6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

megadisc
post Mar 2 2013, 11:39 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 2 2013, 11:16 PM)
at least some had shown some appreciation after being enlightent
yea, a lot of ppl dont understand how lower level workers like me have to face everyday...
easily? no.. nothing is easy... a little effort and luck.. u might just make it
yup ...i need the luck ...

havent got shortlisted yet ...aisay ... blush.gif
megadisc
post Mar 5 2013, 09:45 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM)
Can look at the coming IT show for LED TV, see worth the trouble to go there or not. HDB mean married right? I can help you to take care of the show girls promoting the LED TV to you if you don't mind.
very funnny take to care
megadisc
post Mar 13 2013, 05:05 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(puppyee @ Mar 13 2013, 05:00 PM)
Can never get something on middle ground huh... sigh  sad.gif
ya lor ...so sad ....might relocated if i get new job there.
megadisc
post Mar 13 2013, 05:30 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(puppyee @ Mar 13 2013, 05:15 PM)
You're currently working there?
yeah till 10apr but travel back jb on a daily basis....
but still lookin for job ...
shocking.gif
megadisc
post Mar 26 2013, 10:11 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 26 2013, 06:08 PM)
just a Bachelor of Communication (Hons) Advertising sad.gif not enough to make the cut.
no worries
u r not alone
also on the job hunt
already been a month but only shortlisted for one interview ...
aduhai ...
megadisc
post Mar 27 2013, 11:23 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(adieslave @ Mar 26 2013, 11:37 PM)
i just have malaysia polytechnic diploma but i got a job sgd2000,but i think the work is gonna be tough @@
welcome to singapore
perhaps i might have to leave
sienz
megadisc
post Mar 27 2013, 11:45 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 27 2013, 11:37 AM)
Previously do it together with friends un-pro ways, using the SG-style low pickup truck (from friends also)  tongue.gif 
2-3 trips all done for an entire apartment.
Get a sheet of plastic, put on ground floor/road next to lorry, put the mattress there. Then just start throwing things off the balcony upstairs (luckily is just 1st/2nd floor)  tongue.gif  instead of carry down.
Warning: You can't simply throw things off balcony in SG.
It was a fun way to move things, compare to in KL.
that's a superb idea.... ohmy.gif
megadisc
post Mar 27 2013, 01:41 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 27 2013, 01:08 PM)
Your aunt will never be consider a true blue Singaporean. At best a FT Singaporean like some sport players. Even you aunt win a gold medal, many local will think she is still not Singaporen enough.

PR pay more to the gov for less subsidy and zero benefits when there is any bonus. These Sinagporean should be thankful to PR for not diluting their bonus share. If Sinagporean alone are capable to fill up all the demanding jobs here then there is no reason why the Gov NEED to bring in the FT since long time ago. So don't bother these anti FT talks.

PR don't buy HDB with gov subsidy. They only help Singaporean to be richer by buying their HDB at higher markup price. They should blame their ex minister for linking the new HDB price with resale price which make the new HBD unaffordable to young Sinagporean.
so means to say that everyone is link in some sort of way
and should be leeching of each other
whistling.gif
megadisc
post Mar 28 2013, 09:06 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(tom_kkh @ Mar 28 2013, 08:54 AM)
let me say something fair as a singaporean.

Ya, grumbling is a national hobby  biggrin.gif

most ppl who complains, regardless, malaysian in malaysia, singaporean in singapore or american in america, they are bunch of ppl who mostly cant make it in life and thinks the whole world owes them money.

They are ppl who hate the foreigners, but not all singaporean are like that.

i understand that foreigner issue is not unique to singpore, likewise malaysia have issues with too many foreigners living in kl too so does Australia, the states and all

yes, without the foreign workers that slog their life in construction sites, singapore wont be wht it is but many singaporean, as stated above, cannot comprehend that.

so peace. 

i don mind foreigners so long they don spit, urine in public and talk super loud on the street  tongue.gif
such a simple request....cant us foreign beings just be nicer ?? thumbup.gif
megadisc
post Mar 28 2013, 03:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 28 2013, 02:54 PM)
Highest death number now is construction.
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 28 2013, 03:39 PM)
they dun consider construction as high risk....(relatively compared to O&G, Shipyard, nuclear reactor, etc...)
boohoohoo
really that bad ah ???

