Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

net_mave
post Mar 4 2013, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Mar 4 2013, 10:00 PM)
Question for those of you on 6 speed auto with 1.6L THP engine

If you slow down to a stop by lifting your foot off the pedal, does the car jerk like a galloping horse at around 40-30 kph?
Assuming you don't step on the brakes.
Yes.. This is happening to me as well. Thought of asking the SC during my next service.

net_mave
post Mar 7 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(prody @ Mar 7 2013, 10:18 AM)
The other day my car couldn't start.

Immediately suspected battery, there was not even enough power left to lock the car. At some point I did manage to unlock the booth.
Lucky it happened at home.

Anyway, car got towed to nearest service centre, battery was replaced within a day.
It happened to my 408 too on Monday.. The battery went bad at 13K (6 months) on mileage without indications. Called the Peugeot road side assistance and they arrange for battery replacement on the spot, no need towing.

net_mave
post Mar 7 2013, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(net_mave @ Mar 7 2013, 11:17 AM)
It happened to my 408 too on Monday.. The battery went bad at 13K (6 months) on mileage without indications. Called the Peugeot road side assistance and they arrange for battery replacement on the spot, no need towing.
According to the technician, it was due to the batch of battery used in our car (Yokohama). They have changed it to Delco battery where they claimed much better and no complain so far.
net_mave
post Mar 8 2013, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 8 2013, 06:55 AM)
Come to think if it , I did pull out my USB but put it back few days before the bat went dead on me. So better don't touch it?
Now as you mentioned, I did the same thing before the battery went dead.. I pulled out my USB stick a day before it happened. I left it stick on all this while..
net_mave
post Mar 8 2013, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(danishfx @ Mar 8 2013, 09:47 AM)
guys...i really dont like the colour of my car front light..look cheap..huhuhu..i changed it to OSRAM Night Breaker Plus..more brighter than OEM..whiter similar to 4300k HID..
Was it complicated to replace the bulb?
net_mave
post Apr 28 2013, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(Rich_Lim @ Apr 27 2013, 10:55 PM)
Circus box sunshade lists updated
1. Rich_lim
2. Light_up
3. EnergyAnalyst
4. Termibait
5. Kuhan83
6. Onlokkia
7. Eusened
8. X800
9. Imifun
10. Akimzz
11. Vicloke68
12. Khaidzar
13. Roadrunnerpenang
14. Pakwong
15. Jessyeo
16. Chonghan
17. Pug7980

Thank you for supports laugh.gif
Count me in too. TQ
net_mave
post Jun 3 2013, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jun 3 2013, 02:29 PM)
Able to source 30' left and 28' right? Find 26' on right is kinda short
Will the wiper hitting each other if we change the right to 28?
net_mave
post Jun 20 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(imifun @ Jun 20 2013, 11:12 AM)
Just gotten the service order and it seems they have a recall to do. Before I could ask the sa what is it, she answered dont know. Pandai betul...
Nasim Balakong told me the recall is actually to tighten all the screws at door panel.
net_mave
post Jun 21 2013, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(ahui @ Jun 21 2013, 09:59 AM)
serious haze!
Remember turn on the internal circulation! i always forgot it
dun know kena wat! haizzz
[attachmentid=3497974]

my NA mileage is 16000km now
fuel consumption, 9.9l/100km, avg speed 41km, total mileage 419km (est 300km in highway, 100km city drive)
got few question
my steering, got yiiiiiii sound when full turn to right or left, anybody?
another thing, while the car is idle, sit inside can feel the engine shaking, especially at morning start the car. common?
and when going start the car, once car key touch the keyhole, can hear the yiiiiii sound, common?
above issue/character happen since day 1 i drive it
happy FRIDAY! rclxm9.gif
Seriously,, how many who are affected by the steering whizzing sound got it fixed? And at which SC?
I've made a few complaints at Balakong SC (3 times) and CSL (1 time) but it was never fixed. Finally, they told me it's like that due to the electronic steering. I'm kind of skeptical of their saying.

net_mave
post Jun 21 2013, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Jun 21 2013, 11:15 AM)
Steering sound is 'normal' as what SC said.. Until now i still can hear but just ignored it..

Am going for 10k service.. Which SC is better? BALAKONG or CSL?
I've tried 3 diff SC at CSL, Balakong and Volcare. Balakong is my preferred SC.
At least they took the effort to check into the complaints and try to fix it whenever it's possible but not with the other 2 where they will just take note but ignore it later. Purely based on my personal experience.

The best is Volcare where the technician told me.. "Where go sound?"..

This post has been edited by net_mave: Jun 21 2013, 02:10 PM
net_mave
post Aug 14 2013, 05:00 PM

The temperature meter of my 408T was swinging like a metronome before hitting the red bar and shown with the STOP warning.. This happened without any warning while driving on KL street 3 days ago.

It was towed to SC and I received a call today that the temperature sensor (thermostat) was faulty. Bad news is they don't have the part available. Shipment from France which only arriving on 20th Aug. :-(

net_mave
post Aug 16 2013, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(sctang408T @ Aug 16 2013, 07:27 AM)
I service for 10,000 1 month ago. Two days ago the coolant water at minima level. I have top up the water.

Then today water level low again. But the CSL sc did check and said thermostat, water pump and the tank is ok. No leakage.
This happened to me before. I've to top up the water every 2-3 days whenever the "water level low" sign popped up.
I sent it to SC and they changed the water pump for me. Now waiting for shipment of thermostat.

0.0511sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:56 AM