Working in Singapore V13, COE $61,029

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 2 2013, 11:16 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 2 2013, 06:51 PM)
This is just a no-consequence, no-impact, no-meaning response that does not represent the views of the majority of people who commented on this post in FB.

Some of those comments are sickening. One woman commenter even complained that foreign workers were following her when she walks, when she jogs and when she cycles. I mean... WTF?  doh.gif
at least some had shown some appreciation after being enlightent

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 2 2013, 09:53 PM)
Send them back to the dorms and lock them in after working. Work permit meant to work here, but not to go out on the streets. Need to apply another permit to go out. The most ideal scenario some want. Soon there will be COW, certificate of walking on the street. The street are not big enough for all anymore.
Feel great empathy towards them. We are the same in some sense.
yea, a lot of ppl dont understand how lower level workers like me have to face everyday...

QUOTE(ViLenG @ Mar 2 2013, 09:58 PM)
What if its a nerd...with average english spoken. less active.  he/she can enter sg companies easily?
easily? no.. nothing is easy... a little effort and luck.. u might just make it
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 3 2013, 09:02 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Mar 2 2013, 11:39 PM)
yup ...i need the luck ...

havent got shortlisted yet ...aisay ... blush.gif
opportunity will come... be patient

QUOTE(nicknick @ Mar 3 2013, 12:06 AM)
Just a quick clarification guys.

I'll be moving down to Singapore next Saturday. Was wondering if I could bring in my used electronics such as Mac Mini and Xbox or do I have to declare it at the customs?
if it is used, should not be a problem... dont bring it is with its original box... if afraid just declare it

QUOTE(anderson2009 @ Mar 3 2013, 01:20 AM)
Felt uneasy reading the comments.
hahaha, wait till banglas, arabs, iranians, indons, pinoys read our kopitiam...

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 3 2013, 01:40 AM)
Don't feel anything.

Unless you are really a talent and can keep it that way, and work on EP forever, then you are a FT. If not, after some years, your skills degenerate, become normal worker. You apply and get PR, SG put you inside their resident stats. Grow old a bit, start family, pay house pay car, suddenly everything so exp. New batch of younger, more updated skill FT come in, then you will be one of the author of those articles.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahaha... agree rclxms.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 3 2013, 10:15 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Car Buying Costs Breakdown / My Take on MAS ruling and New Tier Tax Structure on ARF

With the new restrictions from MAS on car loans and also on the New Tier Tax Structure on ARF taxes announced as part of Budget 2013, I thought I will list the following out to help people understand car buying in general in Singapore, as I was very surprised that the few people I spoke to and who owned vehicles did not understand or have any clue on how are cars priced in Singapore and what are the factors contributing to the exorbitant amount of cash we paid for our set of wheels in Singapore.

Car prices in Singapore are priced on the following:

A) OMV (Open Market Value): OMV is assessed by the Singapore Customs, taking into account purchase price, freight, insurance and all other charges incidental to the sale and delivery of the car from country of manufacture to Singapore. This means your beloved set of wheels actually costs lesser from the manufacturer and the OMV is not the selling price from the manufacturer to the local authorized dealer. If you are looking for the OMV of any vehicles, you are welcome to click on the following link:

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...rket_value.html

B) COE (Certificate of Entitlement): This is pretty much self-explanatory. Every neighborhood Uncle / Aunties /Ah Gong / Ah Ma knows about the COE. We have Cat A, B, C, D, and E. For the benefit of discussion on private motor vehicles, we really only need to be looking at Cat A: (1600CC and below), Cat B: (Above 1600CC), and Cat E: (Open Cat, where we can use it for vehicles in both Either A or B).

There are a lot of critiques on whether the current COE system actually does what it was intended for, and also with many people crying for a revamp of the system, but I’m sure with the new MAS ruling and New Tier tax structure on the ARF announced just last night, these people probably would have wished that they have shut up instead because they just received 1 mega driver slap in their faces from our ruling party despite predictions that COE prices will come down with the new MAS Ruling working hand in hand with the New Tax Rate Structure on ARF if Budget 2013 is approved and moved in Parliament. (mildly is my guess).

C) ARF (Additional Registration Fees) 100% of the OMV based on the existing ruling before Budget 2013. This translates to a pure gravy transfer from our bank account into the government coffer.

With Budget 2013, a new tier ARF tax structure is in place. If the OMV of your dream vehicle is;

Example: OMV of an Entry level BMW 320I is currently at $36, 486 (Based on the link above). The ARF for this vehicle will now be 100% of the first $20,000 and 140% of the remaining $16,486 which is $23,080. Adding both $20,000 and $23,080 gives you the final ARF of $43,080.

