5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

kuhan83
post Feb 1 2013, 02:08 PM

Hi guys. Just made my booking last week for the 408 turbo pug. Expecting to get it next week. Cant wait for it...

Few questions have been answered here regarding the car. Thanks!

Also the current intrest rate I got from maybank was 1.55 percent.
kuhan83
post Feb 1 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 1 2013, 04:05 PM)
you didn't take the RM8K overtrade?
Nope. Should I have? smile.gif

kuhan83
post Feb 2 2013, 05:14 PM

Raytech c75 any issues ah...?
kuhan83
post Feb 2 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(cy97 @ Feb 2 2013, 07:19 PM)
If you can afford to buy 408, better go for better tint.
Aiyah... already paid... hahaha... adoi... smile.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Feb 5 2013, 06:36 PM)
Wilayah plates changes 5 days once. I just couldn't wait for WXY, therefore went with WXX.
Just got my registration plate number today wxy. Due to get my pug by this Friday, and getting anxious reading all the comments!

I want my pug!!! smile.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 7 2013, 07:52 PM

Just collected my pug but donno how to add my name to the list... hahahah... sorry .uber noob here.

Kuhan - pug 408t aster grey.

Thanks!
kuhan83
post Feb 7 2013, 09:26 PM

Guys got some queries...

1) my note 2 can connect to the bluetooth system but I have to do it manually each time I enter and start up. Any way to make it auto connect?

2) when connecting my ipod to the usb port, it takes about 2 minutes before any song is played. Anyone with similar problems?

Otherwise so far so goo.... albeit having the car for 5 hours... muahaha...
kuhan83
post Feb 9 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(kuhan83 @ Feb 7 2013, 09:26 PM)
Guys got some queries...

1) my note 2 can connect to the bluetooth system but I have to do it manually each time I enter and start up. Any way to make it auto connect?

2) when connecting my ipod to the usb port, it takes about 2 minutes before any song is played.  Anyone with similar problems?

Otherwise so far so goo.... albeit having the car for 5 hours... muahaha...
Any help is appreciated! !! Thanks! !!! rclxub.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 9 2013, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 9 2013, 03:54 PM)
can your note 2 pair with your ear piece automatically?

i've got a s3 and i need to pair it manually everytime.
I dont have a ear piece. The note ii couldn't detect the bluetooth in my old persona. With the pug can detect but manually all the time... sad.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 10 2013, 02:36 PM

Happy new year to those celebrating, and to the rest, celebrate also la.... hahaha... cheers.
kuhan83
post Feb 12 2013, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(summerkw @ Feb 11 2013, 08:32 PM)
Today drive up to penang. Power and handling is undeniable awesome. Another thing i notice for the radio is that has auto search for u. I was listening to lite fm from kl. and it has auto detect the frequency twice. Didnt even know have this function tongue.gif
Tried the roads going to balik pulau, feringghi and tg bunga? Be careful though! smile.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 16 2013, 06:06 PM

That fella wanted to drill in the badge... felt sayang so just super glue + double sided tape... adoi....

kuhan83
post Feb 17 2013, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(fadzly @ Feb 16 2013, 10:25 PM)
Hmm. A doctor eh? Can simply put mma logo izzit?
Need to be mma member first la chief... lol...
kuhan83
post Feb 17 2013, 01:43 PM

How does one become a peugeot previledge card holder?
kuhan83
post Feb 23 2013, 03:11 PM

Saw 2 408t on the way to shah alam from klang today... good to see more and more on the road... smile.gif
kuhan83
post Feb 24 2013, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(RON408 @ Feb 24 2013, 12:43 PM)
Hahahaha LOL!

To all 408's owner (N/A @ THP),
Do we arrange some sort of gathering since our group was expand about +-68. Having teh tarik, chit chat, happy hours.

Any suggestions? Location? Date n time?

Agreed! Happy hours! With designated drivers of course...
kuhan83
post Feb 25 2013, 09:47 PM

Using the usb for music playback, realized only can support songs of up to 160kbps. If put any variable kbps bit rate, usb wont detect.

SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING CHANGING MY "WORLD OF PEUGEOT" SYSTEM!!!!!

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kuhan83: Feb 25 2013, 09:49 PM
kuhan83
post Feb 27 2013, 09:06 PM

Been driving the 408t for a few weeks now. After the initial heavy footing and trying out the turbo, am leaning towards a more conservative auto cruise driving to and for to work.

Just hit 2000km on it and the fuel consumption is down to 9.6l/100km. Average speed 40 kmph.

Otherwise -

Pros - the seat is damn comfortable. Very ergonomic esp for hour long drives and dont feel as tired as I used to. Leather feels good... in a non kinky way.

Pros - the braking has been near perfect. No issues.

Pros- the turbo is just nice. Easy to overtake and easy to leave the annoying waja trying to cucuk you, vey far behind.

Pros - the auto light s work to a tee, as do the windscreen wipers, albeit having to manually turn on the wipers initially.

Pros - the little things like the comfort of the leather steering, the lights positions esp the one below the door and near the pedals.

Pros - actually quite happy with the c75 tinting. Car doesnt feel hot at all and the seats are not roasting in the sun.

Cons - no paddle shift. Adei...

Cons - the audio system sucks. Hopefully they provide a rm 1-2k upgrade system for it. Its just ridiculous for the amount of price we paid for the car, such a shabby device is given. From bluetooth to ipod connectivity, it just sucks eggs... bollocks.

Uhm yea... my thoughts so far.

Also keep seeing a pug turbo with plate W** *999 on banting road towards klang daily... anyone here ah?
kuhan83
post Feb 27 2013, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Feb 27 2013, 09:41 PM)
mine is going to hit 2000kms

still averaging at 8L/100kms

no jams so far

i stay in very ulu place smile.gif
Ulu means clear roads right bro... no aes... apa lagi... haha
kuhan83
post Feb 28 2013, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(light_up @ Feb 27 2013, 10:57 PM)
my car almost hitting 2400km, going to book for 1st inspection

watching my fc from a terrible RM0.27/km dropping to RM0.20/km

today done a fill up, i'm happily reporting now my 1.6T is having fc of RM0.18/km biggrin.gif
Hope u have booked by now. Had to book mine at 1700 for glenmarie. Needed a saturday appointment. The sa keeps scaring me with voidance of warranty

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0620sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:53 PM