |
QUOTE(ameil @ Mar 6 2013, 09:15 AM) Ello... any recommended coach from singapore to seremban? Reliable and safety coach... a bit paranoid taking bus for such distance journey... Hi!I'm planning to take bus back to Seremban as well. Will try this in April. I think there's Plusliner at Larkin. Last time i used to take Plusliner, quite good. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:49 AM
846 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 6 2013, 08:50 AM) Shouldn't the company provide the medical check-up? No? Yes, most company will tell you which clinic to go for med check up.For my case, there's a panel clinic. I just go to the clinic for check-up. But this is for my company. Not for MOM as MOM only require me to declare i'm healthy. No need medical report. Maybe you can check with your company? They should be able to advise you better. when you collect pass, MOM noneed to see the report? everyone also declare healthy but med report never lies. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:50 AM
Mar 6 2013, 10:51 AM
189 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 6 2013, 10:45 AM) Hi! Yes, I think Plusliner is the only bus to Seremban from Larkin. I'm planning to take bus back to Seremban as well. Will try this in April. I think there's Plusliner at Larkin. Last time i used to take Plusliner, quite good. Please get your ticket in advance if you're going back on Friday night or Saturday morning/afternoon. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:52 AM
252 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Anyone working in capitamallasia?
Can share some experience how u joined? I am interested in joining their marketing team though i dont have any related degree but really want to change my career path and do something i like. Guys pls share if u know or have friends working there? Thanks This post has been edited by jungyu: Mar 6 2013, 10:53 AM |
Mar 6 2013, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:49 AM) Yes, most company will tell you which clinic to go for med check up. Nope, MOM didn't get any medical report from me.when you collect pass, MOM noneed to see the report? everyone also declare healthy but med report never lies. None submitted also. Not a requirement. I only bring my IPA to EPSC & collect my EP. |
Mar 6 2013, 10:58 AM
716 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Price list for IT Show tomorrow. Site still updating. Look at the price and gifts and compare with Simlim/Funan price and decide yourself want to go pack or not.
http://itfairsg.com/itshow2013/ Showgirls here I comeeeee. Show me what you want to showwwwwwwww~ |
Mar 6 2013, 11:00 AM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(tyj82 @ Mar 5 2013, 08:18 PM) Hey guys lets forget about EAST/WEST Malaysian, we are all malaysian and we all works in Singapore(thats the title of the thread right) as foreigner. we are planning to buy our dinning table, bedframe and sofa from Lorenzo JB. not sure worth the journey or not since we do not have a car and we will be hiring a "driver" to bring us around, one day $300...BTW, just bought hdb flat, any suggestion where to get best value furniture and electronics ? Need those item Refrigerator 46" LED Tv(Currently looking at Samsung 5500 model Washing machine Dining table Sofa The rest of not so critical item buy later. I am down to $0 now. |
Mar 6 2013, 11:36 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Laine @ Mar 6 2013, 11:00 AM) we are planning to buy our dinning table, bedframe and sofa from Lorenzo JB. not sure worth the journey or not since we do not have a car and we will be hiring a "driver" to bring us around, one day $300... http://carclub.com.sg/price-standard-plan.php Citreon Berlingo Van $26.10 for first 3 hours then $8.20 for every hour after that (and 0.32 per km for fuel). Usage in Malaysia allowed at +50% surcharge, even then also should be much less than your $300. |
Mar 6 2013, 11:40 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 6 2013, 10:49 AM) when you collect pass, MOM noneed to see the report? QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 6 2013, 10:53 AM) Nope, MOM didn't get any medical report from me. None submitted also. Not a requirement. I only bring my IPA to EPSC & collect my EP. MOM don't need medical check up for elite level P1 EP holders like jitshiong. Only borderline EP like the rest of us Q1 holders need to produce medical report cos anytime new regulations come in then we will get downgraded to S Pass |
Mar 6 2013, 11:44 AM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2013, 11:36 AM) http://carclub.com.sg/price-standard-plan.php thought of this before. but we are not familiar with JB roads AT ALL... Citreon Berlingo Van $26.10 for first 3 hours then $8.20 for every hour after that (and 0.32 per km for fuel). Usage in Malaysia allowed at +50% surcharge, even then also should be much less than your $300. |
Mar 6 2013, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2013, 11:40 AM) MOM don't need medical check up for elite level P1 EP holders like jitshiong. Only borderline EP like the rest of us Q1 holders need to produce medical report cos anytime new regulations come in then we will get downgraded to S Pass I do not know how true is this.But most likely i got away with it cos i've got work Visa for Qatar & US. So probably it already comforts them that i'm healthy enuff. I'm not a P1 holder...i wish i am. |
Mar 6 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2013, 11:40 AM) MOM don't need medical check up for elite level P1 EP holders like jitshiong. Only borderline EP like the rest of us Q1 holders need to produce medical report cos anytime new regulations come in then we will get downgraded to S Pass haha, true enough this statement. just curious anyone in this thread got downgraded from E Pass to S Pass when renew pass? what you do when this thing happen? accept the downgrade or resign? |
Mar 6 2013, 12:09 PM
716 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ Mar 6 2013, 12:03 PM) haha, true enough this statement. Neither. Should be banging table and ask boss for higher pay to go back to EP.just curious anyone in this thread got downgraded from E Pass to S Pass when renew pass? what you do when this thing happen? accept the downgrade or resign? |
Mar 6 2013, 12:48 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
QUOTE(Laine @ Mar 6 2013, 11:00 AM) we are planning to buy our dinning table, bedframe and sofa from Lorenzo JB. not sure worth the journey or not since we do not have a car and we will be hiring a "driver" to bring us around, one day $300... hiring a royal car with driver is much cheaper than that. Just give pm Lester1987. I believe he could help. I last time bought from Lorenzo also, knew the owner's daughter. |
Mar 6 2013, 12:50 PM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:57 PM |