You are now paying an extra $6594 ($43,080 - $36,486) because the OMV is > $20,000. So in short, the higher the OMV, the more ARF you pay.

D) Excise Duty: 20% of the OMV. This is a straight up additional form of duty fees imposed on top of the ARF that goes straight to the Government account.

E) GST: 7% GST on the Custom Duty + OMV. A form of consumption taxes that is imposed to transfer your hard earned cash into the government account based on the value of goods that you have consumed.

F) Registration Fees of $140. (Well, someone needs to do the administrative tasks and all the paperwork required right? We have a first world civil services and they really need to be paid).

G) Vehicle Plate Fees of $30. You wheels needs to be properly identified and tag so that it makes our friendly “Summon Auntie” job easier. They do need to take down your car license plate if you have over parked or parked in a lorry lot (sounds familiar?), or for our brave TP who chases you down the PIE at 150km/h.

H) Whatever else more you paid on top of the 7 points above = Authorized Dealer’s profit. You can’t expect them to do all this for you for free, can you? Btw, this is a really very huge margin after you do your calculation. But I don’t blame them. They need to pay good commission to their Sales Executives and also on their marketing campaign (VW is really good at that I must say). In addition, as one of my friends, KC had pointed out, the AD also bears the Warranty of the vehicle for whatever amount of years they promised to you in the sales agreement, together with an "X" number of times of free servicing which they deem ok to dish out.

I) CEV (Carbon Emission Vehicle) Rebates or Surcharge: Finally, after all the 8 points above, we are finally getting some form of rebates (or Surcharges Ha-ha). To keep things simple, rebates are given from $0 to $20,000 if your vehicle is environmentally friendly and penalized with Surcharge from again $0 to $20,000 if it pollutes mother nature and our ozone layer.

To put things into perspective, I will provide an example of a cost breakdown of all factors listed above that makes up the car prices with the New Tier Tax Structure on the ARF with 2 examples below. (I.E. Friendly Family Toyota Altis 1.6L, and a Higher end Luxurious BMW 320I 2.0L )

* Assumption: I have not included the CEV into the calculations for both examples.
* I have also used the COE based on the 2nd Open Bidding for Month of Feb-2013 with the New Tier Tax structure on OMV > $20,000 in Example 2 below for the BMW 320I 2.0L
* Please also note that OMVs values are not always the same even on the same model of vehicles and they fluctuate with every shipment (mild fluctuation really). This in turns cause ARF values to change as well as Custom Duties and GST. Of course COEs are on bidded basics as well. Therefore car prices are always volatile.

Example 1: Toyota Altis 1.6L
OMV: $15,270
COE: $78,301 (Based on 2nd Open Bidding for Month of Feb-2013 for CAT A)
ARF: $15,270 (100% of OMV only since OMV is less than $20,000)
Custom Duty: $3,054 (20% of OMV)
GST: $1,283 (Based on 7% of OMV + Custom Duty)
Registration Fees: $140
Vehicle Plate Fees: $30
Total Cost of Car: $113, 348 (Add up all 1 to 7 together)
Borneo Motor List Price: $139,988 (Price with Guaranteed Gold COE within 3 months from Borneo website)
Difference: $26,640 (Translates to Profits for Borneo Motor or whatever they can keep after their operating costs are subtracted.)

Example 2: BMW 320I 2.0L
OMV: $36,486
COE: $92,667 (Based on 2nd Open Bidding for Month of Feb-2013 for CAT B)
ARF: $43,080 (Additional Tax Structure of 140% applies to excess $16,486)
Custom Duty: $7,297 (20% of OMV)
GST: $3,064 (Based on 7% of OMV + Custom Duty)
Registration Fees: $140
Vehicle Plate Fees: $30
Total Cost of Car: $182,764 (Add up all 1 to 7 together)
Performance Motor List Price: $216,800
Difference: $34,036 (Translates to Profits for Performance Motor or whatever they can keep after their operating costs are subtracted.)

In conclusion, I hope this article have helped car buyers understand what they are paying for when they go car shopping and also a deeper appreciation of the amount of money that really ends up with the government because if you look at both examples above, significant amount of what you paid for your car goes to them (Point 2, 3, 4, and 5)

With the new MAS ruling already in effect today, many are anticipating that COE will drop due to lesser demand as the lower middle class looks very likely to be squeezed out of the market with a 40% or 50% down payment depending on the types of car they would like to purchase. The middle and upper middle class would also be struggling to purchase a vehicle due to the same reason above and also with the additional higher monthly installment over a 5 years max loan tenure.

This maximum loan tenure of 5 years might also create an adverse impact on the bank’s interest rate (currently at 1.88%). It is highly likely that our banks will be increasing interest rates for car loans now due to shorter loan tenure and smaller amount of principal amount loaned.

