133 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread

TSKrisMas
post Nov 7 2013, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Nov 7 2013, 12:14 PM)
Oh I see, I'm kinda clear right now.  smile.gif
So, lets say now I was and apply the SwirlX and DG 105. Is not necessary for me to apply SwirlX and DG 105 anymore for couple of weeks even I wash the car weekly right? That mean after the SwirlX and DG 105, the weekly routine is just wash, and probably quick wax to top up. I am right?
Correctomundo........ thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Next round, you can opt not to use SwirlX if you don't see (or want to remove) those light defects like swirls, waterspots, difficult to remove stain, etc. You can just go straight for the DG105.
e_mc_square
post Nov 8 2013, 08:17 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Nov 7 2013, 12:36 PM)
Correctomundo........ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Next round, you can opt not to use SwirlX if you don't see (or want to remove) those light defects like swirls, waterspots, difficult to remove stain, etc. You can just go straight for the DG105.
OK thank you sifu~ rclxms.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 8 2013, 08:50 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 6 2013, 04:01 PM)
Hydr02 on its own IS a glossy LSP and have decent durability but if you like very glossy there are others which are better. Even in its own Carpro family Reload is glossier and last longer but it is applied like a traditional spray sealant.

Super fast application = Hydr02
Glossier and last longer = Reload
How do you apply the Hydr02? Follow exactly the instruction? Pressure wash then flood after application?

This sealant is very interesting to use and very fast application. Not sure of the result though, arj video demo?
popcorn1212
post Nov 8 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 6 2013, 07:33 PM)
Used all three before and I think Reload is the glossiest, Sonax sheets the best and Megs gets the award for yummiest smell biggrin.gif
Am thinking to get this Reload for my black car.Or any better than this for black car? Do i need any additional step like clay before apply Reload? available at Ace or Brothers?
TSKrisMas
post Nov 8 2013, 02:33 PM

CarPro Reload isn't available on any stores that I know of but you can find Sonax & Megs at ACE. I've even seen Sonax at Tesco Shah Alam.
MyWifeCar
post Nov 8 2013, 03:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Carpro is impossible to sell to customer, because the distributor just won't do it.

Last last, they will ask you to go to their car wash shop to be done by them...after on the phone for 5 minutes...

I feel like telling them, if I want to bring the car to the shop, why I need to call you?? (Get the hint??)

doh.gif
TSKrisMas
post Nov 8 2013, 03:38 PM

Used to be easily bought from a local online seller....before somebody saw the opportunity, flex some muscles and got the exclusive distro..... mad.gif mad.gif
arj
post Nov 8 2013, 03:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 8 2013, 08:50 AM)
How do you apply the Hydr02? Follow exactly the instruction? Pressure wash then flood after application?

This sealant is very interesting to use and very fast application. Not sure of the result though, arj video demo?
Left hand spray Hydr02 mixture, right hand spray the same area with a garden hose to activate it. No need to use pressure washer.

QUOTE(popcorn1212 @ Nov 8 2013, 12:30 PM)
Am thinking to get this Reload for my black car.Or any better than this for black car? Do i need any additional step like clay before apply Reload? available at Ace or Brothers?
Hard to say if one is better than another as they're hundreds of LSPs out in the market. Reload is applied like most spray wax/sealant. Claying is not mandatory but a good thing to do. Sadly it is not available locally and can only be bought online from US stores.

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Nov 8 2013, 03:38 PM)
Used to be easily bought from a local online seller....before somebody saw the opportunity, flex some muscles and got the exclusive distro..... mad.gif  mad.gif
Luckily there's the Internet icon_idea.gif
MyWifeCar
post Nov 8 2013, 04:01 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Nov 8 2013, 03:47 PM)
Left hand spray Hydr02 mixture, right hand spray the same area with a garden hose to activate it. No need to use pressure washer.
Hard to say if one is better than another as they're hundreds of LSPs out in the market. Reload is applied like most spray wax/sealant. Claying is not mandatory but a good thing to do. Sadly it is not available locally and can only be bought online from US stores.
Luckily there's the Internet icon_idea.gif
Of course I thank internet too, but I am really more thankful to XXXXXXXXXXX... else I won't be able to experience so many different products.

