323 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

net_mave
post Mar 8 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(danishfx @ Mar 8 2013, 09:47 AM)
guys...i really dont like the colour of my car front light..look cheap..huhuhu..i changed it to OSRAM Night Breaker Plus..more brighter than OEM..whiter similar to 4300k HID..
Was it complicated to replace the bulb?
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 10:40 AM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(net_mave @ Mar 8 2013, 10:31 AM)
Now as you mentioned, I did the same thing before the battery went dead.. I pulled out my USB stick a day before it happened. I left it stick on all this while..
@Jessyeo, did you mess with the USB stick? if you did, that will make a very concrete case with net_mave, prody, myself and orangbiasa?
light_up
post Mar 8 2013, 10:40 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Mar 8 2013, 09:47 AM)
guys...i really dont like the colour of my car front light..look cheap..huhuhu..i changed it to OSRAM Night Breaker Plus..more brighter than OEM..whiter similar to 4300k HID..
interesting, i'm also not satisfy with the color of my headlamp, as most c-seg japanese car already come with HID as stock headlamp

u diy changing it or let the sc change for u?

This post has been edited by light_up: Mar 8 2013, 10:42 AM
TSjfcheong
post Mar 8 2013, 11:02 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 8 2013, 10:40 AM)
@Jessyeo, did you mess with the USB stick? if you did, that will make a very concrete case with net_mave, prody, myself and orangbiasa?
Funny thing is the USB that caused batt drain. So far I always left the UBS attached, just once awhile remove it for download song into it. Will put it back after that. So far no issue... (touch wood)

prody
post Mar 8 2013, 11:04 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(OrangBiasa @ Mar 7 2013, 09:30 PM)
After I read your post, I check my USB drive when reach home this evening. I switched off the engine and open the centre console to check my USB. I observed from outside and my USB drive still lighted. So I took it off.

2 hours later when I try to start the engine, it won't start. Wipers move half way n all light indicators went off. So, sudah kena lah..

Called toll free number and the guy told me that the battery in Cheras area is out of stock. So I have to wait until tomorrow morning for the battery to be replaced. They will send from Balakong SC. Luckily it happened at my house.

I bought mine in June 2012 and my mileage is 17K. Long distance travel once a month to my hometown in Labis. The rest, city driving.

Now I regret taken out my USB drive. Should leave it there. So, early owners, brace yourself..
Wa, bad luck.

I did the test, the light for the USB will keep blinking for about 1 minute and than its off.
I suppose power to the USB is completely cut off at that point so it should not be a problem to leave it in.
prody
post Mar 8 2013, 11:05 AM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

Just to correct you. I always leave my usb inside the car.
I was just wondering if it was possibly the cause of draining the battery, but I don't think it is.

This post has been edited by prody: Mar 8 2013, 11:05 AM
Rich_Lim

162 posts

Read in previous post abt issue on steering rack, found out mine has got a very mild noise when reverse parking as well! Not sure it's normal, our steering is powered electronically or mechanically ya?
TSjfcheong

44 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Mar 8 2013, 10:40 AM)
interesting, i'm also not satisfy with the color of my headlamp, as most c-seg japanese car already come with HID as stock headlamp

u diy changing it or let the sc change for u?
The aftermarket HID wouldn't be too bright and caused inconvenient for others? Though I not happy with the light colour.
It will be better to match HID with projector lamp.
jessyeo
post Mar 8 2013, 11:44 AM

I didnt use USB much as I listen to the radio more often but I left my iphone USB attached all the time coz I need to charge my phone battery sometimes.
I dont think this will be the main factor cause the battery die. We doesnt know when was the battery made and how long its been staying in the factory,garage and in our car before hand over to us. I hope this DELKOR willl last longer.