My own prediction is prices of COE will drop but the drop will not be significant mainly because COE growth rate is currently reduced to 0.5% from February 2013 onwards and on top of that LTA has also reduced the amount of COE allocated from the total pool for CAT E: Open Category for which is usually used for Luxury Car further from 20% to 15%. With lesser supply, and steady demand. It is very unlikely prices will flucutuate wildy.

The rich will still be able to afford new vehicles as they are cash rich, but in a way they will also be paying more (alot more, really) because of the New Tier tax structure. The New Tier Tax Structure translates to a whopping increment of 180% tax imposed on cars with OMV > $50,000 and believe me when i say that is alot of additional cash they have to shell out just to own a supercar. (Porsche, Lamborghini, and Ferraris are no longer as cheap as it once was to them and if they really do purchase it, we can all shout "Hurray" because Budget 2014 will see those money translates into social spending, hopefully).

In all scenarios, I think the best thing to do now is to exercise constraints and prudence. Cash is King in Singapore. Waiting for the situation to play out and watching how these changes impacts the automobile industry as a whole and how the automobile industry reacts to them will be the better option for now.

Footnote: Entry Level Porsche 911 3.8L OMV average is $132, 053. And we are not even going to talk about Lambo or Ferraris where their OMV are in ranges of $350,000 and up. This translate to an ARF of $20,000 for the first Tier of OMV of 100% , $42,000 on the second tier between $20,001 to $50000 range at 140% , and a whopping $147,695 on the last tier for the remainer amount at 180%.

Effectively, the new ARF for a Porsche now is $209,695, a good $77,000 increase from what it was before. Think about what you want to do with all that money instead.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/kelvin-kek/c...151539104006667
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 5 2013, 12:01 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Mar 4 2013, 08:33 AM)
How much alaska gov will pay me? I feel want go liao.. how about unemployment issue & job opportunity?
QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 4 2013, 06:49 PM)
And Singapore thinks it has a problem with Foreign Talent... sheeesh... Drive the Sulus into the sea!

are you racist? those people are innocent... because msian gov allow them to enter and they enter to have a better life doesnt mean they are causing trouble.. the ones that are causing trouble are the followers of sulu sultan

just like us... singaporeans are angry bout foreigners, is it our fault? we are just trying to make a living.. just because some east msians chop ppl up doesnt mean all the malaysians are bad.. just ban the east malaysians... just take action againts the illegal militant terrorist

please think twice before you post! vmad.gif mad.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 5 2013, 08:35 AM)
Are you stupid? All I did was post a demographic and say that Singapore's number of FTs pales in comparison to Sabah's. Why do you have your panties in knot?

Besides, do you know nothing of the blue IC issues, population "rebalancing" activities that is going on? Are you so foolish to believe that these people are totally innocent and oblivious of their "voting" and demographic responsibilities? Do you not think >1 million of them will have some sort of leadership and organisation that orchestrates their activities?

Have you heard nothing of the reasons why a mere 100 pirates have been able to hold off the ATM? Who is supporting, hiding, feeding them? Reinforcing their numbers even?

Please.., use your brain, even if it's just a little bit before you try to be a hero. Your outburst is childish, foolish and ignorant. .!..
And Singapore thinks it has a problem with Foreign Talent... sheeesh... Drive the Sulus into the sea!
ohh, you have a short term memory.. let me refresh it... drive sulus into the sea? hey, what if singaporeans saw this and say, we can also drive msians into the sea and sea around singapore is a super bz shipping lane do you know how many msian lives will be lost? easily 500k-800k!!!! are you going to be responsible for that? imagine the sea turning red from the blood of msians just become some guy thought he's so smart... i dont know about knots, but u better have panties in your mouth..

whatever happens should be discuss at RWI, you're wrong thread mister.. isnt msians also given blue cards?

whoever is supporting them surely have nothing to do with us working in msia...

well, if you're wrong just admit it.. no need for name calling... reminds me of kindergarten kid and i am the childish one?

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 5 2013, 10:07 AM)
His post no racism inside leh just some stats, yours have. What just ban the east Malaysians... this is not racist is what, some more racist against own country. Other part of Malaysia never commit crime or murder in SG? East Malaysia all savages that wield knife instead of keyboard and mouse for living?
well, if i am racist... so are the singaporean government...

According to a report from Malaysia’s Star newspaper, the Manpower Ministry of Singapore (MOM) has started to restrict male natives from Sarawak and Sabah to work in Singapore.

For the male natives of these 2 states of Malaysia, the age limit to work in Singapore has been raised to 35 and above. For Malaysians from the other states, the age limit remains as 18 and above.