If I put the guy's name in here, sure he will be very busy after this.

Of course, thanks to krismas too for his FOC unbiased guidance and knowledge sharing...

After this I think you need to do another tool sharing session liao...

But to those who can't get to try other brands, don't worry. We still have Megs here readily available in Msia. They have more than enough products to detail your car blink blink.

Recently I saw another seller start selling coating from Megs too, but when I search in Autogeek I cannot find. Why ha?
TSKrisMas
post Nov 8 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 8 2013, 04:01 PM)
Recently I saw another seller start selling coating from Megs too, but when I search in Autogeek I cannot find. Why ha?
Megs coating? You mean M188 Deep Crystal Coating? You won't find in Autogeek cuz it's not VOC complaint (actually it's full of solvent) and only meant for our region. Try Megs Taiwan..... brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 9 2013, 01:59 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 8 2013, 03:03 PM)
Carpro is impossible to sell to customer, because the distributor just won't do it.

Last last, they will ask you to go to their car wash shop to be done by them...after on the phone for 5 minutes...

I feel like telling them, if I want to bring the car to the shop, why I need to call you?? (Get the hint??)

doh.gif
im at singapore and i gotten carpro's reload + iron x biggrin.gif
Compelica
post Nov 9 2013, 02:25 AM

dozing off. zzz.
1,463 posts

QUOTE(KrisMas @ Nov 7 2013, 09:15 AM)
If I were made to choose between the three, I'd go for Sonax. All three has their own strong/weak points but Sonax fairs better overall.
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Nov 8 2013, 02:33 PM)
CarPro Reload isn't available on any stores that I know of but you can find Sonax & Megs at ACE. I've even seen Sonax at Tesco Shah Alam.
The availability of Sonax seems to be sporadic - I remember coming across a few Sonax products at an ACE outlet but they looked old and crummy.

Looks like I will be trying their BSD after this biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Nov 9 2013, 02:38 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

Krismas arj
from this:

http://www.carpro-us.com/reload-inorganic-...-sealant-400ml/

seems like it's a stand alone more than a topper? would it be a waste if i top it over something like megs ultimate liquid wax? (carpro advises not to have wax underneath though)
MyWifeCar
post Nov 9 2013, 09:06 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 9 2013, 02:38 AM)
Krismas arj
from this:

http://www.carpro-us.com/reload-inorganic-...-sealant-400ml/

seems like it's a stand alone more than a topper? would it be a waste if i top it over something like megs ultimate liquid wax? (carpro advises not to have wax underneath though)
My preference is always wax on top of sealant. I think that's how it has been done by most of the people.
jns6888
post Nov 9 2013, 05:18 PM

51 posts

just apply opti-coat myself past few days..
drain was good~

This post has been edited by jns6888: Nov 9 2013, 05:50 PM
sonerin
post Nov 9 2013, 08:14 PM

8,739 posts

I had just applied permanon platinum on my car. Should I still apply wax on top of it ?
jns6888
post Nov 9 2013, 08:25 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 9 2013, 08:14 PM)
I had just applied permanon platinum on my car. Should I still apply wax on top of it ?
as ur like
as me , i will top up after wash car.
cause i like the smooth smooth feel~~

katmai81
post Nov 9 2013, 10:13 PM

116 posts

After using the soft sponge applicator and microfiber to wax the car....what is the best way to wash them....can use laundry detergent n need hot water?
ikan_semilang
post Nov 10 2013, 12:29 AM

4,504 posts

Wrong technique doing some touch up paint...now this thing becoming worst....put clear coat on base coat without waiting drying..and base coat melting together...

now last method to remove it by wetsand with grid 1500 - 2000 and then do some rubbing compound?

eric84cool
post Nov 10 2013, 01:45 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

hey guys, I looking for a product to rub off my yellowish headlight. Any solution?

133 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 AM