This post has been edited by jessyeo: Mar 8 2013, 11:46 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 8 2013, 11:55 AM

4,122 posts

So it is still inconclusive , fret not, I believe in DELKOR, see the link of DELKOR

http://www.delkor.com/language/eng/company/delkoris.asp

first few lines says:

Delkor, a leading battery manufacturer, was founded in October 1985 in association with the prominent automotive company, GM. Upon the production of the calcium MF battery in 1987, Delkor became the battery supplier for domestic automobile companies (Daewoo, Kia, Hyundai, Ssangyong), as well automobile manufacturers in Japan (Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Suzuki, Isuzu, Daihatsu)

Hate to admit it, but if it comes to even the japs use them, they should be reliable.
dchan126
post Mar 8 2013, 12:45 PM

18 posts

One question, can we jump start if the battery fails?
light_up
post Mar 8 2013, 12:47 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 8 2013, 11:05 AM)
The aftermarket HID wouldn't be too bright and caused inconvenient for others? Though I not happy with the light colour.
It will be better to match HID with projector lamp.
yeap, aftermarket HID on normal headlamp is a disaster, only those stock HID with projector is nice for everyone

can't do major mod on my headlamp, that's y i'm interested in whiter n brighter bulb like what danishfx suggested
TSjfcheong
post Mar 8 2013, 01:00 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Mar 8 2013, 12:47 PM)
yeap, aftermarket HID on normal headlamp is a disaster, only those stock HID with projector is nice for everyone

can't do major mod on my headlamp, that's y i'm interested in whiter n brighter bulb like what danishfx suggested
Sorry, abit noob here. So which mean white bulb doesn't mean HID right? White light doesn't distract other road users like HID?
If so, I am interested to change to white bulb also.
TSjfcheong
post Mar 8 2013, 01:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dchan126 @ Mar 8 2013, 12:45 PM)
One question, can we jump start if the battery fails?
Yes, u can jump start the car. But ur batt won't last long also. You need to go for a batt replaced after the jump start.
dchan126
post Mar 8 2013, 01:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 8 2013, 01:02 PM)
Yes, u can jump start the car. But ur batt won't last long also. You need to go for a batt replaced after the jump start.
At least we can jump start it and drive to the nearest SC. No need to wait for 1 ~ 2 hours for the tow truck...
light_up
post Mar 8 2013, 02:55 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 8 2013, 01:00 PM)
Sorry, abit noob here. So which mean white bulb doesn't mean HID right? White light doesn't distract other road users like HID?
If so, I am interested to change to white bulb also.
yeap, white bulb doesn't mean HID

and normally HID distract other road users is due to improper modification, which cause the light shooting at wrong angle, not because of the color
TSjfcheong
post Mar 8 2013, 03:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Mar 8 2013, 02:55 PM)
yeap, white bulb doesn't mean HID

and normally HID distract other road users is due to improper modification, which cause the light shooting at wrong angle, not because of the color
Oo... now only I know, thanks for your explanation. Thinking to change white bulb also tongue.gif
How much will that cost around?
x800
post Mar 8 2013, 03:10 PM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

Yet some ppl find white bulbs as distracting eventhough its normal halogen. Anyway iur headkamp bulb is h7? I think i've got a spare nightbreaker which used on my previous car's headlamp.

This post has been edited by x800: Mar 8 2013, 03:12 PM
cer
post Mar 8 2013, 04:32 PM

Hi guys,

I'm newbie here...but owned my 408 2.0NA black since Jan 13. Aim this car since launched and 6 months later only got it.

Would like to share my 'black' experience.. day 2 after collect the car, suddenly its appear Engine fault - need repair & ABS faulty at the screen followed by emergency light turn on, a/cond shut down, wiper swipe at max & lights on & off like ambulance car.

Sent the car to SC - only change 1 fuse at electronic box. reset the car & back to normal. A week after it happens again. Usually happen during morning after start the car. After shut down & restart it back to norm.

Sent the car for 2nd time (incldg 1st inspection) - SC change the battery. According to them, Pug has upgrade to Denso battery..this symptom happens to most 308 & 408 models due to "multi traction electronic system" (i used the terms given by the SC). The old battery cant support the electronic system in the car. But 2 weeks after, it happens again. Don't have time to set an appointment and don't know which recommended SC can solve this problem.

Do you guys facing the same or anyone can share their experience on this?
light_up
post Mar 8 2013, 05:07 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 8 2013, 03:05 PM)
Oo...  now only I know, thanks for your explanation. Thinking to change white bulb also  tongue.gif
How much will that cost around?
there u go

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...m+night+breaker

happy hunting laugh.gif

323 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:26 AM