The new ruling was said to be imposed as an “administrative punishment” after a series of crimes and fights involving rowdy native Sabahans and Sarawakians in Singapore. These include several high profile murder cases involving natives of these 2 states in Ang Mo Kio, Kallang and Geylang in recent years.

In 2010, 7 foreign workers from Sarawak, armed with parangs, committed a series of gang robbery and murder. 4 persons were viciously attacked in separate incidents around the Kallang area. One of them died with his head, arms and body slashed. Another person, a teenage boy, lost several fingers. The other 2 were similarly slashed. The victims were all attacked by the gang during the robbery. The 4 incidents were reported separately in a spate of 7 hours.....

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/10/spore...5-to-work-here/
http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.s...ngapore-to.html
http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/09/15/talks...ast-malaysians/
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...east-malaysians

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 5 2013, 06:24 PM)
There are bad apples from everywhere. Not fair to generalise the East malaysians...
QUOTE(iastate @ Mar 5 2013, 02:28 PM)
What is that "just ban the east malaysians?" Please think twice before you post!  vmad.gif  mad.gif especially what you want to criticize others. You just made a fool out of yourself.
a fool that's conveying what the singaporean gov thinks... not happy you can complain to Tan Chuan Jin... you can even call him a fool, a fool that's protecting his citizens from barbarians.. just like how our brave police and army is protecting our citizens from the sulu sultan horde which already murder 10 people!!! you want to support these terrorist that mudered msians? you want to support gangs from east msia killing innocent people?

tanchuanjin@mom.gov.sg

http://app.sgdi.gov.sg/listing.asp?agency_...y_id=0000000011

QUOTE(yiivei @ Mar 5 2013, 03:05 PM)
You have offended quite a number of people.
well, if they think they are being offended, so be it... if they are not the ones doing crime... they wont

lee kuan yew offended a lot of people when he put the communist into jail without trial... dont forget the chinese education chauvinist aswell... people hate him, but he sacrifice himself for the good of the nation

lincoln had to offend a lot of people when he abolish slavery, but a leader and great man got to do what he got to do... for the greater good and for humanity

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Mar 6 2013, 12:35 AM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 6 2013, 12:34 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(cless^alvein @ Mar 5 2013, 05:38 PM)
alaskanbunny, I am from East Malaysia! and I am proud to be one. Please don't be so narrow-minded. Your words are just so tasteless.
good for you if you're a law biding foreign worker.. and you deserve to be proud

if you break the law, shame on you and your ancestors will be sad.. deserve to be deported

QUOTE(blueworm @ Mar 5 2013, 09:25 AM)
Hi guys,

I have a common room for share at Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 Blk 505.

Looking for a male professional to share a common room with another Chinese male, below are the details:

> 10 mins walk to Ang Mo Kio MRT stn
> Downstair have hawker centres, 7-eleven, clinic, convenience stores
> Fully furnised
> Got aircond + wifi
> Can cook, do laundry
> All chinese tenants currently
> Available from 1 April 2013
> No owner + no agent fees required
> Price: $365 (excl PUB) + 1 month deposit

If interested, please PM me, sms/call 90695152(Paul) or 90488493(Danny) for more info and schedule viewing.

looks like a good deal... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
then go Sg Kaduk. Near cck. Lots of furniture shops. Bought my marble table set there. smile.gif  . Can page  [email=alaskanbunny]alaskanbunny[/email], he stays near there.
ya, i stay at the hostel there... if you need help carrying also no prob, a lot of bangla willing to help... but you got to ask yeah4.1" first, cause he's their leader
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 8 2013, 01:31 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 6 2013, 01:59 AM)
If case you haven't noticed, the Sulu newcomers in Sabah... they have just invaded your country... literally. FT in Sg are at most guilty of cramming up the trains, not armed invasion in the name of conquering a part of your country. To equate my statement against the Filipino Sulu newcomers and their militia - with - the comparatively mild & tepid situation in Sg, is just ridiculous.

We are. And THAT is exactly the problem, genius. The "FTs" in Sabah are also getting blue ICs.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
whoever is supporting them surely have nothing to do with us working in msia...
I cannot understand what this drivel is about.