that's not good leh ...
megadisc
post Mar 28 2013, 05:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jobfree2u @ Mar 28 2013, 04:53 PM)
how much is the bank interest rate there?
less than 1.0% ...

so everyone forced to go unit trusts...
megadisc
post Mar 30 2013, 08:37 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(mnazrin91 @ Mar 30 2013, 06:30 PM)
Hi. If im renting 1 small room at hdb, can i stay 2 or 3 person in that room?
check wif owner ...
megadisc
post Apr 2 2013, 09:50 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 2 2013, 05:27 AM)
I read page one again just now, I find it hard to keep my transportation fee below 60bucks.

IZzit because I take too much mrt and bus? More than any average singaporean?
dont think it's a big contrinbute instead of the food
but food is necesssiti
megadisc
post Apr 3 2013, 10:27 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:14 PM)
It is hard to get a job for a audit associate position in mid tier firm in sg ?

current cgpa around 3.4 , in my last trimester now and would like to work in sg.
should be ok with such credential

me still looking for job ...cant even get shorlisted for interview

just a query

are your AWS/ performance received in march or april ? heard that most companies financial year gives out bonus in march instead of december ?
not sure if this is the trend in your company ??? notworthy.gif
megadisc
post Apr 3 2013, 11:29 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 3 2013, 11:17 PM)
i just got hired. on the spot.

tomorrow i will go provide them my passport, ic, white card and my degree cert.

funny they want a copy of my spm just to keep a copy?

also, i took the job because i don't want to do sales, but the job is so easy, i think all i do is sit in the office blow aircond only. hence, only $1.6k.

please guide me what to do next.

also very paranoid about the medical report now. scared kena reject. maybe i just think too much.

and i assume i will get work permit only, they won't be so nice gimme s pass right?

so.. how am i gonna get that PR sad.gif

i find that not having a PR status is rather hard for me to get a decent job.

for now i am just gonna rendam myself on this super easy job for maybe 6 months still i start go interviewing again?

please advice!
health check sure pass wan lah ...just a basic xray only sure no prob
megadisc
post Apr 4 2013, 11:32 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Apr 4 2013, 12:16 AM)
anyhow also better than 6 months contract job lah. i should be grateful.
ya lor better than me ...

anywys ...when is your financial closig for the year ?
is it normal to expect resignation once get the bonus ??? hmm.gif
megadisc
post Apr 4 2013, 01:36 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(spitzu @ Apr 4 2013, 12:54 PM)
when is the vote date?
EC havent fixed meeting leh .....
still waiting drool.gif
megadisc
post Apr 4 2013, 04:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Apr 4 2013, 03:22 PM)
isit hard to survive or to even save some $ with salary near 3k sgd in sg?
i less than that oso can save ....

but too bad for me

going to no job liao blink.gif
megadisc
post Apr 5 2013, 09:00 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(bannanna @ Apr 4 2013, 04:43 PM)
thinking wanna go singapore work or not :/
come lah ...dunt wait

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Apr 4 2013, 05:03 PM)
kena retrenched ar?
yups .... notworthy.gif

now prayin hard

interview at changi that side ... shocking.gif but stay in JB
megadisc
post Apr 5 2013, 11:00 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Apr 5 2013, 09:42 AM)
Want to ask if the interviewer ask u the reason for leaving your last company and you say kena retrench, izzit a negative thing? Will the employer tell u "izzit becuase u cannot perform therefore retrench you?"
yes , its always a negative thing but manufacturing line is like that ...
force also no use.

QUOTE(pltan @ Apr 5 2013, 09:59 AM)
Just say the retrenchment was a complete downsizing exercise to save the company costs, and they let XYZ number of staff go on the day. Say it was last in first out if you like.
this is perfect reply

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Apr 5 2013, 10:37 AM)
if you are highly paid, just say the top always get chopped cos of the salary we command
wakakaka!

just jokin
too bad for me ...more like under paid
hahaha ...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0551sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:23 PM