323 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Mar 7 2013, 11:25 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Mar 7 2013, 10:54 PM)
I also thot that my battery is in good condition. No indicators at all that it will be dead after 7 months of usage. I always try to follow all tips shared in this forum. Always let the engine idle for 1-2 minutes and wait untill the fan stop before I switch off the engine each time I reached my destination. So that the fan will not run on battery. But, sudah mau kena, what to do..

I try to accept this fact and justify it with the good points of this car especially its turbo power. It's good handling and the confidence when overtaking cars at Tangkak - Segamat stretch during my monthly trip to my hometown, compensate most of negative points of this car.. biggrin.gif
Every car has it's own issue,even Jap's with their high regard for reliability.Don't let this battery issue get you down. It's a small issue,I still think it's a fantastic car. It's already identified this French battery seems to have short life in our weather. Keep up the high spirits and enjoy your Lion on your trip home tongue.gif
Pugbunny
post Mar 7 2013, 11:26 PM

717 posts

Hi, can anyone teach me on how to select the screen with icon - car, 1 or 2 on the Monochrome screen? Please see below pic. I can't find the instruction in the manual. Thank you.

ryujinx
post Mar 7 2013, 11:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Mar 7 2013, 11:26 PM)
Hi, can anyone teach me on how to select the screen with icon - car, 1 or 2 on the Monochrome screen? Please see below pic. I can't find the instruction in the manual. Thank you.
There is a button at the tip of the wiper controller. Press once to select between these 3 menu.
Long press about 2-3 seconds to reset your computer trip at your desire trip 1 or trip 2.
eusened
post Mar 8 2013, 12:59 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 7 2013, 09:58 PM)
Bro,our heavy foot champ is still sctang408T la. You have to try harder  biggrin.gif !Some more he got 'catch me if you can gauntlet' you know biggrin.gif !
Mine RM100 petrol for 400km. Grr. Find out that this car drain petrol when jam. hmm.gif

By the way, my door didn't auto lock. Anyone?
sctang408T
post Mar 8 2013, 01:14 AM

I have influenced 3 of my colleague to about to buy peugeot car. 2 are now considering 408 and 1 go for 308.
sctang408T
post Mar 8 2013, 01:18 AM

Come back to KL tomorrow. Hopefully nothing happen in KK here now. Alot of rumours of the Sulu attack going on here. I am now at this Gaya Island that full of Filipino Suluk.
kuhan83
post Mar 8 2013, 02:26 AM

Current consumption at about 3k km is 1/8th tank left litres for 540 km. A lot of conservative highway driving on the skve and the ldp.

Also whats the general consensus? Leave the usb or take it out?
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 06:51 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Mar 8 2013, 12:59 AM)
Mine RM100 petrol for 400km. Grr. Find out that this car drain petrol when jam.  hmm.gif

By the way, my door didn't auto lock. Anyone?
Try press n hold the auto lock button until your display say auto lock activated. You may have deactivated it by doing the same without knowing it

The button is located in central console, third button from the left along same row with other buttons of fuel cap opening, reverse sensor, etc.

If this fail, visit the SC they will reset it for u
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 06:55 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Mar 8 2013, 02:26 AM)
Current consumption at about 3k km is 1/8th tank left litres for 540 km. A lot of conservative highway driving on the skve and the ldp.

Also whats the general consensus? Leave the usb or take it out?
Come to think if it , I did pull out my USB but put it back few days before the bat went dead on me. So better don't touch it?
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 06:59 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Mar 7 2013, 09:30 PM)
After I read your post, I check my USB drive when reach home this evening. I switched off the engine and open the centre console to check my USB. I observed from outside and my USB drive still lighted. So I took it off.

2 hours later when I try to start the engine, it won't start. Wipers move half way n all light indicators went off. So, sudah kena lah..

Called toll free number and the guy told me that the battery in Cheras area is out of stock. So I have to wait until tomorrow morning for the battery to be replaced. They will send from Balakong SC. Luckily it happened at my house.

I bought mine in June 2012 and my mileage is 17K. Long distance travel once a month to my hometown in Labis. The rest, city driving.