QUOTE(alaskanbunny)
if you're wrong just admit it.. no need for name calling... reminds me of kindergarten kid and i am the childish one?
Hello? You started the name calling, angry smileys and huge chip on your shoulder. It's not my fault you have no manners. I however, was merely stating the facts about who and what you are.
invaded? the sulu people r just trying to make a living, survive, get a better life.. the ones invading are the weapon wielding sultan sulu terrorist followers that demands $$$ and land... are you blind? cannot see the difference? just like so called FT these sulus also work hard in plantations as cheap labour in msia to help msian palm companies make $$$..

they get blue IC is not their faults, u want to blame, blame it on your gov who gave it so freely not them who applied... and got it after hard work..

dont understand then read the title of the thread!!! working in singapore v13 not lahad datu invasion v8!

angry smileys make your blood boil? and you asking all the sulus to the driven into the sea is ok? omg!!! stating what facts? that they deserve to be driven into the sea!!! those are fats not facts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 6 2013, 02:34 AM)
True or not, any official statements from MOM? Or just speculation and blame this blame that for those who can't get the pass... The 4 websites you show are blogs, and their source is the Star... I satisfy all the criteria for the ban list, but after 3 years from 2010 I still here leh. I also know few young east malaysians come here and work after 2010, no problem for their passes.

When you imagine East Malaysia, all natives? Malays, Chinese, Indians don't exist? Even if exist also uncivilised and more brutal than the West side? Very curious where you got the mindset from. But you not the only one, I was asked similar questions by the locals, even the educated one. I blame it to the tourism ad.

My moyang came to Borneo, started a simple life, enough to feed the family, was given Malaysia's IC, and here I am, holding same passport with you working in SG earning a simple life too. Any difference between you and me?

Some Sulu don't agree with what their Sultan is doing, they came to Sabah to escape from the war at the South, make a living enough to feed their family. If one of the Sultan up North now want to reclaim SG, you will fight or assist the invasion? Can assume what your leader is doing or thinking mean the same for you too?
when mom rejects some1 they dont tell the reason to prevent abuse just like how ica dont tell you the reason when they reject your pr... you dont like you can go google.. hello, do u know when did the ban take place? did u even read! good for them, you dont commit crime sg welcomes you.. you behave like barbarian they you deserved to be banned...

i already told you, it is the sg gov's decision, dont blame me... ask mr.tan, already gave you his contact.. you can have people's session with him, i am sure he would like to hear from the likes of u

no diff, did i say any diff? my moyang came from phillipines mind you... you and the sulus are no diff.. do you deserved to driven into the sea? i dont think so... but how about armed invaders of sultan sulu? how about gangster mafia from east asia? they deserve to be dealt with full justice vmad.gif mad.gif

that's why i am saying they should not be killed or driven into the sea as claimed by some1.. instead those that came and caused trouble deserve to be bombed... well in this case, the msia sulus supported the msian gov, so i guess they are good people...

QUOTE(iastate @ Mar 6 2013, 09:54 AM)
Well, I bet you love Singaporean government so much that you don't even want to do your own thinking. Good for you.
merely quoting doesnt mean i am not thinking... do you read journals? people quote each other all the time, are they thinking? i think so.. dont you?

if sg gov ban east msian, so be it... i am just informing you... just like how the news is informing you how the sultan sulu's invaders are being bombed...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 8 2013, 01:34 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 7 2013, 03:29 PM)
LTVP can be applied with the help of company.
i have a colic who applied for his wife...another for her kid
i thought it is supposed to be applied personally? i think only applicable if they ep applicant mentions that during 1st application that he/she has a dependant
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 9 2013, 02:45 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(momijigari @ Mar 8 2013, 08:16 AM)
I have learnt in the past that we need to read everything with a pinch of salt, then use our rational to evaluate the whole situation.
MOM/ICA rejects numbers of application on a daily basis, they already issued a press statement that there is no ban on certain nationality or East Malaysia for this subject matter. East Malaysia do not specialised in breeding people who commit crime, it's really unfair to single them out to be the culprit. Criminal offenders can be from any part of the world, let alone Malaysia.
sos 
Let's remind us not to be insensitive.
well, a lot of things are confidential and deniable.. but it is too obvious when many are rejected, until a lot of sources are mentioning about it.. then use our rational to evaluate the whole situation.

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 8 2013, 08:55 AM)
I'm tired of you.

When did I use the word "all"?

And even if I did say "all"? Why is repatriating "all" of them wrong? Do you think the invasion would have happened and could have lasted so long if it were not for the grassroots support of these "innocent" Sulus already entrenched in Sabah?

OK... so you think what I said is not ok. So what? I've said what I said about the Sulus. I've said what I think of you. And I'm not taking it back. I will continue to say whatever I want to. So, what are you going to do about it? What can you do about it and to me, for that matter?
why are you tired? please dont put yourself into such a situation.. try to exercise sometimes, drink more water and eat healthy.. when your mind is healthy so will your body be... is singapore too much for you to handle? i recommend; a lot of singaporeans like it.. maybe we working in singapore can learn to benefit from it...

did hitler say he's going to wipe out 'all' the jews? no.. he didnt because he know he couldnt but did you know what happened?

Hitler never made secret his hatred for the Jews, but he never stated he wanted to kill them all. In fact initially he didn't intend to; initial plans of the III Reich called for denying them any kind of citicenship rights, then introduced a huge ammount of racial laws to prevent them to mix with the rest of the germasn. In the late 30s there were plans to start a massive deportation of German Jews to a far away place like Madagascar.

The "final solution" was not what Hitler had initially in mind for the jews. The "Final Solution" was something that was started only by January 1942 (it even has documents instating it, written in the wansee conference and later used during the Nurnberg trials), so the decision of killing the jews can only be traced back to late 1941. That's when Hitler started the bureocratic tramits that ended in the Wansee Conference. And according to quotes, and some testimonies, apparently hitler decided to start mass killing them because he could not get rid of them in any other way (Germany was under a strict naval blockade and now had much more jews under their rule because they had conquered two thirds of europe, so deportation was no more an option).
http://www.warhistoryfans.com/did-hitler-say-that-he-would-kill-all-the-jews-and-if-so-when-179652.html

so by calling people to;
you might had just gave birth to a new hitler, or mao, or polpot or nero... repatriating them is not wrong, but you have to stick to what has been written in their terms and conditions when they were given IC.. just like our sg PR, when it is up if the sg doesnt want to renew the REP then so be it... sg gov cant just say all 500k msian pr gets cancel for no reason and all gets repatriated immediately? maybe just because of a incident like this;

do you think all msians have to suffer because some lunatic decides to say something crazy? if LKY thinks like you, god have mercy on all our 500k-800k msians in sg, not only get repatriated but all driven into the sea.. so many unnecessary death would had occurred..

what am i going to do? i am going to pray for you, hopefully lord jesus can touch your soul and mind one day and let you see the truth... singapore is secular and they insist religion should not be part of the gov, but instead they should promote religion so people dont just be materialistic but works towards a greater good.. amen

QUOTE(iastate @ Mar 8 2013, 10:19 AM)
Here's your original statement:

"just like us... singaporeans are angry bout foreigners, is it our fault? we are just trying to make a living.. just because some east msians chop ppl up doesnt mean all the malaysians are bad.. just ban the east malaysians... just take action againts the illegal militant terrorist"

You are not quoting anyone and it's obvious that this is your thought. You said you are conveying the message from Singaporean government only after the backlash from the rest of us. So you are not "a fool that's conveying what the singaporean gov thinks," but you are indeed a fool.

I just feel bad for all my fellow Malaysians in East Malaysia.
you can say it is my thought.. but it is also the thoughts of many people b4 me that i had quoted later to show you that it is the general perception of the public.. if i now say f=ma, will i be credited for it? no, just because i didnt quote newton doesnt mean it is fully my thought... a fool i am, and a fool i will be

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt - Abraham Lincoln

Better a witty fool than a foolish wit. - William Shakespeare

If one does not understand a person, one tends to regard him as a fool. - Carl Jung

dont need to feel bad for them, if they didnt commit any crime or do anything bad, there's no need to feel bad for them.. i am sure there's justice in this world and they would make it like one way or another.. like JohnJon82's friend ... east msia but still managed to get in

if you still feel bad to the point of depression, please dont do anything you might regret, contact;

http://www.lionsbefrienders.org.sg/

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 8 2013, 11:54 AM)
One of the guy just got his pass Dec 2012, good enough? So mean got ban or no ban?
Ya his point not consistent. Maybe he worry the ban will affect him, so hate the east. Now turning around. Troll or what, nvm la. 1 Malaysia ma our PM spent so much promoting, we should follow our PM  thumbup.gif .
you can contact mr.tan, he can explain it to you, i dont work for mom...

how can the ban affect me? although i am not very educated and working a low level job, i am still a law abiding person... no, i will not follow mr.najib, i have no confidence in him and would surely vote him out...

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 8 2013, 05:29 PM)
I just noticed this...
Damn... you are dumb.
You are making 2 complex assumptions UNILATERALLY from what is essentially a simplistic sentence from me.
1. Sulus... you are assuming I mean all Sulus and all Suluks. Established Malaysians, pseudo Malaysians and Filipinos. And by invaders, that I mean civilians and combatants.
2. "Drive them into the sea"... you assume I mean genocide.
Can't say this enough... damn, you're dumb.
took you so long to notice and you call me dumb? you're slow man doh.gif

well, what you think is simple is not as simple as what you have thought it to be..