Now I regret taken out my USB drive. Should leave it there. So, early owners, brace yourself..
Sorry to hear I have some how spreaded the disease.
Pugbunny
post Mar 8 2013, 08:41 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(ryujinx @ Mar 7 2013, 11:35 PM)
There is a button at the tip of the wiper controller. Press once to select between these 3 menu.
Long press about 2-3 seconds to reset your computer trip at your desire trip 1 or trip 2.
Got it. Thanks a lot.
zweimmk
post Mar 8 2013, 08:42 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Mar 7 2013, 11:25 PM)
Every car has it's own issue,even Jap's with their high regard for reliability.Don't let this battery issue get you down. It's a small issue,I still think it's a fantastic car. It's already identified this French battery seems to have short life in our weather.  Keep up the high spirits and enjoy your Lion on your trip home tongue.gif
I wouldn't call it a small issue. How often do people actually use CD these days? Even my primary mode of entertainment is from my USB drive for music. Imagine, you can't use that anymore to listen to your favorite tunes while on the go. Zzzzz...

Btw, while I'm not an electrical engineer. How much power can charging your phone drain the car battery? My special charger in my car draws 2A. Doesn't sound logical recharging your phone while on the go would actually drain the car battery that quickly.

@EnergyAnalyst - I assume you use this moniker because you are involved in the power or energy business and have to deal with watts, kW, ampere calculation in some way or some capacity. Can you calculate how long it would take a battery to drain with the technical information given below, knowing that charging an iphone uses about 2 amps?

http://www.yokohama.my/V2/index.php?option...&id=33&Itemid=4

cybermaster98
post Mar 8 2013, 09:22 AM

4,440 posts

Feedback?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2728213

lowpro
post Mar 8 2013, 09:38 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:22 AM)
nice analysis. i need to read it again though just to let the figures sink in! biggrin.gif
danishfx
post Mar 8 2013, 09:47 AM

guys...i really dont like the colour of my car front light..look cheap..huhuhu..i changed it to OSRAM Night Breaker Plus..more brighter than OEM..whiter similar to 4300k HID..

EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 09:48 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 8 2013, 08:42 AM)
@EnergyAnalyst - I assume you use this moniker because you are involved in the power or energy business and have to deal with watts, kW, ampere calculation in some way or some capacity. Can you calculate how long it would take a battery to drain with the technical information given below, knowing that charging an iphone uses about 2 amps?

http://www.yokohama.my/V2/index.php?option...&id=33&Itemid=4
Hahaha, while energy is my biz, I am analyzing and advising more of macro level energy procurement strategy rather than this kind of micro level stuff, What you have suggsted there is like asking your CFO to check calculation of a telephone bill call charges accuracy.

Wrong skillsets match (and Overqualified , should I say) but also not interested.

EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 09:52 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 8 2013, 09:22 AM)
Still on the crusade of waking up to Toyota fanboys?

Just curious, any reason you have chosen Peugeot 407 over Kia Optima or Hyundai Sonata to illustrate your argument over Toyota Camry?
cybermaster98
post Mar 8 2013, 09:56 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 8 2013, 09:52 AM)
Still on the crusade of waking up to Toyota fanboys?

Just curious, any reason you have chosen Peugeot 407 over Kia Optima or Hyundai Sonata to illustrate your argument over Toyota Camry?
Well, that analysis was done by a LYN forumer but i guess you need to choose a car which has been on the road long enuf. New cars resale values will not be accurate.
zweimmk
post Mar 8 2013, 10:15 AM

512 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 8 2013, 09:48 AM)
Hahaha, while energy is my biz, I am analyzing and advising more of macro level energy procurement strategy rather than this kind of micro level stuff, What you have suggsted there is like asking your CFO to check calculation of a telephone bill call charges accuracy.

Wrong skillsets match (and Overqualified , should I say) but also not interested.
Erm okay.... then I suppose we would not know if the USB power drain is indeed the cause of the premature battery failure or something else being the cause of it.
net_mave
post Mar 8 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 8 2013, 06:55 AM)
Come to think if it , I did pull out my USB but put it back few days before the bat went dead on me. So better don't touch it?
Now as you mentioned, I did the same thing before the battery went dead.. I pulled out my USB stick a day before it happened. I left it stick on all this while..

323 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 AM