1. i didnt assume it, you ownself confirm it, all sulus in msia... dude, civilians arent invaders, they are given ICs by the msian gov, you cant group them up together with the armed terrorist that murder our police, it is not right..
QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 5 2013, 08:35 AM)
Besides, do you know nothing of the blue IC issues, population "rebalancing" activities that is going on? Are you so foolish to believe that these people are totally innocent and oblivious of their "voting" and demographic responsibilities? Do you not think >1 million of them will have some sort of leadership and organisation that orchestrates their activities?
please pity the sulus in msia

2. did you or you didnt, you should had explain in detailed and clear things up instead of twisting and justifying that it is right... but now no doubt you're blood thirsty

i am dumb, you can be dumber
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 14 2013, 12:21 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

Singaporeans' public transport satisfaction dipped 1.5%

only 1.5%? hmm.gif

Could rising ridership be the culprit?

About 9 in 10 or 88.8% of respondents surveyed were satisfied with Singapore’s overall public transport services based on the Public Transport Customer Satisfaction Survey (PTCSS) 2012, conducted in October last year by SIM University (UniSIM).

This is a dip of 1.5 percentage points from 90.3% in 2011. On a 10-point rating scale1, overall satisfaction level stood at 7.0, 0.1 point down from 7.1 recorded in 2011.

Of the eight service attributes surveyed2, respondents ranked ‘travel time’ as the most important service attribute, followed by ‘safety and security’, and ‘waiting time’. 82.8% of those surveyed were satisfied with the ‘travel time’ on our public transport system, 86.5% were satisfied with ‘safety and security’, and 64.1% were satisfied with ‘waiting time’.

The percentage of commuters satisfied with ‘travel time’ improved in 2012 compared to 2011. On the other hand, ‘safety and security’ and ‘waiting time’ received lower ratings and percentages of satisfied commuters in 2012.

The dips in satisfaction levels may be a reflection of increased ridership, with average daily ridership increasing by about 5.9% to 6.13 million in 2012.

Overall, although satisfaction levels and ratings generally fell compared to last year, a majority (63.6%) of respondents felt that public transport had improved from last year. This could possibly be attributed to recognition by commuters of the various efforts put in to improve public transport services.

http://sbr.com.sg/transport-logistics/news...ction-dipped-15
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 14 2013, 11:42 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 14 2013, 12:04 PM)
Hi, off topic a bit.
Is anyone here certified PMP?
Would like to know about the course fees and stuff.
Is this a good deal (50% off the course)
http://ict.nextu.com.sg/project-management-professional-pmp
not yet, but have to take by this year...

yeaps, good deal.. citrep was suppose to expire by march 2013... but i guess they extended it...

the site u gave slightly more exp... another provider is offering at course + fees at 2.5k and 500 just for d exams.. dont know b4 or after gst

have to do it fast or they are going to change pmbok from 4th ed to 5th
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 25 2013, 11:08 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(T3N5AI @ Mar 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
From an economics point of view, definitely. From ur point of view, i think u have been in the finance industry for quite some time?

Well, da way i see it, engineering especially has been stagnant for many years. Wat we do and design is in fact nothing much different from the past 20-30 years. Eventually everyone picks up the knowledge. If u apply supply and demand theory, when supply increases more than demand, u r more or less screwed. Whereas finance has actually evolved quite a nit in the past few years with new alternative investments, new economic theories, its always changing from the way i see it.
actually the thing is engineering in sg has been focusing a lot on manufacturing rather than other high value processes... electronic is dying, pharmaceuticals is volatile... only rig building, oil refining n downstream are doing well... because of sg's limited size in both economy and ppl i is hard to go up the value chain... like making weapons / nuclear energy / aero space / designing huge stuff, these are where the big $$$ comes in
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 26 2013, 11:34 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(ameil @ Mar 26 2013, 07:51 AM)
Hi... anywhere I can get good and cheap mattress?  The price here is crazy compared to kl...
go to sungai kadut industrial area... they hv a lot of warehouse sale for mattresses

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 26 2013, 05:05 PM)
malaysian but became citizen years ago la.

really feel they very arrogant sad.gif

i turned down a 1.6k job la. now searching for a new one. but i ask for 2k only.

she thinks i asking for too much sad.gif

is malaysian degree lower than sg poly grads?

that's what she makes me feel sad.gif
well, typical singaporeans... no offence.. instead take that as a challenge

where did you grad from?

actually sg poly grads are much better than most msian local uni grads... of course there're some exception

SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 26 2013, 11:38 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(adieslave @ Mar 26 2013, 11:37 PM)
i just have malaysia polytechnic diploma but i got a job sgd2000,but i think the work is gonna be tough @@
ntg is easy... there will always be obstacles... if there's no challenge... where's d fun in it?
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 26 2013, 11:39 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

anyway... congrats for those that just gotten married ^^ mr.lee welcomes u
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 27 2013, 08:22 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 27 2013, 01:35 AM)
UTAR cry.gif
hmm.gif they would use this as an excuse to squeeze
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 27 2013, 02:51 AM)
wah poly win degree ah... sure or not
so far that's what i had witness... some poly grads have really good work ethics and determination... only downside is they are not willing to OT and do job outside of their jobscope...
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 27 2013, 01:08 PM)
Your aunt will never be consider a true blue Singaporean. At best a FT Singaporean like some sport players. Even you aunt win a gold medal, many local will think she is still not Singaporen enough.

PR pay more to the gov for less subsidy and zero benefits when there is any bonus. These Sinagporean should be thankful to PR for not diluting their bonus share. If Sinagporean alone are capable to fill up all the demanding jobs here then there is no reason why the Gov NEED to bring in the FT since long time ago. So don't bother these anti FT talks.

PR don't buy HDB with gov subsidy. They only help Singaporean to be richer by buying their HDB at higher markup price. They should blame their ex minister for linking the new HDB price with resale price which make the new HBD unaffordable to young Sinagporean.
hmm... how u feel is also how the many foreigners feel in msia
QUOTE(xtylish @ Mar 27 2013, 02:10 PM)
and they always complain and complain and complain.

and they think they sacrifice themselves a lot of by going ns.

got one issue i read that sg government give scholarships to students in constructions field,

and citizen get 4k more than PR out of 30k. they say they serve ns for nothing. they only worth 4k.

!!!
actually ns and the military burden is a big thingie.. a lot of them get injured n etc... d reason why they need us is for population replacement
SUSalaskanbunny
post Mar 29 2013, 11:51 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

some info just in case u guys want...

1. on sg properties / office

Attached File  Property___Office__A_new_dawn.pdf ( 1.1mb ) Number of downloads: 22

2. on iskandar

Attached File  Property_Sector___Iskandar_Malaysia__Unveiling_the_curtain_of_opportunities.pdf ( 1.53mb ) Number of downloads: 25

SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 1 2013, 10:38 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Apr 1 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hello, wish to share my experience working in SG so far to help others like what my seniors did. Second generation PR but spent most of my time in Malaysia until A-level. Studied here for four years and working in bank, still prefer the lifestyle in Malaysia  biggrin.gif .
pls share...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 2 2013, 11:32 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Apr 2 2013, 09:03 PM)
This chinaman boss intended to burn that....I wanted to utilize all my leave long ago...but like you said, subject to approval~

Anyway, if you were in my shoe, what will you do?
I prefer to just utilize my leave instead of begging them to encash it....

How can I say it in a professional way and not in an emotional way?

HELP?
wow.. both your boss and you really takes it to the last minute.. are you a member of NTUC? u can call them or try calling MOM for help.

also get HR dept involved...

QUOTE(reengurl @ Apr 2 2013, 09:09 PM)
Hi all,

I've just secured myself a job in SG & will be coming down on 13 Apr onwards biggrin.gif
congrats rclxms.gif do join us for our gathering... we welcome all new members icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jungyu @ Apr 2 2013, 09:41 PM)
hi guys, do we really need to submit last 6 months payslip when applying PR? I just got into my new company for 3 months, confirmed and would like to try for PR but I don't have my previous job payslip. Can I just submit 3 months payslip? (I mean I can but will the application be rejected without being reviewed?)
yes, if required in the doc... you can explain to the front desk officer

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Apr 2 2013, 11:15 PM)
I really don't mind going to JB every week for a U-turn.
It's just that after the U-turn my MIL face the risk of not able to re-enter SG.
errr, isnt that a blessing in disguise? hmm.gif it is to some ppl... laugh.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 3 2013, 10:25 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Apr 3 2013, 07:21 AM)
can i use my income tax? i actually clear the tax when i left the company.
well, that's up to the ica officer

QUOTE(7up @ Apr 3 2013, 09:25 AM)
woohoo already 1 year here! so far no regret. Now, first time do income tax filing to iras.

Question: I understand we can claim tax rebate for insurance like Great Eastern which has branches in singapore yes? Do we need to convert the premium to sgd? the conversion we calculate ourselves?
nopes, the legal entity is diff... u have to get from great eastern sg and it is limited to certain type of insurance only...

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Apr 3 2013, 09:39 AM)
yah usually the regret thing will creep in around your 3rd year here hahah..  icon_idea.gif
i feel the same too doh.gif

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 3 2013, 10:14 PM)
It is hard to get a job for a audit associate position in mid tier firm in sg ?

current cgpa around 3.4 , in my last trimester now and would like to work in sg.
bachelors? acca? which college?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:17 PM